(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

elle, hmm for mine was $60 off the 4 bedded then additional of $61 off gynae delivery fees. so total of $121 , not mentioning previous fetal check disocunt fo 10%. now my current PD is under the FBI scheme also . so 10% off for consultation.

friesbandit !! heheh need help here. how to upload the excel file......

later need to go over TMC to c alyssa n pass vit k to the nurse..

welcome every1 on the file update.

Doll, u click on the "upload attachment" button next to the "preview/post message" button to upload the excel file.

stephie, u got discharged the next day. peifu !! i had problems walking on my 2nd day. 23rd deliver then 25th then discharge...

heheh n congrats
!! heheh

friesbandit, hehe sori, upload i know but how to put in "Updated MTB chart" ?

die liao, tink i very wu liao.. trying to keep my mind off negative stuff..

hi <font color="0000ff">bluebell</font>,
i'm also using the medela mini electric single pump. i bot it for $135 at KKH pharmacy with 1 box of free breast pads. it's a v good pump but it's kinda noisy. i didn't use the breast pump for the first 1 week after delivery altho i bot it way before i give birth. i started using it only when my breasts feel engorged.

i agree with mrs wong's advice of not buying a breast pump first cos u'll never know how's the flow going to be like. for me, i think i wld wanna upgrade to a double pump so that it's more efficient and less time consuming for me.

oh...that i typed in manually in the box above the box where i browse to upload the file.

haha i find it kinda pathetically funny we're both updating the file to keep our minds off negative stuff!

heheh frisbandit, thanks !!

hiaz.. waiting to go to TMC to c my bb... realise that there is alot of things i didn't know about after reading some articles online...

hi doll,

Your gyne also have auto upgrade to 2bedded for you ah?.. Me too

Yah lor.. i took up the FBI member card bcos i got cheaper member rate from using SCB cr.card but if i were to know TMC is increasing their prices i shldnt have apply liao..
But the lady told me at least PD fees did not increase mah.. and will still get the 10% disc.. but right now i still dunno where i wld be delivering.. so watever disc mentioned to me now is all only on paper..

In total how much did you pay in total bill?..

Sorry to ask, how come your BB is still in TMC?..

lbs,

Dun be depressed.. i'm sure now is just the initial start.. U've got to get used to your MIL. She mayb gan cheong too cos she wants to help out but also dun dare to anyhow touch your house things mah.. Give yourself more time..i'm sure once she has gotten used to your house things, she wouldn't kar jiao you liao..
Dun cry okie.. wait make her even more gan cheong..

hi kristen,

Ya lor.. i'm still here leh.. Oh u've arrange this sat huh?.. I'll be going for this evening's tour if nothing crops up.. If today cannot make it then i'll see whether they allow me to squeeze in the sat tour..heehee.. then i can bump onto you liao

hi stephie,

Wah.. u quietly 'pops' huh.. nobody from the forum was updated.. heehee..Anyway is good lah..at least u no need to induce liao.. U not bad leh..still have time to drink coconut water..for me if the pain get intense i'll gan cheong till dunno wat to do next liao.. haha..
Hey..your labour hours are short also leh.. did your gyne did epidiosomy? Have u start bfeed your BB liao?

Oh u already started to bath ah?.. U mean your mother / MIL allows?.. Just talk to my colleague she said better to listen to old folks experience and dun bath with normal tap water..
U using herbs to bath i assume?

hi elle,
if auto upgrade is $60 :p, ur gynae not under the FBI ? if gynae under FBI then it becomes worth it. at least u manage to get under SCB :p i have SCB but signed up for FBI earlier :p so had to pay $128.

i paid $419. The rest from medisave. so total = $1919. the $600 deposit covered.

oh, bb having jaundice, have to stay at least 2 days. yesterday was 18.8, now it has gone down to 14.6. going in 15min to c her. she kanna UTi also. hiaz really sianz.. heng yesterday went to PD , if not also dunno she had UTI. was tinking why she urinate n makan so little.

Keruri,

KKH's Medala Mini E single pump seems cheaper than mothercare and robinson. Mothercare sells @ $145. robinson sells double pumps @ $369 (if not wrong). So you just need to get another pump to install at your current pump right? How much does double pumps cost at KKH? Did you purposely make a trip to KKH to buy mini single E before you delivered coz you actually delivered at MAH?

Ya, I heard that Mini E is a bit noisy. But seems that this is the most common and affordable pumps that moms normally use. Medela Pump in style is the best but very expensive.

In this case, I shall go to KKH to buy mini E this sat when i am on my way to TMC, but provided that I havent popped yet :p If not, dont think can go out during the confinement period, right??

hi doll,

Yup, i know for 4bedded the disc wld be $60. Yes, my gyne under the FBI scheme as well but i wonder how much is his prof chrg. Usually how much har?.. is it 1K? For FBI got 5% disc huh? that time i think i've calculated b4 in total i shld save $160 which wld exceed wat i've paid for the subscription of only $98 but after the price increase my savings wld be lesser liao..

Oh your bill price look reasonable leh.. Paiseh to clarify, your $600 is refunded to you or ?

Not to worry, i'm sure your BB jaundice level wld go down very soon.. Seems like is a very common thing among newborns regardless of full term or pre mature BBs.

elle, u should have a piece of paper when u took his pkg regarding the prof fees..

mine was $550 , then additional $265 for 3 visits when i was in TMC. yah for prof fees is 5%.

hahha nope, $600 was refunded , only the balance after the $419 was deducted.

Out of Package Items - $85.69
i took additional medicine which for bowel movements and additional swabs to take home to clean my wound. + blood test for bb's jaundice
Stay - ($888 - $60) plus GST = $869.40
Professional Fees - PD($210) + Gynae($550+$265)- FBI Dis($61.75) = $963.25
Total = $85.68+$869.40+$963.40 = $1918.34

Deposit : $600
Medisave Claim : $1500
To Pay : $2100 - $1918.34 = $181.66 (refunded back to credit card)

her janudice went down, feeding better. but heart pain juz now when c her all reddish coz she was under phototherapy....

doll,

I think his chrgs also $550. As i know his chrgs is cheap so didnt bother to jote down ..heehee..
Anyway the clinic is just opp my house so if i want to see just go his clinic door see the price list lor..

Yah i lazy bump..

Oh now i get a clearer pic of your bill liao.. thanks for sharing..

My fren cried when she see her son in the incubator.. think for me i'll also break down.. so small and gotta suffer..
Can't imagine last time i spent 2mths in incubator my dad run here and there from home to hosp.. really wei-da

hi keruri,
ya, we've so much in common

My blocked duct is now cleared...thankfully
Joshua now has the habit of nursing himself to sleep on my breast! my breast has become his pacifier. many well-meaning friends / relatives have been advising me to give him the pacifier but i don't want to. Reason being that it may be difficult to wean him off in the future and that i may leave him at the infantcare when i go back to work 6 mths later and i don't want him still using the pacifier cos i'm not assured that they will sterilise / rinse it if he drops it.
Joshua is getting very fussy from evenings onwards. He needs to be soothed / patted to sleep but i can't carry him cos he sees me as a milk factory and will insist on suckling me to sleep. So CL and hubby take turns to carry and pat him to sleep. Hope Gwyneth doesn't learn this from him!

hi elle, actually i didn't feel such pain after quite some time concerning my hubby.. today the whoel emotions came running back. dunno how to control, juz wish terribly that if i can take the pain for her... somehow started to blame myself for eating the wrong stuff etc..

it's like i went thru so much to have her, then now i have to c her go thru this pain which i should b bearing instead. not her... she's innocent.. a simple jaundice i get so worked up. really hope i can be stronger. it is so unlike me.

heheh anyway, so gd to have the clinic so near ur place :p

Hi Doll,
Dont be too sad abt yr bb jaundice... it's quite common in the new born bb. Dont blame yrself abt eating the wrong stuff... it does not constitute to jaundice. Yr bb will recover very soon...dont worry too much.

Elle, u are now in the #1 list waiting to 'pop'. Getting excited?

hi, had a busy weekend celebrating baby's one month...no time to post. congrats to those who've popped!!
(some late replies..) elle, my friend sent zoe's pic to me thru email, dunno where she got it from.
bluebell, u were asking about the pump? mine is a medela mini electric one. it's very good i find... gentle ehough yet effective. was great for my initial sore nipples, i was able to keep the milk flow and now i can nurse fully again.

lbs, regarding baby waking up at night etc, does your baby burp well? if he cries a lot at night it could be cos of discomfort due to wind. remember i posted something on gripe water? you might want to try it. it works for emma. she sleeps thru the night now (after her last evening feed at about 8 plus pm) and only wakes up about 3-4 hourly for feeds. sleeps right away after the feed, and only wakes up after her morning feed at 7 plus in the morning. It helps to get rid of wind, cos i noticed she doesn't seem to burp when i try to burp her. then she'd wake up in the middle of her sleep and cry v loudly, and i know it's not a hunger cry cos she's just had a feed not long ago.

blue bell, when i bought my medela mini electric pump it was 15% off at Isetan. That early Feb. Have you seen it there? dunno if the offer is still on. it;s only abt $250 after discount i think

hey doll, like kc says, don't blame yourself for your baby's jaundice. it's very common and not your fault! emma had jaundice too but once it's under control it will go down on its own. it takes a while for their liver to function porperly and soon baby will be on her way to recovery! cheer up.

254679.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="Trebuchet MS"><blink><u><font size="+1">Congrats to all our Mommies to be in 2005!!</font></u>
254683.gif
</blink></font></font>

254680.gif
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><font color="0000ff">Updated as @ wk 01-Mar</font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friesbandit</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatmtb</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterscotch</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnygal</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table></font>

254681.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Popped*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*</font></font></font><font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop Date</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBuns</TD><TD>28/01</TD><TD>29/01</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Marcus</TD><TD>2.405kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>03/02</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.300kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>30/01</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Baby Emma</TD><TD>2.775kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keruri</TD><TD>12/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Gwyneth</TD><TD>3.280kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygrace</TD><TD>14/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Joshua Kyle</TD><TD>2.410kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Litebreeze</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jovan</TD><TD>3.005kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Well</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>04/02</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Baby Lucas</TD><TD>2.795kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.635kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Nayli</TD><TD>3.160kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyvon</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>18/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Kaden</TD><TD>3.700kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_baby</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.240kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>01/03</TD><TD>25/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Baby Jonas</TD><TD>3.470kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>01/03</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.840kg
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>02/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.990kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.000kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>23/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Alyssa</TD><TD>2.610kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowpooher</TD><TD>07/03</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jolene</TD><TD>2.860kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>08/03</TD><TD>26/02</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>15/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.620kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Baby Ashley</TD><TD>2.290kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

254682.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="119911"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*MIA*~*~*~*~</font></font></font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

Hi doll, stay relax.
My baby got jaundice too, been to polyclinic for two days already, just to montior the level. Even though got subside abit but still on higher side. So tml gng back again to check the level again.

you know what, my wound was fine after the first week. then on the third week i had constipation...and i think i was sitting on the toilet bowl pushing too hard...and now (week 4), my wound has started to hurt again!!! i think i aggravated it and i have to take painkillers now. going to see my gynae on sat for 1mth check, wondering if i should bring the appt forward. if it doesn't bleed or anything do u think it's ok?

yo gals>>
aiyer...last time my BB oso has slight jaundice, but is ok one...just "sunbathe" him ...

mothers who BF>>
do u gals experience BBs having not enough supply for each feed? or for how long do u let the BB latch on?? cos i have been latching him on for 1/2 to an hr and on and off he still sucks and nevr know how much he has consumed and whether he is full.... so i seriously thinking of giving up BF and gog for FM...sigh.....~~haizzz...
my BB now abt 3weeks old and can drink up to 120ml per feed sometimes... is he big-eater? wat abt u gals' BBs??
pls advice and comments...

frustrated &amp; demoralized...

Hi Joyce,
Welcome back to the thread! Heard that c-section wound is much painful than normal delivery pain...do take care! Show us yr BB pics when u have the time.

Hi Joyce,
Great to hear from you!

Hi KC,
how are you? my gynae told me last night that baby's engaged in position so anytime now... but no cervix check or anything. jus told me to get ready. See our names now nearing the top of the list makes me anxious...

Hi Elle,
My hubby and I will stick to TMC since increase is minimal. Have u decided or wait till after your hospital tour?

Doll, cheer up! I'm sure baby will be a-ok very soon!

tiny, baby emma's one mth! so fast! congrats!

Motning Scarydoggie,

I am getting excited... everyone is asking me whether BB is coming out soon or not?! It's great now yr BB is engaged. MIne has been engaged since few weeks back but still no sign. This evening my gynae will be checking my cervix... hope its not too uncomfortable. Actually, I hope BB comes out after next week as I still have a lot of things to settle in the office.

KC,
hehehe. same here, every morning my colleagues will say "u still here ah?"... can feel your excitement too...
do let me know how your checkup go for tonite! don't think too much abt work, ok?

Congrats to those who've popped!

My baby also had jaundice...was admitted yesterday..luckily today can discharge. The nurse was telling another mummy yesterday NOT to feed baby with water or it'll worsen the jaundice..just strictly milk.

Had engorgement since 2 days ago..Been pumping out the BM. Now i hope slightly better. The flow like quite little leh..heard some mums can have it leaking..mine pump for 1 hour only ~50-60ml (now almost 1 wk liao leh)..somemore must heat &amp; massage &amp; pump

Here's my baby's pic (still in delivery suite, fresh from oven)..Hb hasn't downsize those with her face..how to downsize ah?

255000.jpg

Good morning to all

Hi Tiny, I think you better bring forward your appt even though there is no bleeding or anything. Play safe better lor...
Anyway just a few days difference only.

Hey KC, today much better liao.. that few days living like hell man!! Keke...
Yah, will share my baby's photo soon.

Scarydoggie and KC, you two must be very ganchiong now!! Anyway, wish both of you a smooth delivery!

254679.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="Trebuchet MS"><blink><u><font size="+1">Congrats to all our Mommies to be in 2005!!</font></u>
254679.gif
</blink></font></font>

254680.gif
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><font color="0000ff">Updated as @ wk 02-Mar</font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenn</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluebell</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scarydoggie</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Folic</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friesbandit</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribena</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatmtb</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee-Tung</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butterscotch</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristen</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnygal</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivetree</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table></font>

254681.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Popped*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*</font></font></font><font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop Date</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Baby's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBuns</TD><TD>28/01</TD><TD>29/01</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Marcus</TD><TD>2.405kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steamboat</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>03/02</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.300kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>30/01</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Baby Emma</TD><TD>2.775kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keruri</TD><TD>12/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Gwyneth</TD><TD>3.280kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygrace</TD><TD>14/02</TD><TD>02/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Baby Joshua Kyle</TD><TD>2.410kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Litebreeze</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>05/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jovan</TD><TD>3.005kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Well</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>04/02</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Baby Lucas</TD><TD>2.795kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.635kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qdee</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Nayli</TD><TD>3.160kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyvon</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>18/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Kaden</TD><TD>3.700kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_baby</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.240kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>01/03</TD><TD>25/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Baby Jonas</TD><TD>3.470kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>01/03</TD><TD>27/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.840kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>02/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.990kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laugh</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.000kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll</TD><TD>06/03</TD><TD>23/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Alyssa</TD><TD>2.610kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowpooher</TD><TD>07/03</TD><TD>15/02</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Baby Jolene</TD><TD>2.860kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seiko</TD><TD>08/03</TD><TD>26/02</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.620kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheese</TD><TD>15/03</TD><TD>17/02</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.620kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ohmigosh</TD><TD>20/03</TD><TD>24/02</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Baby Ashley</TD><TD>2.290kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

254682.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="119911"><font face="Trebuchet MS">*~*~*~*~*MIA*~*~*~*~</font></font></font>
<font face="Trebuchet MS"><table border=1><tr><td>UserName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vig</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>40++</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skinnyma</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilac</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>--</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

KC,

Havent seen Elle's posting today, wondering whether she is in labour ward already.

Your EDD is immediate after me, excited? I have no news yet leh :p 5 more days count down to my EDD.

Hi Bluebell,

Yeah.. I was also wondering where Elle is? Normally she comes in rather early...
U, Elle and Wenn are having the same EDD! So interesting...let's see who will 'pop' first among the three of u!
Did yr gynae suggest what to do if yr BB still not out yet by yr EDD?

Joyce,
Yr BB Jonas is so adorable!!! So many expressions too... he looks exactly like his brother too! He looks more of 1 month old BB rather than a week!

Hi Tiny
Thks for the tips on gripe water..but my bb didnt really burp..he hiccups though...is it because of wind too? This morning PD said hiccups are ok &amp; so far no 'cure' for it...aiyo..

Hi Joyce
Welcome back...baby Jonas soooo cute, hahaha...
Btw, you mentioned that he jaundice level is high too? May I know what's his bilirubin level?I just went to PD this morning, she suspect my bb jaundice level has went up ( he was on mild side when discharged). Done a blood test &amp; will know the result later..I am soo sian...hopefully need not go for the phototherapy...

Actually, after know that his jaundice level went up, I was already very moody. So far, he has eat well (passes bowels at least 4 times, pee at least 6 times), sleeps well (at least in the morning)..So dunno why the jaundice level goes up??

The worst is when reached home, told his parents &amp; you know what??! His father said bb got the jaundice from me!!It must be something I have eaten or done during pregnancy that causes this!!!!My hubby was not arnd at that time to defend me..!I was so angry &amp; upset..Cried for nearly an hr..

hi scarydoggie/kc,

Me went check up this morning lah.. Envy the both of you already engage..gyne say my BB not engage yet
I think most likely i'll be late. Think bluebell &amp; wenn or mayb the rest of you'll wld pop earlier than me.
I'm quite disappointed esp. when gyne say may need to go thru c-section. He say 1st time mummy hard to say.. dunno whether is it bcos of no engagement than gotta go thru c-section.

scarydoggie,

me most likely going to TMC cos after the hosp tour at MAH i still prefer TMC lah..
No doubt MAH is bigger but hubby and myself still prefer TMC leh..

Hi Joyce,

Nice to hear from you! Your BB is cute..

By the way, your labour is via induction huh?
My gyne say if my BB still don come out must induce liao.. does it mean induce must be c-section?

OMG,

Alamak share a pic of your BB with the face covered one ah.. can show his handsome face pic or not?..heehee..

Hi Joyce,
Baby Jonas looks like Aloysius... very adorable.. 3rd row 1st pix - Jonas look so stylo, very charming little boy...

Hi Elle,
Don't worry
... Talk to BB. Tell him to engage already. Tat's what i did and he's really engaged this week compared to last..

I may go for induction on 13 Mar if baby's still not out by 12 Mar. Induce not necessary c-section. My hubby don't want me to change as he felt that we are more familiar with the TMC environment so better to stick with TMC.

ohmigosh,
Your bb's cute... stretching her hand...

Hi doll,
Thanks. Yup, gynae said I can go the next day after I deliver and asked if I wanted to. Of cos I say want. Hee.. can save on hospital charges mah..

Me also pondering what type of injection to take leh, 5-in-1 or 6-in-1? Headache man...

Hi Elle,
Hee.. not quietly pop lah. Just don't want to cause false alarm cos according to gynae, like not due for delivery yet mah
I was thinking I can update you gals myself since I'm discharged pretty early.

Saw from the papers that Zoe Tay took coconut water before she delivers as they say can cleanse the baby. Since I still have one coconut left in the fridge, I might as well take it loh.

Glad my labour was short. Yup, gynae did episiotomy for me. The wound is still quite painful when I sit down, gotta be slow when standing up and sitting down. Can't walk too fast also. Hope the wound will heal fast.

I started to breastfeed immediately after the delivery. My hubby was asking the nurse when I can breastfeed in the delivery suite. Nurse said can try then if I want, so I tried breastfeeding for about 15 mins in the delivery suite. Baby sucked quite well and nurse say I can go for total breastfeeding, which I've been doing since then. Last nite managed to express some leftover milk after my baby had her fill. I tried using the Avent pump but no milk came out. In the end I did manual expression using my hand. Hmm.. wonder if I've used the pump wrongly? or maybe the pump works better on mums with fuller breast?

So far I bathed once only using hot herbal water. My mum said cannot use tap water. Wanted to bathe again today but mum said don't bathe everyday, twice a week will do. So I 'dong' again for today. Maybe will bathe tomorrow cos my whole body is really sticky and stink.

Elle!!!

You are still here
Thought you went into labour ward already! BB not engaged yet? Talk to him nicely and he will listen to you.

Mine has already engaged but I think the position seemed not good coz we saw bb's face on the screen that day during u/s. She has already turn backward few weeks ago but dont know why she is facing us again
headache!

hi anyone interested in 2 mth old medela pump in style backpack version? my colleague unable to pump much so willing to let go at around $500 or less. seldom used. thanks.

Hi every1

Thanks Joyce for posting Jonas' photo. Very handsome siah!

Had visit with gynae on Monday. my girl's head is down but still high up... last nite had a lot of pain in front lower tummy &amp; lower back. she is working hard to move into position. this morning noticed 1 strand of mucous but no blood.... so i will keep monitoring

just now went out on errands with my mum &amp; bought some green papaya to cook soup for dinner later... told her that i dun wanna drink young coconut juice cos i cough easily.... then managed to find temple in Sengkang with Ju4 Sheng1 Niang1 Niang1... so pray for smooth delivery

hi wenn, wat does it mean when got a lot of pain in front lower tummy and back? does it mean baby engaging? lately the pain is constant for me. and the front ones are quite sharp stabbing pains.