(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

seagal,
shermyn can do that wow, cellin use to call her dad and all she say is her nama, she never call him dad, and mumbling, no actually speak her language

seagal,
i once gone to the website of sporty joe and i am impressed too. they used to run classes at east coast but no more. will love to go for the trial but turf city is too far. it will be interesting to have them plan birthday parties for our little ones. enjoy !!

by the way, i have something heartwarming to share too. i was holding ju's hand on the way to the gym yesterday. suddenly he stops and hold on to my leg and says "want to hug mama, je'taime" je'taime means i love you in french. i nearly tear.

daffy,
chloe is so sweet, my hubby is dying for a girl !! talking about language construction, think we should be more mindful as these little brains remember everything. we should talk to them like adult instead of baby language. i am so amused when sometimes i see my friends without kids, they talk to ju in double eg. see bird bird. faint ...

Sporty Joe's Group Trial

Date: 17 March 2007, Saturday
Time: 9am to 10am
Duration: 1 hour

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) Cody & Dean
3) JC (Seagal's friend)
4) Jen & Jeannieve
5) Lach & Rae
6) & 7) Cody's twin nephews
8) KC & RY (Tentative)
9) SH (Seagal's friend) - Tentative
10) Maple Leaf & Aaron (Tentative)
11) Evelyn & Nat

seagal,
shermyn so cute... hehehe..
ger's toyland? can can.. u wanna come bo? hehehe..

Seagal,

Think the ma shermyn is saying is somethg like lah or it might be the chinese word Ma3. Nat oso like to use this type of ending word when she talk like 'dun want lah', 'yes lah'..... See her talk like this make me laugh n cry... laugh becos it sound so funny, cry becos it's singlish. But i cant blame her lah... u can see how her mummy talk oso hor... she learn all this from us. Nowaday I try to talk to her in proper english and ask hb to do so oso. Trying hard as we r so use to speaking singlish wahahah.

seagal, congrats! U must be so happy about the conversation... at least when you ask her if she was a good girl, she said yes... try asking my gal... she'll say no... pengz...

evelyn, goody!! you free to come too...

Tomorrow's our Sporty Joe's Trial !

Here are the updates:

<font color="ff6000">Sporty Joe's Group Trial</font>

Date: 17 March 2007, Saturday
Time: 9am to 10am
Duration: 1 hour

1) Seagal & Shermyn
2) Cody & Dean
3) JC (Seagal's friend)
4) Jen & Jeannieve
5) Lach & Rae
6) & 7) Cody's twin nephews
8) Eve & Nat
9) JL (Seagal's friend)
<font color="ff0000">10) KC & RY (Tentative)</font>
<font color="ff0000">11) Maple Leaf & Aaron (Tentative)</font>

See you at Turf City !!

Daffy,Joanne,Eve Leo,
Ya...we have to be really mindful of how we speak in front of the little ones.

Joanne,
Ju's such a sweet boy! OH, i will sure tear if Shermyn said that to me.

Carnellin,
what does nama mean?

Elmobbger,
ur place very far from mine but if there's a gathering, we will sure turn up!

Jen,
haha... our gals are opposites I guess. Ask shermyn anything, she will say "Yes". Unless it's something she really doesn't want.

seagal,
any idea if sporty joe's gym is open concept like mygym? cos if barbie can wake up early, i wanna bring her down to meet her friends? then we can see fm outside.. hehehe..

carnellin,
wow, you have a whole arsenal against mozzie!!
thanks for the feedback.

seagal,
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww shermyn so sweet.
you must have melted there and then.

dunno why rae sometimes speaks like 'fake jap', punctuated her sentences with 'ne' instead of singapore 'leh' and 'mah'
darn cute but weird.

elmobbger,
COME LA...actually quite near your place.. all consider 'west' side.
else you must invite us to Ger'R'us soon.

daffy,
at first glance, i tot chloe was doing a recitation on stage! (tot that was a mike stand:p) and the pic appears like she was talking n animating her words and the formal black shoes.. so cute.
we miss her n u...

elmobbger,
From the pics on sporty joe's website, it seems like the classes are conducted in a hall or a big classroom.

our class is only 1 hour leh. if you can come to watch us, might as well join us ?

lach,
i have not been doing anything about shermyn's scars *guilty guilty*. if this really helps, I will give it a try. Thanks!! Is it available on the shelves?

seagal,
thanks for organising the trial..cant wait.
yap, available on shelves.
i also lazy.. you know my place is hotspot for mozzies and weird insects. R's leg, especially, is a battlefield for scars.. I feel more guilty esp when i see it.. you see tomorrow lor.. very bad ugly legs. I try to apply but er.. also ''forget''. and can see the difference compare to if i diligently apply daily,

lach,

cody,
if u are getting the vit e cream before tomorrow, can help me buy? ;)
btw, drugstore.com selling it at USD9.99.

seagal:
oops sorry, think tomorrow not poss.
i'm gonna wait till robinsons has their 15% storewide discount to get it.

Seagal & Sporty Joes trial mummies,

So sorry but I think we can't make it for the trial tomorrow as it will be very rushed for RY as he has a class at 11am.

Elmobbger,

Hey! I wanna come to Ger"R"Us too!

seagal:
uh-oh ... luckily you were resourceful enough to call them! darn, i'll go hunt around the pharmacies near my workplace - if i see it today, i'll buy 1 for u as well!

Cody,

OG having 20% off, dun know gt carry this product or not, u may like to call n check with them.

Lach,

Nat oso ve alot of scars from mozzie especially the lower part of the legs. Whenever i see the scars when she wear skirt/short, i felt gulty too. Usually she kena the bites when she go downstair so to prevent further attack, nowadays i sure apply mozzie lotion b4 she go downstair.

Scar

Aloe vera gel oso can help to reduce scars. I bot 1 for nat but only apply occassionally when i remember *stick out tongue*. Maybe din apply continously so nt much effect.

haha, CHloe miss everybody toooooo!

Chloe's mozzie scar stayed for very long, She have got a few that have been around for half a yr at least... bad mummy never thought have applying anything :p
Do inform me if u girls found it Thanks!

Have just went to Kinderland to take alook this morning, it's the very first centre I have visited, seems very nice and only 13 children to 3 teachers. But I'll take a look at a few more centre before I decide
Chloe doesn't even wanna go when she see all the kor kor and che che...

lach,
wow.. u good man.. can think of Ger'R'Us!! but machiam too "impressive" name for it liao eh...

seagal,
oh.. u mean last min if barbie can wake up, she still can join in the class?? hehehe...

cody,
keep me inform of the scar thingy too.. very keen!! thanks!

Elmobbger,
Yes. We have 9 confirmed and 1 tentative participants now.

They are ok taking in one more, no prob!

Pls wake ger up earlier to join us lah. Knock her out with some whisky tonight. ;)

Daffy,
Kinderland is not cheap yah?

seagal
i meant name not nama heehee

lach,
my hubby even said if i buy one more of those anti mosquito stuff he told me to open a store

mommies and kids at sporty joes tomorrow
may you all have a great times there

wah, the palmers scar serum is in hot demand!
walked ard suntec's pharmacies - NIL.
gonna try calling more, i MUST hunt it down!

eve leo: thanks for the OG tip!

lachesiz:
wah the vit e serum is SO HARD to find!!!
called a million pharmacies to no avail.
where did your sis buy hers from?

think judging by the number of keen mommies here, maybe we can organise a spree amongst ourselves! er, any volunteers?
(sorry i am v bad at online shopping!)

Thanks Carnellin!

mummies, BEWARE if you meet cody on the streets, she's on a serious hunt, haha!

Cody, the shops are not stocking this product or are they OOS? Any idea what's the retail price?

wah, finally hunted down the supplier!

ready stock available in :
- KKH retail pharmacy (closes at 7pm)
- all Kiddy Palace outlets
- selected Watsons (if they don't have ready stock available, they can order for u)

Recommended retail price: S$38+.

Er, seems like drugstore.com is cheaper hor?
shucks, i think the vpost discount just ended last weekend.

scar thingy... how much is it selling in SG? if very ex and so many of you want... might as well do a spree from Drugstore?

seagal:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
LOL! just read your warning message to the mommies!

oh dear, i must sound darn aggressive in my hunt huh?
oops....

jen,
you keen too?
so far there's
- seagal
- LL
- cody
- elmobbger
- anyone else?

er i was also hinting to have spree from drugstore .... :p

I don't mind but my collection point isn't very convenient to most mommies here right?
Realise there's only jen, elmobbger and i living in the west.

Cody,
LOL! u really make my day. =)

WAH, u r really resourceful leh, managed to track the supplier!

just checked with KKH pharmacy, they have not come across this product before (?????)

does drugstore shipped internationally or within USA?Canada only?

Cody,
I can sense that you are super elated now.

Just went to the drugstore.com. website. they ship internationally via an express service provided by ACCESSUSA (shipped through UPS i think). Shipping costs are not cheap though as insurance is included but we can compare them with VPOSTUSA's charges.

Estimated 0.5kg package shipped EXPRESS via ACCESSUSA costs about USD15 including insurance. One bottle = 30ml so maybe 0.5kg can take up to 10 bottles including the packaging?

seagal:

LOL! dun suan me leh, my little heart cannot take too much excitement at the same time! :p

er, i suspect 1 bottle of serum will weigh in easily 100gm. most serum come in glass bottles, thick ones too.

tried to look for the drugstore.com email to no avail leh.

OK, i chip in again ... i'll call the supplier (located in rochor, quite near turf city that we're going to tomorrow) - see if i can get a bulk purchase discount!

thanks seagal!
yaya, me keen

Ya, so far I have not compare price yet.
Heard b4 tht kinderland's price is on the high side..

seagal:
aiyah, rochor is bukit timah road.
turf city is also bukit timah road.

anyway, i called the supplier.
if we buy 10 bottles, she will give us a 10% discount.
ie $37.80 less 10% = $34.02.
no gst.

vs buying from drugstore.com.
us$9.99 + US$15 postage for say, 5 bottles = $20.80 (@usd/sgd=1.6)

i tried to dig the nett weight of the packaging from the supplier, but she kinda evaded my question. she says its a very small packaging, its only 1 oz but comes in a glass bottle.

If i recall correctly, vpost charges higher for fragile breakable items.