(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

hi giggler and sanrio...
hehe... the exercise is reali effective leh... do u all know dat even when if i "mi mi hu hu" wake up in mid of nite and stretch my legs, i will unconsciously do the flexing oso leh... haha...

giggler...
i cant rembr the exact title of the cd... but the cover has a few bbs on it... i bgt it at Supreme CD shop at taka...

sarsi...
hehe... looks like we 2 reali enjoyed ourselves yest. wow... u bgt clothes too? i didnt buy any clothes... the pull-string i bgt wasnt micky mouse one... its some Benben brand i think, $10. and the receiving blanket i got was winnie the pooh...
hmm... i didnt see the latex pillow... the pillows i bgt were cheap oni $4plus each.

reali had to ren ren alot yest man... lucky my hubby ard to help me control, if not i think i will spend alot more!

just wish to chk..how many milk bottles hv u bought? Did u buy same or diff brands?

I bot 5 Avent milk bottles(two free ones come wf the sterilizer),wonder if this is enuff..I told my MIL tat it'll be a bit wasted if my bb does not like Avent..but no choice leh,2 bottles not enuff,considering if he is drinking milk every 2hrs.

Anyone thinks of resigning & stay at hme to take care of bb,after delivery? Heard tat the govt will only implement the 4mth or 6mth maternity leaves after National day,those who give birth before Aug,lugi liao...

sarsi and avocado...
i saw the sign yest at the fair and it says it will be open until 21 mar.
2 more weeks.

sarsi...
i spent abt $60 leh... so when i went to redeem the lucky draw coupon, the salesgirl gave me the bag leh... i was surprised cos i didnt think i spent alot.
as for ur legs... maybe next time when u do alot of walking in the day, jus massage or do the feet exercise at nite... it helps...

if u wan to know whether u hv water retention, jus jus a finger and press onto ur leg and see whether the pressed part comes back to normal fast or slow. if its a bit slow, then u might hv water retention. hmm... me not v good in describing this... hope u know wat i mean then. hehe...

hi Sarsi,
Is the latex pillow flat type? I oso v. tempted to buy.

Hi Shook,
I feel the tightness of my tummy too,but only after i've heavy meals.

hi avocado...
i hvnt bgt any milk bottles so far... cos my mil says a relative will be buying tupperware ones for me... anyway, jus to share some milk bottle tips my mum shared wif me yest.

she said impt to get at least 2 small bottles... and small ones wld be sufficient cos bb dun drink alot when they are young. using big bottles to feed them might cause them to suck in too much air cos the bottle wldnt be filled all the way.

Soyabean, I didnt koe got lucky draw leh. I spent $60 oso. Aiyah, wasted....

I went upstairs taka bb sect again and they oso have similar discounts, bought another $30+, sigh....really scared I cannot control.

Oh you got the WTP receiving blanket. I got that design theother time at CK Tangs sale. Yest $13.00 was cheap. So I got the other blue mickey mouse one.

Hee Hee, I press my fingers on my feel, normal leh, dun look like water retention. Prob was just tired feel.

Avocado, yest taka fair the avent sterilzer oso cheap. I got abt 3 big n 2 small avent bottles. 1 big n 1 small NUK bottles. Gonna try it out. Total 7 bottles. But I gotta buy more cos gotta place at my MIL's place too. The latex pillow, yes its the flat type. Got another one is $30 plus, it says it can prevent flat head syndrome. Very tempted to buy. U think its really good n effective?

sarsi...
got nuk bottles at taka fair arh? i didnt see any leh.... hmm... missed it...
wanted to see how nuk teats look like cos some say its good mah

hehe... i didnt go to taka bb section anymore... after shopping went to hv lunch, then bgt my cd and went home liao. reali cant take too much walking.

hi avocado, sarsi, soyabean,
wah!! shopping for bb stuff.. so exciting hoh!
1) safety latex pillow: i heard newborn n early mths dun need pillow. so can buy now or later.
2) pooh receiving blanket: looks so comfy n nice, i oso so tempted to buy, $49.90 right? me ended up buying a pigeon one.
3) goodie bag: i got 1 too but mine fr pigeon. i tink diff days/hrs, they give out diff thgs.
4) milk bottles: i bought 2 NUK, 2 pigeon peristaltic during robinsons pt sale. my frds said enough enough liao...
5) rubber mat: they hav both the thin n thicker type. if u intend for changing only, the thicker one (more rubbery smell) is beta, if to use on cot, buy the thin one coz thick one hot.
6) yes, exercises help in those cramp n aches cos improve blood circulation. i going aqua-aerobic in kkh in apr.
7) bb toys: go for red, black, white combination for newborn as these are the 3 colours they can c as a start.
8) sometx robinsons & JL hav special deals for certain items + members hav additional 5% rebate.
9) cds: i bought 2. mothercare has some too.
10) if u need steriliser, pigeon rapid steam steriliser (the bigger purple n white one) is a gd buy at taka fair.

avocado,
i will likely b a stay at home mum...

soyabean,
i oso middle of nite, half way thru sleep, if experience little tightness of calves, will blur blur do leg exercises too

hi giggler,
i agree 4 glasses a day is so much! i drk 1 glass oso hard tx liao..

Soybean, no the NUK bottles I got them at the Robinsons sale last week.

Yah, the mozart CD how much u bought? Nice to hear? The bb CD I got from Mothercare the last time, I sianz of hearing it liao. Every nite for the past 1-2 weeks have been playing it over n over again. Boring, thot of getting another one. I used my small CD player to play it every nite until the CD ends. By then I will be in dreamland. Dunno if bb listens to it. Some say must use ear phones. You gals use CD player n play aloud or use headphones?

Hi Sarsi, you also bought quite a no. of things from Taka hor? The bb fair ends on 20 Mar.

Hi avocado, I not taking any calcium sup. My gynae didn't prescribe any to me. I'm not planning to stay at home after giving birth. I don't think I can tahan that. Abt the maternity leave, it's not confirmed leh. And I heard that they going to make it upon request basis and not complusory.

Hi soyabean, I saw one abt Mozart Effect CD but quite ex at $20+ so didn't buy in the end.

hi sarsi n soyabean,
pooh n mickey mouse got receiving blanket? ai ya...why i din c ah?
soyabean is right, small bottle beta for newborn, big bottle too much air inside.
i din c NUK at taka fair leh... soyabean if u can wait, sometx robinsons got pte sale, NUK got 25% disct + 5% rebate. vy gd price. i got my NUK bottles at previous sales recently. if u havnt buy, take a look at pigeon peristaltic bottles, taka fair got show video on it. my frd tried for her son, she said vy gd.

Sanrio, wah you like so experienced like tat.

1) So is the latex pillow a good buy? The one tat can prevent flat head syndrome one better or normal latex one can liao?

2) The WTP receiving blanket is $13. I think the $49.90 one u saw is the blanket/ comforter.

3)Rubber mat: I saw Pigeon got one thinner one. Wanted to get tat but $20+ as compared to the thick rubber ones is onli $10plus. But the thin one is soft like blanket and the other side is waterproof. Still thinking of buying tat.
4) Yah taka fair the pigeon sterilizer oso cheap. Comes with free 2 bottles.

sanrio...
u r always so detailed...
ans in point-form somemore... hehe... unlike me, a disorganised fellow. eh... no leh... the WTP rec'g blanket oni cost me $15. oh... one of the toys in my good bag was white, red and black in color... hehe... so its for infants i guess.

giggler, sarsi...
oh... the mozart cd is not bad... think many are all mozart's best hits... i dun listen to it everyday though... cos its in my hubby's car... so will oni listen to it when in the car.
the mozart cd is $18.90.

anyway, i like the piano piece "sundial dreams" by kevin kern... tis i play for edison in office everyday...
even my hp ringtone is tis song.

Soyabean, I like Kevin Kern songs too. Cant find the CD liao. The last time dunno which fren borrow then never get back liao. Sigh...

Hi Sarsi, if I listen at home, I'll blast my hifi. But if I'm in office I'll listen to headphones. And I wonder if bb can listen if we listen through headphones leh.

Hi soyabean, it's still cheaper than the Mozart Effect that i saw.

hi sarsi n soyabean,
"bu hao yi shi" i 1st tx MTB too. i learn fr books n my work loh, i in healthcare so get to c n learn useful info.. i backend doing medical projects work. sometx i like "doctor" to my frds, hahaha! but my knowledge oso limited lah.. so i ask my bosses loh..but sometx pregnancy/women thgs, shy ask him so chat w MTBs here loh..
i find pooh stuff quite nice, will go c the blanket u all mentioned.
latex pillow: i havnt checked out the diff, will find out more n let u know okie.
as for soothing musical cds, b4 the bb sleeps..me oreadi being put to sleep by it liao

hi soyabean
thanks for the tips
Tupperware got milk bottles meh?

Hi sarsi,
I oso didn't see any NUK bottles on Taka sales.wah,u bot 7 bottles..Initially,I planned to buy 2 NUK bottles but my hubby said later our bb will be confused,so better stick to one brand.So we bot Avent again.

not sure abt the flat pillow u mentioned,which can prevent flat head syndrome,really works leh..$30 v. ex leh..Don't think i'll buy.

I do heard abt bb head that gets flatten one side.So my mum says we shld alternate the bb head.

hi Giggler,
probably u can ask fr. calcium sup fr. ur gynea?Or u can ask fr. his recommendation for the brand.

I think it is impt to tak calcium sup fr. bb bone dev. & for us. As our tummies grow bigger,we need more strength to withstand the bb weight.now,I can feel a bit of breathless when walking up the staircase.

Sanrio
The pelvic bone exercise seems quite tough - to lift leg to 90 degree while standing. Thx for sharing. I try out the 2 u mentioned.
I like the antenantal exercises, impact not big yet stretches our muscles.

Soyabean
Wow u bought a lot fm the fair. Wat time did u go there? I went close to 9pm. Only bought a bottle of detergent. Find the prices comparative to JL. @ JL can get 5% discount since I m a member. So I went to JL on Sun. Boy, they started to pack up when I reached there close to 7pm. Din buy much.
Wat is the rubber mat for? Is it one wif 1 side blue in color, the other side pink in color?

Giggler
Did u ask your gyne wat is the cause of your leg cramp since u r not lack of calcium

Sarsi
There was $5 voucher on Sat's Straits Times. I bought some toiletries wif dat voucher instead of breast pump.
Baby fair @ Taka ends 21 Mar. U going there again?

Avocado
I dun intend to buy any milk bottle. I gonna buy Avent breast pump which comes wif 2 bottles. If I dun receive milk bottle as gift, I will buy more later

me too. went to taka fair and spent abt 60+ but din get any goodie bag.....

shd be going down again cos still thinking wat to buy.. must look at the list joanne gave previously before decided wat to get again...

avocado...
yah... tupperware has milk bottles... but not cheap... if not for the fact dat i will be getting them as gifts, i wldnt buy them as well. their design is quite nice though.

shook...
hehe... me went to the fair at 12plus... the rubbermat is used for preventing bb from wetting the bed or to prevent the bed from getting dirty when changing diapers or cleaning poopoo... the one i bgt is blue on one side and with cartoons on the other side.

sanrio...
hehe... i must say u hv given us alot of info and tips...

hi foreverfriend,
it's lift leg up to abt waist level or a bit lower, but bended at a 90 degree angle. i tink if tummy big oreadi, will b a bit more diffciult.
the rubber mat is for use wen u put bb on bed to change diapers / af shower in case they shh shh on bed. yes the pink n blue one is more for changing. the thinner type one u can put on mattress of cot.

hi sarsi,
i not too sure abt the soft soft like blanket type but the mat has to b waterproof for its purpose.

hi giggler,
i try to buy the more essential stuff first loh, jus in case last trim too heavy n lazy to walk. sometx the sales not bad so can buy wat u need now.

hi avocado,
i saw tupperware milk bottles in their new brochure too.

Soyabean, Sanrio
Thx for your explanation on the rubber mat. Do u gals get 2 rubber mat, 1 thin n 1 thick or only 1 rubber mat?

sanrio
My tummy is fairly big now but I will try 2 c if I can do the pelvic exercise u mentioned.
The pelvic exercise I learned fm my antenantal class is to take a deep breath in, breath out then squeeze your pelvic muscle then relax.

hi Shook,

U mean the Avent breast pump come wf 2 free milk bottles? Aiya,if i buy the breast pump later,then I'll hv 7 Avent milk bottles!

I'm planning to buy the Avent manual breast pump after birth,becoz I'm not sure if I can breastfeed or not..

hi sanrio,
don't hv the tupperware brochure leh..Hv u bought the bath tub,shower foam,shampoo yet? I'm v. tempted to buy the Avent shampoo & shower foam,but not sure if it is suitable fr. bb or not.

Can NewBorn bb sleep in the aircon room? R u getting a confinement maid?? My frd intro me a confinement maid,she's msian,charges us $1.9K,and we've to pay fr. her transportation($45 thru & flow).Is this the normal market rate?

Hi Sarsi,
Is the WTB blanket u bot fr. bb or toddler? how big is it? does it come wf free pillow & bolster?My hubby bot a towel type blanket fr the bb,not sure if it is warm enuff for bb.

avocado, dun the confinement lady stays with u? the rates i got from some frens was 1.7-2k+ but they do stays with u cos since u employed her, u need her at night to take care of bb too

hi foreverfriend,
kkh antenatal class taught us both, oso the one u mentioned, which can do daily, less xiong. the lift leg one is wen u suddenly hav sharp pull/cramp at pelvic area muscles, tis may help to relieve it. if too tough, dun do too much or do it wen u do experience muscles tightness.

for the mat, i bought the thin one in case i need it for the cot. my frd gave me a thick one cos she has extra. she said boy esp, shh shh vy fast b4 u can anticipate so the changing mat (thick one) is helpful.

hi soyabean,
what's diff between Tupperware milk bottles compared wf other brands?

Hi Shook,
for rubber mat,my sis gave me the thick one.She said one is enuff,for changing bb after bath.

Hi Sanrio,soyabean,sarsi,shook,
Will u be using cloth type of changing diaper fr ur bb?

pok pok,ya the confinement maid will stay wf us.what i mean is we've to pay for her one time transportation thru & flow fr. (Malaysia to S'pore)

other than cooking & taking care of bb at nite,what else does she do?

not sure ler... cos me still thinking whether to get one or not... best if u get recommendations cos i heard many stories abt confinement ladies...

Sanrio, can you check out for me on the latex pillows. I'm tempted to buy but dunno wat the salesgirl say is true or not. You bought the thin changing mat? From where? Is it Pigeon one? How much? If get the thick one, how to remove the rubbery smell huh?

Avocado, the WTP receiving blanket got one hood one. You can bring bb out wif it. Or you can wrap him up and up in the cot when he sleeps. It is a very soft mat. but not towel mat. You can see it at the Disney bb section. If taka bb fair is too big for you to locate, you can go to take 3rd flr bb sect oso has it. Same offer.

I will be using disposable diaper and cloth diaper. My MIL wants to use cloth one. So prob at her place will use cloth, when I bring bb home I will most likely use disposable or alternate. I bought 2 packs, each pack 10pcs from Tollyjoy. $16.90 each pack.

hi avocado,
extra bottle u can keep first. dun use all at 1 tx. i havnt buy bb shower pdts. concern is i hav vy sensitive skin, personally allergy to johnsons bb bath (due to the ingredients they used for fragrance) so i hope bb not like me. i m looking at sebamed bb bath. a little costly, hav not decided wat brand to buy. bb bath can use for bb hair too, shampoo not necessary yet unless bb has cradle cap. oso it's not gd to put too much bb bath on bb body as will rid away their natural oil which protect their skin. if buy, jus buy 1 small bottle first in case they allergy to it.

i getting confinement lady, frd's recommendation. she has s'pore pr. 4 wks is $1700. normal mkt rate is $1600 to $1800. i din hear of transport fees cos she staying w u right..

newborn can sleep in aircon rm but u need to keep the aircon filter clean. aircon is oso drying for bb nose n skin. remb to keep them warm enough in case they catch a chill. i will try not put my bb in air-con. prefer natural air and fan (if necessary) to circulate the air (dun blow near or directly at them).

tupperware catalogue frd lent me c, the latest one has bottles in it.

i bought a towel receving blanket too. shd b ok if u dress bb sufficiently warm. it does not come w pillow n others. i read in a book. the right way to gauge a bb body temp is feeling their tummy. the tummy shd alwy feel warm to the touch. the fingers n feet are not gd gauge as for newborn, the hands n feet can feel a little colder.

Hi avocado, maybe I'll check with my gynae again this Fri. So you'll be getting the manual pump same as shook lah? I think the market rate for confinement lady is $1800-2000. My mom wants to use cloth diapers but I'll use the disposable one at nite.

Hi shook, my gynae told me that it's normal to have legs cramp.

Hi sanrio, I try to buy essential items also. But most of the time, I don't know how to start buying.
There's some bb bath that comes with shampoo one.

hi avocado,
so far i never hear confinement lady we mus pay transport fees leh??
me shd be using 100% disposable diapers for 1st 3 mths. will invest in pampers premium first then later switch to drypers for day use.

sarsi,
ok, i find out the latex pillow n let u know. i may buy 1 too. as for the mat rubbery smell, mayb air (but dun sun) it for a while. i'll go c the pooh blanket tis wkend.

just to share:-
nappy rash:
i ask ard on this. was told drapolene / desitine cream is a nappy rash cream which mean u apply wen bb got nappy rash. to prevent rashes in the 1st place, can apply mustela (or other brand) bb vitamin barrier cream. tis acts as a barrier btw the urine/poo poo n bb skin. heard gd comments. havnt check tis out... taka n robinsons hav tis pdt.
bb powder:
oh yes, newborn not suitable to use powder coz the fine particles may go into their nose n lungs. if u like to use, dun use the puff, put a little on ur hand n lightly rub on bb body.

i oso din know got so many thgs to know n take note. but quite interesting to learn abt these..

Hi sarsi, i also bot the mickey mouse blanket leh, so qiao. Its v. soft rite...I din see the WTP blanket leh, only saw the $49.90 comforter, v soft and comfortable, but exp so din buy.

I will be using disposable diaper and cloth diaper. I also bot the 2 types of changing mat, thick & thin ones, and most prob not getting a confinemt maid.

Hav anyone bot pacifier?? Which brand is good? Avent ones sell in 2, seems a bit wasted to buy 2 leh, cos i'm buying just in case bb needs it.

Hi all, I was at the taka fair as well yesterday.. Walk until legs so pain and swollen as well.
Actually my whole body looks swollen today. Must be from all the walking from taka to wisma, to ck tang, to OG to Robinson to Istana and then to Plaza Singapoura. Walked all the big stores for baby stuff. But didn't buy much.

Was very tempted to buy the sesame street crib mobile @$29.95 playing "sunny day". In the end, think I'll consider and then maybe buy it before the sale ends.

Saw the latex pillow (flat on right?). Baby was so excited when he saw it... started to kick me. My hubby nearly bought it when he learnt that baby kicking. But, am not sure to buy or not also... don't know really good or not.

Ai yeah... I also never see the blanket. Is it the comforter kind of blanket? Must go back and see see... I was very tempted to buy the receiving blanket too... but cannot remember which colour or which type it was... think i will go and check it out again.

My hubby was surprised that I didn't buy anything at taka yesterday. He said: "fair so big ... u didn't even buy anything... sure or not? Sure u don't need anything?" Actually, it is not that I don't have to get anything, but more like I don't know where to start and what to get! Don't know which type is good.

Say, do u girls know anything about breast pads? Which kind is good? Brand? Disposable or Wasable?

Luzon888
Is the maternity pad n pampers given by KK chargeable or included in the inpatient package?

Avocado
Avent breast pump comes wif 2 bottles. Pump in travel bag comes wif 4 bottles

Sanrio
Does antenantal class in KK emphasize more on theory or pratical? Do u do antenantal exercise on every lesson?

Avocado
I will buy 1 thick rubber mat 1st. If I find it gd then I will buy another 1 to put in my hse, otherwise I buy a thin one to put in my hse
Oh yes I will use cloth nappy. It is x to use diaper only

hi giggler,
i agree, so many thgs seem to b essential items, i oso sometx at a lost so ask ard for some advices. oh yes u're right, some bb bath n shampoo 2 in 1.

hi kis,
i heard the avent pacifier is gd. 1 mummy mentioned the nuk one is not bad too.

hi avocado,
confinement lady takes care of u n bb. feed, bathe bb, change bb diapers. cooks for u (can ask her to cook hubby share), washes bb clothes. some nice one may help u to mop bb room or simple cleaning of ur place if they free.

Hi Kis, it seems like the blanket quite popular hor? So many of you bot that.

Hi Emily, I same as you leh. Don't know where to start also.

Hi Kis, I think NUK and Avent pacifier not bad.

Hi sanrio, what's the diff bet Drapolene and Destinin? Cos I notice that the price diff quite big.

hi Sarsi,
guess i'll buy the WTP receiving blanket too.

Hi sanrio,
U r right,better don't wash our bb hair,wait later no more natural oil...Ya,we shld buy small bottle ones(like sample types)bb bath.

The confine. lady which my frd intro is Malaysian.She stays at Msia. In addition of confine charges $1.9K that we need to pay her, we she says that we need to pay for her transportation coming in & out fr. Msia to S'pore & fr. S'pore back to Msia(so total is $100).

Do u still hv any other recommendation on confine lady?

Hi Emily,
I oso consider whether shld get the disposable or washable breast pads.

hi giggler,
drapolene is a more common brand produced by drug company glaxowellcome (GSK). cant remb desitine from where. if got nappy rash needs to be treated, some paed recommend desitine. this is the more ex one is it? i din check out prices. tat's why i read up n ask ard to know more on nappy rash. cos i heard vy painful one n i'll b vy "sim thian" if bb got it. hence i'll likely buy the barrier protective cream for prevention.

hi foreverfriend,
so far i attended 3 classes. 2 got exercises. but i guess the emphasis is quite a fair bit on theory to aid understding. i tink got 2 more exercise classes n 1 on parentcraft if i not wrong. now it's my "school holidays", class will resume end mar.

hi emily,
my frds recommended medela or pigeon disposable breast pad. individually packed n quite comfi. medela more ex thou. me will prefer disposable types.

hi Giggler,
I'll buy the manual pump after the delivery..becoz I'm still not sure if I cld breastfeed & whether I'll continue to work after delivery.

my sis said Drapolene is good enuff,the price is ard $4+...

hi kis...
i heard the nuk pacifiers are good.

shook...
i oni bgt one... the thick rubber mat.

avocado...
i will be using the cloth diaper for my bb.
as for the tupperware bottles, i do not know wat diff bet them and normal brands cos i hv not got the bottles yet. will let u all know once i hv received the gifts... whh might be next week cos the relative is cmg to my MIL's next week.

hi emily...
wow.... u sure cld walk a lot...
i was quite tired after shopping ard in taka bb fair and wisma...

sanrio...
yest within my goody bag, i got a small sample packet of liquid talc by avent... its not powder but in liquid form... do u think tis will be safe to use?

Hi sanrio, giggler, thanks abt the pacifier. will go n c and compare.

Somemore qns:
1) anyone bot cotton ball? Heard my col says esp 1st mth bb, v sensitive skin, so instead of using wipes, she use cotton wool/ball with warm water to wipe bb buttocks. But isn't cotton ball too small/little to wipe?
2) Wat is bb lotion used for? When to use it?
3) Anyone bot sissor/nail-clipper and "nose cleaner"-the one helps to suck out bb nose muscus?

Btw, pls also includes "tong" (4 taking out bottles out of the steriliser or pot) in your shopping list. Pigeon one not bad.

Hi giggler, ya, the micky mouse blanket can act as a receiving blanket(got head hook) and a blanket(outdoor use). not towel material, n soft. Not sure abt the pooh one thou.

hi avocado,
i tink ur confinement lady a bit ex leh. u give birth ard same tx as me so cant recommend tis auntie to u. will check out for u. my confinement lady told me if i give birth earlier, she cant cum as she fully booked till end jun 04.

i personally tink disposable breast pads beta. coz if need to wash, quite inconvenient, oso mean u mus keep spares as wait cant dry on time. pigeon disposable are vy reasonably priced. taka fair tis item got sales. i saw tis item almost $4 diff, more exin kids mall.

hi soyabean,
if kkh gives maternity pad, then i oso wont buy liao. it's the thicker n less comfi type right.. so hope can switch back to normal ones soon af birth.

toking abt breast pads... i oso checked my fren and she gave thumbs up for avent... she said avent is the best brand... she has tried others... they are either not absorbent enuf or cause itchiness or will leak.

hi sanrio,
thanks..
Ya our EDDs r near,so can't use ur confine lady liao.
I oso think she's quite ex.

Hi soyabean,
thanks for the tupperware website.

hi Kis,
I bot the cotton ball.Ya,the bb wipes r a bit too strong fr.NB bb skin. I'll not buy the wipes yet becoz i worry it'll dry out few months later.

i don't think we need to apply any lotion fr bb,rite? BB skin is delicate. I only remember tat my sis applied the lotion on my NB nephew when he was bitten by mosquito. Mayb get a small bottle will do.

I hv not come across the nose cleaner but I think cotton butt is good enuff..

Hi avocado & Emily, I think I'll get both the disposable and washable breast pads.

Hi sanrio, the Drapolene is abt $4+ and Destinin $11+. The price diff very big rite?

Hi avocado, I thot of getting manual pump initally but my cousin said that she pumped till her hand ached using that.

Hi Kis, the blanket sounds good hor?

Hi soyabean, how much is Avent's breast pads?

giggler...
i asked my fren already... cos her 2nd son already 3plus... haha she cant reali rembr the price... she has few unopened packets at home whh she's going to give to me... so she'll check and let me know.