(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

lyn, of course Campbell soup not for our kids lah... so salty and fatty... I wouldn't give it to Ian also. =P

Pigletz, you motivate me to make some tidbits for CNY also leh. I used to make this jelly in the shape and colour of Japanese carp. But stopped for 2 years liao.

Sanrio
Nice meeting you yesterday. Was so busy giving out cakes in the rainy weather that it completely slipped my mind that you were meeting in Suntec til I bumped into you.

Can't wait to meet up with you all.

Mom2Nat
So you having CNY gathering or not?

Stylo
Happy for you that the company made such an arrangement but you will be considered to be on no-pay leave for 6 - 9 months? As long as it's temp and you still have an option to go back, think it's a good idea to try out. Wish my big boss would be more receptive to my 6 months no pay leave but they are really quite short handed now. In fact, went back yesterday to give 1 month cakes and they were asking me when I can return.

Shook
Taking 3 months maternity plus abt 20 days of leave. But time passes so fast... me already in my 5 week of maternity leave leh.

Giggler/Ruffy
Ally is now in the What's this and what's that phase and she'll repeat or imitate your actions.

Absolute, how many days of AL do you have per year? How come can afford to take 20 days off one shot in beginning of year?

jul,
is it? Actually it's fun to make titbits for CNY. I like to make them cos I like to eat. haha, and now with Gareth as my biggest fan for what I make, i so happy. hahaha

Absolut,
they are in a "cute" stage as they are more responsive. But now we must be very careful about our actions and speech..hubby has taught him some new songs in cantonese. Now he will speak more cantonese to him and English to me.

Giggler,
I will let him talk.. but make sure he tries to talk in complete sentances with good grammer. Also will not accept one or two word answers for him. But most of the time he is busy singing songs to himself.

skyblue, how much do you pay for Kieran's nanny? Cough may take some time to recover. Take care

lyn, Viv giving birth in Feb meh? I thot in Mar, blur me. Heehee........ My fren said Vane looks mature leh, hope she doesnt mean 'chao lao'.

Mom2Nat, think Nat still not ready to go to sch alone. I thot of withdrawing Vane from playgp since I find her teacher not gd but since she's enjoying herself, I just let her be. You shd try out playgp like GUG first, at least you can be with her for such classes.

pigletz, Vane carries her bag and tumbler herself. When she reaches sch, she'll pass the tumbler to teacher then sit down to take off her shoes and socks. Wait till you 'perfect' your kueh lapis then pass your recipe to me hor. Heehee....

jul, we got to bring wet tissue and one set of home clothings to sch everyday.

absolut, me too.... cant wait to meet all of you since we didnt have gathering for quite sometime liao. Hahaha... so Ally is becoming like 'parrot' now? So cute hor?

Giggler
Yup, think will start with those which needs parents to be there. But v siong for me leh. Sit there 2 hour! Just when I tot I could have 2 hours break a day... Sigh
Wah, Vane so cute, carry her bag herself ah...

Absolut
I haven't decided on the CNY gathering yet. I quite busy, cos today house warming for hb's colleagues. Then 2 weeks later for my relatives.
Well, anyone else who can open house can open oso lah, no need to wait for me.

giggler,
i v 'xian mu' vane seems such a independent n happy little girl
she enjoys gg school right? i remb u said she din even cry on d 1st day. so u din hav to stay w her at all at d playgp?
i tink ash will b like nat. if i put him 2 playgp n leave, he sure 'cry down' d whole sch. i m tinking of sendin him to gug or playworkz as a start.
1 day we mus mt up, i miss seeing vane n talking/playing w her

absolut,
yes certainly hope 2 c u n ally n nicholas in our next gathering

lyn,
gd 2 hear fr u agn. i fully undtsd! wen ash nap, i bathe, prepare his food, eat my lunch, do a bit of hsework. somtx on computer 4 a while, he wake up liao. somtx dun even hav tx to sit down n rest.
hope 2 c u n jerald at our next gathering.

dear sahms,
i m prepared 2 brg ash out more often now. he is really bored staying at hm. wen d rainy season is over, can go outdoor. west coast park is quite nice. if any mummies wan 2 mt up anytx n let our tods run n play 2gether, let me noe okie

foreverfrd n mummies,
wen u make onion/potato soup 4 ur tods? is d red or 'white/yellow' onion beta? wich is nicer or more suitable 4 soup?

mom2nat,
did nat attend playworkz or gug trial class? i dun noe wich 1 to send him. will let him go for trial n c how

Mom2Nat, tiring cos you dun sit there but got to help Nat with the activites.

sanrio, she's ok with sch, looks happier recently after attending the playgp. I not sure if independent is good trait or not leh. Cos independent also mean ku ming as got to do things herself with no one to help. We must wait for someone to open their house then. My place is too small and also dun think anyone will want to come to Jurong.

sanrio,
GUG must wait for ages for their trial leh. I called to sign up for trial i tink 2-3 mths ago, n until now still no news.
Playworkz more of physical play rite? Smthg like gymboree?

giggler,
kieran's nanny is actually my aunt. But i still pay her the mkt rate.
Vane looks so grown up (dun worry, she dun look 'chao lao') n happy going to school. Makes me wonder wat Kieran will be like when he goes to sch. Hehehe...

http://www.livejournal.com/users/wyverns7/

Updated Ian's blog.

having a cough and sore throat after my night call... sigh... drowning myself in water!

Sanrio, if I were staying in BB, would definitely bring Ian to play with Ash!

Giggler,
doesn't the playgroup provide wet wipes? I guess it's good they make you bring your own... then if baby's skin not suited to their wet wipes they can't blame the school... hahaha...

Haven't heard from Eureka in a long time... anyone knows what's happening with her?

358940.jpg

skyblue, got to call GUG to press for trial. But usu they dun encourage trial class, they'll ask you to sign up for at least a term. What is the mkt rate for nanny now? Yup, I think she's happy to go to sch. She's in good mood everyday this mth.

jul, oh, we got to bring along our own snacks too. The in-charge explained that she got too many complains abt the food so it's better we bring our own. Shook said Eureka is busy looking after 2 kids and just gets better from cough. Ian looks so small in the midst of the chess set.

giggler,
$550 for day care n $700 for day n nite.U looking for nanny?
Gotta call them n press them wan ah? Haiz... i too tired n lazy to do dat...

Sanrio,
maybe next fri or so will bring Ryan over to ur place then we can go to the park together. ( Will see if Ryan is fully recovered from his cough- still have slight cough).

Mom2nat,
whao so charm..must take Nat out of the playgroup. I hope that her seperation anxiety eases out. MAybe can try for longer periods at MIL house first.

skyblue,
Jana has phlegm too and the PD gave her some powder in sachets to be mixed into her drinks/cereal/porridge. Just realised i dun even know wat medicine I'm feeding my girl!!! arrgghhhh !!!! i go home n check tonite then tell u.

stylobb,
ur gals keep u up at nite??? dun worry lah ...they r still young and will learn to adjust, start the training asap.

my cousin had twins too and the twins had twin-to-twin transfusion syndrome, she delivered at 22 weeks and bb stayed in hosipital till they were full-term ...really cant imagine how much it has cost them ..but it all turn out gd... the twins are growing very well now.

pigletz
i bought my popiah skin n the pork floss today, dunno will hv time to make or not but my hands itchy lah!

Jana is much better so today i could come back to work ..only to find that my pc is also on MC ..it crashed!

Seems that no.2 is not as active as Jana...sometimes when she doens't move much, i start to worry. I haven't got my things too ...and worst thing is that i dun even hv a shopping list yet! only 9 more weeks for me ..scary. are u experiencing braxton hicks contractions? my tummy dun feel v gd these 2 days, think carried Jana too much liao

giggler
yes i'm due in march.

viv,
Kieran oso given powder thingy (orange colour) to mix wif a litle water n drink. He finished all dat's given by PD but still seem to have lots of phlegm leh. Tomoro may go PD n ask for change in medi. I remembered last time he was given a kind of liquid medi fro phlegm & it seems pretty okie. Dunno y tis time PD gave this powder one.

really long thread to follow. Hope everyone is fine. Happy new year! ( HOPE NOT A LATE ONE) kekek

Viv,

not to worry abt she doesn't move much. When my no 2 is still in my tummy, I always complain that I cannot feel her movement that much. BUt now, she is always kicking.

CNY is coming. I wish all mummies in advance : a properous new year.
(in case I din come into the thread in time)

giggler, my mom lo, but sometimes she go back to her own house, now i maternity ma, so i stay @ my own house, sometime when she go home, she will bring either one of my girl back with her lo...btw, wic org is tat? keke~

lyn, no celebration for full mth leh, cos my dad dat time admitted to hosp...

work: i don like my boss, i also tahan only...but my pay very little, trying to switch job liao...but my company benefits all very gd, hard to find outside pte company

How's everyone doing? Just a quick update. Since I stop working, I realised that I m happier. Mood also better. Definately lesser quarrel with hb. Though I m facing another set of problems, eg. Randall will beat n bite me, telling him not to follow mummy saying "shit", etc. At least I m more "willing" to solve such problems. I also wittness many things that he picked up these two weeks. Many will say "of cos lah, u got maid. Definately enjoy ur stay at home mah". But having a maid is juz helping me to do housechores only mah
And that's the bulk of hardwork for a sahm liao ah.

Mon2nat,
Like I said, really gald u pulled Nat out. My heart really turned soft leh from all her crying. Imagine, the moment I smiled at her, she started her crying liao. M I that scary? Hmm... Maybe the poodle hairstyle scared her off. LOL~

Sanrio,
Would like to go out more often also. But really gotta settle his feeding problem first.

Skyblue,
GUG trial more possible to occur on weekdays. Weekend, I think u can forget abt it. Cos the class itself is already full.

Hui32,
Sanrio's ex co benefits oso v gd. But becos of Ash, she gave up her job. Aiyo...dont say until like that "my pay very little". Scully when we ask how much, you say "very little...$10k a mth only" LOL~

valencia, wahaha, u so funny, not 10k, but its 1k only....company is good, cos of child mc, child care leave, exam leave, urgent leave, can take mc for many many days, boss won scold 1...

but pay reli very little....

Hi mommies, have been so busy... no time to come in even!
But today, coz of morning sickness... am lazing in office now. :p Funny I still throw up in the mornings at home. Am 18 weeks already.

Okay, glad to see that everyone is fine and happy.
Here's wishing u all HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR in advace in case I can't come in before then...

Giggler, gd to see that Val is very well adjusted to pg. Will try to take a pic of Ethan when he goes to school to show u.

Val, good that you're enjoying yourself at home with Randall! Keep it up! Think having a maid really helps take the stress off having to cope with housework.

Giggler, yah, Ian is "dwarfed" by the gigantic chess set. He had a lot of fun moving the pieces around.

viv, you're due so soon ah... my number two seems much more active than Ian ... makes me think that my abdominal wall muscles are really much more lax *sob sob*.

Pok, how's Eowyn ? You looking after both kiddoes yourself?

Jul
Have you thot of how you're gonna cope with 2 kids? Not considering getting any help? After I got Nick, def appreciate the help I get from my maid to entertain Ally esp since I spend so much time bf Nick. I do try and spend time bring Ally to the playground or swimming eversince I got out of confinement. Think she's feeling a little left out already coz been crying for my maid at bedtime.

Mommies
Guess our tods are starting to assert their wants since they are reaching the age of 2. Never heard so much whining, tantrums and crying from Ally before. Anyway she's just got her first taste of the cane coz she really whined past my tolerance level. Dun worry lah... hit diaper area only. Even my usually more patient husband buay tahan already.

jul
I'm rather busy these two days leh...hehehe....
dun say until like I always so free.
So u still getting a maid? Agree that having one to take care of the chores really helps a lot.

shook
Yah, co compensated me.

absolut
No, I am leaving for good... not going back.. feel kinda relieved and happy surprisingly, guess this is the right step to go lah.

Same here for jesse, he had been 'misbehaving' so we try to be more patient. Think he is feeling the limelight being stolen from him becos of the gals... He sat on his car and speeded so fast that he nearly somersaulted.... and last two days fell from the stool (fortunately not v high)... and manja daddy.. hb already has neckache, further aggravated by carrying him...

U using nepia for Nic? Hehe.. the NB size is soo cute....

viv
Yah, carrying twins is not easy.... !!!
Thankfully my case is that they are full-term.

2nd one less active, guess every bb is different so dun worry. U take care of urself.

Yah, hb said he must have woken up 4 times...there was one nite I looked into the cot and found one gal missing and asked hb where is she, he gotta a shock until he realised he had put her next to him while feeding her and he fell asleep...hehe..

Hello mummies...

I have join in the enrichment-and-more-enrichment-classes wagon. Will be putting little keifer for his 1st actual class at GUG tomorrow. (Tumble tots trial not counted coz he still small dat time. hehe)

HOpefully he would be able to sit thru the class with my hb. Let my hb go coz he needs more alone time wif kid.

I read from the thread above that the trials classes are hard to get. So today..went to apply..dan da lady say got slots. So just take lor. Miss 1st lesson though.

Will post about the happening tomorrow.

skyblue,
yup, gug trial class only 'possible' on a wkday. playworkz oso has story telling, phonics, play etc etc. d 'gym' is more 4 older kids.

dear mummies,
wld like 2 share abt my 'joy, surprise n shock' yesdy. brought ash 4 my church sunday sch tod class yesdy. in d past (tried many many tx, we almost gave up), ash wld scream, cry n bang d classrm door n insist 2 get out.
but yesdy, he sat tru d whole session! during story tx, wen teacher asked 'wich is d tiger?', ash jus std up, walk 4ward n pointed at d tiger on her book. wen teacher said gd n she clap, ash oso clap. then teacher asked other tods 'wich is d elephant?' none responded n agn ash wen 2 pt at d elephant. i was v hapi, not so much he got d ans correct, but his eagerness to participate. n during singing tx, he happily clap n dance. he was oso ok w d colouring session (thou a while sian liao) but he refuse to do craft. 2wards d end, he was a bit bored so he walk rd d class, lifting d mini table n cari it fr 1 corner to another. d teacher n parents all said he is so strong!
ash used 2 hav d 'worst' stranger anxiety n refused to attend or participate in any lesson/class.
i hope tis is a gd start n he will cont 2 enjoy such classes.
i attend to let him try out gug or playworkz or modern montessori playgp (near my hse).

sanrio, it's really very rewarding for us when our children respond like that, esp when we try so hard to teach them things, yah? Sarah nowadays has a little stranger anxiety. But she will still sit in sunday school (singing bit) cos she knows most of the kids and adults there.

Mummies, here's the results of a test I took on Saturday...
359903.jpg

Priviledged, Congras...the preggie list is getting longer....
When are you going for 1st gynae check up?

audrey n sanrio,
I tink they have forgotten all bt me. I betta call them up again.

priviledged,
COngrats
Hey, how come u all can take such clear pics of ur pregnancy kit? I tried last time, all turned out blur blur one.

stylobb,
Ur hubby's heart must have skipped a beat when he found 1 gal missing. Hehehe...

QSG, thanks. I don't intend to go to the ob/gyn til after CNY. Actually I still haven't decided whom to see. At the moment I'm tossed up between Dr Eunice Chua and Dr Adrian Tan, both from TMC. Anybody here have any comments on either of them? Once I decide I'll make an appointment.
With Sarah, I used a midwife, and my first visit was at Wk 8.

skyblue, thanks. I just used a cheapo digicam (Panasonic) and used the closeup function, and took away the auto flash.

skyblue, no lah, I just curious abt the rates now.

Viv, so you later than Pigletz? Mar is coming soon too.

Pok, you on your maternity leave now?

Jeslyn, you still on maternity leave? Does your mom stay near you? Sorry, I also not sure which org leh. You also not happy with your boss? Me too so I just try to pass one day at a time.

Val, nice to hear that you're happier now as a sahm.

Emily, when is Ethan starting his sch?

jul, wow Ian so strong to move the chess?

absolut, yup, I find Vane noisier too. Keeps grumbling, complaining dun know what cos none of us understand her. Heehee.......

Audrey, so how do you find GUG?

sanrio, think Ash is ready to join those enrichment classes now.

PVL, Congrats!!! So your EDD will near to Pringles?

sanrio,
Ash is progressing very well. U must be very happy.
Is he on his own during the sun class or u have to be wif him?

giggler, sanrio,
Nowadays when i read abt ur little ones starting to get used to classrm kind of environment n even enjoying gg for classes, it makes me very excited abt wat Kieran will be like when it's his turn. He's very timid and dun like pple shouting/screaming ard him. When dat happens, he'll run to us. So i really hope next time when he goes to sch, no one will do dat n frighten him.

privileged,
I tried focusing but end up oso cannot. So sad.

skyblue
Hehe..yah cos julien is the dainty one.. smaller and not so visible..

jesse is at playgroup now, 2 years old, super happy and independent... just tell my mum 'bye bye' and goes to join his class. The teacher says he can take instructions well.
He also will join my church's sunday toddlers class, have asked hb to bring him there next sun.

ruffy
How come ryans hosp bill is so ex??

PVL Congrads!!

Sylobb,
That time had to spend extra days in the hospital for observation coz he was overdue etc... dunno.. just remember that the total bill was about $5K.

pv,

skyblue, giggler, pv,
tks. yup i m v hapi. was there w him but if d numbers ar small tat day, i can leave him alone w d teacher. but mayb slowly cos i dun wan 2 'frighten' him.

stylobb,
sori if i din get 2 read some of d posts. ur girl is julien n ? can c their fotos

PVL
COngrats!!! Happy Happy!!

StyloBB
Wah, so sweet the photos!!! You v good leh, can carry your bb till fullterm so so big somemore!!

Mommies
I have having this huge prob with Nat's sleep leh... Please help if you have advice.
She hasn't been a good sleeper, but things got really bad since I return from Fr. At first she not used then teething, then later ill lah, this and that. But hor... frankly, I think I really need to train her. But can't go abt it. She sleeps with us, on a mattress. Wakes up almost every night crying... for milk!!! NOt tat she is hungry, more for comfort. I know cos she can wake up 3 times for milk
really burning me out.
I let her cry, but she really cry, until downstairs neighbour tot her son crying, and even told me she could her Nat screaming at night. Then sleeping in the same room, she walks ard, climbs into our bed, hit daddy... how to train?? She doesn't want the playpen anymore, since v long. There are somedays even worse, she wakes up, cry so much, only pacified when we let her read or watch tv, like 1am.
She has got separation anxiety, so dunno if put her in another room can or not. *sigh* HOw??

giggler, yes, im stil on maternity leave leh...my mom stay jurong, i stay amk.....my workplc @ tpy... HXX....i hate my boss!! when i go back to work, i make sure i don work 100% of seriousness for him....& i make sure i go express milk every 3hrs....i don care....im gg to make a hell for him....

Lyn
Dat's the way. Ask your hubby to help. Dun overstretch yourself. Men r problem solver, if u dun tell them the problem, they think u r fine. There is nothing for action

Giggler
Ya will send Chen Chen to playgp in Jul if there is vacancy
Vane look so grown up in the uniform.
The chinese prediction n signs all accurate on me. My hubby dreamt dat I had a gal dat resembles me v v much tho he has the 6th sense it's a boi. My mum said reality will b the opp of dream. True enuff I got boi boi Chen Chen
Independent gd mah. Not necessary ku ming.

Mom2Nat, Sanrio
I m worried Chen Chen same as Nat when I put him in play gp
I decided to stop sending Chen Chen to BJG. Jia liat like dat no socialising for him.

Mom2Nat
Wow Nat wakes up thrice n need entertainment till 1am v v tiring for u
Dun think she can sleep in another rm herself

Absolut
So u taking 4 mth leave in total.

Sanrio
I buy the red onion. Din try other type of onion. Dunno which 1 is better
A big improvement for Ash. U can bring him to classes liao

styloBB
Compensate 1 yr 1 mth? How many yrs u wif your co?
Your hubby superman, look after 2 nb n a tod. He is a v loving daddy. Does he raise his voice or beat Jesse?
Your gals r lovely. They not identical twins rite

Pvl
Congrats! Your wish comes true in 2006

pvl,

Seems like alot of us here gonna be 2nd time mother liao hor.
Our gathering next time will be really filled with kids.

Sanrio,
I think Ashrel grow up liao. Just like Gareth, nowadays he no longer scare of my grandfather and hubby's uncle liao. And he will always tell us after he poo. So now we gonna teach him to tell us b4 he poo. Alot of new things we learn about him recently. And we are so happy.