(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

seagal,
thanks!! hope i can make it tmr too..

cody,
wa.. u very fast leh... hehehe... u confirm is glass bottle? if not, we do a drugstore spree!! hehehe... talking abt spree simply make me excited... yup vpost discount still on..

LL:
don't thank me yet, we still dunno where we are going to buy it from!

Seagal:
aiyah my excitement a selfish excitement.
i'm excited that Lach recommended this product cos i wanna use it on myself too! :p
Dean will get to share it will me, hee hee.

Elmobbger:
OH YES!!!!!! How can i forget our spree queen expert!!! Yes confirm is glass bottle.
How ah, you mean glass bottle costs more to ship even if its direct from drugstore.com?

cody,
give me the link quick... check with my friend's colleagues now in US coming back next wk can help us buy bo..
email me faster.. thanks!

hehe...i also want to use on myself .... for the unsighted caesarian scar which has escalated into keloids.

Btw, I want to get 2 bottles. =)

Let's do our bottles tally:

- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody
- elmobbger
- daffy
- KC

TOTAL : 2

seagal:
LOL the comments on drugstore also featured one user who used it on her keloid!

actually (not sure how many of you know) - i went for a surgery last year and got some keloids as a result.

the plastic surgeon told me the SECRET to removing preventing keloids is to MASSAGE LIKE CRAZY. apply some pressure, and massage in a circular motion.
it works better than any silicone plaster.

the NEXT level of prevention is to have a silicon injection into the keloid.
i was quite sceptical initially, that it will be v painful etc. so far i have had numerous of such injections, and its quite painless really.

depending on how stubborn the keloid is, some scars may need mulitple injections over several months. I only needed max 2 on my most stubborn keloid. phew....

Seagal,

Hi-5! Me thinking of using it on my caesarian scar as well! And I've got it twice.....

Cody,

Oh dear..... I didn't know you went for surgery, I would have gone to visit you, everything ok now?

Wow you are really brave to go for injections to get rid of the keloids, I freak out at the sight of needles and will rather live with those keloids... Anyway, as long as I avoid bikini I should be fine...

magic cream,
now waiting for my friend to revert back..

vpost,
if we are just getting for ourselves these few bottles, drugstore most likely using a big standard box.. and vpost go by volumetric weight so worried vpost will be high. Unless we really ordering many many many bottles!

Or we start a spree in the forum for toothpaste/destin, and plus our orders of magic cream..

or.. if we join other mummies existing spree (not sure now any on going spree bo lar), but the mummy organiser might charge us x2 or x3 vpost cos she can say that this item is heavy.. (is not really fair lor cos vpost don't go by weight of item.. they go by size of the whole parcel).. hehe..

Just my thoughts..

opps... my math failed today. thanks Yuru.

Keloids Talk,
Cody, ya...tried the super expensive silicon plaster and didn't see any effect. my gynae still say must paste it for at least a year to see the results!! goodness.

huh? i can't visualise how injection silicone into the keloid can make it disappear .... is it costly? where u do it?

the sight of it didn't really bother me. it's the itch that i sxs get from it. =(

seagal:
the silicon injection is very good - you see vast improvement as quickly as 1 month!
i did my injections in SGH, only $9 per jab!
but gotta pay consultation and wait in queue for almost 2 hours to see the doc lah.

want me to recommend u?

i also tried the silicon plasters, bleahhhhh i saw no improvements at all!

KC:
*hug* thanks!!!
no lah, no need to visit. it was a day surgery.
medically a minor surgery, but it was my very FIRST time in an operating theatre, so i was totally frightened.
yes, everything ok now. almost 1 year already.
am happy that i am soon to be discharged totally from my monthly visits to the plastic surgeon too!

Elmobbger:
wah that was really an expert talking.
whatever you recommend, we will follow!

THANK YOU!

Cody,
good to hear that you are ok now.

hehe ... will check with you if I want sth done. i've not imagined that i will see a plastic surgeon though, haha.

$9 per jab ah. just curious, how many did u need to take a month?

Elmobbger,
ya .... same sentiments as Cody. You are the expert so shall we leave it to you?
I'm ok to pay up to S$25 or $30 per bot. =)

seagal:
thanks! my doc was nice to me, for i have a terrible fear of any injection or incision!!
so i had max 1 jab per month.

wah,
Dec mummies SOLID SIA...
do things chop chop, superbly efficient.

please count me in for one bottle.
must ask my sis where she got it.
I recall seeing it at beautylanguage(?)sometime ago, salesgirl highly rec but i didnt buy.DUMB ME.

cody,
to cover stretch marks? then can buy for me ONE CARTON? or should it be one container?? ....

lach:
wah, if this magic serum can erase stretch marks, i will need more than just ONE container. Gimme 10 !!!

Updated list of orders:
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz

TOTAL : 10

Er mommies, if elmobbger's lobang materialises ie her friend MAY be able to hand-carry the magic serum for us from USA, I think its quite paiseh to be asking her to carry back 1 container right?

Any objections if we stop the list at 10 bottles first?
If not (or if Elmobbger's friend says NO), then we take elmobbger's suggestion to have a min of 24 orders to fill up the box that drugstore.com uses in their shipment OR join another spree.

Hope this arrangement is ok with you...
thank you!

magic cream?? pls count me in.

Scar Serum
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody
- elmobbger
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- lachesiz
- TBL

Total: 10

oops... here is the updated list:

Scar Serum
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL

TOTAL : 11

cody,

sorry, plse count me in if there is any more allowance, or else its ok. by the way, my client is coming back from US in April and since he from SAF, they just bring everything by boxes so we donot need to pay anthing. but it will be in april, what do you think? he is ok to being it in but will need to know where to buy them. keen ??

Scar Serum
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann

TOTAL : 13

THANKS SEAGAL

for organising the trial

Rae had FUN today.
and her mummy lose .001g of fats! yeah!

Great meeting up the rest of the mums, babes and dads.

Joann,
oh great! I dun mind waiting till Apr if your client can bring back for us FOC, hehe.

what do the rest of the mummies think?

Lach,
YES, it was great meeting up again today. All of us enjoyed ourselves too.

We would love to sign up but maybe not now. well, this is the first place hubby give the nods to sign up (to my surprise).... just so that he can go cycling at Bt Timah while we go for the class.

It's a great place to enjoy a bit of serious gymnastics. I have always marvelled at how the gymnasts can flip in the air, even at big joe's age and size.

I can really see that rae enjoyed herself too! She's such an attentive and participative gal!!

Anyone of you keen to register, let me know k.

vit e.
check wif sis, she got it at kiddypalace @$38.
so i am fine with anything cos the savings from overseas purchase is huge then!

seagal,
haha. my hb opp of yours. he thinks too chim for rae, thinks his fragile princess more suited for baby gym.. sigh.. but he really enjoyed himself too. thanks

yap, natalie is a real sweetie.. so friendly and an ever-ready smile.

Good morning! You people are not joking when you said the thread magnified on Friday night... so what's the conclusion? Who is buying? I might be interested too if it's good for stretch marks... hehehe...

Joann, are you ordering 2 bottles? Number dun tally leh...

Scar Serum
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen

TOTAL : 14

mommies need help here,
anybody know a good sin she (chinese physician)
i got painful shoulder..

the one that not use acupuncture but a bit masaage and stick a medicinal plester..

please anyone know?

seagal:
thanks for organising the trial on sat! it was fun!

Love the pic of Nat, she's so pretty in that picture! so demure!

No offence, but i felt the class at Sporty Joe's was not very structured - maybe cos it was a free trial. The teachers didn't really engage the kids, and they didn't really encourage the correct techniques i feel.

I am on waiting list to sign up at a gym at Forum - think its called The Little Gym, something like that. Dean has attended 2 trials so far and he seems more engaged there. Dunno if that means its more fun? Hmmm ....

Comparatively, Sporty Joe has better gym equipment than the one at Forum. He has alot more equipment in a much larger area, and it looks like there could be some SERIOUS gym training done there. The one at the Forum is more babyish i feel.

Re the Magic Serum
ok, i think we need to clarify .... the frenzy started cos Lachesiz' sis used it to magically erase black mosquito scars from her kids' skin.
No mention of stretch marks.
Reviews on drugstore.com only mentioned keloid scars.
So erm, those of you who are buying them for stretch marks may want to reconsider.

Joann:
OH WOW! that's a fantastic offer!
can we buy your friend a nice dinner when he comes back, and meanwhile LOAD on more orders from Gymboree, Carters, etc etc?!??

Just kidding...

Yeah, i can wait till April.
We can order from drugstore.com, pay and have the items delivered to your friend's address in the States. No hassle.

Let's wait for Elmobbger's friend to respond. If she's ok, we can tompang her to buy 10 bottles first. The first 10 orders will be guinea pigs, so we must conscientiously use it to see if it works.

If the magic serum lives up to its name, let's WHACK in April. Saving on international shipping really makes a HUGE difference!!!

Thanks Joann, Seagal and Elmobbger!

seagal,
thanks for the trial arrangement! even though ger was so super-glued to me and didnt tried any equipment at all.. hehehe.. but over the wkend, she told me abt rae did this... dean did that.. and shermyn went mac mac.. hehehe...

cody,
ger kept telling me after the class while walking along those shops, u and hubby held on to dean's hand and he swing himself.. did u? i didnt even see it.. when we went shopping after that, she kept saying she wanted to follow dean..

magic serum,
seems that the list can get longer leh.. 1 where got enuf when there is "rumours" that it is good for strech mark?? hehehe...

Scar Serum
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen

TOTAL : 15

<font color="aa00aa">mummies,</font>
me also interested to get a bottle for my gal's mosquito bites scar.

<font color="0000ff">Palmer's Scar Serum, Vitamin E 1 fl oz (30 ml)</font>
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia

TOTAL : 16

Seagal,

Thanks for organising this trial! Nat enjoy it so much tat she find tat 1 hr was nt enough wahaha.... When we went home, she moved the chair next to the sofa(think she find the sofa too short), climb onto the chair, bal herself then walk frm chair to sofa, climb down and repeat the cycle for so many times *shake head*. Haha... she tot i din see her doing it as im in the room but actually i saw it-I din make noise. I know she like it but i wun sign her up now as i think gym is more suitable for older kid. Tell u a secret hor... actually im a school team gymnast(Trampoline only) in sec school. Cannot believe hor, see up, down, left, rite, i dun look like a gymnast at all hor wahaha....

Seagal, Lac, cody,

Thanks! Shermyn, Rae n Dean is such a sweetie too. I want to hug them but think 1 hr is nt enough for me to warm up with them so better dun frighten them. Next time gathering i'll try... And seagal, i din know u take pic of nat leh. U can be Gou Zai Dui already leh wahaha....

Heello,
Hey post more photos of the gym moves for us to see leh

I had time to read back some of the posts(it's school holiday can lay back abit... :p ) realise the kids have went diaper-free! tutu-free! GOSH!
bravo to the hardworking mummies

Chloe is still clinging onto her precious tutu at night, and proudly wearing her diapers!

Wanted to take some time to wean her off the tutu these few weeks, my mum says can try to cut a hole at the tutu, so there's no joy in chewing it.... anyone tried huh? :p

daffy,

Yup... hole at the tutu make nat weaned off the tutu by herself. Actually last time my planning was to cut a hole at the tutu too but b4 i do so, so co-incident tat she herself bite a hole at it. Till now i still can remember her funny look when she suck a lau huang tutu. She din stop at once.... she continued to suck on broken tutu i think for a wk then she nvr ask for it anymore

Eve:
WHOAAAAAAAAAA we have a gymnast amongst us!
Eh eve, you start gym school lah!
Then all the dec mommies here will sign up with you!

Next gathering dun warm up to the todds lah, we want to see you perform on the tramopline!!

*just kidding*

Elmobbger:
Germaine is so observant! doesn't matter if she didn't try the equipment, but she saw everything that was going on!
I don't remember what happened, but now that Germaine mentioned, yah ...whenever my hubby and I hold dean's hands, he will automatically swing.
He's got the Monkey blood in him lah, swing from one place to another....

Daffy:
Don't count on me for pictures of the trial ... me very lazy wan... never once took out my camera during the trial!

Hi-five to you! My son is also proudly on his diapers and refusing to go without it. Sigh... never mind lor, "they will when they are ready"... words of wisdom from Lachesiz.

good good, I shall proceed to "bite" a hole on Chloe's tutu tonight :p maybe should prepare a video cam to capture the "why my tutu no air" look!

Cody, nvmind, I wanna see if other mummies captured YOU in action haha, more fun *evil grin*

Cody,
ya... agree that the trial was not very structured. I guess they don't want to scare the young kids off + our kiddos will probably not understand or comprehend them fully if they get a bit more technical.

The long hair lady, Jennifer, was trying to teach shermyn to lift her legs 90 degrees to her body when shermyn was hanging on the pole. even tell her to make "pointy" toes and tried demonstrating but shermyn just looked at her blankly. haha. I had to explain to her what auntie Jennifer was telling her to do after we got home before she understands completely.

Eve Leo,
WAAHHH.... u were a school gymnast!! that explains why Nat is so good and keen at it.

She's so cute! imitating the balance beam at home. very funny.

hehe, how can I miss taking Nat? she's such a darling, all ready to smile for the camera. very candid! u want the pic in higher resolution?

Agree that Sporty Joe's more suitable for older kids. Will probably bring Shermyn there when she's older. =)

Btw, they have adult gymnastics also. u keen to rekindle your love for gymnastics? ;)

Elmobbger,
Ger has good memory! It's a pity we couldn't chat longer.

Shermyn also likes telling me what's happening around her or what I have told her. she will keep on repeating and repeating without wavering some more. dunno whether to get angry or laugh. just over the weekend, I told her that the bamboo pole dropped on my toe and it's painful. after that throughout the whole evening, she kept asking:"Mummy, what happen?" and will look at me intensely in the eyes waiting patiently for my answer. If i dun answer after 5 seconds, she will ask the qn again and again ... "Mummy, what happen?", look intensely in eyes and repeat again until I replied her.

Carnellin,
I know of a good chinese sinseh but he's located in Bedok. too far for you?

daffy:
whoa you sure?!?
as it is, i have caused 2 earthquakes in indonesia, the tremors could even be felt all over singapore!

funny thing was, I commented to Jen that Sporty Joe himself had a HUGE beer belly, and if he's just an entreprenur or a true sportsmen.

then he performed a twist & turn on the trampoline ... i was literally made to eat my words after that!

so there ... maybe i still got hope hor?
my tummy is still much much smaller than sporty joe now! :p

cody,
haha, i was surprised that he did that stunt too! but if you have gone to the website, you will read that Joe's trained in gymnastics since he was 8 years old and had participated in it competitively.

hehee, don't worry, me too have belly, although not like a beer bucket yet, but is already a beer mug...

Walloooor, today I got monday blue, no mood to work leh HOW!?

Eve, wow!! you are a gymnast!! On the trampoline some more... how come you didn't perform your stunts on the trampoline that day?? hehehe... I bet Nat (plus all of us) will cong2 bai4 you leh...

seagal, before I forget, thank you for organising the trial...

cody, you damn farnie sia... but i agree it wasn't very well structured too... more of a fun and play session...

Re: Magic Serum
What's the conclusion huh? Who is helping to buy? I'm truly lost...

cody,
hehehe.. so is true what ger saying.. hehehe.. i was still arguing with her "u sure dean did that?"...
oh.. u mean sporty joe really can did that? i cant believe it!!

seagal,
ya lor.. next time must chat more eh.. hehehe.. i know how u feel when shermyn keep repeating and repeating.. i guess all tods at this age are the same..

so when is our next meetup ah? last sat though we were terribly late.. but very happy that we made it.. hehehe.. although ger is just "observer"..

joann:

still no news from elmobbger's friend - doubt we can buy it in time for her flight to SIN anyway.

so erm, can you pls ask if your friend can do us that HUGE favour in april?

If so, let's get the orders rolling!

Cody,

Haha.... can can... i can start a school for all the dec mummies. But but.... dun come aft me when i cant untie the knots of ur legs n hands wahaha..

Seagal,

Haha... oh ya hor maybe she gt my genes... kns.... Yes, pls email me the pix of nat, tks.

Cody, seagal, jen,

Perform? Spare me pls.... tat day i nearly kena a heart attack when i jump abit hiigher on the
trampoline.

Hi momies...I'm checking with a client of mine if she carries this product. Will update once I get the info...

Palmer's Scar Serum, Vitamin E 1 fl oz (30 ml)
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia

TOTAL : 16

Hi mommies...here's the price
Retail : $39+
For us : $35, if the quantity if good, she can press lower.
Anyone keen before I confirm with her....

Palmer's Scar Serum, Vitamin E 1 fl oz (30 ml) $35++
- LL

LL:
thanks for sourcing it!
but er, the bulk price i can get is $34 leh...
likewise we can press the supplier for more discount if we have >10bottles.

Vitamin E
had just emailed him, will update again.

gym,
ju is in his toddler class in mygym and i think its not too bad. everytime when my hubby and i hold his hands, he will lift up his leg and swing. so funny !!