(2004/05) MAY Babies

Mom2nat,
I am going to US for work. Will be in CA, long beach this time. December will be in Idaho for meeting.

I need to take leave because wife needs to take care of Adrian. Anyway, need to clear leaves too :)

Giggler, Alicia's daddy
Both your gals meet up?

Alicia's daddy
If not bm jaundice, need not to give fm if u dun intend to give Adrian fm
Your wife din tag along wif u to US? Your US trip v rush hor. Do u travel v often to US?
I let u know b4 10 Nov can?
Alicia is so sweet to chop seat for Vane. Bet she will b a gd elder sis to Adrian

Koala,
I gave Giggler a lift when we attended a trial lesson on SM, so Vane and Alicia got a chance to meet one another.

We are currently giving EBM, and FM (at night only) to Adrian. I travel to US for meeting 1-2x/year, but usually I stay less than a week. In some occasions, I stayed up to 2 weeks. My fastest trip to US and back was arrived and meeting on same day, next day fly back to Sin..very tiring :)

My wife joined me once (before we have Alicia), and we drove around CA. No problem, you can let me know before Nov 10.

I certainly hope she will be a good sister to Adrian :)

Koala, the gals met up and became friends. Can even chat with each other on the way back. Hehehe...

Alicia's daddy, Giggler
So nice dat your gals became gd friends. Think boi v pai seh. Chen Chen n Bearbitt's son asked for ea other when they dun c ea other. When they c ea other, they shake hand n walk away

Alicia's daddy
Need your help on the leapfrog dvd. Dun understand.
Sell individually
Letter factory $9.77
Talking factory $9.77
Talking factory 2 $9.88
Maths Circus $9.88
Learn to read... $9.88
Total $49.18

However the 5 dvd pack is selling @ $59.98.

Isn't it cheaper buying individually than?

How's Adrian's jaunice?

Koala,
It depends. If you look at their shipping term, they may impose shipping/item cost, other than those under the free shipping (local).

There other question is whether you need all?
So far, most mommies in this forum touch on letter factory and talking factory for a start as this involves the fundamentals of phonics. I think the other titles are for "advance" level. If I find it good, I will probably purchase other titles at later stage.

The last test for Adrian's jaudice is at 120 (few weeks ago), and NUH said no need to test anymore, just monitor the skin tone, and stools colour. He is more pinkish now, and everything is fine. Thanks for asking.

We planted some green bean and Alicia is so excited to see the bean became a plant. She can identify the seed, stem and leaves :) Next week will start "sea creatures" theme, and they are going to underwater world next monday.

Last Friday, the principal of the CC asked me if I am interested to get Alicia involve in the graduation concert this coming Sat. Initially, she told me that she cannot be involve because she started CC only about 3 weeks ago, but after seeing how fast she picked up those actions, she is convinced that she can participate :), but I need to pay S$50 for the costume (wah, so ex...
)- subjected to refund after the actual cost to be determined this week.

Yesterday was the rehearsal, and she enjoyed herself. She got 3 appearances :)

Koala, think gals are more aggressive nowadays, that's why. Hahaha

A's dad, wow... told you that Alicia can make it to the concert since she can pick up the actions so fast.

Giggler,
I recorded some of her actions yesterday. If we meet again, I can show it to you. Will take more pics on the actual day (with the costumes), and post here.

Alicia's daddy
I blur liao leh. Saw 2 prices in Amazon web. Buy new, Used & new. I click the details it included a clause Free super saver shipping on orders over $25. Is there additional charge besides the price stated there?
Bearbitt lent me Talking factory 1&2 and Maths Circus. Chen Chen love to watch them esp talking factory. He learnt basic phonic in MMI so can relate n find it interesting I guess. Maths Circus ok. Not as attentive as talking factory. Letter factory is the basic to start wif. Wanna incl in my purchase. Thot of ordering all 5 dvd since u going US. U going US agn after tis trip? Saw some1 selling in the mkt plc @ $98 for 5 in a pack. More x
I may wanna buy Learners Rabbit if it is cheaper to buy fm Amazon. Wanna compare wif the px in Singapore. Let u know latest by Wed
No need to check bilirubin level. PHEW! I wz there. I understand the feelings n the hassle
I haven't plant green bean wif Chen Chen. Does Alicia look at her "pot" of green bean every now n than?
Alicia is clever. She picks up things fast.
$50 is v x. Muz take video of her madien stage performance. Look forward to seeing the pic n video clip of her performing on the stage

Giggler
Gals more aggressive? Or is it more affectionate?
Chen Chen v shy. When he talks, he doesn't look @ the other party. Aiyo, machiam v rude

A's dad, must take video and pix of her 1st stage performance leh...
Arent you proud of her???

Koala, I find gals are more aggressive now leh. Boys tend to be quieter?

Koala,
I looked at the "buy new". I hope to get the free super saver shipping, tat's why I need at least 1 week in advance to place the order. Additional charges, I hope not, but if not much, I will absorb. I have not seen any of the DVD before, so I am buying "by faith"..hahahaha...

I have provided another mummy in this forum with my address in US, so she can use her credit card to purchase and send it to my hotel. I will hand carry back for her. If you prefer, I can provide you my US hotel address as well. Let me know.

$98 in Sin? This should be alright, taking the conversion to be 1.6-1.62.
My next trip will be from Dec 11 - Dec 13 in US.

I left the green bean plant at the ledge of the kitchen window, so I will show it to her now and then. She will go "Wow....."

Hopefully got refund from the $50 :)

Giggler,
Maybe aggressive word too strong :) maybe gals are more daring..LOL

In my heart, I am proud of Alicia :)

Giggler
It's natural dat boi r quieter than gals (Alicia's daddy agree??)

Alicia's daddy
Do u need to do project wif Alicia on sea creatures?
I decided to buy the same items as u. I bot Richard Scary vcd on maths last yr. Totally forgot abt it till I found it by chance. So not buying Leapfrog Maths Circus. Learn to read dun feel comfortable after some thinking. I prefer to let Chen Chen watch the dvd to c if he is interested b4 buying.
Dat's a gd idea. Do I need to open an account wif amazon to do the purchase? Never buy in Amazon b4.

Thot 5 dvd buy individually cost $49.18 in total. Than S$98 is @ exchange rate of $2
On wat condition will u get back the refund of $50?

Koala,
Most boi I know (Alicia's age) are quieter, but I cannot generalise cos I have met some which are rowdy.

Project- yes. Next week is the start of the new theme, so will wait for the CC project list.

I think you need to have an account to do the purchase. To make it easier, I will buy for you (same set as me), and you just pay me in US$ (you determine the exchange rate). This is my first time too.

Hehehe, not the refund of whole $50. Depends on the actual cost of the costume. If they fall below $50, the CC will refund the balance :)

BTW, I visited Chen2 blog tonite..really impressed!

Giggler,
You let me know what you want, and I do the same for you.

Got to run now...to Malacca and meeting tomorrow morning. Alicia gonna miss me tonite :)

A's dad, hahaha... daring is more appropriate.
Will Alicia look for you every nite? Vane will def ask me to "call papa" if my hb still not back before her bed-time. I PM-ed you my order. Thanks alot.

Koala. I got the Richard Scary's vcd too. I find that Vane learns quite alot of things from it.

Alicia's daddy
O the next project is not sea creatures. Thot it's sea creatures interesting!
Juz checked Amazon on leapfrog dvd. More blur. Now the price is $7.97. It wz $9.88 or $9.77. Hmmm?????
Thx for helping me to purchase the dvd. Sorry now I recall u wanted the dvd wif the toy, I will get the dvd w/o the toy. I might b getting readers rabbit as well. Is it ok?
Hmmm..... I pay u US$? Do u mean I pay u S$? Suggest I transfer $ to u b4 u go US using the exchange rate on Straits Times. When u receive your credit card bill, let me know if there is short fall. I transfer the diff to u.
U mean if the costume cost > $50, u dun get a single cent back?
Chen Chen's blog v backdated. My home pc ki siao. Dwn many times. My bro juz bot a new pc. He dwnloaded new explorer n the pc died. Yes'dy he called Dell n the technical advised him to restore the old version explorer.
Thx for wishing Chen Chen get well soon

Giggler
YES YES YES, daring is the word
I bot Richard Scary vcd last yr than pass to my SIL to show Chen Chen. I din c the vcd myself n forgot abt it. Found it on the TV console covered wif dust. Aiyo....... Cleaned the cover wif tissue. Tissue black black
Bearbitt told me Richard Scary is the only vcd she saw so far wif counting till 20. The others all up to 10. Dat's y decided not to buy leapfrog Maths Circus. Chen Chen already counting beyond 10
U getting leapfrog dvd?

Giggler,
Alicia needs me to sleep with her if I am around in the hse. This happens only after birth of Adrian. Jeolousy??? Maybe :)
Got your PM.

Koala,
Oh, the new theme is sea creatures :)
The price now is US7.97 for each DVD, yeah!
I have replied your email.
No worry about the exchange rate, will work that out with you when I come back with the items.

Costume- Dunno yet. We paid $50. At the end of the concert, if there is any surplus from the $50, they will refund back.

Giggler, Koala,
Pricipal of CC asked us if we allow Alicia to present a plague/ or something to the MP after the concert. Wow, a great opportunity for Alicia to come up close to a MP!

A's dad, you're back from Malacca. How's Alicia when you're not ard? Thanks alot for your help with the purchase.
Wow... that's really great opportunity for Alicia. You must rem to charge your camera/videocam and must rem to bring them there that day.

Giggler,
Back from Malacca yesterday :)
When I am not around, my wife told me that she will ask for me, but guess she bo-pain, has to go with mummy.

Batter charged liao :)

Alicia's daddy
I guess it's jealousy dat Alicia 1 u to sleep wif her
Sea creatures, can bring Alicia to sea side to collect sea shells hehehe.......
US$7.97 cheaper by US$1.80 per dvd hurray! Can save abt @ least $8 in total for my order. More if there is tax. U not getting the set wif leapfrog toy?
Bravo to Alicia. Appointed to present plague to MP. She muz b principle's blue eye gal. For a new comer, I guess she muz b a sweetiepie to get such attention. Clap clap clap. Feel proud for u

Hi Koala,
I bought flash cards with sea creatures when in Malacca last week (popular). I am getting the same set as you without the toy.

I realised that it is not a plague that Alicia presented to the MP, it is the orchid necklace (dunno the word to that...??), and than escorted the MP to his seat. There are some many people around the MP that I cannot mamage to get a pic. The concert was a success, and I captured videos of all her performances...soooooo funny..Must let you, and Giggler see if there is a chance.

Wife called and told me Alicia is still coughing, and send her to see PD yesterday. Diagnosed with mild bronchitis...*haiz*. I remembered you mention Chen2 has bronchitis before, anything we need to watch out?

Alicia's daddy
Bronchitis, OMG. Gotta b v careful.

My mum v strict wif Chen Chen's diet when he had bronchitis (3 times). No fruits, no fish, no chic, no egg, no air-con, no sleeveless tops, no cold stuff, stay @ home. Make sure she is kept warm all the time. Now my mum let Chen Chen wear short sleeve n shorts below his uniform. The air-con in his playgroup is cold.

Not sure if u believe in sin seh n chinese med. We brot Chen Chen to consult sin seh after Chen Chen had bronchitis. Used to bring him to PD. My neighbour's bb suffered fm bronchitis since v young. Can't remember is it 6 mth old or younger. Relapse a few times n admitted to hospital @ least twice. Now she brings him for tui na n gives him goat's milk. She said after her son takes goat's milk, no bronchitis so far. Goat's milk has v strong smell. Chen Chen doesn't like it. If u like to try I can give u sample pac. Better to try the sample b4 buying, goat's milk is x

Keep Alicia @ home. Stop sending her to cc @ the moment. Oso separate her fm Adrian

Koala,
Thanks. Wife made her stay at home today and tomorrow.
Thanks for offering goat milk. I can buy them from Hay's dairy farm in LCK. It is around 15mins drive from my house, so maybe I will get them when I come back this weekend from BKK.

BTW, the order from amazon has been sent out, and I will be able to collect them from the hotel when I check in on Sun (US time).

Alicia's daddy
Sorry the goat's milk dat my neighbour gave to her son is goat fm. The brand name is Karihome. Of coz the fresh goat milk will b better. It's gd if Alicia accepts fresh goat milk. Goat milk is very much better than cow's milk.

Hope Alicia gets well soon. Bronchitis v chia lat. Cough till chuang. Muz take gd care. Heard dat once get bronchitis, tends to relapse.

Thx for the update on the amazon purchase.

A's dad, thanks for the amazon purchase. Is Alicia better today?

Vane ever got bronchitis when she was abt 1yr old. Very cham to see her suffered from it.

A's dad..
So u r 'hiding' here.. keke..
happen to c ur nick. so came in n c c..

Oh poor alicia, c lah, ask u brng her go US, u dun want.. keke..
Anyway, hope she is better now..

Btw hor, my itchy fingers had added sme more items to the cart.. HAHAHA...

Giggler,
Wife told me that she is still coughing but is better. Wife also stopped all air-conditioning and "cool" stuff for her. Alicia stayed at home last 2 days with wife. She is counting down for my return from BKK, but I got to leave to US next day...*Haiz*
I bought 2 rompers for Adrian, 1 set of blouse+pants for Alicia, and a pair of birkenstock look-alike sandals for her too :)

Hoho,
I am not hiding here lah..:), I am the most active in this thread one hor..hahahaha...
Wah, you getting ready for my Dec trip? LOL

Koala, Giggler, hoho,
I nearly missed the orders in time for my collection in US. Here is the story:
I was in airport on Sunday to fly to BKK, and I realised my VISA missing from wallet. Panic! I tried to recall when I used it, but had no clue, so I called up and told the bank officer about my last transaction in Amazon and block the card. The bank blocked the card, but realised that Amazon will not post the transaction before the delivery. Amazon contacted me and asked for another payment mode, otherwise, order will be cancelled. Used another card immediately, but the new delivery date was given. Wrote to Amazon, and asked them to help. Fortunately, they dispatched out after receiving the last item, and without any delivery charges!

Wife called and told me she found my VISA under Alicia's mattress...argggg....LOL

Finally, our order arrived!
Date Time Location Event Details
November 17, 2006 12:14:00 PM US Delivered
November 17, 2006 06:32:00 AM CERRITOS CA US Out for delivery
November 16, 2006 08:18:00 PM CERRITOS CA US Arrival Scan
November 16, 2006 07:51:00 PM VERNON CA US Departure Scan
November 15, 2006 08:43:33 PM US Carrier notified to pick up package

I have notified my hotel to receive and hold for me.

Alicia's daddy
heee... nowadays daddy give allowance to kids by VISA ah??? hahahahah... otherwise how come it is under the mattress.

wah, i happened to stumble upon this thread today and so surprised to see such an acive daddy on the forum!!!

i think some of the mummies here know me personally, eg. mom2nat and hoho3.

anyway, alicia's daddy, hope to get to know you better! btw, your son and my hubby share the same name...

mom2nat!

maybe then alicia would hv a better dream... haha..

A's dad,
u should be on ur way to US liao.

Thks for everything.
And so glad to see alicia again, but she seem to hv slim down..

Take care, talk to u again!

A's dad, hahahha... what a scare! How come your Visa is under Alicia's mattress? She 'played' with your wallet? Hope Alicia is recovered from her bronchitis.
Also, thanks alot for your help.

Giggler
C child suffer fm bronchitis v heartpain n scaring. Child on neubraliser v poor thing

Alicia's daddy
U let Alicia play wif your wallet?
Thx for negotiating wif Amazon to stick to the original shipping date
How's Alicia now?
Is Adrian's jaundice cleared now?

Hoho03
U purchase fm Amazon frequently?

koala,
no lah, this is my 2nd purchase only.. hope more would came hor.. A's dad.. keke

but i always search amazon for reviews of bks i came across in the bookstores here.

sme bks in smazon is really cheaper than what selling here, even cheaper than those online books webby, like wonderbox.

Mom2nat,Giggler, hoho, Koala
I am in US now :)
hahaha...Alicia may have taken my wallet and took away the card. I think she choose somemore, must be GOLD colour one...LOL

Lani,
I knew some of the mommies here too.
Hope to be able to see you and kiddies someday, and you can see Alicia's cheeky nature.

hoho,
Yeah, Alicia slimmed down because of the mild bronchitis, and my wife controlling her diet now :). It's not a bad thing since she is slightly overweight...hahaha..

Giggler,Koala
Alicia is better now. Thanks for asking.
I now have a neubraliser at home ($250). My wife purchased it because the units "for rent" are not available. Anyway, can keep it lor.

Adrian's juandice should be fine now, although no further testing needed. He is trying to talk now :)

hoho,
Hmmm....I will submit US schedules to you next year...LOL

alicia's daddy,
i just noticed that you ordered stuff from amazon and had them shipped to your hotel in US? i did the same last year too when i was in NY, and i have to say their cust svc is EXCELLENT!!

i bought an exersaucer and some fisher price toys, and initially they were supposed to be delivered to my friend's apartment in NY, then he gave me the wrong unit number, so when the items reached his apt bldg, the guard there said there was no such person at that unit and had the DHL guy take the items back! i was in a panic mode, cause hubby and i were leaving NY in a few days' time! so i called DHL, and they said that only the sender can reschedule delivery to a different address. so i called amazon, and they called DHL immediately and had the delivery sent to our hotel room instead the very next day! you will NEVER get this kind of cust svc in s'pore leh!

hoho03
Alicia's daddy volunteered to b your courier man fm US to Singapore

Alicia's daddy
Alicia got expensive taste to fish for gold card

U noti daddy. How can Alicia b over wt. Wat is her wt?
Your wife bot the big neubraliser?
Adrian asking for daddy

Lani
Did Amazon n DHL charge u for the change in address?

Lani,
Yes, I had the purchase shipped to where I am staying (hotel).I do agree that the customer service is excellent. Corresponding with amazon is just amazing, fast and helpful.

Koala,
It is very expensive for me to hand carry..LOL
Take SQ somemore.

Alicia was 14.5Kg, and this week, 13+Kg. I think 14+Kg at almost 90 percentile of the growth chart liao. Yeah, my wife bought it at $250. I think it is over-priced :p

A's dad,
are our or rather my purchase very heavy??!! very sorri..

I prefer alicia chubby chubby lei, look more alert! keke..
u now keeping her hair long?

Koala,
think i gto think remove items fm cart liao.. keke :p

Alicia's daddy
We got expensive hand carry SQ flown dvd @ premier price. Tuo ni de fu. Kam xia
R the items heavy n bulky?
Dun the clinic hv a hand held neubraliser? Think dat is cheaper.
Last time Chen Chen's PD lend us neubraliser FOC

Alicia's daddy, Leng Leng
Chen Chen 10.5kg
Somemore he is a boi

Hoho03
Ou, u gotta go Changi airport n collect your items liao hehehe.....

Lani
Dat's v nice of amazon n DHL. Tis is real customer service

Leng Leng,
12Kg is a nice weight. Alicia got my genes, can geow fat easily..LOL

hoho, Koala,
Not heavy lar, can carry with 1 hand :)
With all the stuff, I still have 30% space in my lagguage.

hoho,
I think she do not recognise most of the kiddies in the 12pm class, so "kuai kuai" lor.
My wife trim her fringe recently, but will let it grow long.

Koala,
Dun worry, boi usually will catch up later :)
If hoho come to airport, my flight will arrive early in the morning (around 6+am)..hahahaha..

A's dad,
hmm.. 30% more ah, ok noted..

aiyooo.. dun torture me lei.. all the way fm west to airport at 6am...FAINT!
kao_yawn.gif

yA, i m thinking if she rembr me, although i ask her, she say yes??!!

Alicia's Daddy,
Athena is very active,
we made her run & play,
time for you to exercise with her already.
Play hide & seek, catching, chase the cat, etc.

Leng Leng
Still busy with BP? I wanted to buy something form Gymboree, then put into "basket",... next morning no more size.

Mom2nat,
yup yup, still busy... kekeke...
It's common for sizes to run out during promotion period,
next time must chop chop, once decided,
push that ORDER button.

Koala,
does your family take beef?
Try adding mince beef into his porridge.

Boys are more active,
perhaps that's why he's of smaller size,
are you & hubby on the smaller built type?

hoho,
30% is just an estimation, I must give you the actual dimension next time..LOL
I think Alicia remembers you and P, but again, she may know that she is a jie jie in the class, so must set an example mah :)

Leng Leng,
I do make her run when we are in the mall, or in open spaces, but she can get very lazy, and made excuses to be carried..hahahaha..

Mom2nat,
I saw Nat's pics in HK Disneyland, very nice.
I am thinking of bringing Alicia there next year.
Did you join a tour group or free/easy?

wa liao... everybody here. No wonder Jun thread bo-lan.

Leng leng,
good to "see" u here. wow! see so many arguments over the bulk purchases n u inevitably got involved as well... sigh.. u mummies try to do it at good will n then the profiteering ones come along n make the whole forum all messed up.

Koala,
i think its quite difficult to bulk up our children. just look at ourselves as parents, we r not the big sized ones. my fren's baby, only 8 mths old. my fren (the mother) is not big sized but hb is. when put the baby tog with ashley, the baby look so much bigger.
The last when CC weighed ashley, drop to 9kg liao... i was like bang head!!!!!

A's dad,
ashley dun mind walking but when comes to muddy, sandy area she all cringed up n refused to walk. so got problem when we bring her to the bench. she's not into sand castle building.