(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

466480.jpg

gabe insisted on lying next 2 ed when ed was napping on my bed (he poo-ed in his cot so husband changed e sheets)
466481.jpg

gabe clapping away, showering affection on ed
466482.jpg

his 1st outing 2day...2 e PD

Hi little devil,

i bought the knudsen cranberry juice from compasspoint cold storage. I saw it in NTUC punggol plaza too. Its below the shelves selling organic stuffs (organic oats, wheats etc.) I dun encourage you to buy this juice as i really feel that its too sourish. Dun think your son will take a 2nd sip. It will be a waste of money.

My daughter has got UTI and i am really paranoid abt her getting it again. So i am also into looking for cranberry stuff. Personally i feel the organic dried cranberry is not bad as i can offer her as snack everyday. I would prefer this to cranberry juice as i dun like to give my daughter cold drinks everyday.

kelly
wahahahahha!!! u very kua zang leh, auction somemore! no problem for the artwork, i'm sure quinn will be happy to do tat
*mummy will share the strawberry shortcake with him lah* ha!!!

yah, ur hubby sure blur! but cant blame u for using the word DARLING also, for gals got more choice, like sweetie, sweetheart.... but boys i also can tik of DARLING only.

i did make some re-arrangement for my living area, so quinn has more space to run about. i sell away my dining set, way too big for my small area and move the sofa to where i use to place my dining set. then last week i went to ikea to get quinn the children table and chair set, so he can do his work there and hubby and me can double it up as a dining table :p oh yah, tat green table hor gonna be discontinued and selling at $35 only!

CRC
yah, tat day i saw the knudsen juice BUT not organic, still didnt buy as i rem u saying its way too sourish! how i wish theres something like cranberry in powder form to be added to milk or beverages. oh yes, i know GNC has 1 tats in liquid form, very small bottle only, and its 1 part juice to 4 part water! but i heard its sour too :p my boy use to take dried cranberry for awhile but i guess hes tired of it so now i am tiking of other alternative....hmmmm....

medusa,
i read tat u intro bottle-feeding 2 irvin. how's ur pumping so far? not sure if u know tis, i learned tis fr the lactation consultant in MAH. she advised tat we shld pump 3 sessions of 5mins each n then stop pumping.

i started pumping 2day. i latched him at 730pm, he KO after drinking fr both breasts. I woke him up at 1030pm, latched him til 11pm, he KO again. my breasts felt very full at 1030pm n after feeding, it felt 'lighter'. strangely, ed fussed 4 milk at 1145pm, gave him FM 45ml then he KOed 4 e nite. then i pumped at 1230am as i wont b latching him in the nite, obtained 60ml EBM.

i followed e lactation consultant's advice n dunno if it's e method or e pump. i achieved letdown (is tat wat u call it? - spurts of EBM).

pcs, kelly, little devil, sharon,
Phew, doubt it's really HFMD for Kieran
Didin't find any spots, his bad sore throat is much betta. I suspect it's more of a case of throat/viral infection which became betta after taking antibiotics. Though he's still not dat keen in solids, at least he's taking fluids like milk. Betta than during the weekend where he was basically surviving on air n choc milk :p

kelly,
U bet i'm sort of dying to pop. Feeling the menstrual like cramps more often these days. Legs ache like mad after a day's work. Today having loose stools which a/cding to my colleague is a sign of labour oso?
U seem much more relaxed tis time round during ur confinemt. Wanted to visit u so much but didn't wanna take the risk wif Kieran's suspected HFMD.
Gab is so sweet. He seems to be very receptive towards Edward.

little devil,
Thks for sharing Q's past HFMD experience.

kel,
i'm getting letdown but slow... definitely need more than 15mins pumping- more like 1 TV program time leh! still getting 50-150ml, and getting lumps which can only be cleared by latching.

think m just not v. receptive to pumps. so my solution is pump first, then latch... if he still hungry, top-up with ebm (if not hungry, i get to build up storage, heh). more work in washing... but not i wash mah, hehe. :p

bottlefeeding,
aiyah my boy is wasting alot of ebm. he doesnt know how to drink effectively, fed him 170ml half dribble out. hope he learns soon, or else i can't pump out enough to cater to all that drbbling wastage!

u r coping v. well, so fast!

skyblue,
glad K better n not HFMD
. Athena got suspected stomach flu, no vomitting (except once i forcefed medicine she choked n vomitted- not counted lah). Doc says segregate from Irvin to b safer, so sent her to my mum's for few days.

sharon,
Hehe, when Meghan throws a tantrum, I just let her be. She'll usually stop in a few seconds, then can giggle some more *faint*. I find if I respond to her, it'll set her off even more.
Think our little ones are starting to test us already!

lil devil
the artwork is really nice! i also revamped rhyan's playroom again recently, just did some major cleaning up yesterday when i was on half day leave .. hehe .. think i am forever revamping his room. :p we bought him a new bookshelf last week, waiting for hubby to assemble.

kelly
i like gab's first pix with cheeky look, he really looks so thrilled with a companion to play with.

sharon, yar definitely same for Faye too. Sometimes when I am so upset that I make myself shut up cause I dont want to end up saying something unkind on impulse, she is defniltey alot more anxious and frightened then if I were to communicate my unhappiness verbally. So I usually try to cool down asap and then assure her that I'm just upset because of xxxx reason. I read that its v unhealthy to use silence to coerce or to punish (esp young) children because its a form of emotional blackmail (even tho we we may not mean to do that at all), silence/ignoring can be v scary to them because they are left not knowing where they stand with us in those moments, and they usually dont know how to handle that. But its easy to understand theory, a little harder to practise it :p I usually try darn hard to get over myself, but sometimes takes a while lor.

sharon,
ed's jaundice not too gd. his level is 13.2 but he also managed 2 gain weight. if his jaundice hits 15, PD said MUST stay in hospital again. i've 2 stop taking ginger n give him lotsa fluids (EBM, direct latching, FM or water) for him 2 flush it out. husband & i keeping our fingers crossed tat ed'll fine.

PD also said it's possibly hereditary since gabe kenna very bad jaundice too. there's nothing much i can do 2 avoid it, except lotsa fluids 4 ed & stop my ginger.

i had a gd laugh, reading abt wyn's temper.

skyblue,
whew! luckily no HFMD for kieran...i was getting loose stools 4 abt 2-3wks. a few days b4 i popped, i dreamed i popped and i also started having swollen feet. i feeling excited 4 u. do sms me when u pop ya!

medusa,
i also getting lumps - abt 2-3 on my rt breast. no matter how i latched, cant seem 2 get rid of it. e lumps just seemed 2 get smaller after each feed then slowly grew bigger again.

i wasnt expecting my BM 2 kick in so fast. i definitely know it's BM cos when i latched ed tis morn, my left breast leaked & soaked my bra & left a patch on my top. two days ago, it was probably still colostrum.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>#2 Name</TD><TD>#2 DOB</TD><TD>#2 Age</TD><TD>#2 EDD</TD><TD>Expecting</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>7m 14d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>peipei</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>12/01/06</TD><TD>6m 07d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>10/03/06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>gabby's mummy</TD><TD>Si'En</TD><TD>18/05/06</TD><TD>2m 01d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>1m 14d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>1m 05d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD>Irvin</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>1m 02d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>10/07/06</TD><TD>0m 09d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13/07/06</TD><TD>0m 06d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>skyblue</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12/08/06</TD><TD>36w 4d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/08/06</TD><TD>34w 6d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kypf (ktpf)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/10/06</TD><TD>27w 1d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chihiro</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/10/06</TD><TD>26w 5d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pets</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>24w 3d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>23w 4d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/06</TD><TD>22w 4d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sherhino</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>21w 5d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ruffy_happy</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>18w 2d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>18w 2d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ziztine</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>01/02/07</TD><TD>11w 6d</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>05/03/04</TD><TD>2y 04m 14d</TD><TD>ruffy_happy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 26d</TD><TD>gab04 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jiang Rui</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 26d</TD><TD>junior </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Kiern</TD><TD>24/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 25d</TD><TD>jer (dreamer_j3r) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sarah-Lynn</TD><TD>25/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 24d</TD><TD>radiohead </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Keefe</TD><TD>31/08/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 18d</TD><TD>cubbiebb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>03/09/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 16d</TD><TD>domesticgoddess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>04/09/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 15d</TD><TD>jamie_c78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>09/09/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 10d</TD><TD>skyblue </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/09/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 05d</TD><TD>expecting_mum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Hong Wei</TD><TD>15/09/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 04d</TD><TD>mom </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 01d</TD><TD>vaingirl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Faye</TD><TD>23/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 26d</TD><TD>berry </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Rhyan</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 25d</TD><TD>littleprince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Quinn</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 25d</TD><TD>little_devil </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Janice</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 25d</TD><TD>peipei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>26/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 23d</TD><TD>pcs </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>27/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 22d</TD><TD>SLK </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sharyn</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 21d</TD><TD>pets </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Shaness</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 21d</TD><TD>yingzi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Carriane</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 21d</TD><TD>blisse </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Arnav Neil</TD><TD>03/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 16d</TD><TD>sun </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 15d</TD><TD>are </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Lavigne</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 14d</TD><TD>casros (ouiwii) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 14d</TD><TD>sherhino </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>06/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 13d</TD><TD>ziztine </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 11d</TD><TD>angph38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Ray</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 11d</TD><TD>micky (ade02) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 09d</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 09d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 07d</TD><TD>deniz (deniz_ann) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>13/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 06d</TD><TD>bride0712 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Hengzhi</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 05d</TD><TD>comizgirl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Qian Ning</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 01d</TD><TD>andrea ku </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 01d</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Rafael</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 01d</TD><TD>belanda </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 29d</TD><TD>charsiew rice </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 29d</TD><TD>may may </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Nilay</TD><TD>22/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 27d</TD><TD>august </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>25/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 24d</TD><TD>AC (anchovy) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>26/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 23d</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Sharwyn</TD><TD>28/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 21d</TD><TD>sharon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>29/10/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 20d</TD><TD>gabby's mummy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>KJ</TD><TD>01/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 18d</TD><TD>kelly (mona) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 11d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>09/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 10d</TD><TD>cosmo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>10/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 09d</TD><TD>why &amp; itsun </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 08d</TD><TD>puff </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Calista</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 08d</TD><TD>chihiro </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 08d</TD><TD>cxope </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 02d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>20/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 29d</TD><TD>guess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>22/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 27d</TD><TD>seahorse </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>54</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 26d</TD><TD>Bing (crazbin) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 26d</TD><TD>kypf (ktpf) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 26d</TD><TD>peg peg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 20d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>58</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 19d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 18d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 18d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 17d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>Rinchen</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 17d</TD><TD>bitbit </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>Allycia </TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 16d</TD><TD>emma (babypooh) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>64</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 15d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 13d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>66</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 13d</TD><TD>fruitcake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>67</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 13d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>68</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 09d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>69</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 09d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>70</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 08d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>71</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 04d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>72</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 02d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>73</TD><TD>Linus</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 01d</TD><TD>oranges</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>74</TD><TD>Jodie</TD><TD>20/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 29d</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>75</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 25d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 25d</TD><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>77</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 23d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>78</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>1y 06m 16d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Blog/Online Photo Website (if any)

kelly,
the stuff that needs to be flushed out is via poo, rather than pee, so I think concentrate on FM/EBM/BM? He wun need water since not on sunning therapy? I'm terrified of lumps cos I dun wan to develop *painful* mastitis or something.

skyblue
phew!! luckily its not HFMD!

sharon
for the canvas, the size is 24" by 24" and thickness 2.5", cost ard $16 if i didnt rem it wrongly. i got it from ARTFRIEND at takashima, can go and take a look as they have lots of different size and type.

laugh sooo hard abt waynes behaviour!!! i can visualize the whole thing! wahahahahhaha!!! and its true for me too, when i am angry and look at quinn seriously and walk away, silently and refuse to talk to him, he will stop watever thing *throwing tantrums lah* so i guess tis is a good method.but tats when i am SUPER angry, as usually i will be talking to him, telling him, using communication to make him understand. but of coz dun expect they will UNDERSTAND or obey everytime u did tat. theres pp ard me telling me things like "ai yor, u tik he bother to listen" or "its useless" BUT to me, it takes time, by tryong over and over again and i am sure u can get them understand at least afew times?? i hate the fact tat i IGNORE him as i find tat its not very appopriate *IMO lah* unless as wat i say, when i am really VERY angry, and if i dun silent myself, afraid i will blah out unkind words or shouting at him at the top of my voice. and also even when i use the SILENT treatment, the very min. quinn smile or start being cheeky *he always does tat when i am angry* i will just hug him and sat him beside me and explain to him why am i behaving tat way or so.....

littleprince
ha!!!! forever revamping!! actually hor i really wanted to do tat too but like cant do anything now leh. as i wanted to make my wardrobe room *the 1 sort of connected to my own bedroom* into quinns ROOM rather than just a PLAYROOM. but 1 side of the wall already taken up by my huge wardrobe and 1 side is the window so theres no apporiate position for quinns bed.... as it will end up facing the door *which is not so good in terms of fengshui lah* but i really wanted to let him have his own room soon, but now i really dun know wat to do....hmmm....

medusa,
thks 4 e info...me very scared of mastitis too. kenna once when i was BFg gabe. very painful &amp; even had high fever. me betta go get rid of e lumps too. how huh? lotsa latching &amp; massaging, is it?

kelly, I usually take a hot shower and hand express in the shower... but since u still doing CF, try to use a warm compress then hand express to clear the lumps...

kel, i do warm shower then warm compress then pump then latch. in that order.
i dun recall having had stubborn lumps with Athena... maybe my memory short-term :p .

wow looking at the list i cannot believe i'm 3rd in line to pop.. though it's still long time away for me.

sharon, when i ignore Ethan's tantrums he follows me everywhere and hang on to my skirt/legs crying.. if i try to reason with him or soothe him he cries even more. end up if distracting him with something else doesn't work i usually give in to him.. which according to "experts" isn't recommended but easy for them to say difficult for me to follow.

sometimes i find Ethan very demanding compared to my friends' kids but i try to think of it positively as he's determined and assertive.. HA!

Kelly, Gab looks like such a proud korkor.. I can only hope Ethan takes to his little bro/sis as well as Gab does!

kypf, hehe I know wat u mean about easier to say than to do. I def feel this way too unfortunately :p So I try my DARNEST best lor. At the end of the day, I'm still human, sure will lose my cool, and when that happens, apologise and explain lor

lil devil/ kypf, hehe I am hoping that when Faye is older, she will help me manage those angry moments by reminding me that its wrong to shout or be unkind. These days, at times when I lose my cool and accidentally raise my voice or tell her off in an angry tone before I can stop myself, I'll always sit her on my lap after I've cooled down and tell her that I shouldnt have raised my voice or spoke so unkindly to her, and that its not acceptable behaviour and that I should have communicated my feelings in a nicer way. I am looking forward to the day when Faye will stop me in my tracks and go "mommyy!! its wrong to shout! "

Side track abit, I read about a mommy who always does the same with her daughter, and at three years old, when the mommy loses her temper and starts yelling ebfore she can help it, the daughter tells her "stop mummy! Be kind to me!" and this never fails to stop her in her tracks. I am hoping that if I am consistent enough, in future Faye will learn to remind me the same.

medusa
ha!!!! ur "PROJECT" willbe much bigger lor! i also wish i can have a new home, really.... but tis is only the second year staying here...

berry
heee.... i started to imagine quinn trying to calm me down..... must be a good experience. whenever i need to COMMUNICATE with quinn, be it after shouting at him or wat, i will always make him LOOK into my eyes, only tat way he will pay more attention to wat i say, else i tik his mind will be somewhere else. :p

Yuru, eh must bring birth cert anot? :p Almost 2yrs leh. Quite expensive- 1 adult plus toddler = $50 leh. 1 hr entertainment.

Jen, LOL! I think because only 2 and above can join in the prog leh? Below two cant?

MT, I think no need birth cert lar, maybe its a way of making sure that the parents are certain enuf that their kids ARE able to sit thru it (otherwise who will pay so much for a young bb if they know will end up leaving halfway).

468583.jpg

A gf's tod reached to touch a hot pot on her kitchen counter- fingers burnt. Lucky din pull whole pot down *SHUDDER*. that gf was standing next to her tod so can imagine how fast the tod is?

my gal not v. tall lah, but she can tiptoe. Scared my helper put anything hot on the counter (not just on the hob- btw my hob is covered by glass cover on righthand side of barrier). Too bad not long enough to cover my toaster

Berry, i tot Hi-5/ barney etc allow tod on adult lap... this must hav separate tix, so ex!

sharon
nice pix of wayne! shes such a big gal now!

mt
i am sure tat i WILL get the hob guard. quinn pull down my coffee cup the other day, luckily my coffee not hot anymore. and i rem 1 of my hubby cousin kena BURNT by boiling agar agar!!!!!! imagine tat!!!!! agar agar is sort of sticky hor!

itsun &amp; WHY
Sorry to hear the news, pls take gd care of WHY.

why,
Be strong &amp; stay a positive mind.

Kelly
Congrats.
so touch to c Gabe sayang ed, really envy u.
pls take care of yrself &amp; hv a gd confinement.

mt
Mayb u can consider getting Lucky Baby gate to be place in yr kitchen? Linus likes gg to the kitchen &amp; to open all the drawers &amp; nw he's able to reach the stove. We r afraid tat he might get hurt or burnt tat's y we bot the gate.

oranges
i do have a gate at my kitch area but i really tik the guard is a must, at least for me. when i am not in the kitchen its fine, but if i am in there cooking or wat, my boy will insist to come with me sometimes and i cant keep an eye on him every second, so i guess the guard will be good!

Oranges, cannot put gate... dining table in the kitchen, plus Athena's beloved FRIDGE (her personal Treasure Chest) in the kitchen. And she likes to see the washing machine spin.

Her fave activity is "EEEAT!" (except she dun like Porridge). She will demand "Cook!"- watching cooking TV progs, playing her cooking masak and watching helper cook if we allow.

Oranges,
hehe my drawers got too much barang- very heavy... even I have problems opening cos so heavy, LOL. So far shehasnt played with drawers/ cabinet doors, but I shld put safety latch soon, thx for reminder! Buy liao cant remember where i chuck, aiyoh!

Hi 2004 mummies,

I'm hoping to buy a 2nd-hand set of Glenn Doman Maths Flash Cards. If any of you plans to let go, pls PM me.

Many many thanks!

Sharon
heart attack to see Sharwyn standing on the edge pics. Keira shake hands with Sharwyn coz my gal also BERI BERI adventurous, keep testing mummy's heart wif her stunts.

Oranges
U here!!! How is Linus??

Mummies need u all to vote.
Will u go for Bintan Niwara Resort or self drive Desaru for short trip wif yr kids
TIA :p

kitchen- after our reno we didnt have a gate at the kitchen anymore (we used to have one last time) and surprisingly we're doing okay so decided not to get one afterall. I've went thru with her all the stuff that can potentially hurt her (stove, pots, flasks, knife etc) and so far she seems to know to steer clear all the time. Plus I make sure I place them far away from edge of counters all the time. These days she loves to watch me cook, so I usually carry her with the hipseat when I am cooking and she knows to put her hands firmly on her lap or my shoulder when I am stirfying and fire is on.

pcs,
I like Bintan Nirwana Resort! Got nice playground &amp; pool plus it's close to the beach.
I'm thinking of bringing Meghan for a short holiday there soon, but wanna faint when think of the barang-barang I need to bring for her.

sharon,
*sob* *sob*
i cant go wif edward but my 2 other men very eager 2 go. u keep me informed then they'll arrange 2 meet up wif everyone at the picnic. let me know wat u like them 2 bring too.

pcs
will NEVER go to desaru again for me. went once and CURSE like nobody business!!!! soooooo boring and not much food available, tats was my INSTANT NOODLE trip!

berry
haiz...i did went thru with quinn too!! telling him wat is no no and dangerious BUT he seems to get wrong infor leh, like to head for DANGERIOUS items! ha!!!! yah, quinn will watch me cook, he always help me to put in vegetables and such while i stir. :p and nowadays, his fav word is "WOWWWW..... NICEEEE...."

sharon
tat sounds interesting wor!!!!
but i need to check with my mum, if she can come to my plc on sunday instead then we will join in!

QUINN
quinn has been saying 1, 2, 3 to 13 for quite awhile liao. and i tot he knows the sequence only BUT he make me proud during the weekend. i have a numbers puzzle, it is a clock actually. i tried picking up numbers *not in order* and ask him and he CAN actually tell me!!!!! i remember i pick up no. 5 and i ask him wat no. is tat and he anwser me "5"! but tats the first attempt so i tot otherwise lah but when i pick up next number 2, he can also tell me!!! i am sooooo proud of him :p and he loves to sing too, and when we talk, for example when i tell him "quinn look at the sun" and guess wat he did, he will use the LAST word SUN to carry on with a song like the barney song "SUN SUN, MR GOLDEN SUN" WAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! but with missing words lah

pcs, I haven't been to either place... me *STUCK* here! :p

kitchen safety- aiyah I remind my helper not to put hot items on counter edge etc, remind my mum also, my ILs too... I can remind all I want but whether they will lapse or not? So just install hob guard at my place, mum's place (and will get HB to install at IL's too).

*SO EXCITED* I just phoned a place nearby abt their once/ twice wkly Playschool (accompanied, not drop-off), 1.5hr... yet to get back to me abt vacancy/ trial lesson. Actually I wonder if walking distance anot, I better check streetdirectory, haha.

Oh! And I went out ALONE yesterday for the first time since Irvin. Haircut and hilight!
Cos got mum &amp; helper do bottle feeding, muahaha. But very rushed, always must watch the time in case engorgement problems.

tks to all mummies 4 yr suggestions &amp; information

Deniz
I also headache now but I really need a BREAKKKK

Medusa
Er i remember u went to HK right.
this is my 1st trip after delivery leh.
(CNY go back Malaysia not counted)
wah haircut &amp; highlight, the last time I did that was like one year ago. hahaha

ohgosh, am watching Oprah on Star World...

There's a gal born without sense of Pain. She bit her fingers so badly they had to remove her teeth. Then she poked her finger into her own eye and went blind in 1 of them. They had to stitch her eyes closed to prevent her from damaging anymore (even tho gave her goggles b4). She burnt her hand holding a hot lightbulb too. Cos she can't feel pain.
Can't feel the weather cold/ heat. She was too young to understand when all these happened.