(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
ur last post is the <font size="+2">131</font> or <font size="+2">231</font> posts liao!!! i count till i lost count..

kelly,
Dun feel bad pls. You've oredi given ur best to Gab. Jus upgrade to a mattress instead of using the bed still.

little devil,
Poor Quinn. Hope he recovers soon

andrea,
how do u use the hot water to rinse QN? I wanna find out more abt how u all keep bb warm after the swim so dat Kieran will not catch a cold.

gab04,
Welcome
Ur boi very handsome

TBL,
Natalie very sweet looking

Angelia,

Wah u so free huh.... counting the posting.

Yuru,

U see i told u, gd to gain less when pregant. Just 1 blink and u back to pre preg weight. Huh... u cant wear your pre preg pant? Me had been wearing my pre preg pant, is abit tight(Backside look so bah bah) but still can wear lah. Like that can motivate me to eat less mah, hahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">eve, gab,</font>
ya lor.. pretty free.. in fact i counted 1x, stop at ard 80, then count 2x again, till the end. but hor, still lost count at the end.. forgot it's 130+ or 230+.. hiaz... but dun wanna count 3rd time. hahah..

erm.. i dun count post by post lah.. i do a search for "post number" and keep doing a "find next" and count how many times i need to "find next" mah.. hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">hmm... i'll send out the updated list tmr PM okie? now gonna go pump milk liao.. then pack up &amp; rush home liao.. then tmr AM not in office......

TBL, Natalie hsa really beautiful eyes and borws! Looks like she has eyeliner on hehe, her lashes must be very thick

Hi gab04, nice pic of your boy!

ziztine, faye also started taking a fancy to strings and small tags since 6mth+, ever since then she checks out toy tags alot more than the toy itself. Also love to chew the strings on my drawstring pants.

kelly, aiyo poor gab, poor you
I can understand why you must be feeling damn lousy dun blame yourself anymore, cause when things happen to baby, the person who hurts most inside is usually the mummy. Next time jst dun put him on the bed/couch/other similar places next time and it wont happen ever again. Keep your spirits high, we all know you are a good mum!

ruffy, LOL your boy is too cute!!

Angelia, I am here lar, but these days I have be around faye almost all the time when she is awake cause she pulls to stand with everything she touches, so must be ready to catch her when she falls. I started typing THIS post since noon, but keep stopping in between. :p
Oh, MT is prob in HK shopping now!

yuru
thks for yr offer, where r u staying at? Simei Green ah? me and hb usually very last min when decide to bring rhyan swimming, anyway we are pretty comfortable nowadays with bringing him to swim anywhere, so quite ok lah .. but thks!

ruffy
what brand of sunblock is good for bbs huh? i wanted to post and ask this but always forget ..

angelia
wat u say is true, i tik hip sure expand and i also tik tat even i can go bk to pre preg weight, also cant wear certain clothes... but jus take it as mother love lor...ha!!!!! and nowadays, me really no proper meal so call, lunrch can be as late as 4pm and dinner can be 10pm....... then at certain days when i dun feel like eating, will jus eat easy meal. now i understand how my mum feels....

charsiew, wahahaha! I think Faye will miss Tena a little lar, but I not sian cause I dun have time to be sian lar. Too busy 'hop-ing' faye all the time. But its good that she went HK now cause I'm going year end with hubby and Faye, so she can go and then come back and tell me what good buys to score when its my turn hehe

charsiewrice
berry sure not sian as she got her darling faye...heee.....

u also realized abt zoe ah?? she looks so good hor but her B**Bs are scary!!!!ha!!!!! but she really looks good, so radient.

Hi little_devil,

My wife will be very sad when she reads yr post...hehe. No lah.... both of us don't belong to the big build type. We also don't know y esther so bah bah, maybe she very on time for her feed.

itsun
no leh, big build means tall and bigger build so she dun need to be sad..... as me and hubby very small in terms of frame size, me only 1.55....

little devil,
When gabriel is having fever - I temporary stop feeding him the cereal n switch to milk intsead. Coz when he is down with fever,he dun really feel like eating anyway.
I guess it is the same logic as us adults, yah??

<font color="ff6000">little_devil</font>
me too stopped giving cereal when calista was sick
juz gave her milk till she's better

angelia,
ya.. I got to 'know' itsun from the thread Stay at home daddies... so I intro him lor.. actually I lazy to follow 2 thread.. kekeke... Oops..

itsun,
you see the link angelia put.. all daddies carry the bbies at the recent west mummies gathering...

cxope,
gosh.. I think I better not put QN on the bed jus with bolster and pillow as 'protection'.. wwat chest infection?

Beanie,
you must have gave your mum a terrible shock.. duh...

angelia
wei.. y you so free today?? on leave??

chihiro,
always dun like sunblockk... stickly.. er.. at least mattress on the floor impact not so big...

weight
pre-preggy 52
during preggy 65
after preggy 56
*bengz wall*... again... **********

yuru,
now ithink back.. quite ex hor.. kekek.. ya.. that wat the salefirl told me... thry bite hard is becuse gums itchy... no worries.. expert says (who??) that teeth is the hards bone on human body...

skyblue,
the hot and cool boil wateer mix than rinse.. after the swim, cleanse, I put lotsa of powder.. quickly wear clothes and wrap her in dry towel like NB.. kekeke... she so siok.. but never take pic.. cause hubby still swim...

HIP expand
sigh... hip expand cannot go back after Normal d.. for c-sect.. hip will not expand.. I jus tried on my fav jeans.. levi.. AHHHHH.. still CANNOT WEAR.. **** curse and swear...

SUNBLOCK- I'm one lazy mummy huh, never thought of getting sunblock leh (the ones that works properly are those whitish waterproof sort and hard to wash off, the light watery ones usually dont work effectively) :p

Andrea, you dont look your weight at all! I thought you are around 50-52kg! Hmm perhaps you've got heavy bones. Anyhow u look great lar!

lil devil, take his cues. Feed him something light (eh, no meat) and if he takes then fine. If he doesnt, then leave it. Unwell bbs could have loss of appetite.

yuru, for faye, if she's pooped oredi (usually the case), I just put on swim suit for her. Its the poo that I'm concerned. Pee is fine lar. Couple of times she peeed on hb on our way home as he carried her wahahaha... :p

<font color="aa00aa">devil,</font>
actually hor, i still can wear back my few of my pre-preg pants, cos my hips were alr BIG b4 preg.. hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">andrea,</font>
not on leave lah.. but nothing to do at the moment cos they planning to "kick" me out to customer place. so dun wanna give me impt stuff else later gotta "takeover" halfway.

<font color="aa00aa">berry,</font>
hahha.. i kind of expected u'r bz running after Faye. hahaa..

got time post pix leh. miss seeing Faye online

Angelia,
the pram won't collaspe..coz have a steel frame.. it is those 12kg type of pram for pushing flat ..not up stairs.. for going out shopping he has the combi..this one is for marketing around the house.

Sunblock.. I bought the Nivea kids spray on for him..so far okay.. It has the green colour thingy that becomes colourless when it is rubbed in..so it fasinates him.. actually have even used adult sunblock on him.... those with mosturiser..he is okay with it.. I prefer using the spray on then rub on..easier to apply..however must make sure i put it somewhere "higher" ..he went into the pram today coz he saw the sunblock bottle and wanted to take it out.

Now cannot let him get near any sprays coz he can press the top to "spray" himself by his own.. I used those "refreshing water "spray on him as it is so hot today.he loves it a lot.. grab the aresol spray from me and kept spraying at himself..until his face was all wet!!

Littleprince,
there are quite a few brands..can get from gurdian .depends on what brand u prefer..for me ..reasonably priced one will do.

andrea,
u mix the hot boiled water n cool boiled water wif wat? U mean those soft drink bottles?

little devil,
I stopped cereal n jus feed purely milk.

Jen,
got your e-mail..thanks

Berry,
Thanks..ur faye very cute also..

Yuru,
ryan waiting for Cindy to grow up so can go swimming together.. meantime he "chio" other gals to go swimming with him

thks for yr compliments on Nat.. she is very active nowadays. the fun has just begun!!

charsiew rice,
me too feed nat (while she is sleeping) at ~11pm then she will wake up at 6 or 7am. i normally dun give her milk, she will just talk/ sing to herself in the bb cot. my bb sitter will help to feed her when we send her there ~7:30am.

kelly,
how is gab now? hope he is fine now.

newcomers,
welcome!!

sharon,
hee... Sharwyn very cute lei...
nice pick seat! initially i tot it is high chair, then reaised it's on the floor... where u bought it from? it's stable enuff? i mean will the chair flips when wyn trying to get up on her own?

Yuru,
Esther used to move a lot &amp; suck her thumbs in the middle of her sleep too. Used to disturb me as well. But it lasted for only a short while. I recently found out that this is call "Rapid Eye Movement" sleep. A crucial part of brain development. To your baby it means a relaxed body but an alert mind &amp; lots of dreaming. To watching adults it means restless grimaces &amp; sucking movements. So maybe waking her in the middle of her deep sleep might not do as much good? Perhaps try to let her sleep in her own room so u will not be disturbed?

Berry,
I read somewhere that we should always buy a toy that comes with a box...cos the box will be just as interesting as the toy itself :p

Ziztine,
The box ..that the toy comes in..is MORE INTERESTING than the toy.. I have put several boxes next to Ryan's toy chest..he will aim for the boxes...even his friends that play with him aim for it..so for christmas..can get them a couple of well decorated boxes.. v.cheap.. buy I set from IKEA abt $10..haha

Ziztine,
then the boxes can be use to play stack the boxes game..or use as Nesting cubes..stack one inside the other..dual purpose

Sharon,
Wyn..so cute..so many different expressions. ")

Berry.
wow.. you going HK year end.. maybe I pursue hubby to going next year.. wei.. I going to hide my head in a hole liao lah.. and yes.. I have big and heavy bones... you also look so good that if I meet you on the street.. I win't even know you married and gave birth liao.. kekek...

devil,
I oso think bb not well will not feel like eating.. jus like us adults... anyway.. QN has not been sick yet.. 'choy choy choy'...

angelia,
oh... than put you where???

ruffy,
haha... you must be real bizi looking after ryan...

skyblue,
aiya.. sorry I was a little rush in the posting... sorry.. ya.. my cool boil water is in a plastic mug.. you know old fashion one.. last time ppl use to brush teeth.. bath that red color type... so roughly the water is warm enough and jus rinse thru'.. than go home bath... but I think the chlorine too strong... so QN still got a little skin peeling off on her face...

deniz,
meghan your girl right.. (hope din get wrong mummy).. wow she's very girl girl hor.. how old is she...??

prince,
eee.. rhyan so cute.. his pic like saying.. "..er.. wat am I doing here??"

sharon,
I like her teething episode.. keke.. so cute.. er that bumbo different from ours isst?? where you got it?? I though I remember she got a green bumbo???

thks for ur reassurances/advices. gab is better 2day. he juz slept at 1230am, after "napping" from 930-1030pm (we were out and when we reached home, he woke up) but woke up at 115am crying. dunno y...

btw, i know u all must b thinking y do i still put gab on my bed after his 1st fall? gab cant sleep well n long on the mattress/cot. he kept waking up everytime he flips during his sleep. after his 1st fall on 11apr, husband quickly moved a single mattress (bought from ikea yrs ago...meant for the guest room) 2 the side of our bed. he juz dun sleep long on the mattress. after sleeping for 20-30mins, he wakes up crying then i hv 2 soothe him n pat him back 2 sleep.
in his cot, when he flips, his legs hit the sides n he wakes up startled then cried.

right now, he's sleeping bet us at nite, he can rotate 90degrees n he'll kick me/husband while sleeping. i would turn him back but in the morn, he'll b in a diff position again.

as for his recent fall, i suspected it's bcos he has been awake for a while(i was busy in the kitchen preparing his porridge n he is sleeping in an aircon room so i cant hear him if he was crying). gab must hv been flipping, kicking stuff away so he ended up on the floor since all pillows/bolsters r gone.

i've even gone 2 e extent of teaching him how it'll b like lying by the side of the bed n when he flips, if his legs dun touch anything, he'll fall (while doing so, i told, "u c, fall fall, pain pain, cry cry". in the end, he tot it's fun n kept flipping down onto the mattress. after landing on the mattress, he laughed himself off. once he flipped off my bed onto the mattress, he ended up standing by the side of my bed. he laughed it off again, probably thinking it's fun.

hai...i headache now. mattress cannot, cot cannot, looks like i need 2 get a bed guard ASAP.

kelly,
i know your woes when bb cannot really sleep well.. but it is so dangerous... but they are so sm to understand the danger... anyway.. you may wan to take the suggustion on the barrage.. or buy those babi walkie talkie... at least you know when he wakes up...

sharon,lil prince,
i love 2 chat on yahoo/MSN but my schedule nowadays leaves me no time 2 do so.

my typical schedule...
9am-11am = gab wakes up, wash myself n gab up, prepare his cereal (i prepare all his ingredients fresh so takes abt 15-20mins 2 steam/puree foodstuff), feed him, bathe him, get him ready for mid-day nap
11-1pm = prepares his porridge (which takes me abt 30mins as i dun use a slow cooker liao), do some work (call clients, make appts, settle paperwork, etc)
1-3pm = feed him porridge, clean him up again (cos he's always messy), play wif him n prepare for his afternoon nap. If no afternoon nap, after feeding him porridge, we'll b out of the hse abt 2pm, either 2 my office or going out for errands/training/appts (i hv 1-2hrs training every tues &amp; wed. gab comes along during training/appts if MIL isnt free 2 bbsit him).

the rest of the day, i meet up husband if i'm outside, if not, i'll watch over gab as he plays wif his toys until it's time for his evening nap bet 5-7pm (i'll b preparing dinner/clearing up his mess/washing clothes while he naps). lately gab's facing separation anxiety so i cant leave his sight while he plays wif his toys.

for the past few wks, husband n i have been going out at nites for appts. i go for appt, husband bring gab along as he cant handle gab alone at nite without me. gab is very attached 2 me at nite n no 1 can handle him.

hi andrea,
i checking out yahoo auction for bb monitor now. LOL! u still awake? QN is very adorable n pretty like u. does she still give u problems while feeding milk?

auntie sharon,
thks for sayang-ing me! i shld b feeling better if not mummy bringing me 2 SBCC next wk for a brain scan. daddy says she super kan cheong/kia si but i know she worried sick for me.

My MIL came by 2day 2 help me bbsit gab while i needed 2 clear lotsa work. she was amazed at how her bao bei grandson flips during his nap. 1 moment, she checks on him (cos gab sleeps in aircon room), he's sleeping face down. next moment, he's on his back. another moment, he's a foot away from his original position, lying on his side.

btw, gab fell from the bed again 2day...luckily onto the mattress. my MIL checked on him barely 3-5mins ago n he was sleeping right smack in the middle of the bed. i was busy washing clothes n MIL was chatting wif me. she heard him cry n ran into the room, saw him lying face flat on the mattress. he cldnt flip 2 other side cos i built a wall of 4 pillows n 1 bolster. the end of the bed had my quilt cover n 2 pillows.

somehow she had 2 c for herself how active he is during napping. she exclaimed, "wo de tian ha".

kelly,
ya lor.. checking out jobs on the net.. wan to leave my stupid co...

QN always got prob when it comes to milk.. now a little better.. can drink a little faster.. but do still prefers to have water than milk.. started her on solid... trying porride.. but dun like mine.. prefers to eat my mum's one... i trying hard leh... but lucky for me she likes to eat cereal.. but messy when it comes to feeding.. kekwe....

kelly,

aiyo.. poor gab.. can you build 2 walls huh??? I so sim tia for gab...

thanks for compliment on QN... she's such a naughty girl..

sleeping pattern
my MIL jus told me QN fell from her sarong.. I was so angry.. I already told her to fasten the sarong opening.. but jus wouldn't work.. sh**.. though got mattress.. but I'm worried on the way she falls.. wat if neck sprain or break.. wow piang.. sigh.. nothing I can do.. at my place never happens before... now I think of it I wan to cry.. somemore she can say.. " lsat time QN's cousin also like that..." I mean not all the time the same mah... aiyo...

re her sleeping on the bed with me... same as gab.. the next morning I find her 90 de turn liao.. haha.. but never flip leh...

andrea,
oic...

i got a problem abt gab eating solids lately...i tot gab dun fancy eating while sitting in high chair but i found out y. lately, after eating 4-5 spoonfuls, he'll fuss. i cldnt figure out why. i experimented wif diff combinations of cereals but kept the other variables constant (bib, fan, highchair). then i carried him sitting on my lap, in front of the table, he was willing 2 eat only 2-3spoonfuls. i gave up feeding him.

my MIL came over 2day n fed him. likewise, after eating 4-5spoonfuls, he fusses. guess wat? my MIL carried him, walked around the hse feeding him. he finished the cereal. i realised the problem n told her, "so tat's y gab wont eat cereal/porridge lately when i feed him...cos i dun carry him n walk around the hse." she smiled, replied, "if not, how i feed him?"

i've been out lately due to work n MIL has been feeding him. i didnt know she has been feeding him in such a manner. i told her tat gab has 2 b trained 2 sit at the highchair or in a worse case, on her lap... not carrying round the hse n feed him. i also noticed tat she does force-feeding a bit so i told her if gab dun 1, dun force.

she replied, "if i dun carry him around, how he eat?" i gave up, told husband 2 communicate 2 her.

another story abt MIL...she fed gab a teething biscuit a few days ago. i told her b4 i went out tat the biscuit is for him 2 "yao" (bite). she obviously didnt pay attention. when i returned home, she happily announced tat she fed him e biscuit. i looked at gab n he was wearing the same clothes n his clothes is totally clean (usually he ends up in mess). i asked her how he ate the biscuit. she said, "i tried 2 break into smaller pieces for him but i cant. it's too hard so i used a knife n cut it up smaller for him"

i wanna faint then...i told her, "it's a teething biscuit. even if u use a knife, the pieces cld b quite hard." i asked if she fed gab water. she said NO! wah liao eh...

another story abt MIL...
my MIL dun wash the teats properly. i've told her a few times 2 wash the teats wif soap cos EBM is oily. she said ok, ok, ok. everytime when i check, the teat inside n the rim (embedded beneath the teat cover) is oily.
last wk, i checked on the teat n asked her if she washed it properly. she said, "i did!" i showed her the oily teat n asked her 2 touch it. she smiled n looked pai seh.

hai...i must close 1 eye....
(mummies &amp; 1 daddy, pai seh, if i'm blah-ing off, i cant sleep now cos a bit worried if gab will wake up crying like tis morn)

chihiro,
i used the zam bak on him. husband told me not 2 rub on the bruised area but MIL said must "zhuo". so wat 2 do? i also dunno. juz rub gently lor...poor boy! everytime i rub gently, he cries louder.

sharon,
very nice "bumbo" seat for sharwyn. the colors looks as if it's from a hello-kitty range. can u find out from ur frien where she gets it? the leg space looks roomy for gab. he cant sit in a bumbo. legs jammed. last sun, gab sat in a bumbo at flend's plc. he arched his back, trying 2 get out. never saw him do such things b4.
my lil darling has grown up. last time, go 2 other pp's hse...he would kwai kwai lie there, sit in a bumbo seat, sleep or not make a noise. now he yaks away, plays wif friens.

ummm... i also stop all food even cereal so jus give milk lor..... he so cranky at times and i really dun know how and jus to give milk. he will drink but always half.... so all down the sink!!!

andrea
is it???? c section hip will not expand?? but i tik during the preggy period, our hips actually expand to carry the babies too and not jus during labour. oh dear, QN fell from sarong???!!! i tik they always like to use "las time who who also like tat"......

berry
ha!!!!! faye pee on ur hubby too?? lately quinn keeps doing tat during bath time, but only did it if its dom bath her!!!ha!!!!! so everytime dom also have to bath after tat!!!!!

sharon
i tik sharwyn lost her veryyyyy demure look liao, now she starting to look cheeky liao leh!!!!!! ever since i told u tat she GROWS, now really can tell man!!!!!ha!!!!!

kelly
maybe u should consider wat my sil did las time, she gave up her bed and move her king size mattress to the floor and with floor mat ard.

kelly,
that feeding cereal thing.. I think faye also fuss.. than berry also sling and carry herto 'make' her eat.. or else now milk cannot satisfy bb liao... not too much worries.. you are doing a great joib... maybe your work is too stress. I was like you 2 mos back... now better..

devil,
ya lor.. aiyo.. fell from sarong is no joke.. blah blah blah... who lar.. last time lar... piss off leh... how ah????

Morning Mummies
office Server down again.Hope not to late in replying

Angelia
I don't think I'll be going to Ikea this week but I can the chair for u when I go there :p

Gab04
Welcome.

Itsun
8.3Kg at 5 mths u going to make a lot of mummies envy

ruffy
thks for the sunblock info, need to buy one for rhyan coz we are bringing him to swim pretty often nowadays!

sharon
wahahah! sharwyn really very adorable nowadays, glad she loves my ABC reciting .. :p .. the pink bumbo looks nice leh, but will worry me too if it will fall flat easily ..

andrea
the day when we went for the BK gathering, he woke up at 6am and refused to sleep .. no fuss but no nap either, and i cldn't get away to pack stuff resulting in me late for the gathering .. he was so happy at BK till he finally fell asleep in my sling .. haiz, my this boy get to play forget abt napping liao ..

kelly
i think u may hv to let gab get used to sleeping in his cot coz even if u put a bed rail, it will still be the same as like gab gets startled when he knocks his feet against the cot .. else the other alternative will be to move the mattress on the floor and sleep with him lor, at least its still safer ..

for me, i am very very afraid rhyan will fall too .. when i manage to leave him alone in his nursery to play, i will keep my ears open to make sure i hear the sounds fm his toys or else, i will run bk to chk on him every min ..

then now at nite, i sleep next to rhyan instead of hb coz i realised hb wakes easily when rhyan makes any teeny weeny sound whereas i can still sleep unless rhyan cries .. but, i will wake a few times in the nite automatically to chk if his hands are cold (coz he always kick the blanket off) or carry him bk to the front of the bed coz he keeps flipping lower and lower near the end .. i placed a heavy pillow at the end of the bed but there were a few times when the pillow landed on the floor .. well, just hv to wait for this stage to pass lor ..

wah, yr MIL carries gab ard while feeding him .. like tt u will be very busy when u feed him yrself at home hor .. but no choice for u coz u hv to depend on her to take care of gab for u ..

hmm, looks like u are so busy nowadays .. anyway, do take care of yrself and dun over-stress

devil
er... this is wat my fren say leh.. her stomach very big hor.. she c-sect.. now still can where but the old pants,,,

andrea
oh dear, i just read and realised missed the posting on QN's fall fm the sarong .. u mean yr MIL dun clip the sarong at all? ya, must emphasize to her, fall fm sarong no joke leh .. maybe get hb to talk to her if she dun do what u say ..

Kelly,
Had considered abt the bed guard but in the end decided not to get one yet.. coz this boy can climb over it quite easily..as it is not really that high.. they sell at KP etc..not that cheap also. So if fall from climbing over the bed guard will be higher than falling from the bed itself. Even now that he is sleeping on a 6" matteress on the floor I still use the ABC + cot matteress to cordon off the area coz he can still fall off the matteress. So far since he has been sleeping on the matteress 4-5mths it is only recently that he doesn't fall off it during sleeping. I think I will only get the bed guard when he "qualifies" to sleep on the bed by himself.

Is there any Pasar Malam going on ? Want to get a watch for Ryan.. coz he keeps on "stealing" hubbys &amp; my watch to wear.

Kelly
Read through all yr posting. Glad to know that Gab is getting better. I think he is still in shock and he will get over it very soon. Like what the other mummies say no need to blame yrself for Gab fall as u have tried yr best ordei. We all know its not easy being full time mummy and working at the same time. Take good care of yrself as Gab needs you.
As for yr MIL, think really must close my eye. My MIL also have a lot of pattern - like cleaning kei face wif urine, letting her drink coffee etc.
BTW posting at 2am is not good for yr health..LOL