(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

ruffy
i saw ryan at KP with tt shopping basket, he was so cute .. haha .. guess he is now a real handful for the 2 of u to be busy with but he really looks so good now .. am looking forward to seeing rhyan doing all these someday! will ryan tell u when he sees any toys he like?

angelia
shanice's last pix looks good for a pp photo, but ya, i think cannot open mouth .. this pix reminds me of the time when i tried to take rhyan's pix, he kept laughing when i took his pixs, took 10 then got 1 right ..

skyblue / medusa
oi, alot of things meh .. i really used ALL hor, nothing extra .. actually, can just pour hot water into the container with cereal directly but coz at times we are at air con places and cereal cools very fast, prefer rhyan to eat warm food lor .. i use thermal flask to put porridge ..

medusa
wah, tena can self feed quite well leh .. makes yr PILs even more impressed ya!

puff
i hv to try and feed rhyan outside coz we are usually out on wkends and he seems to feel odd when he dun get a solid meal in the evening .. and, i also feel odd if i miss his solid feed for my own convenience leh ..

lil devil
quinn's swimming trunks so cute .. haha .. red crab behind .. how long did he swim?

andrea, these are great pics! You look so good in the pics! hehehe can see where QN got her looks from

lil devil, quinn looking more like your hb liao (though he still has your skin and eyes)

puff, hehe YX looks so cute sucking her feet!

May/MT, so far I've only done 'pick you up (aka carry)', 'drink milk' and 'eat'. I wanted to do more like 'sleep', etc, but keep forgetting haha :p

<font color="aa00aa">andrea,</font>
this Sat, maybe can. but gotta check wif hubby 1st. he's still coughing quite badly

<font color="aa00aa">medusa, littleprince,</font>
huh? cannot open mouth ah? then how to take? Shanice mouth always open one leh.

<font color="0000ff">World's First Baby Massage-A-Thon</font>
Date : 8 May, Sunday
Time : 8:30am - 3pm
Venue :
Auditorium, Level 1, Women's Tower,
KK Women's and Children's Hospital,
100 Bukit Timah Road.

Participation by registration only.
Stephanie Shi - 6733 1110 ext 207
or email : [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">extract</font>
"...Don't miss this opportunity to learn how to massage your baby and participate in a record-breaking activity. A Johnson &amp; Johnson gift hamper will be given to all baby participants..."

can also refer to www.Todayonline.com
gotta view the PDF version, Voices section.

andrea...yup, hotels do provide complimentary cot, and they change the sheets also, but i kiasu lar, bot the comforter along :p

andrea
which age's swimsuit is QN wearing? she looks like she enjoyed her swim too! hehe .. so cute!

yuru
i usually bring out rhyan's stuff for the whole day, including night pyjamas .. coz i may drop by MIL or my grandma's pl at nite so we can clean rhyan up and change him into his PJ, then he can sleep on the way home and just need to put him down to sleep when we reach hm .. so, i pack his PJ and his solids stuff into a bag and another bag with necessities like diapers and milk bottles etc ..

i will just leave the bag with PJ stuff in the car till we need it lor, so i mostly shop ard with only a bag .. ya, if too heavy cannot hang on pram ..

its pretty easy to feed rhyan except at times when many ppl talks to him, i realised its easier to feed him outside at a restaurant compared with feeding at MIL's pl coz so many ppl keep talking to him there and he gets impatient in the end .. also pretty easy to catch his attention nowadays, i just start singing when he fuss and he will start grinning for me to feed him the next mouthful .. well, i hope this do go on .. hehe ..

Re: Float
My dad has the float... dunno where he got it from... it's acherly for 3 years and above... whaaha... same as the swimsuit... also 3 years and above... wahahah...

waaaaaaaaa, so many virgin swims again
kieran's grand aunt jus gave him a pass-me-down swimsuit. Looks too big for him though.

little devil,
I dun wanna be a twig!!!
Quinn oso keeps u very bz? Tiring hor :p Hey, i like Quinn's swimming trunks...so cute

little prince,
How much is the thermal flask? Jus tis weekend i went metro to raki for one but gosh, it's so ex!!!

andrea,
QN looks gd whether she's wet or dry

yuru,
Kieran is much betta liao. Thks. He's back to his usual self

wah, little prince, ur bb is so cute n chubby...

btw, i've a bb boy who is born in 1 Sep 04... nice meeting the mummies here... :p

a qn to ask, does ur bb takes milk now tat they take solid? my bb doen't like to take milk and he likes solid food very much...

<font color="aa00aa">yuru,</font>
prob will have a lot of people since they're trying to set a Guinness Record.

<font color="aa00aa">joey,</font>
erm... my girl milk intake drops a bit after she started solid.. but i started her when she's 6.5 mos, so not sure is it due to starting solid cos have always heard that after 6 mos, bb's milk intake will drop......

Puff
Tks for the info on highchair. Woh 700 pcs then no need to be so kian cheong ordei :p
BTW YX like growing "longer" hor. LOL

lil devil
Quinn is cranky, cutting teeth? Woh Qunin virgin swim "sen(1) si(4) hao(3) da(4)", involve so many pple. LOL
Nice swiming pics. Looks like Quinn is enjoying the swim.

AC
Hmm accomadation sounds cheap. can consider Sabah for holiday. Tks for the info.

Andrea
Yah going to sign Kei up wif mygym when she starts crawling too.
Wah the sun is so strong, what time u went for the swim? QN looks so smart in her swim wear :p

Skyblue
Happy to hear that Kieran is getting better :p

skyblue
i am using an old thermal flask i got previously for making hb's pao shen .. haha .. coz i hv only brought out porridge once, so tt time was bo bian .. then at times, i bring extra porridge for rhyan's 1 yr old cousin, i use a bigger thermal container (looks like a bucket), not flask kind .. this was given by my aunt .. me also wanna buy a proper thermal flask for rhyan's porridge, will look ard for a good one first ..

joey
hi, post some pixs of yr bb boy for us to see! what is the weight and height of yr boy now? do share his development with us too ..

my boy's milk intake has also dropped ever since he started solids as a solid meal can replace a milk feed for him .. i was pretty worried at first and chkd with PD and polyclinic nurse but they all assured me its fine so long as bb's weight is good .. his weight is still increasing for now, so i just let him be ..

what kind of solids are u giving at present?

Afternoon mummies,
Little prince,
ryan will take the toy if he likes it..however if he sees another that he likes he will the "new " toy and drop the "old" toy..however he is more interested in musical items and pens/pencils then toys.. Balls are the exception.

Sharon..when u going swimming.. can cound Ryan in for any swimming events.

will be 2nd Mother's day for me..what I want.. free time from Ryan..and for him to address me properly as "mummy" and not " Mama Rachel"..

ruffy, ryan so bo dua bo suay ah?? aiyoh... call u by name?? keke... i'm sure he will call u mummy in time...

hubby told me to inform those interested in the float that KP also got sell those from 2 months onwards... saw at the Lot 1 outlet...

wendy, graco prams are good becuase they are usually rather sturdy and the wheels run/turn v smoothly. But graco prams dun have full canopy or 2-way facing function
(which is why I sold mine away even though I liked it alot.)

sharon, I want Faye to draw me a picture herself and tell me she loves me! Hehehe. :p Anyway since cannot, hb will get me present instead, until faye can drw me a pic lar (secretly hoping by then hb will still give me present wahaha)

RE: Mother's Day
My colleagues suggested to me dat i shd get Kieran to draw me a card every yr for bdays or mother's day. Serve as a form of memory next time
i tink tis is a great idea...

little prince,
If u ever find a gd thermal flask, tell me hor...

joey,
welcome here
waaaaa, ur bb born on tchr's day
my boi is 8 days younger. My boi hates milk n doesn't drink milk when awake. He onli drinks when he zzz. He's been drinking 6 oz since 4/5 mths every 3 hrly. He seems to be drinking more than some bbies here but he not 'ba ba' leh...wah liao, jiat liao bi. :p Somedays he has 2 solid feeds (porridge), sometimes 1 solid feed, it all depends...

puff/sharon,
Hey, many pple have been telling me dat when our bbies start to hold their legs up n eat/lick it, it means we gg to have our 2nd one soon... *faintz*

Sharon
I told kei that I want her to call me "mummy" on mother day. I also teach her to say mummy everyday since Monday :p

Joey/Bonjon
Welcome. My gal kei is also born in Sep 2004.
She is taking 6oz of milk every feed. She is not really interested in solids. she takes only abt 1 tablespoon of cereal /porridge then don't want liao.

Faye/Athena,
Ryan Kor Kor teach u new tricks..u want to learn or not?? Guarantee to make ur Mummy very happy on Mother's Day..
Equipment
1. Teddy bear
2. Slobbering kiss..must have "muah" sound effect.
Instructions.
1. Take the teddy bear and hug tightly with both hands.
2. Aim for the teddy bear's face and kiss the bear..can do it repeatly till u pefect the aim.
With constant practice you can master this trick..
I'm quite good at it as I have been practicing it when I am in my carseat during the long car rides to town.

Another easier one is to squeeze ur mummy for a short while with you hands when she carries you.. this is what the grown up call a "HUG".. something else you can do it give ur mum a pat on the back with your free arm when you are carried.. this one I like a lot..coz if you hit them hard hor..they also won't complain hahaha.

Hi Berry

Thank for the info. I still cant seem to decide which pram is good. Many ppl tell me combi is light &amp; good. Is it true?

SK/Punggol mummies,
Nice to finally meet all the mummies &amp; babies in person. Pity I forgot my camera.
We must do it again soon.

Ruffybear,
Ryan betta teach Meghan also. When her free hand goes behind my back, it's only to pull my ponytail!

re: solids
Anybody tried giving their bbs applesauce &amp; sweet potato together? I've tried it &amp; it's real yummy! Also, I find homemade applesauce tastes much betta cos i find the jarred versions are quite sour.

puff, hehe, my mum tried was to sit her on lap to feed, but she struggles alot and smears alot of food on us :p . PILs having some trouble with feeding her without proper chair, so am gonna pass my Bumbo to them.
I will attempt to switch over to my normal bb highchair at home here (the one with cloth upholstery and can make into newborn bed lor).

lildevil, LOL, swimming got ENTOURAGE ah! Heehee, sama sama lah, T's virgin swim got my mum, me, HB and carry hot water bottle, towels, stroller all standby! :p Now more relak lah, no hot water bottle hehe. This Sat HB gonna swim lesson with T, my PILS gonna follow cos I'm not gonna be around. I wonder whether other pple will laugh anot hehe. My mum cant follow lah, wait she see all the bbs ganna submerged, MY MUM will cry! HAHAHA I like the CRAB on the butt!

Ruffy, waitlist ah? My gf managed to get a slot for same class as T leh. But I think possibly Ryan on waitlist cos as far as I know, for T's slot- all young bbs... T youngest at 6+mth, the rest are 7, 8mths, and all NEW to swimming. Bad point is one cry, all follow and cry :p .

Angelia, I lost the plot, wat open mouth? Sorry am rather blur type...

Sharon, puff, hehe I *LOVE* pics of bb grabbing feet, sooo adorable! But I dun hav any of T doing that, she doesnt like to suck her feet, only lick and release! Chey!

SOLIDS! my mum very perplexed why T dun like solids leh. She's taken care of us as bbs, and she says most bbs are eager and open mouth readily to eat. Dunno why mine dun like. But hor... give her our own food her mouth sure open. But cannot mah. So con her lor, offer her garlic bread, then shove her bb food in! As for ME eating her food to entice her, I only like her apple and pear leh. LOL!

Tomolo I going HK! :D So tonite will drop T off at PILs, heehee. Back on Sun evening... next wk thinking of cooking up more solids to freeze- like chicken stock, "pureed" fish etc... I want to start her on porridge soon. Plain porridge can cook overnite in slow cooker, then just microwave frozen watever, to add before serving hor? :p

deniz, yup I've done that but not tasted the applesauce-sweet potato blend personally :p .

Today's lunch was- 1 icecube each of pumpkin, sweet potato, apple, pear, and Si Sen Brown Rice cereal to make the fruits less tangy. I try not to mix up the different items on her bowl, cos she likes variety of tastes, Eg. 1 mouthful of pumpkin, then a mouthful of something else. Next 3 days it'd be a jar of broccoli-cauliflower that I'd pass to PILs to feed with Nestle White Rice Cereal. ;)

May, Berry, so how's the bb's response to signing so far ah? Mine got like no response except "carry" ABIT more excited... but dun see her signing "carry" to me back yet :p .

<font color="aa00aa">medusa,</font>
oh, the open mouth... referring to pp lah. u &amp; litleprince mentioned cannot send in open mouth pix right? or i got the wrong person again?

After following this thread for sometime and with the encouragement from my wife, I have decided to take a giant step forward (by posting my first post in this thread).

I hope that the presence of a daddy (me lah) in this thread (a thread abt Motherhood) will not cause any discomfort to the mummies here. In this modern society, I believe that daddies should be more involved as well. Hope that I can gain more from the experiences of all the parents in here. =)

SK/Punggol mummies,

Was so happy to meet up the mummies and babies. But too bad, can't really ve a gd chat with all the mummies except those sitting nearby. Nvrmind, next time sure have chance.

Andrea,

U r asking ve i start solid food on nat? Haven't leh, intend to start when she is 6 mths(June). Y?

Jen,

Faster leh... Im waiting eagerly to see the babies photos especially the one Jen and nat take together.

<font color="aa00aa">itsun,</font>
i think the mummies here will welcome u with both hands!! hahaa.. then we can "shoot" u wif qns &amp; get opinions from a daddy point of view mah

so, can give us some intro?? like how old is ur kid? boy or girl? where u stay? etc......

Esther/Yun Ting is our 1st gal. She is a mid Nov 2004 baby and she is turning 6 months in 6 days time (that is the main reason why i am in this thread). Currently, 3 of us (Esther, my wife and me) stay with my mum inside the CBD area. We are waiting patiently for our own place to be completed in 2009.

angelia,
Thanks for the warm welcome. I will make myself at home and hopefully not being "shooted" at too often. =P

Hi Sharon,

I only get to know this site only very recently and she does visit some of the threads when she is in her office. The internet connection is too slow for her at home. Besides, she got too much things to do when she is at home.

Itsun
Welcome, I think u r are great daddy. Yah do give us some info abt yr bb maybe can post some pics :p

oops... evelyn... alamak... i oni got 2 or 3 pics that are "postable" leh... the rest all wif mummies one so i wun be posting leh...

KIDSLINK CHILDREN'S CLINIC
Dr Vanessa Tan
Blk 2237 Compassvale Walk
#01-532 Singapore 540237

can i know which babies are seeing tis PD and how is she??

Jen,

OMG hahaha.... i mix up u and jean. Did u notice? 2 or 3 better then dun ve lah. So sad.... this time gathering we din ve apportunity to gather the babies and take photo together, all take turn to sleep, maybe is too early.

pcs,

No lah... Don't say until like this. I am not the great, just being kp and like to know more. I will post some pics later tonight (let my gal show face to all the uncles and aunties here).

little devil
huh? u put vege in the storeroom?? ahahaha

berry
not only does she likes sucking her toes, i like sucking her toes too!!! kekekekek

sharon
she found her toes since 1 month ago and i always laugh whenever she does that cos it's so adorable!

itsun
welcome! esther is turning 6 months soon? my girl will be 6 months n 11 May, think esther is 1 day older than her

Feeding SOLIDS
i started feeding solids twice a day this week and her milk intake still remains at 5x150ml a day

Puff,

Hahaha........ 1st pix both of them look so happy. But when i move dwn to 2nd pix, YX look so sad.... Jean bully YX huh.

andrea
looks like QN also enjoys her first swim hor!!!!!

lttleprince
yah, i like tat alot, the crab looks so cute! umm.... i didnt time how long but pretty long i guess, total 84 pix taken...:p but actually feel abit uncomfy for him to swim tat long for the first swim but hubby keep telling me dun be gan jiong lah..... but my INSTINCT is rite again lor, quinn cough and fever now
swim on monday, yesterday ok but realized he cough abittt.... tat he choke or wat then today really cough and fever.

berry
yah, i tik so too, now hubby happy lor!!! ha!!!! hopefully by mothers day quinn is okie...

yuru
heee...... i love it too.

skyblue
if u really lost alot of weight dun worry, i sure donate!!!!! yah, he sure keep me reallll busy!!!! i dun even hav time to drink water or go to the toilet!!! so hows K, hes better, quinn fall sick again......
*cant help tiking of is it i didnt brestfeed*

WELCOME
joey ang &amp; bonjon!!!!!!!!

pcs
ha!!!! yah lor, look going to watch swimming competition *should bring drinks and chips*

quinn will be cranky before teeth appear and during and after....... Oops!!!!

sharon
so when u plan to start staying there?? i tik quinn cant swim with sharwyn liao, so sad..... i still told quinn tat we mus go practice swimming first as sharwyn mei mei wanna go swimming with him and he mus do well or else will MALU infront of gals.......

medusa
u going for holiday???? how nice!!!! yah man!!! 1 person swim, so many pp ard!!!! i guess ur mum sure very panic for T swimming class tis weekend and u will sure lots of it after u re back..ha!!!!!

but MT, the amt of solid T eat is pretty ok wat, consider alot wor....

itsun
wah!!!!!! first daddy here !!!!!!! welcome!!!!!

Jen,

2nd pix look like jean is helping nat to scratch her face. Jean look very unwillingly and nat look buay song.... hahaha.....

Oh...... nat got a big tummy

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
wah, ur Jean big bully ah? 1st pix looks like Jean slapped Nat leh. hahaa..

luckily the WMG no baby kenna bullied *LOL*

WM mummies, next time if come out wif Jean, we must stay far far from her leh... whahahaa..

lil devil
*sayang quinn* - hope he recovers soon!

oi, dun like tt say lah .. its not yr fault tt quinn fell sick hor, u did try to breastfeed him mah .. i am sure he must hv enjoyed his first swim and he will recover soon to go swimming again

Angelia,

If u nvr said i oso nvr notice that 1st pix look like jean slapping nat. No wonder nat face so sour. U ask the mummies to stay away from jean, wait jean's mummy chase after u and beat u....

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn,</font>
no choice leh, who ask Jean to be such a bully.. *LOL*

<font color="aa00aa">little devil,</font>
ya, dun feel bad. Shanice still on TBM, still, she's down wif cough...... n at times oso got running nose. but i ignore lah, cos i thot it's the cutting teeth symptom mah.. kekeke..