(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

i forgot 2 add...

actually i use some kinda toothpaste & a finger brush 2 brush gabe's teeth every wkend. i just didnt manage 2 do it for e last 2 saturdays. if i did, i probably would have realised tat his molar's erupting.

Eh, Scotts Emulsion!
I showed mum the pic, she went to buy but came back with slightly different looking bottle. The liquid is white, milky looking, says 1yr up feed 1 tablespoon.

I gave half a teaspoon... A hates it!
She GAGGED. How to make it more palatable?

Teething,
I wash my fingers, tickle A and put my finger into her mouth to feel any recent arrivals :p . Very dangerous, kanna chomped painfully a few times.

berry,
thks for sharing wif us abt e water playarea at science ctr. i check out e link, even i wanna go & play at it.

WHY,
i love 2 c esther's pics. she's such a china doll.

puff,
u bringing yingxin for sesame street?

<font color="ff0000">Scotts Emulsion</font>

So qiao.... last wkend i just bought 1 bottle orange flavor for nat and u all ve the topic on this. I ve yet to let nat try..... *cross my finger* hope she like it as I bought the big bottle. If she dun like, i think i ve to ask my hb to finish it.... LOL

Im back to work after 3 long mths. Hows everyone?

CS given birth liao? scanned thru the recent postings, quite a few pregnant mum liao. Congrats! :>

Posted some recent photos of Janice and Jayden.

402162.jpg

*me in areoplane, a bit scare scare*

402163.jpg

*my ah ma bought the hat and bag from china tour, me pretty hor*

402164.jpg

*hi aunties, me 3mths old liao*

402165.jpg

*papa put me on the beanbag...veri comfy*

pets,
Kelly's hubby definitely not gone case kind lah. It's Kelly who has high expectations :p

pcs,
My hubby enjoys cooking. I only know how to cook instant noodles. Hehehe...

kelly,
Gab is very so cheerful and sociable

sharon,
Pointed tummy??? Hmm...mebbe a boi tis time.

Why,
NS is defintely a very involved dad. Tink he can get full marks.
Esther looks so grown up in dat outfit.

medusa,
I finally ate the triple choc cake from PG last nite. I prefer the blackforest and the orange zesty chocolate. Yummy...

peipei,
Wah so fast Jayden 3 mths liao.

Peipei
Jayden look so adorable soundly asleep on the beanbag

Skyblue
*Shake hand* Maggie Mee is the only thing I can cook too. Hehe

Just came back from long overdue dental visit. Sigh, big hole in pocket... almost $200 lighter- worst thing is, alot of "work" needs to be postponed to after I pop. And I will probly be expecting 4-figure bill then.
And I shld probly NOT wait til confinement done, lest it gets even worse.

Was telling HB with #1 I din have single-bed hospital ward, with #2 also no single-bed hospital ward, maybe can consider as "savings" from those areas to pay for the necessary dental work. (HB recently was *amazed* to learn that some moms do take single-bed ward, LOL).

Moral of the story- dun procrastinate... last pregnancy din wan to go cos pregnant, pop Athena liao din go cos procrastinate, this pregnancy wait until tummy big-big THEN go.
Sigh, small problem will snowball to big problem, which will be more painful and MORE EXPENSIVE TO FIX. *whacks myself on my own head*

Anyway, was asking dentist abt necessity of bringing our tods to "see dentist". Recommended is 1yr old mah. She said actually can wait til 2 yrs lor... but after 1 yr old, shld bring tod along with us when WE go dentist, to familarise with environment. Thing is, I myself ***so scared*** of dentist, I dun think I give off calming vibes leh, not sure if gd idea for A to tag along me. Sigh.

OH AND VERY IMPT NEWS. She "really suggests" weaning tod off milk bottle by 2 yrs, especially if it's bedtime bottle. *I feel a headache coming on! Athena already 1.5 yr old, means I have next 6 mths to TRY to get her to nap w/o bottle?*

Medusa,
LOL abt ur hubby pouring water on Athena. Thank goodnees he forgot to put in milk powder then!

kelly,
At one stage, Meghan was drinking 5x240ml a day! I slowly cut down &amp; give her food when she asks for milk.

kelly, why,
Wow, so nice pics of ur darlings at the zoo! Think must make my way there one day also.

<font color="ff0000">Digital Camera</font>

Anyone using Casio Exilim? Haiz... wanted to get a new digital cam for very long liao but until now i still cant bring myself to go n buy one. Actually my original plan was to get canon ixus 55 but now it seem like casio EX-Z600(6 megapixel, 2.7" LCD screen, anti-shake, can take 3 consecutive photos by 1 sec) oso nt bad. And i think if compare casio n canon, canon brand is more reliable rite?

<font color="ff6000">Why</font>
Thanks for the lovely pics of Esther. I like her clothes
I find the fringe quite nicely trimmed leh....NS did a good job wat....

Okie, will post Yingxin's pics as soon as i take them which i hardly do nowadays

<font color="ff6000">Angelia</font>
Been bringing Yingxin to a hair salon to trim her hair since her 1st month, but if i find that it's uneven etc, i will touch up myself

<font color="ff6000">Kelly</font>
Still undecided whether to bring her to watch Sesame Street, u intend to go?

<font color="ff6000">Medusa</font>
It is recommeded to visit a dentist esp when preggie and say soon after confinement cos those confinement food will stain teeth easily

Good idea to bring our tod along on the next dentist visit....will try it out

I tried giving Yingxin packet fresh milk and/or milk in her cup but she refused to drink
like dat how to wean off from bottle?

sharon,
haiz... after popping need x-ray (1 each side cos each side got problem!), then wisdom tooth surgery (decayed, and this is my remaining wisdom liao, LOL), then crown (tooth fracture quite badly... if x-ray bad results, may end up root canal instead), then I may need some plastic guard (seems I grind my teeth subconsciously in my sleep- will cause more severe problems if not protected cos enamel quite worn down).

puff,
aiyo talk abt staining... sigh. *sobsob* I dun even smoke or drink kopi. No fair! Anyway after all the necessary stuff, no $ to worry abt staining.
I tried partially weaning A off bottle- now she takes all her milk in milk bottle, except I put disposable straw! ;) Like this less traumatic, cos the BOTTLE looks familar to her mah. H/e, her naptime and bedtime still reliant on milkbottle/ teat. I dunno how I'm gonna wean THAT.
Maybe next wk I *try*.

Athena seems quite poor thing hor, 1st learn self-feeding, then partial bottle-weaning, then potty-training, then household chores (this wk I tried to train her to put her own laundry into bag etc), then full bottle-weaning. It seems there's always something on...

same here, i dun smoke nor drink cofi but got terrible stains from the confinement food

Athena not poor thing lah, at this age, they are a curious and explorative lot, it gives them lotsa challenges though...kekeke

brought rhyan to PD for his last DPT booster jab today, they printed him a certificate of vaccination for keeping till he goes to primary school next time!

my little prince weighs a hefty 13.8kg and height at 85cm, PD got used to his weight liao, said slight above normal. :p Oh, PD mentioned if we want to let him take chix pox jab, can take after 2 mths fm today.

gabby mum
rhyan drinks 4 milk feeds a day, each feed is 210ml. he takes 2 solids a day (lunch and dinner) and occasionally breakfast on weekends.

ZOO TRIP
too bad we missed it, it seems so fun! eh, why hvn't see Athena's zoo pixs ah? only saw gab, sharwyn and esther.

HAIRCUT
brought rhyan for his haircut today. Aiyo! last wk, we brought him to a barber who hv cut his hair before before CNY. supposed to let him cut when he is sleeping (we did that the last time too) but rhyan woke up suddenly just when the barber placed the cloth around his neck and he fussed big time. then, barber said he don't dare to cut for rhyan anymore.

then, i decided to attempt again today since we were hvg lunch and he seemed sleepy. we went to another barber and he woke when barber was left with the back portion. managed to finish quite fast with a struggling rhyan but thankfully, the haircut was fine. the barber was nice too, said we can return again another day when we told him another barber refused to cut rhyan's hair anymore.

there hv been so many people who keeps telling me i must give rhyan a sweet or whatever to overcome his fear for haircut but i think, he has quite a character in terms of showing what he wants and do not want. if he do not want something, he will insist of not allowing us to do it regardless of whatever you offer to him. so i guess this will continue for god knows how long. i know of a friend's son who allows the barber to cut only when he sits on a kiddy ride, barber extend the shaver wire till outside his shop and the nanny keeps putting coins into the kiddy ride till the hair cut is complete! very shiong!

BEN &amp; JERRY ice-cream fans
you all lah, keep talking abt cravings! i saw B &amp; J hvg promo for their ice cream at NTUC, 2 tubs @ $18.00+ only and bought to try. very yummy leh but sinful lor, i ate a few mouthfuls and put the tubs back into the fridge.

sharon
i heard you brought your pixs to office already, i hvn't see leh. sharwyn looks so cute in winter wear, must hv been so fun for her!

recent pixs of rhyan, went swimming again! upgraded him to new floats!

402622.jpg

hand floats for him but realised he keeps stealing mouthfuls of pool water!

402623.jpg
402624.jpg

got him a new ring and blew up both circles and that really prevented him from stealing pool water but if he wants, he can still lean forward strongly and drink lor.

Kelly,
long time no see Gab's pic. he is still so ba-ba! he is still drinking quite a lot of milk huh. maybe that's the secret behind the muscles (can see in last pic)!

Why,
wow, Esther has grown so tall! She looks like a 2 yr old in the pics.

Sharon,
very nice Tokyo pics. the Mt. Fuji pic is awesome. looks like a postcard. so u had the chance to stay in a ryokan. how was it ah? was it comfy? cos need to sleep on the floor right? must hv been an interesting experience. did Sharon get to see the panda at the Ueno Zoo?

kelly
at least now u know the reason behind those food strikes!! yah, tat time i saw some red blood veins *dun know wat they call* when i check quinns gums. and i also rem when he first teeth, my shoulder also kena some blood stain tat shock me!!! good that gab starts eating again.
i dun really apply the teething gel lah, lazy and also quinn dun like it so i use it when quinn has very bad mozzies bite, those big and swell up reddish type.

sharon
soooo nice those pix!!!!! i told hubby "we suppose to be there hor"?? then he laugh. he says next year april MUST go no matter wat, be it with quinn or just 2 of us, maybe he can sense tat i really miss japan! the ryokan u are staying looks good!!! tat toilet pix is a public toilet tat share among others or its in ur room?? alot ryokan has public toilet. suppose to go shanghai with hubby BUT i really dont want to leave quinn to anyone at tis point of time leh, hes going there for business trip so i chose to stay and sil will tag along with him.
though i am the 1 who chose not to go but its for quinn, if not i sure go with him....

medusa
so tena hates the original cod liver oil..... actually i dun really like the ornage 1 though it taste soooo much better, as alot of my frens bbs kena cough and lots of phlegm from it. why dun u go nature farm? i tik theres 1 tats in cold pressed form and u can actually break it and add into tenas porridge or food, maybe she will not taste it?

berry
i WILL bring quinn to the science centre SOON!!!! sooooo fun!!!!!

PART TIME MAID
any mummies here got very very good p.t.m?? good as in cleans very well? like will even clean all those skincare bottles or such on the shelves????

sharon,
Sharon looks so sweet and pretty in winter wear. At times got dat kind of cheeky look oso. Dat pic of Mt Fuji very nice

I very gd at cooking maggie mee. Sedap!

little prince,
Without the ring float, Rhyan looks like a big boi leh. NTUC still selling B &amp; J's ice cream? I went a few times for the past 2 weeks but always dun hap. I thot they stopped carrying B &amp; J's ice cream.

RE: Hair Cut
If i dun recall wrongly, i tink i saw one hair salon in Compasspoint using those automatic car (like kiddy rides) as their seats so dat the kid can sit inside and have haircut. Oso got motorbike. Dunno if it's Jean Yip or Supercuts.

Haircut,
Junior League's has built-in TV MONITOR at the mirror. Worked for A, but A quite ok with haircuts lah.

Lilprince,
havent seen R's pic so long, he's so cute in his double-flotation device, LOL!

Sharon,
Sharwyn posing really nicely, and so sweet in those winter wear. I've been to Japan thrice but *never* caught cherryblossom season, never went Disneyland either.
I am so envious of those who can go on vacation! My last was to HK, which HB never stopped reminding me. *rolls eyes*

Dentist trauma,
I want to hammer my HB liao. Last nite quarrelled with him. Really not my fault he's such an ignorant moose- never heard of CF ladies, never heard of single-bed wards... when I mention such things exist, he thinks I come from another planet. So last nite I told him the list of things the dentist told me I *need* to get done, none of which are aesthetic nonsense hor... ignoramus HB replied, "only expensive dentist will come up with such thing as GRIND TEETH need plastic guard. Got such thing meh? Never heard of it!"

Was sooo mad with him. 3 yrs of marriage I go see dentist ONCE and HB gives me crap. Then in a CONCILIATORY mood, he blurted out, "I want u to realise the value of money mah...". *I want to spew blood all over the screen*

Then hor, he's been late home recently, so yesterday asked if he cld be home at reasonable enough time for Athena to wait for him to have dinner TOGETHER AS FAMILY. I fed Athena half her dinner @6pm, cos he told me 7pm back. End up 8pm back and Athena was in a tantrum liao. The lil brat another one, while HB and I quarrelling over dentist, she started SCREAMING, "YAKEE YAKEE YAKEE!". Refused to give her Yakult and she turned her head away from us, refused to look at us at all. And spray tears at my helper, while screaming "Yakee yakee yakee!".

Never mind, calm her down liao, finish dinner... put her in our bed (lately I very clingy want to co-sleep). She started whacking me with her stupid book, screaming with tears, "WAKEY WAKEY WAKEY!"

Put her to sleep liao, look like angel in our bed snuggled up to me... and guess what happened? In her SLEEP, she mumbled, "CAKE! CAKE! CAKE!"

Sharon,
Nice pictures of Japan.
Have yet to visit that place..

Must wait till Ryan is older then can bring him along.. now I don't think he can take long haul flights.

<font color="aa00aa">pcs,</font>
yalor, i know gotta endure the current hair length, but my mum kept nagging to trim the sides, i explained to her till i buay tahan. very scared 1 day she'll trim HERSELF without informing again. the last time she did it, Shanice looks like a koo-koo..

<font color="aa00aa">why,</font>
hey, i saw Esther's hair not bad, that's why i asked leh.. so it's itsun's work? wow, ur hubby like good at everything hor?

<font color="aa00aa">itsun,</font>
wanna part time trim tod's hair or not?

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn,</font>
haha.. yalor, that's why i must "do it" before my strikes again!!

<font color="aa00aa">sharon,</font>
nice pix.. post more leh.

<font color="aa00aa">peipei,</font>
welcome back.. so u back at work? how's 1st day at work

Angelia,

Hahaha....... my mum same pattern as ur mum leh, keep complaining that nat's hair is too long, her side hair always on her face blah blah blah... buay da han.... And she too, last time cut nat fringe w/o informing me and that cut make nat look like Ku Ku oso. So angry with her......

Sharon,

Nice pixs n nice scenery.... Sharwyn look so cute in that big sweater. Look like she really enjoy herself....

medusa, sharon
i m settling for a 2-bedded ward at MAH tis time round. i just spoke 2 my gynae 2 find out abt hospital charges n this was wat i was advised.

<u>ESTIMATED CASH PAYABLE (EXCLUDING ANTENATAL PACKAGE OF $550) - the whole works including gynae's delivery fees</u>
1 bedded natural delivery WITHOUT epi
= $1000
1 bedded natural delivery WITH epi
= $1500

2 bedded natural delivery WITHOUT epi
= $100-200
2 bedded natural delivery WITH epi
= $500-600

I didnt get 2 ask if this includes the bb's hospital bills BUT for the huge difference in terms of cash payout, *I* decided tat i'll settle for 2-bedded n use e savings for something else. i shared tis wif husband n he said my gynae is freaking cheap.
my gynae added tat if i dun mind, i can try asking for a 4-bedded ward at MAH, abt 80-90% chance MAH'll upgrade me to 2-bedded and i only pay charges applicable for a 4-bedded ward. i tik i wont take the chance, skarly i really ended up in 4-bedded.

tis meant tat if i settle for 2-bedded wif epi, i only pay abt cash $1200 max for tis #2. as compared 2 wat i paid for gabe, it's 60% savings.

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn,</font>
yalor.. even go hawker for dinner, the people there also ask why cut till like that..

i give up.. can't seem to be able to post pix. didn't prompt me to attach pix leh.

kel,
so it's a $1K difference? I shall go and whack that info onto my HB's head.

I *never* asked for 1-bed ward, even when HIS AUNT told him, "how many times is she going to give birth in her lifetime? Shld go for Mt E 1-bed and rest well!". 2 kids in 3 yrs of marriage, and he wants to quibble over my dental bill, hmph. *flames shoot from my head*

*grind-grind-grind my teeth*

puff,
i dun tik i bringing gabe for sesame street. he dun fancy them leh.

sharon,
is sharwyn behaving often in tat manner? cos gabe has been doing tat regularly for e past 2-3wks n it can even happen a few times in a day on wkends (mayb when i'm at home, he more yang-or). he just breaks into fussing/crying for no rhyme or reason.

i love sharywn's pics. she so kawaii in e yukata!

medusa,
if ur husband needs confirmation abt dentisty, i can talk 2 him. i worked abt total 1yr (during uni term breaks) in a big dental firm from 1994-1996 (if he needs credentials, i worked at Dr Tay &amp; Partners. now located at NAC)

i understand all e stuff u wrote...root canal, crown, wisdom tooth surgery, blah blah blah. FYI, a root canal surgery was abt $500-750 (depending how many canals ur tooth may hv. some tooth may even hv up to 3-4canals). a new crown was abt $300-500 (depending wat kinda crown) and a plastic guard is also not cheap (i cant recall liao).

these figures i quoted were charges 10yrs back. i cant imagine e price of such treatment now. e traumatic part is e root canal treatment is FREAKING painful n if e dentist cant finish cleaning up ur root canal in 1 treatment (abt 1hr), u'll need 2 come back for 1-2 more visits. on top of these, e dentist charges for their services for each visit. u also need 2 pay for e xray b4 ur treatments &amp; after e treatments (e dentist usually suggest another round of xray after everything is done 2 show u tat ur root canal is treated, ur wisdom tooth all cleared, etc)

i must admit e dental clinic i worked at is rather up-market but i'm sure an average dentist can easily charge u >$1K for all the works u need. i can attest to tat.

kel,
*I* worked as dental assistant a decade ago too. :p Yah I gave him a LOW estimate, if give him real figure he sure shoot thru roof mah.

I'm hoping to avoid root canal and have a crown instead, but that's dependent on the x-ray results. Even with crown, it'd take 2 visits (do mould 1st visit). Want to avoid crown and do regular filling BUT CANT, cos it's already heavily "filled" and there's a fracture on the non-filled part.

Aiyah, HB himself has at least 1 root canal and bridge and all those problematic stuff- so he shld be the last person to "blame" me. This will b my 1st crown (or root canal) hor! :p Only thing he never heard of is "grinding teeth in sleep" (which incidentally is often related to stress!). Not my fault he ignoramus!

And hor, I know wisdom tooth surgery is expensive- that's why I had most of them removed in schdays, AT SCHOOL RATES ie. heavily discounted. Unfortunately the last remaining wisdom was imbedded quite deep, the dentist had advised to wait for it to surface.

Now surface liao, happen to have decay and recommended to surgery. Not my fault by now I not student rate liao mah! :p

Some FYI on wisdoms-
They grow at an angle and may stress against your normal teeth- food more easily trapped btwn wisdom and molars. Which may end up having molars unnecessarily decayed. And wisdoms too far back very difficult to maintain.
I saw alot of cases where wisdom teeth not removed, ended up the patient lost BOTH wisdom AND molar cos more difficult to prevent decay.

skyblue
yep, got sell B &amp; J ice cream. you go TM's NTUC, i saw quite alot of flavours there but bought mine at another NTUC in Hougang when i went there for dinner last night. eh, must buy by today if you want coz i think last day of promo is today.

haircut with kiddy ride
its at Compass Point Supercuts, i saw it there when i went there for my haircut. But hor, they cut tot's hair surely more than $8 right? I don't want to spend too much on rhyan's haircut, especially when i know he is gonna struggle and can't finish a proper haircut. I still got to DIY at home usually.

medusa
LOL at athena's words during your dentist trauma! aiyo, i hate dentist visits too.

angelia
shanice looks different liao, very feminine now leh. BTW, those marks on her legs are mozzie bites scars? rhyan has similar scars fm previous mozzie bites, PD confirmed his skin is very sensitive and any mozzie bites will leave marks if he scratch. fortunately, she prescribed a cream which has been quite good.

booster jab
rhyan developed fever in the middle of the night, we discovered at 5am today. his fever was 39 degrees +, quickly fed him med. he refused to sleep after that, had to play with him till he finally fell asleep at 6.30am till 8am before i had to wake him so that i can go to work.

medusa
i can imagine ur expression when u type the above posting..... knowing you are angry but cant help laughing....heee.... i tik alot pp dont know how imp. is dental care and especially during preggy time, some problems will appears, so its good to visit dentist regularly BUT i lazy lah. as for the 1 or 2 beded, if difference is not alot, should get the 1 bedded so u can rest well, maybe ur hubby thinks tat its only for tat few days so no point staying in 1 bedded?

so u wanna engage a C.L??

tena really loves cake hor!!!???? heee.... quinn too, love cakes!!! especially choco cake!

littleprince
the C.P supercut is quite alrite. i almost bring quinn to 1 of the kiddy salon in parkway but they closed liao when i reached and realized they charge $16!!!!! crazy lah!!!!! so its HENG tat they are closed :p so ended up in C.P supercut, it cost $10.50 if i didnt rem. wrongly. hope rhyan is okie now.

lil_devil,
actually I *scared* of 1-bedded. HB lor, told me hospital so old... wait got ghost. 2-bedded was quite gd experience with Athena, can eavesdrop on other patient :p .
No lah, dun need CL... just that HB never heard of such thing b4. He tot from another planet, hahaha.

Yeah, A fixated on cake and yakult lately. Abit irritating leh... she can't do sentence, so she just repeats same word over and over again. *my ears drop off*

medusa,
*I* grind my teeth 2 sleep since i was young. in fact, when i visit a dentist (almost a different dentist every yr), e experienced ones will ask me, "do u grind ur teeth 2 sleep?" i was like, "can tell huh?" e dentist advised tat my teeth surface is flat, enamel like worn up/flattened.

my sis grinds her teeth too. my mum checked wif her regular sinseh n said it's bcos i'm heaty OR heart troubled. aiya, cant recall e reason liao cos grind-ed for so many yrs.

kel,
mine is "new" problem, I guess. Dentist also pointed out my teeth is flattened. I was reluctant to consider doing plastic guard cos it's very uncomfortable, I know lots of people don't use it cos can't get used to wearing to sleep! Dentist mentioned if dun arrest problem early, will be worse as enamel wears thinner (sensitivity increased and possibly need to cover a layer if serious enough). Quite scary thought considering I'm not even halfway thru my projected lifespan, my teeth need to last longer!

On less melodramatic note (hehe, can u just imagine wat a Little Miss Melodrama my Athena will grow up to be, considering genetics :p )... my mum's "da-shou" will be next mth! I have excuse to trawl b'day cake catalogue liao, hehe.

medusa,
how abt a new outfit for athena for ur mum's da shou? (in view of ur recent bout wif ur husband?) :p
i can openly "encourage" u 2 buy a new outfit for athena or mayb even urself cos i know ur husband dun read e thread or mayb u r already considering other new purchases for urself, athena AND ah boy? LOL!

kel,
lol, no lah, A has no space. And Ahboy... I'd likely buy after he's 3wks or something- must leave excuse to "run out" during CF.

I was thinking a pair of Crocs Nile-style wld be nice for myself, hehe. But nah, better to make him pay for mum's b'day cake. ;P I'm looking at Patissier's non-fancy range (mum so old, no need 3D fancy-looking cake, but must taste GOOD!). I'm not familiar with Patissier cake flavours- as in which are recommended

<font color="ff6000">skyblue</font>
the salon u mentioned with kiddy ride is supercuts at 3rd floor of compass point, they used to be located on 4th floor

i brought yingxin there twice

<font color="ff6000">Berry</font>
think the organic shop PCS told you is what i recommended last time:

Organic 4 Less
Blk 271 Bukit Batok East Ave 4 #01-142
Tel: 64256162
MONDAY FRIDAY: 8.00am to 8.30pm
SATURDAY: 8.00am to 5.00pm
SUNDAY/PUBLIC HOLIDAY: 8.00am to 2.00pm

<font color="ff6000">medusa</font>
i'm a light sleeper, so would prefer 1-bedded ward and i'm lucky to have free upgrade from 2 bedded to single ward at east shore cos i attended their seminar....anyway, i didn't sleep long and much during my 4 days 3 nights stay, cos the nurse kept popping into the room

so i guess, it's not much of a difference between 2 bedded and 1 bedded?

sometimes credit card also has such free upgrade promos....

my hubby grinds his teeth too and it always irritates me so much that i would shook him hard and make him stop

strange thing though, now he doesn't grind anymore

Yingxin woke up yesterday morning at 1am with blocked nose and slight coughing....and at 6am today, she woke up with running nose, more coughing AND fever!

She fussed alot more and looked so irritable, perhaps teething discomfort too

next month also Mother's Day, so can celebrate both occasion together

by the way, how old is your mum tis year?

lil devil
$10.50 sounds ok. Kids Salon at Parkway charges a freaking $16, brought Rhyan there once and he didn't finish his haircut and we still paid full.
But, i doubt there is going to be a difference from him so better stick to malay barbers. At least this barber hasn't give up on Rhyan, compared to the barber at Compass Point.

i just called nanny, rhyan's fever is gone but he still feels abit feverish. he refused to take his porridge earlier too, nanny gave milk instead. then when i was talking to nanny halfway, he walked to the kitchen and returned with a loaf of bread, passed to nanny and said "Bread! Bread!"

teeth grinding
think i read somewhere before, ppl who grind teeth are stressed in their daily life so they grind their teeth when they are sleeping?

sharon
ok, thks. let me know when you are free for me to go down and view.

puff,
mum is 61 yrs- females supposedly celebrate da-shou at this age? Anyway just 2 tables at restaurant, and buy a cake. Just mentioned Patissier to her, waliao, she KNOWS leh. Can tell me $6+ a slice (I only know that from some "research" in forums leh). Will get small 1.5kg cake, shld be enough
. Now wondering if I know anyone with membership 10% discount, dunno whether possible to tompang.

Single-bed ward... someone just told me ghostly story. I think I will specially request for live human to be next to me in my double-bed ward, or else I sleep in corridor! :p

Aiyah I'm quite scaredy-cat lah... last time my gf ROM, I was the only fren to stay overnite with her &amp; her HB at chalet venue... I demanded she sleep in same rm as ME and leave night-light on and all that. Imagine that, hehehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mommies,</font>
MIAed for a VERY long time hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi pcs,</font>
Thanks for the compliment, just doing my part. Babysitting Keira? Erm better not. Babysitting other peoples bb is a lot more stressed than babysitting owns =P

<font color="aa00aa">Hi puff and angelia,</font>
Thanks for the support. Esthers hair rather terrible when it was first cut. Now it looks better very relieved now. I can still hear echoes of WHY's scream "Don't touch her hair... Don't touch her hair..." =P

<font color="aa00aa">Part-time hair dresser for tod:</font>
LOL I only know 1 style can pass meh? Ha ha

<font color="aa00aa">Teeth grinding:</font>
I grinded my teeth ALOT when I was studying (due to stress). WHY would slap my face a few times when I did that.

<font color="ff6000">medusa</font>
not too sure at wat age can celebrate da-shou...mum is 67 this year but we have yet to really celebrate

hehe, u mentioned before your mum got expensive taste right

can also consider the confect at Hilton, Marriott or Shang...sedap!

unless the next bed is vacant, then can get hubby to bunk in with you

puff,
HB cant bunk with me, dun dare to leave helper alone at home with Athena. My mum doesnt like to stay overnite at my place to jaga too. Arrangement abit more complex with a tod now. Tomorrow my gynae checkup, I can check with them on possible extension of stay to accompany bb (in case jaundice, cos last time very heartache to discharge w/o Athena).
Quite excited... 31wk liao! :D I just checked my pregnancy info card- it says teeth more likely to decay DURING PREGNANCY. Hah! Can blame HB for making me preggy and hence dental trauma! LOL.

itsun,
LOL abt the slapping. Hehe HB n I never noticed either of us grinding teeth, maybe too sound sleepers!