(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

lelong BABY PROM TIX - Sat 6 Dec 08, 1215pm. 2 Tix. selling $18 incl postage.

sorry girls, can't join
so sad. Jo's performing in school concert that morning. won't be able to rush in time.

are the tickets sold yet pax? Have you tried asking our mystery guests?

Water pillow- Today, I walked past the house of Japan (?)- the one that is a bit like daiso selling all sorts of knick knacks, they are selling those water pillow that I bought when YX was feverish. However this one is a small form factor.. more like a pillow.. and if I didn't see wrongly, is at $2.80 each.. thought let u gals know.

in case u wondering why i am posting at 2.45am, i got woken up by yx and now can't sleep.. tummy rumbling... hahah!

folic, how to ask mystery guests when they are a mystery? where to send email to? who to ask? :p

pax pax, N finally get to ride her horse yesterday, we went directly after class ahahahah .. but the ride was too short la.

qdee
ahaha.. we went to catch Sesame Street at Marina Square!
Jo was stunned. i think she din expect her fav char were so "giant" sized. photo on blog. u go see.

u r doing ur best, esp with Q. we all can see. i also do feel the same at times. u r not the only one, k?

ladies, i think we are all good mothers. i came to this conclusion after i came back from my sis's place in JB where she had a bday party for her young daughter.

she has a neighbour who is a SAHM who totally no hew her 3 daughters - 6, 3 and 1. she sat at a bench to eat her dinner with and chat with the other neighbours, and left her 3 kids roaming ard. her youngest just started walking and she just left her walking by herself beside the swimming pool. the floor was so wet that she may have slipped anytime. then she let the 1 yr old walk all the way to the playground and nobody was there to supervise her. there were so many rowdy older kids ard who were running and pushing. she also no hew. i was so concern that i took care of the little one.

then my sis told me that she can leave the 1 and 3 yr old alone at home to go to the market whilst the eldest one was at school. she also left the 3 yr old at home alone b4 when she was naughty, for 4-5 hrs.

we are good mothers cos we care and we are concern abt the safety and well-being of our kids. just that sometimes, we are restricted by the time we have to "groom" them, or bring them out to play. and hor, our kids' generation very hao ming already. can have most of the things they want. i only had an apple carton of toys when i was young.

so be happy, mummies!

hi jannie,
Thanks for sharing that unkind mother story. We are all indeed better and good mothers compare to those abused or bo chiap parents. I hope our children will understand and appreciate our 'ku xin'.

Hihi, sorry to interrupt but could somebody let Poohy know that I'm urgently looking for her? Thanks! I've emailed her already... but no response and my courier is attempting delivery right now. TIA!

i agree with Jannie. I was about to post that our kids are lucky to have us as mommies after hearing how my 22 yr old cousin treats her son.
She got married after realising that she's pregnant, despite her parents advice to abort the child. The boy now is about 20 mths old and she is separated from her husband. She simply bo chup about her kid, throws him to nanny during the day while she worked. Leave the kid with my aunty or whoever is willing to babysit while she goes out till late at night. On weekends, she will sleep till noon and does not even cook a single meal for her child.

Our kids are definitely luckier in every sense.
So cheers to all the wonderful mommies here!

Please pray for the safe return of the Singapore Chinese Lady who is held hostage in Mumbai. She's my sis' best friend's sis.

girls, mr pax's wai gong passed away last nite. r u girls ok if we still join u at the gathering on 6 dec? if anybody is pantang abt it, pls let me know.

morning mommies
i'm trying to get over the news it's so miserable bcos she's the sister of a family friend. i kept having this image of her facing the terrorist at her last moments.

sigh... this case is one of the few tragic incidents that i've come across over the last 2 weeks.

on a separate note, I brought J to the doctor for his cough this morning and the PD detected heart murmur during the examination. She told us not to be alarm cos it could be an innocent murmur. But for the peace of mind, we will be bringing him for heart scan after he recovers from the cough.

can i just add to the list of bad news? today, i brought my mum to the doc to check her wounds and there was a slight infection. that should be ok after the cleaning. then after that, doc pulled me one side and told me she just got the biopsy. Apparently, there are some cancerous cells on the lymph node.. which is not a good sign. Now, I am so sian abt the whole thing and wonder how my mum will deal with the news on tues.. she was already quite sure she is on the way to being done with the cancer stuff... ARGH!

on a happier note, the 3 musketeers met up again! CC is definitely an american boy! hahah!

folic

hi hi everyone..

just a reminder for babies prom this Sat! 12.15pm. Everyone should have their tickets already, except qdee (with me) and phantom (with pax)...

I think there would be some pre concert activities outside the hall and also inside the theatre. So would be good if we can all meet there at about 11.30. cool?

folic

11.30 am is ok. But i r'bered when we attended the 10.30am show last year, there was a long queue for the pre concert activities when we came out cos the 12.15pm show pple were there and those 10.30am pple who missed it b4 the show oso joined the queue. so my guess is that if we reach there anytime after 11.30am, there will be a queue.

folic, pls note - phantom's tix with qdee liao. in case u need to find the tix for admission.
enjoy the show. too bad we can't join u. i'm sure M would enjoy it as he is now able to recognise some instruments and their sounds.

fries, yours are with me as well.

gathering - the food is set to arrive at 6pm. I believe we have the room from 1 or 2pm onwards. so, can dump things there, then go jalan jalan. or can just rot at the room. `

hi poohy, which class is S gg to? YX is gg to Tembusu, same?
Will J get liu laoshi next yr as english teacher?
so fun to see the new changes!

folic

ok, i will be at victoria theatre by 11.30am. I have the function room from 2pm onwards. Let me know if you wanna go earlier.

Directions to my place
I guess everyone knows how to get to my place. Tell the guard that you are gg to Function room 1, park near Lobby E and intercom the guard to let u into the lift lobby. Take the lift to 2nd floor where Function Room 1 is.

Qdee, if you are arriving by cab, drop at the cab stand at CP and walk to Lobby E. Tell the guard that u want to go to function room and you walk up the flight of stairs to 2nd floor.

folic,

S going to saga tree. 2 completely new teachers so I am expecting a few months of daily crying. And I was about to convert him and J to full day.

which class is Liu laoshi taking? I din see her name anywhere.

Anyway J is going to a totally new class too. Palm tree under Ms Jasline Liu and Ding laoshi. I am feeling extremely upset over it now... just read the memo. Last I discuss with her teachers during Parent-teacher meet, we expressed our concerns and they told us PG normally at least 1 teacher will remain in the N1. I felt slightly play out by this school the 2nd time liao. The last time for S when he was in PG, they told me the same thing, and in the end, he got a totally new set of teachers. That caused months of crying. J had communication problems and we are very concerned whether her new teachers can care for her like her previous set. I had thought at least one of the teachers she was familiar with would be with her.

I drag January.
And I am almost having little choice but to convert them to full day as I felt its really not beneficial for my mum to take care of the 3 in the afternoon all by herself. sigh.

poohy, Liu Laoshi is going to teach English :D So Ms Jasline is Liu laoshi..
For full day, they might get liu laoshi or li laoshi and ms inda. so if S goes full day, then he will get ms inda for the whole day.. i think she is a nice lady. Tang laoshi is not new.. she is teaching K1 this yr i think.

Today, they made both liu laoshi and yx go through separation in the afternoon. hhaa. i donno who is more heartpained... yx cried for her.. li laoshi says no cannot see liu laoshi.. liu laoshi asked li laoshi to let her talk to yx, li laoshi says no... hhaaa both equally heartbroken. but i think it's good that she gets to hang around different teachers.

oh actually, i think J would be in very very good hands in palm tree next yr. I have very high regards to both the teachers
Ms Jasline no need to say, ding laoshi was very good with yx too in the afternoons.

folic,

hmm ok I felt better hearing that. ya Ding laoshi is nice.

on hindsight, I was discussing with hb over dinner just now after posting. Maybe some changes will be good for S. He is so resistant to changes and adapt so slowly... maybe should let him have more changes till he get numb and dun get too upset over inevitables in life. Maybe its a good thing.

Guess I am just feeling anxious on the whole cos the likelihood of converting the 2 of them to full day is very high as my mum is becoming very receptive to it after I rationalise with her. I am worried about how the kids (esp S) will take to it.

poohy,
i think wat they did was to balance up the full day and half day between the 2 classes, so that yx and emma are not the only full day in the class. So, a few FD came over to yx's class and some HD went over to saga. I think you can start them in Feb for full day? At least won't be so chaotic.. altho the N2 full day are all same children.. plus 1 or 2 new ones i think
From what I see at the concert, J seems to be very good now and enjoying herself! So don worry too much! Also, your thots abt letting S hv more changes is same as what i hv. YX is also quite resistant to change at times and you can see how sad she gets when liu laoshi is not around. I think that's not very good also... so i hope new teachers in N2 and her getting older will mean it is easier...

oh and N2 FD can have speech and drama on wed afternoon.

folic

poohy, about 300+ per term. from LW speech and drama center teachers. let yx joined cos almost all the students in fd join.. she would be alone if don join. this yr, i didnt let her join KM, end up, she every week cannot go music room in the evening with the rest and kept pestering.

pax, sounds interesting but no time to click on link yet.. later let u know.
folic

folic,

if S goes to fd, I will let him go to the speech and drama too. I just stop his JG edudrama for next term to place him on the wait list for chinese edudrama. But if he is going fd, maybe chinese edudrama for the time being is not necessary. Hopefully he will have improvement in maindarin just like YX

pax, treasure resort in sentosa 288++ 2d/1n with free tix to dolphin or underwater world.
in today's paper.

folic, drama ... next time more drama with u hahahaha...

I am a bit pissed with my girls kindy. Pissed pissed pissed.