(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

hi jannie, how often do u feed ur boy? do u wait till he cries?
my boy does cry suddenly when feeding and refuse to drink if his tummy suddenly hurts.
he also refuses to drink if we make him wait too long while heating up the EBM. he just wails.
do u also hv such problem with night feeds? or all feeds?

folic, no fever for my Jonas.

hi scarydoggie,

Your boy got a cute smile

Notice your boy's hair also like cactus, all stand one..heehee.. My Darryl boy also like tat.. no matter how i comb even with baby oil also stand up.. I fed up n cut his hair for him last Fri heehee.. 1st time cutting hair for people.. haha.. but at least now looks neater lah.. but his face also looks rounder liao..

joyce and elle, thanks
289166.jpg

289167.jpg

ya he got cactus hair... haha... but still like tat.. they said hair standing up means noti....

folic,
my son took 6-in-1. had fever from 1st jab. he didn't get fever during his second jab. fever usually comes in the night. can check with your doc if can give bb some liquid paracetamol, which my pd gave me to give baby once i reach home ~ to prevent fever.

JOyce,
Your boy drinks so much...180ml wow...

Folic,
The nurse at polyclinic mentioned that 5-in-1 will mostly likely not develop fever but 6-in 1 will. I brought my gal last Thurs and no fever develop. The clinic gives me syrup pandol (for standby). If you worried about fever, let your BB takes 1 time after the jab.
My gal is at 6.8kg and 61.5cm at 3 month.

Scarydoggie, your BB looks like my BB... hair also stand out one leh..

Jannie, my gal sometimes also reject milk. SHe wants to talk and sometimes dont want me to sit down and feed (hong xin). I have to use a lot of methods. Like bring her near to my windows curtain(got pictures) or carry her on one hand and walk. That distract her and she will start swallowing. She is at only 120ml at 3hrs interval.
Not like Joyce's son...stylo 180ml.

I opposite from all of you. I want to put on weight! I am back to my pre-pregnant weight and everyone says why I so slim/skinny. I also dunno why. I ate more than previously and cannot skip meals one leh...who want to donate your weight to me?? not fats eh..

folic, my gal developed fever for her 3rd mth jab. She appeared to be sian sian for 2 days before she's back to her usual self leh ! I intend to let her take the fever medicine for her next jab 1st instead of feeding her only if she develops fever. I heard this way she won't develop fever... dunno how true it is.

jannie, me same as u.. i still have a good 4 kg to lose ! But i just can't get rid of those extra kgs ! My tummy is flat but the prob areas are my thighs and buttocks ! Arghhhhhh.

friesbandit, kc,
he's a very cheeky boy... hahaha

kc, mine also 120 ml at 3 hrs interval. so don't worry. worse my one will try to push the teat out via moving his head abt. or will pretend to "vomit" so that we'll quickly pull the bottle away...

steamboat,
my PD told me to let my son take fever med once reach home after the jab, no need to wait for fever to develop. think quite effective cos he no fever tho i'm not too sure if due to the fever med.

Scarydoggie & Joyce,
Both your boy boy looks so grown up... like big boy leh.
Scarydoggie, I like the first pic.. peeing out from the sofa, so cute.

hi kc, my boy also 120ml at 3hrly interval. only recently he seems like maybe 120ml not enuff during certain feeds.
at the infant care centre, they display the feed amt for each infant, i see some 5-6mths old babies still drinking 120ml. so dun worry. babies will cry for more if not enough.

girls, my doc say not to give the paracetamol to prevent fever leh.. only give if bb developes fever.. and has to be above 38 degrees then give. my boy did not develop fever after his 5-in-1 jab. no difference from his usual self leh. i just try to give a little bit more water b4 and after his jab.. also not alot more... abt 30-50ml more per day only.

friesbandit, night feeds usually ok cos he is always half alseep.. just suckle loh. but he knows when he has had enuff and will just stop suckling no matter what u do. in the day, i usually wait till bb starts to eat his fist then i will make milk. normally abt 2.5-3.5 hrs, 120ml. but now, he shows no sign of hunger even after 5 hrs.. if he drinks, he'd only drink 30-50ml, then refuse. if i wait till he is alseep then feed, he will sometimes throw out milk cos he always get choked by the milk in his sleep.

folic, i chose morning to bring bb for the jab. at least i can monitor for the day. i scared at night i blur blur asleep then fever comes....

hi folic,

I have the same reaction as you when reading babe's posting. haha! I was thinking, wow, babe is very brave to taste her baby's poo and able to tell that it was sweet. haha!! read too fast liao :p

kc,

at least your baby willing to drink milk if you able to distract her successfully. my girl even worse. she is the kind of drinking while sleeping baby. she only take bottle when she almost fall in sleep and we have to grasp the timing punctually to feed her when she is ban4 meng4 ban4 xing3. She will not drink any if she is asleep. a very troublesome baby. so when she just wake up from good sleep and it is feeding time, then it is a big headache for us

babe,

wow, your girl can drink so much! mine can only take 100 - 110 ml per feed only and the interval is 3 hours.

i realised that most bbies born abt my boy's time are girls. anyone with bb boy born abt 17 feb or thereabts? easier for me to compare leh...

hi kristen,

Me back to work today. Since morning till now i hvnt really started working..serving internet, KLKK, chit chat with colleagues with latest update etc. Really miss my boy.. hv to warm up my engine slowly..

hi elle,
haha, me too first day at work also doing almost same stuff as u...klkk..but my colleagues all said i put on alot of weight, hahaha...some even directly tell me i'm fat...

kc, hahaha, in real life, many tot he's more than 3 mths - more like 5-6 mths.

Hi jannie,my boy oso got bottle rejection.He would cry very loudly (as though i iil treat him) and rather starve than drink from bottle.Sometimes he would spit out the milk if i force feed him to finish the bottle.He's driving me crazy

Ah?!Then dun he feel hungry?
My friend said nowadays babies have higher IQ,they wont give in till they get watever they want.Know how to manipulate at such young age.

Those whose babies are rejecting milk now, have it occured to you that your babies are teething?
Joshua's milk intake has reduced in the recent weeks also and now i realised it's because he's teething. Very cranky these few days and he'll cry after taking a few sips of milk. When i fed him water, he was chewing the teat instead.

bbgrace, that's what i tot too, but when i checked his gums, nothing leh. but then again, when i gave him the sippy cup today, he was trying to bite it instead of suck.. i tot he din know what to do with the sippy cup... i will check again tmrw morning when i clean his gums during his bath time again...

hi jannie,

Is he drooling a lot too? what about his stools? watery? these are a few signs that baby is teething.
Mine was drooling a lot and had a rash around his chin and he was chewing his fingers and fist most of the time.

bbgrace, mine is starting to drool quite abit.. alot of bubbles too. but my nephew starting to drool very early.. he only started teething abt 8 mths leh...

abt chewing of hands and fists.. i tot all bbies start to chew abt 3 mths of age regardless whether they are teething or not.. ?pls correct me if i m wrong...

he suddenly pooed 3 times in a day a couple of days back.. and his stools are always soft and watery leh... so dunno how to tell... your joshua on TBF, stools are always watery too, right?

hi jannie,

ya, joshua is on TBF, so it did not occur to me that anything could be wrong cos his stools are always soft.
As for chewing of hands and fists, at first i thought he was just sucking them. Now i realised he actually chews them cos i think his gums are itchy.

Another sign is that baby may wake up frequently at night. Joshua has been doing that for the past few days, he wakes up every 2 hours. Poor me, got panda eyes liao.

How come all ur babies can drink so much? Ashley only drinking ~70-100ml every 3 hourly when i'm at work. Then she'll start marathon feeding (BF)when i return from work..tiring man! Hopefully she's catching up on her requiremts with the marathon feeds!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jannie</font>,
Thanks for the advice on not keeping formula milk for too long...but only 4wks??? i'll be broke in no time..&amp; very wasteful leh...think she'll drink <1/4 after 4wks!

BTW, honey is a big NO-NO for babies below 1yr old.
"Honey should not be fed to infants younger than 1 year old. Clostridium bacteria that cause infant botulism usually thrive in soil and dust. However, they can also contaminate certain foods - honey in particular. Infant botulism occurs in children 6 months of age or younger and can cause muscle weakness, with signs like poor sucking, a weak cry, constipation, and an overall decreased muscle tone (floppiness). Parents can reduce the risk of infant botulism by not introducing honey into their child's diet until after the first birthday." http://www.kidshealth.org/parent/question/infants/honey_botulism.html

<font color="0000ff">Hi lbs</font>,
aiyah..i tested the old &amp; new tins of Mamex..same smell &amp; taste..i must have mistaken my EBM for Mamex last time..so blur. Anyway better use new tin since already 3 mths! Old one...maybe i'll put it into my milo..dun waste!

heheh..Ray also got the chicken drumstick thighs!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Steamboat &amp; Hippie</font>,
Heheh! yahlor..even the GP also cannot resist..squeeze squeeze her fatty bom bom thigh b4 giving her the 3rd mth 5-in-1 jab. Actually the pics make her look bigger &amp; meatier than real-life lah..haha! she's not THAT big actually--5.75kg &amp; 60cm at 3 mths..smaller than many of the other babies here. Maybe her bones smaller &amp; lighter lor

<font color="0000ff">Hi Hippie</font>,
i dun swaddle Ashley anymore. She'll wriggle/kick it out anyway. Even mittens &amp; socks also will come flying off!
u got a pic of ur baby?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Babygrace</font>,
is it safe for babies to use blankets? I'm afraid she might cover her own face with it..she did it b4 during daytime when i covered her legs with a nappy..she pulled it &amp; covered her face! So for night, i let her wear long-sleeve, long-pants sleepsuits (separates won't work cos she likes to lift up her shirt!)

<font color="0000ff">Hi Friesbandit</font>
Wow! U look very good! How u "bao yang" one? Iggy looks very fair now! So cute!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Joyce &amp; Scarrydoggie</font>,
Ur boys look soo grown up! Dun look like 3+mths old babies at all!

hi scarydoggie/friesbandit,

My boy has increased to 150ml at 3hours interval since 2weeks ago..but then har still look so small size leh..

Check with you.. Can i tender my resignation letter immediately after my maternity leave? bcos i got an offer &amp; thinking of tendering tomorrow.

Quite hesistating cos afterall i've work in the current co. for more than 4yrs.. but then at same time feel tat opportunity hard to come by.. this co. offering me is a bigger co. n better paid .. Really in a confusion state now..
Today 1st day back to office &amp; at the same time got this offer.. sighh... feel quite guilty if i tender tomorrow.

hey jannie,
my MIL oso bought the solution...its the glycerin solution &amp; comes in a green box.

friesbandit,
u looked very gd &amp; u looked young to me! ur iggy bery cute too...i guess u shld be in ur mid-20s?

for the record, my gal is drinking 120-130 every 4 hourly. Sometimes she can't finish oso but these 2 days, luckily she got finish it all.

elle,
if i were u, i will take up the offer. Afterall, opportunities are really hard to come by. Life is short, grab watever chance u have. jus my personal opinion, maybe u shld oso discuss wif ur hubby...

here's the link to my bb's pics. I can't upload into here cos the file size is too big &amp; i dunno how to adjust so i uploaded onto the website...

http://photos.yahoo.com/spiderray78

her name is Trishelle, born on 1st Feb

babygrace, my gal drooling a lot and chewing fingers and fist, but my aunt checked her gums, not teething leh. Same as jannie, I tot is normal.

ohmig0sh, I also wear long pants for my gal cos she will kick away the blanket. But I wear short sleeve shirt instead.

Elle, one gal in my company tendered immediately after her maternity leave. Not given 1 mth notice, so she paid the 1 mth salary to company, I think. I think is ok to tender. If pai seh, then give 1 mth notice lor.

hippie,

Your gal looks so gentle &amp; sweet in the pink romper

Yah mayb i've been too emotional liao cos my colleagues here r as close as frens &amp; we talk everything under the sun w/out worrying whether wld it be too offensive.. Thus, i'm worried the future co. wldnt hv tat conducive n friendly environment.

Wat happens is my current co. has been taken over abt 1 yr ago &amp; many of us here r anticipating lay off. jus recently 1 of our asia entity has been closed down. HOwever, mgt assured us that sin wld be safe.. My co. has many aunties/uncles worked for > than 10 yrs..some even 20 yrs.. They r waiting for retrenchment package.. For me only abt 4yrs plus.. wats there to look forward.

snowpooher,

Yah i wld give 1 mth notice even though the new co. told me tat they r willing to buy me out. But i find it not nice to leave so sudden. i'll insist on giving the 1 mth notice.
At least i'm rest assured is ok to tender after ML. Thanks.

hi omg,

i started using a blanket on joshua when we were in france last month cos it can be quite cold at night even when he's dressed in long sleepsuits. What i did was to cover the blanket till his armpit and leave his hands out so that he won't fling it on his face. I'll also tuck the blanket under his body and legs so that it won't move too much. Having said that, because i slept together with him, i'll constantly check on him.

Elle,

I think it's perfectly fine to tender. Don't have to feel guilty. If you look around, there's no guarantee of return of favour on company's part if we remain loyal. It's a matter of which company offers better, because it is ultimately the amount of money that puts bread on the table.

On the same note, bosses can promise that your performance is great and that you'll be the last on the list to be laid off. However, to the company, it is still the bottomline that they have to meet. If they fall short of it, the company will have to take action to reduce or recoop their losses. At that time, if they choose to down-size or call it quits, even your bosses would be on their toes. Will they put your interests in front of theirs then? Will they have the power to fulfill their earlier promise of continued employment? So don't need to feel guilty lor... Just do a proper handing over will do...

Just my 2 cents' worth. Hope it makes you feel better... :)

Elle,
So good...u juz came back to work &amp; there is an offer for you.

Snowpooher, from my elder son's experience, his teeth did not protrude out so fast. He was drooling &amp; dont wanna milk at 4mths and the teething start only on 6mth.
At that time (4 mth+), my mum actually try giving cereal.

I fully agreed with Lee Tung!

Elle, we dun sell ourselves to the company. No matter how close you are with the colleagues, once left, and not in contact often, everything will be different.

Touch wood... if one day anything happens to us, company will just send it a wreath and thats it!

Omg,

I also do the same to my baby, wrapping the blanket around her waist like a dress... except that she sleeps in a separate room. So far so good. She'll kick the blanket off when she screams and kicks violently but if she doesn't, the blanket stays.

hi omg, ashley's is sooo solid leh.. so long - big big girl but she looked very gentle.
Hi folic, yeah agree YX and ashley still look a bit alike - love the hair

Hi friesbandit, Iggy is handsome, so fair and adorable and tiny tiny face - No wonder can go into motherhood

Yeah, i saw the posting from that magazine lady - i almost wanted to send Nayli's photo but forgotten, it's still in draft mode! haha

Hi Joyce, i still like Jonas skin - i dun think it's oily. Can see very shiny healthy skin. I like his bandanna too.
Scarydoggie, i like the peekaboo photo of your baby - look very cheeky ;)

Hi Jannie - i havent got the chance to see your son's photo - can post some here please

first of all, hippie, trishelle is so cute! i love the way u dress her up. =) erm mid-twenties...i think i pass that already. heh. my hubby &amp; i both look young. but not for long! now after give birth starting to look more mommmy already.

hi jannie, could it be your boy has started signs that it's weaning time? u boy's coming to 4mths. apparently some of the indications of weaning is they wake more frequently at nite (after being able to sleep longer at nite), they are keen on food when they see u eat, they no longer gain weight like b4/stagnant. is he taking to glucose water? i guess if he really on milk strike, he still needs some energy source. my boy also suddenly poo a few times a day after a pattern of pooing once every few days. it's v watery too. he's on almost TBF (1 feed of formula a day).

hi babygrace, it's v early for joshua to teeth? at 4mths. wow. i thought usually 6-8mths. the signs look more like he wants to wean. esp the waking in the middle of the night and drooling more. the chewing also is a sign that he's ready for more semi-liquid food.

Taken from a website:

Is my baby ready to start solids?
How do you know if your baby is ready to start on a more varied diet? Look for the following cues. Your baby:
Can hold her head up It's important that your baby is able to maintain a steady, upright position in order to take first foods from a spoon.
Sits well when supported. You may have to support her initially a highchair can be pulled into action a bit later when she's able to sit up all by herself.
Makes chewing motions Your baby should be able to move food to the back of her mouth and swallow. As your baby learns to swallow efficiently you may notice her drooling decrease.
Has gained a healthy weight. Most babies are ready to eat semi-solids when they've doubled their birth weight, which may take place before or around their sixth month.
Displays curiosity about what you're eating. Your baby begins eyeing your meals and reaches out to try foods travelling from plate to mouth.

hi omg, thanks but i think i look haggard. sigh.

hi elle, yes u can resign immediately. my colleague came back, first day she throw letter already.

hi omg, iggy also using blanket since he was 2mth old. i also tuck it under his armpits. and the blanket is not the comfortor type. it's the receiving blanket type, so it's heavier. not fluffy and easy to throw around. i think the weight somehow makes it easier for him to fall asleep too. when i put it on him, he becomes less restless (stops kicking so much) and slowly falls asleep (with the pacifier, sigh).

hi qdee, thanks! u shld have sent nayli's photo...they'd probably have loved her more coz her eyes will be open! haha...iggy refused to open his eyes. he closed them and frowned at us in the studio.

hi elle, ya no pt being loyal to ur company. no such thing as loyalty these days. if it's gd opportunity, go ahead. but having said that, do they know u just gave birth? are they understanding if u hafta take leave frequently/leave early/come late initially coz of ur baby? i dun wanna switch jobs coz the expectations of a new employee is different.

Hi Lee-Tung/snowpooher,

Thanks gals for your reassurance!
I agree with wat you said.. n this is wat i told my frens when they encounter the same situation as me..But when it really happens to me dunno why somehow i'm caught in this confusion state. Perhaps i'm too used to the working lifestyle here.. not tat stressful n can lim kopi as n when i like.. haha.. own time own target.. Also considering my boy who needs my attention at this stage, new job means more time wld be spent at work liao.. but i understand tats only the initial stage lah..

HOwever, if i stay in this current co., my job prospect is not so clear &amp; uncertainty is there. Guess i really hv to move on and make a firm decision.

still trying to get used to it tat outsiders r looking after alyssa.. mood wise rock bottom..

elle,
u switching ? saw the last post about friesbandit. haha yah loh, loyalty to company is during ouor last generation.. now no more such thing liao :p if got place to go then more dough of coz gd !! but agree wif what friesbandit said, expectations of new employee is more. then u need to familiarize n adapt wif ur new environment n learn the culture/office politics.. all these might impact on ur personal life especially wif bb ard.

hehe but if the offer is really gd plus u r ok wif the place, why not give it a go
289310.gif

i had a offer , hiaz but in Manila.. if bb is 2-3yrs old, ahha i will pack bag n left asap man 1! go different country for her to learn new culture. my hb said really wrong timing...

hi snowpooher,

i agree that drooling and chewing of fingers are very common and are not conclusive as tell-tale sign for teething. But after i saw his tooth peeking out from his gum two days ago, i realised that there are also other tell-tale signs that i've read about and it happened to Joshua

1. Night-waking
Growing teeth don't rest at night.
Although Joshua does not sleep thru the night, his 3-4hr night feed became every 1.5-2hours. And i could tell that he was nursing for comfort rather than out of hunger. He was also more restless at night as i saw him tossing and turning his head many times in his sleep.

2. Ear pulling
Babies may confuse painful gums with painful ears. I saw him tugging his ears several times, especially at night. So much so that i asked the doctor to check his ears during his jab last week because i was afraid that he was having a ear infection

3. Tugging of nipples during nursing
He has started tugging my nipples during nursing to massage his itchy gums. Ouch!

4. Fever
His temperature was a bit higher on saturday and i thought it could be due to his jab on friday.

Hi Elle,
wah so fast u got another job? not bad..haven't been posting lately coz busy wif my ah boy ar....he so cranky these 2 days.....din really want to sleep..slept a bit then woke up..just now i showered he woke up and cried so loud and so cham...so scary....gotta let him cried his lung out first...

if u think the job is good u shld go..muz go to where wif better prospects...ur new co quite nice already ler...willing to buy u out..n they willing to employ u even u juz gave birth..i knw companies which wun to employ married one coz they tot they moght not b 100% committed to job...

doll, how alyssa first day at the centre?

friesbandit..agree wif the rest u look young..ur boy very cute ler...he got ur hubby's eyes coz ur eyes big n double eye lids

hippie, ur gal very sweet...i din swaddle my boy since he discharged frm hospital, tat is when he 4th day..he din like it coz he likes to stretch n move his hands

omg, last nite i saw a bb wif fat thighs near blk 493....tot was ur gal but then after seeing ashley's pic...dun think so..
nw i understand why jane said she got fat thighs....but she quite light ler..

hi friesbandit/doll,

Ya agree on the part tat we need to adjust to new environment n culture in new co.
In fact when i went for the 1st interview i already make known to them abt my resistance to staying late nights and yes i highlighted to them that i jus got a boy thus need to spend more time with him can't afford to work late nites in office too frequent. And i mentioned this again during my final interview.The interviewers assured me tats not their culture there. I hope they r not giving me the false pic..

Doll, me too hv ever missed out an opportunity when i jus got preg. Tat time the co. doesnt mind hiring a preg lady but then they insist this person to go US for training at least 2weeks.. As it is my 1st preg, i dun wanna take the risk n turn down the offer. Feel quite 'sayang' during then but now another opportunity come by if i dun take up again dunno wld i regret it.

Oh ya if i were to join new co. i believe for the initial stage i wont be able to chit chat with you gals so often liao.. Else kenna sack ah.. heehee.. I'll definitely miss this thread..i'm addicted liao!

In any case i really appreciate you gals for the advise n listening ears

kristen,

In fact i went to the interview during my last week of ML. And within 1 week they call me up for final interview. The job prospect is definitely better than where i am now. Job scope wise wld be more exposure and wld be able to learn new things lor..

Hey treasure your balanced 1 mth leave at home. I miss my boy every second..keep wondering wat is he doing. Furthermore, he got sick yesterday..he got running nose n cough..wanted to bring him home last nite but my sis in law said is hectice to let him travel &amp; there so let him stay o'nite at my MIL house. Hear him cough i so sim tia. I suppose to bring him for jab this Thur..if he didnt recover fully i wld hv to postpone liao..

hey gals
thks 4 the compliments, i really hav to dress her up as she looks like a boy...some pple oredi mistook her as boy. And it didn't helps tat i jus shaved her head as her hair is dropping off due to cradle cap on her head.

friesbandit,
u really look very young leh...not like me, me mid-20s but look older than tat. When i was preggie even more jialat, with the big tummy &amp; maternity clothes, i tink i look more chao lao than my hub...

kristen,
i swaddle my gal until recently only...cos i dunno how to let her sleep w/o swaddlin her...now tat i dun, her hands &amp; legs are all over the place, takes a while 4 her to sleep cos smtimes she will take out her pacifier herself than she will cry. She can't sleep w/o pacificer.

Hi Qdee, I did post picture of my boy here b4 lah.. just that it's long time ago. I did not upload his recent pixs leh... these pixs are taken when he was abt 11 - 12 weeks old....
289367.jpg

289368.jpg

289369.jpg

hi hi jannie - wahhhh!!! i like the last photo - look like an emperor - very sturdy!
He got michellin arms too

Hi hippie - finally went to your webby - yes, agree your trish is beautiful

hi Friesbandit - i dun have that mag lady email address already - dunno where i put it.

Btw, ladies who are still BFding, are u still wearing your nursing bra - even to work?
I find that I cannot wear those underwire bra .. very uncomfortably esp after 3-4 hrs of no BFding.
I think someone asked abt pins and needles ard the nipples - yes i also experienced that. But after i pump out, i dun feel it anymore

hi Qdee, sad to say that these photos were taken b4 the milk strike, now they are much thinner liao. no choice lah.. i think as long as he is still active and well.. no point to worry so much...

hi doll
how was alyssa when u brought her home yest? how was she when she knew u dropping her off today?

hi elle
lucky u the new company understand ur situation. i also had missed opportunity when i was preggers. sigh. but looking at iggy now is all worth it! =)

hi babygrace
are u still going to latch joshua on now that he's teething? will it be painful? will babies bite? i was wondering when i should stop latching iggy on, and the answers i get is usually when they start teething.

hi kristen
hubby &amp; i both have double eye lids. =P hoping iggy's will appear soon!

hi jannie
he's so cute! love the 1st pic. did u shave him? how is he now? hope he hasn't lost too much weight since the pics were taken due to his "diet".

thanks every1 for compliments on how young i look. i'm definitely well on way to the big THREE-OH. =) thinking of having one more baby b4 then! hahahahaha

hi qdee
ya i asked abt the pain around the nipples. y huh? sometimes i hafta try v hard not to show it. i'm not wearing nursing bra anymore. if hafta latch iggy on, i'll just lift the bra lor. or pull it down if it's strapless. nursing bras got v ugly straps. cannot wear nice tops with it. =)

Hi folic &amp; bluebell

Hee... Pai seh ah type too fast, dun even realise it till I read the thread again. Ha ha ha! Anyway you know I meant it as the FM lah!

Hi Joyce
so your boy drinks 540ml of milk for the whole day? My girl drinks 150-160ml at 3-4 hr interval and it is 5 times a day, total milk is about 750-800ml a day. In between she still drinks 120ml of water. Is it too much or too little?