(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Carnellin:
Oh dear, 8 teeth is alot!
Luckily the 4 that are being filled can be put to use immediately after the operation.

Agreed, just feed her soft food.
Cellin may be whiney after the operation cos the feeling won't be the same with 4 teeth missing, but kids being kids - they are quite easily distracted. Just let her indulge in her favourite activities.

Oh don't be so harsh on yourself! Its really not your fault! Who would have guessed?
Esp breastmilk is supposed to help protect teeth from decay right?

Nevertheless, hugs and kisses to cellin.

Now i am wondering if i should bring dean to the dentist, just for a check and some scaling.
His 2 front teeth seem alittle brown to me....

Joann:
wow, your activities don't sound like those of a typical pregnant woman! But enjoy while you can, i think it will be quite different handling 2 kids. Will you still be using the same nanny or employing some domestic help?

Seagal:
really? i had no idea that Little Gym existed until i got invited to attend a trial. Their fees are expensive though, works out to be almost $1 per minute! OUCH OUCH OUCH.

Cody,
Wow! $1 per minute so $45/$60 bucks for a 45min/60min class? That's exorbitant. =d

Btw, if ur twin nephews are keen to go for the SkyGym trial, let me know.

Cleaning Teeth,
Hmm....i have not been exactly strict with Shermyn on brushing teeth. I better buck up too.

Tks Seagal, think the twins will give it her skip. The family's on holiday, much to my envy!

Ya, the first time fees are almost $1 per minute.
But if you sign up for subsequent terms, its cheaper cos there is a 10% early bird discount and you don't have to pay for the registration fee again.

FYI the course fees for kids of our todds' age is $388 + an annual $55 registration fee. Ten lessons per term, each lesson 45min.

Cody,
okie, no prob! Just thot I should ask since they went for the earlier trial.

I am sure Dean will have fun at Little Gym.

Thanks for your info on the course fees too. =)

thanks aunt cody

cody,
yeah i will hold on to it, kids will be kids, and i surely will indulge her with her fav dvd, toys, story telling...

and not mean to scare you but cellin started with brown teeth.. please go to the dentist and make sure he wiil do somthing to it instead of letting it worsen..

seagal,
the specialist taught us the correct way to brush children's teeth, its 10 strokes every 2 teeth, and then infront, and then inside.. and then those molars.. it's really have to take more than 2 minutes..

need help on soft food

here's the thing cellin really loves to munch.. any idea of ur kids favorite soft food

would really appreciated it,,

and the gym is very very ex

carnellin...not steffi, itz my ah lau whoz having gastric / food poisoning...

Steffi's favourite food...she's very seasonal so cannot really say she likes certain food. This period...she's into corn!!! She does not fancy soft food, she loves fried rice, crackers & cookies/biscuits that are offered to her from others but she just won't eat her own collection of cookies/biscuits even though itz the same!!!! weird rite???

LL,
really, sounds like cellin

she also in to corn, i put the corn in cling wrap, pop in microwave for 2 minutes and cut the corns for her...

Carnelline
Hope Cellin will be ok soon, recovery will be speedy for children

Lach
Ahyoh, the disney croc very cute leh.
But I think you are cuter haha, always laugh at yr narrative

Seagal
You really resourceful! I'll confirm with you again, cause need to fetch hubby from airpot on that day.

Chloe
I tried to brush her teeth as often as possible, cause she still drink milk at night and once in the morning....
And I'm seeing some yellowish residue on her teeth

Can I ask u all, how much milk are your little ones drinking now?
Thinking of cutting away some milk intake...

Chloe is drinking similac 6oz 3 times aday, plus her regular meals x 2 times a day....

Chloe daddy going to NZ for one whoooole week

Will be so sian this week haiz.....

Hip Hop Chloe
749826.jpg

cody,
real stuff ok. dun pray pray...
cos her papa say "wan put, must put many many then nice..."

leo.
yap yap. price doesnt dictate quality..
busy woman, you got rest or not? you got remember go toilet, eat, drink, sleep and breathe?
woman, can post pics of your 2 princess?

joann,
xiaodingdang. I LOVE HIM!
use to wish i had a ''pet'' like him when i was a kid.

cody,
$1 a minute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(jaw lock, no comments. If only my pay is this rate.)

Daffy,
You another busy woman.
you got rest or not? you got remember go toilet, eat, drink, sleep and breathe?

I noe i cute :p but can't beat all the kiddos here. sigh...........

chloe so cute in that glam top.
so 'grown up'.
Shes so full of expression.

milk:
R drinks 180ml x 2 plus 3 meals + rubbish.
(she insisted on sushi for lunch ysterday!!!)
recently, she keeps asking for milk even though she has finished her main meals or in the middle of the night or when she has nothing better to do. I normally ignores her 'irregular' requests.

1week of chloe all to yourself!!

carnellin,
OMG. 8 is alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pardon my ignorance, but isnt that too many for ANYONE to go through?? let alone a toddler?
Your post jolts me up, PLUS last nite news.
"Tooth decay = early death"
I admit, i have been the laziest mother on earth when it comes to dental care.
You dont blame urself. you be strong ok.

softfood. thats a difficult qn for me cos i dun cook.
mash potato/sweet potato or mash anything?
soup/stew counted or not?
noodles? porridge?
cheese?
tofu?
steam egg? (r luv chawan mushi)
fruits like avocado (is it a fruit?), banana, mango, melon.
AND
ice cream! (I tik most kids fav softfood)

sorry i not vely helpful.

seagal,
me trial-junkie. i join u.

Trial fee: $25 subject to change if I can negotiate a lower price.
Let me know if any of you are keen. Thanks.

Date: 15 April 2007 (Sunday)
Time: Morning or late afternoon.

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz

tooth decay,

was told by the dentists that the worst food is juice before bedtime for children and coffee/tea for adults

so best dont give fruit juice in the evening.

Nursery,

my boy just got accepted into a nursery school with a waiting list. he is going to school in september.

lach,
its okay, you've been a great help just for comforting me by making me laugh..

this whole week me and hubby have been showing long face, here i can de-stress my self

daffy,

cellin is not a big soft food fan, since she have teeth she really love to munch and rejected all soft food

milk,
cellin drink about 500ml milk a day..
not long ago, i hear in news that US FDA recommend kids to drink milk (cow/soy, not talking about formula) at least 800 ml to fulfill the need of calcium (of course this is for measurement of the calcium quantity in milk, but can be subtitute from other sources)

this is just to show how much calcium kids need.. thats why they put commercial everywhere about GOT MILK?

carnellin,

suppose to be 3 time 240ml = 720ml pf milk per day for toddlers for the calcium intake.

they need enough calcium to get good bone density

daffy,
Chloe's COOL man!! So hip!! I like.

shermyn drinks about 3 to 4 times milk a day - 210ml (7 ounces) each intake.

lach,
goody goody, got excuse to see rae-ann again, hee!
btw, i sign up at mandeville liao but it's the 5pm new class on sat.

SkyGym Group Trial
-------------------------------
Trial fee: $15 (confirmed - if we can get 10 participants. dun think there's a problem)

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
3) Maple Leaf - afternoon only

Carnellin,
hope all will be over soon.. take care..

Lach,
wow... rae's collection of crocs+croaks nice!!
and hor, yr "ice cream! (I tik most kids fav softfood)" wrong... hehehehe.. barbie dont like ice cream..
how i wish she will like it.. at least have someone to fight with me over it..

Seagal,
as usual, wished to join the trial but not sure my naughty barbie keen bo... any idea if the instructors there are chinese? pardon me, but barbie only accept chinese instructors lor.. the last time at sporty joe she said she is afraid of "that uncle"... that's why refused to go down.. i will join u guys there see if she keen to join bo..
think they accept last minute payment??

Seagal:
Mandeville! I was just making enquiries yesterday! Apart from Mandeville, our todds can also join Yamaha - their min age is 3 years.

Daffy:
wow i almost couldn't recognise our Coool kid on the block Chloe!

Re milk, dean drinks abt 600ml each day + another 150ml mixed into his breakfast.

Carnellin:
soft food - dean's favourite. he takes nothing but soft food.

here's what i give:
porridge
mee sua in soup
thick creamy soups (eg chowder - made with plenty of potatos to fill the stomach)
steam egg (ala chawamushi)
avocado
instant Heinz cereals
ice-cream is great but dean doesn't fancy it.

cellin may find it hard to latch on / suck from a bottle initially - so you may have to let her use a straw.

YIKES!! Brown teeth? Thanks, i'm going to make an appt with the dentist NOW!

I think its common practise that they do all 8 teeth with children, simply because its a very traumatising experience for the kid. Since he/she is already under GA, might as well get it over and done with asap. Kids usually recover very quickly anyway.

rochelle:
that's great! i can't even get my kid to join the waiting list - its closed!

i never feed my kid juice actually ... i rather he eat the whole fruit for more fibre.

elmobbger,
SkyGym's coaches are all chinese. u can see their bios and photos from their website.

Don't think they'll have problem adding one more person in last minute. lemme know lah.

Cody,
lach the academic guru recommends Mandeville so i guai guai aka blindly follow.

hey, i think they still have vacancies for the 5pm class leh.

Yuru,
ok, noted!

SkyGym Group Trial
Trial fee: $15 (confirmed - if we can get 10 participants. dun think there's a problem)

Venue: SkyGym @ 200 Turf Club Road #02-07 Turf City Singapore 287994
http://www.skygym.com.sg

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only

Cody, Elmo.
Dean n Ger dont like ice cream??
GOOD leh..............
I wish R doesn't like..
she machiam like vulture everytime I eat chocolates or icecream.
will circle around for awhile then pick on the 'carcasses' i leave for her.

seagal,
I music goon.
This time, you really the Blind following the Blind. :p

seagal:
LOL! This time the blind has led the blind to a good school.
My nieces and nephews attend Mandeville and they're both very good at the instruments they play.

Yamaha, on the other hand, is more mass market but has also produced numerous prodigies. Hmmmm...

Seagal: How much did u pay for the mandeville class?

Lachesiz: which class are you in? same as seagal?

749944.jpg

Thanks YYP for the top left photograph of my 3 musketeers.
So inspired to learn abit more abt photography.
Anyone wants to teach me basic??
I want to learn photoshop too!!
mngo? seagal? jen? LL? cody?

cody,
unfortunately not same class leh.
this siao mummy has to stick to that timing so Potato can have back to back classes.. haha

i really enjoyed M class.
""Value for money"" cos its 2 for the price of 1 in my case! haha......
I know how a crotchet look like ok.. dun pray pray. black black one leh.. different from that white white one.

lach,
i trust that you would have done your research on the various options for music schools.
anything Lach goes into comes with a TRUST certificate. hehe.

cody's going to complain that you make her squint her eyes again.

i was from the pianica band in primary school and concert band in secondary school but my music knowledge rusty liao.

Cody,
ya ... shermyn didn't have the honour to be in the same class as princess r.

SkyGym Group Trial

Latest update:

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only

cody,
paid the following at mandeville:
- S$315 per term of 3 months
- one time regn fee S$47.25
- percussion set S$15.75
- materials fee $26.25 (pyble every mth i think)

will dean and shermyn be classmates soon?

seagal:
oui its not expensive after all!
I was worried that the materials will be exhorbitant like Kindermusik.
Yeah, let me check out when the twins are free to sign up.

You're right - anything that Lach enrols into comes with a Trust certificate!

Lach - which class are you enrolled in?

Hi everyone..

i am seldom in the forum..however, just saw this trial..can i join in?

SkyGym Group Trial

Latest update:

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
6) Sulivyn - afternoon only

cellin operation is confirmed to be scheduled at Friday 13 april about 9am.. she have to vast 8 hours before op, she cant even take water....

SkyGym Group Trial

Latest update:

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only

Lac...wic software are you using now? Your DBS is getting better & better lei....

Hei...SkyGym trial could just be another Gathering..dat wld be Gathering #5

seagal:
oui its not expensive after all!
I was worried that the materials will be exhorbitant like Kindermusik.
Yeah, let me check out when the twins are free to sign up.

You're right - anything that Lach enrols into comes with a Trust certificate!

Lach - which class are you enrolled in?

Sulivyn,
no prob. WELCOME WELCOME!

LL,
Wah... u finally can join us liao. =)

Yuru,
seems like most mummies prefer the afternoon. do u have sth on in the afternoon?

Wah... you people scary... 3 days ago I check and check... the thread so quiet... 3 days later I check... I get heart attack... faintz...

<font color="aa00aa">LL</font>, envy!! Another trip... I think you go on more trips in a year than I go in my lifetime... hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>, tried to load the croaks pic on your blog... taking lots of time leh... dunno why... lucky you post here... where you get those croaks accessories?

Jean doesn't fancy ice-cream... those Mac sundaes still ok... but she insists on only the "white" parts...

<font color="aa00aa">Carnellin</font>, another lucky one going for trip... hope Cellin gets well soon... 8 teeth is really a lot... but she'll be fine... I *should* bring Jean for a checkup soon...

<font color="aa00aa">Joann</font>, same same!! After Jean burst the stub at the strap of the croak, she loves her lok kok Japanese slippers... though you use big toe and 2nd toe to hold... until it hurt her cos she wants to walk in it everyday... hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal</font>, regarding the trial, I've not made up my mind yet... but I think you should have no problem hitting 10 pax... I'll check with you again nearer the date... thanks for arranging!

<font color="aa00aa">Daffy</font>, I thought Similac is for 6 months (ok fine) and above? Shouldn't she upgrade to Gain or something for 1-3YO?

<font color="aa00aa">Rochelle</font>, oh dear... really must drink so much milk? I think Jean barely hit 500ml a day! And a portion is my *non-nutritious* EBM... duh...

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>, did I read correctly? You want me to TEACH you photoshop? Err... I dun USE photoshop leh... hahaha... the expert is MNGO mah...

<font color="aa00aa">Cody</font>, Jean hates soft food... give her anything that's kiak-kiak (eg fried chicken wings SKIN, potato CHIPS not fries) and she'll eat it... Erm... you actually sign Dean up for something which costs $1 a minute?!

<font color="aa00aa">Sulivyn</font>, wah!! Rare guest!!

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal, Cody & Lach</font>,
Re: Music Lessons,
Is it too young to start teaching them? I tried to intro piano to Jean but she doesn't listen to instructions! Hiaz... or is it that she should be taught by a stranger and not someone she's familiar with?

Jen,
I testify (and am still a living example) that its easier to learn from a stranger than your own family member.
Ask my dad how he taught me to swim when i was a kid - he won't stop complaining.

I don't think its too early - its mainly music exploration at this age. They are not learning one particular instrument per se.

Carnellin:
Kindermusik is located at Tanglin Mall.
Mandeville at United Square.
Yamaha also offers music exploration, but the child must be 3 years old.
Not sure whether they check the age by the year of birth or month of birth.

My conclusion:
I won't be signing up for Mandeville's music exploration. Dean has attended once before, and i would prefer him to join something alittle more structured, more focused on instruments.
So i will prob wait till he's 3.5years to join Yamaha.

Yuru:
thanks for your advice! agree that its not good to join mid-term cos the kid loses out alot on what was taught in the earlier months.
How long has cindy been attending mandeville?

SkyGym Group Trial

Latest update:

Attendees:
1) Seagal
2) Lachesiz
4) Yuru - morning only
5) Mngo - afternoon only
7) LL - afternoon only
8) KC - afternoon prefered

yuru,
ger doesnt even want my cone... hehehehe...

lach,
yr dsb is so nice!!

seagal,
wow.. chinese?? good good.. i will bring her down and meet u all.. if she wanna join in, then i will pay on the spot.. can mah??

jenjen,
my friend learn piano since she was 4 yrs old, now she is teaching piano (private and in famous school) and have been in many orchestra concert..
according to her it is best for kids to learn from 4 or 5 yrs old, where they can understand what the teacher is saying and communicate better...

<font color="0000ff">thanks cody for helping me order the magical serum from spree</font>

<font color="0000ff">thanks seagal for helping me register for trial</font>

Nite Brushing

Look like i nd to buck up oso. I keep telling myself to brush nat's teeth b4 she go to sleep but so far no action yet(Becos this lazy mummy always fall asleep earlier than her). Nat's front teeth use to be yellowish oso but aft i use tooth paste, it seem to be better now.

Daffy,

Nat is taking 210-240ml, 2 times a day-morning n nite. Base on some mummies feedback, it seem like nt enough for her. Tonite go bak muz tell my mum becos she always make noise when i make 240ml for nat. I used to tell her tat my frd's son is drinking 300ml each time n she always like to say...look at ur daughter size. True enough, i keep quiet hahaha.... Haha... i will say for the sake of saying lah, i wun increase her intake.

Lac,

Haha.. got lah got rest lah. I nt those tat wan money but dun wan life. My gals pix ah.... can see from my msn ah, juz ve to strain ur eyes abit only mah hahaha... Joking lah... i juz bot a new pc... only got IE, havent dowload other sofware. Oh ya... since u mentioned i work so hard... i do my advertising here.... hope mummies can pity me... wahaha....

If u r looking/selling hse... look for me hor...

Jen
Ohya, blur blur me, It's Gain not similac :p
Sotong haha

Evelyn
I'm not sure leh, Chloe like taking too much, sometimes other than the 3 feeds, my MIL will replace her breakfast with milk too, that makes 4 feed!