(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

seagal, duffy,
ya, really feeling re-charged after 1-day leave. at least i have my own time 'da3 ban4' myself. may be u shld try too. ;)

So far my gal health seem to be ok... only see doctor once when she hv cough... ]
he he he, I pass to her...
I guess maybe BF and FM really got diff.... So I guess I will continue to BF her till she I pregnant again or she dun wan...

Last Sat brought my gal for 4th month jab, this time she cried abit but ok after awhile. Have been monitoring her temperature, luckily no fever. But she was quite cranky and impatient after the jab. Yesterday dun want to drink her milk, but fed her rice cereal she finished it and cried for more, dun give her she became very angry and grouchy..

She is now 7.3KG. Put on 1 KG since last mth.

<font color="ff6000">rochelle</font>
congrats !!
do gd take care of urself ya
so when's ur EDD ? Dec05?

seagal, we've got the same bouncer too!! hehe...

Re: Solids
I'm thinking of starting only when she's 6 months... is it too late?

chihiro,

dont know yet becos hubby is in US so we will only see gynae next week for the EDD. we guessing should be end nov/early dec since we found out same time as last year.

chihiro,
nice to 'see' u here.

Jen,
me thinking to start solid when nat is 5.5mth, after her 5th mth jab. PD advise to delay to 5~6mth as WHO guideline is 6mth on solid. she said not all bbs are ready on 4th mth, if they are not ready, the indigest food will remain in their body which may affect their organ's development. btw for those who have tried and yr bb is happy wif solid tat shld be fine.

Yu,
u can try to reduce the photo's size and post again.

Hi, very busy this week, not enough sleep, getting the strain of a working mum, abit tired liao... still can tahan though..

<font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Hope yr girl girl is ok now, any news frm kk hosp?

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
ok, ok pass me the number of the PD, good to have second opinion.

<font color="0000ff">Solids</font>
I agree that the later we start solids, BB will be more ready for it. As long as it's before 6th month.

<font color="0000ff">Baby Room</font>
Thinking of changing baby's room to let chloe have more things to see.
Will be pasting ABC posters and Pooh bear posters on the wall, and park a single bed on the floor to let her roam...
ANy other ideas how to make the room more interesting?

<font color="0000ff">Roooollllll</font>
haha, Chloe suddenly roll over liao !!! hohoho this mummie very happy...
And she did it early in the morning 5am! haha, she cried for milk suddenly at 4am, so I fed her, after putting her back to the cot, I went to grab the blanket from the other end, just to turn around and see her on her tummy! haha, I quickly call out to my hubby to see heeheheee.... after that huh.... waaah she keeps flipping...
Now she likes to flip on her tummy to sleep... haha, ahyah, now than i know she like tummy position *dished*

duffy,

now that Chloe can flip, safer to do without blanket and set the aircon temperature higher. my boy loves to pull his blanket into his mouth when he is in the pram so Chloe might do that too when she learns to grab and put things in her mouth.

instead of a single bed, better to put a mattress on the floor so that if she flip out of the mattress onto the floor, it would not be so painful. my boy rotates until sometimes his head is almost going to be touching the floor.

my boy likes to sleep on his tummy at night. in the afternoon he sometimes flip halfway so that can air his front and back.

Yu,

my nephew now has allergic reaction to milk after being breastfeed for 10mths. he can only take hypo-allergic milk now and he hates it. will cry when he sees the milk bottle. maybe u can try mixing abit of formula milk with solids when you start her on solids so that she does not become lactose intolerant, else very poor thing when growing up becos alot of nice food cannot eat.

TBL,

my MIL also say the milk from the two batches look different. the later batch is whiter. my boy has soft stools but no more diarrhea since the switch back to the old batch. maybe my boy like me, have to take oily milk. my boy likes the leapfrog now eventhough he will not play long with it. you might want to see if Natalie likes the leapfrog when you bring her to the kids department.

TBL,

my boy can flip from front to back to front (full 360deg) yesterday and today morning he did it 2 more times. nearly roll onto the floor

so many can flip leow... jean still cannot flip leh... unless we push her a bit... haha...

she's been acting weird lately... she wakes up at 4~5am then dun want to sleep wor... eyes big big... sianz... then make a lot of noise (kicking, scratching... no crying though) in the playpen... so bring her to the bed then hubby and i turn away from her and zzz... she kick kick kick for 1 hour before falling asleep herself... why huh??

Re: walker
anyone use? is it good/bad huh?

walker,

not recommended becos bad for our babies standing, walking development.

waking up,

my boy wakes up one to two times at night but will go back to sleep. he will make noise also than we just talk to him and soon fall asleep.

Rochelle
I did add one spoon to the cereal when I fed her... I guess she dun wan to take FM... so sian arz... Last time force her till she nightmare ( I think)!

Hey all...
Very happy, today I saw I gal got new small teeth liao... But very funny, her 1st teeth is from her left lower side, her upper left side also got 1 lump growing! I hear from my parent say she shld nt grow her teeth start frm the back or side... Shld be the front 4 teeth 1st..
hahahaha... Wat a diff bb frm other! Anyone also experience the same?

Yu,

if she dont want than also bo bian. maybe she does not like the taste of FM the way some adults dont like cheese.

my boy has two white spots on his lower jaw at the center. dont know if that also contribute to his diarrhea

talking about baby walker.
i got a fren who insist that baby walker will help strengthen bb's legs. but it is not true. as baby's legs are last to develop, if we put them on walker before their legs are fully develop to support them, it will cause more problems

I just realise, my gal growing 4 teeth at the same time, all frm the back... 2 right upper and lower, 2 left also upper and lower!
She must be very pain... so heart pain!

teething,
shermyn has been drooling these days so i suspect she will be teething soon.

walker,
i think it's advisable not to put baby in walker as they will tend to tip toe next time affecting their ability to walk properly.

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>,
i like the sun chime too, haha.
regarding the white spots in your boi's month, could it be oral thrush ?

weaning off,
i developed nipple ecezma recently and was advised to stopped bf cos continuous pumping will not heal the eczema. i had endured the pain for at least 2 weeks before consulting the doctor and realising it was eczema.
had to reduce my pumping from 4 times a day to 2 times only. ss also dropping liao.
i was very sad initially when told to stop bfg and find it hard to let go. however, i am starting to enjoy it now cos i have so much newfound "freedom"! =d
i have forgotten the luxury of going out for lunch with colleagues and shopping around, buying things for shermyn during lunchtime. i also don't have to worry about not pumping milk in time if i work late, etc.
sometimes i will still feel a bit guilty for giving up so easily cos i had intended to continue bf for 6 months but seems like my plans might have to change.

seagal,

by white spots I mean I see the top of two white teeth on my boy's gum on the lower jaw where the first teeth are suppose to be. its not oral thrush becos saw the pictures for oral thrush.

its better to have quality time with shermyn than to be stressed out pumping. I had low ss so have to partial bf. recently I borrowed a book from the library about "bottlefeeding without guilt, for loving parents" and it presents a more balanced picture of everything while encouraging breastfeeding. my hubby likes to feed my boy EBM or FM whenever he is not too tired. so your hubby might enjoy feeding shermyn too.

a hubby actually said that he felt so left out becos he cannot feed his baby since his wife is breastfeeding direct and he had wanted so much to feed his baby but did not want to tell his wife since his wife is keen on breastfeeding direct.

I actually thought it may be hormone deficiency that is why I have so low ss, and the book said that 5% of women physically dont have enough milk regardless how they try. my hubby is against hormone therapy for breastfeeding and fenugreek did not work for me.

has been very very busy these days....

flip
=======
natalie oso starts to flip 360 degree these days. if put her on end of the bed she can keep flipping to the other end. so those of u who bb can flip u must really be xtra careful not to put yr bb on bed alone. coz u wont know when they will keep rolling. nat 1st did that when I put her on bed to brush my teeth, saw her flip to the other side when i step out fm bathroom, luckily she is on queen size bed!!

Jen,
sometimes nat oso wake up ~4/ 5am and making noises. we will just wake up to make sure she is fine but will leave her on her cot. She will sleep after a while. Think u no need to carry her to yr bed lei..
i will not let nat sit in walker due to same reason as mentioned by Rochelle.

rochelle,
my PD tole me she is 'quite reluctant' to say bb's diarrhea is due to teething as this 'myth' still not proven yet.
hmm.. will check out leapfrog, see nat likes it or not. really run out of idea, dunno wat toy to buy for her.
Yu,
did yr gal shows any discomfort due to teething? if not dun worry coz some may not experience any pain yet. I did check with PD as Nat teething during 3mth, no need to apply teething gel if ur bb seems ok.

rochelle,

wow, was it difficult capturing the shot of your boy's front teeth ? i can only take a peek into my gal's mouth when she crys. otherwise, her tongue always stick out so cannot see anything inside. =)

my hubby enjoys the bonding experience while feeding shermyn too. he does most of the night feeds.

i tried fenugreek too but don't think it is of help. i have learnt to take things in my stride now.

TBL
My gal do apply Dentinox Teething Gel when i see her very painful or discomfort. After apply the gel, she will be okay den will not bit me when i BF her.

So far my gal dun hv any other illness for teething, only sometime will becum very fussy lo and nw dun like to take cereal, only eat a little but still drinking lots of BM.

This cuming friday morning she will be taking her 3rd jec, will ask doctor to check her teeth again becoz very worry... Her teeth all grow from the back, not like u all bb teeth grow from the front 1st.

seagal,

I just press my boy's lower lip down and took the photo so that my hubby who is now overseas can see.

rochelle,
yr hubby must be veri happy when he sees the photo.
btw when will he be back?

yu,
check wif PD since u are worry. but i think it shld be fine.dun worry first.

Just came in to congrats on all the teeth, it's another step to growing up !
Chloe haven't had any sign yet...

Very busy and quite tired now, so got to go sleep early today..... zzzz.

TBL,

he will be back on sunday. hopefully my boy will roll over on sunday to show off to hubby. his schedule is packed so no time to go to the factory outlet to buy baby clothes.

duffy,
new job work load very heavy huh? or u act-busy only, since still new there... kekeke..
ya, must sleep early if tired, u take care hor...

rochelle,
nat will keeps show off 360 flips if we clap our hand.
aiyo, too bad yr hubby no time to go factory outlet, else can get cheap &amp; nice bb clothes!

TBL,
Where is the factory outlet huh? I also wanna chio my hubby to go. Really hard to resist from buying clothes for my girls...spent so much yet whenever saw cute and beautiful clothes still hands itchy and wanna buy for her....

dirdar, yu,
not sure abt other places, but remember there is one at st george utah near zion national park. the outlet selling cheap &amp; nice bb clothes. My sis bought a lot fm there.

Re: flipping
I think my Jean is pure lazy... put her on her tummy, she just look up and try to "crawl" head-leg style... refuse to flip... so we resort to "trapping" her arm below her and *wah la* she can "flip" on her back... hehe... but still no 360 deg lah...

tbl, nat very sart leh... hehe...

mngo,

u can get at most department stores and kiddy palace.

tbl, dirdar, yu

the factory outlet is at Gilroy, a train ride from san jose. its a hypermall with lots of branded stuff at lower prices.

dirdar,
u are in US now? dun have the address but it's abt 30mins drive from zion national park, may be u can ask ard.

Jen,
initial nat too needs some help to flip. so i believe jean will be flipping on her own very soon.
nat just like to show off! very 'hao lian' type, when we clap hands to encourage her she will keep smiling &amp; flipping until she is tired then bury her head in the mattress!!

mngo,
me too tempted to buy but oso couldn't find it. then tat day saw lil-devil's 'frog-with-balls playground' oso very tempted to buy! guess can only decide on one else HB will nag nag nag...

TBL,

saw it at tangs 4th floor and metro paragon. should be selling elsewhere also. maybe can get the tub and get a bag of balls to Natalie to play while sitting in the tub. than later than get the "frog with balls" playground.

Rochelle, TBL,
Alamak, see how blur i am...been busy recently that's why so sotong...tot you were saying factory outlet in sg here leh...gong gong me...hehe :p

dirdar,

can get cheaper baby clothes at a "factory outlet" at holland road shopping center. forgot whether 2nd or 3rd floor.

rochelle,
hahaha... u very good idea!! then i can buy both for nat!!! my HB will faint lei....

dirdar,
kekeke... blur u...
if i know spore got factory outlet, then will "zoooom" there alr... :p may be can check out the one mentioned by rochelle.

Rochelle,
oh..holland shopping center have? I used to stay around Holland V. before, but didn't really notice the shopping centre got selling baby clothes, maybe will drop by one of this day to have a look, thanks alot!

TBL,
hehe, yaloh...think i should change my nick to "sotong" already...