(2004/04) April Mummy

Metro having sales for those that are interested. Thought of down later. Hee. Leopard cannot change its spot. I still cant resist a sale. :p

Raindrops,

Thanks for the stroller and Dr Brown teats and helping me carry my barang barang hor?
My hubby said you shaould have thrown in dinner to make it more complete. See he worst than me. So your hubby like the stroller?

Maple,

Wanted to jio you but Raindrops says you knock off late ty. Think she will take a pic of the stroller we bought and try to tempt all the mommies here to buy. Very good buy. $29.90 only.

Cutecute,

You scared of pain can consider taking epidural? I had that and couldn't feel the pain but the aftermath was terrible. I threw up. One of the side effects.

Home,

Send my regards to your boy. You take care ok? When your boy is well, we can meet up.

I've been thinking maybe we can have a mini xmas party for our little one end of this yr. I know its still quite far but I getting very excited. If not maybe have a gathering on Children's day?

Hi CuteCute
'Gong Xi Gong Xi'..

Hi Raindrops
Cherish njoy the tigger?? Does her cousin at home snatch with her..
If got 'lobang' for trial classes can 'chio' me along..keke

Hi Maple
G. better now..Val also got a 'ba loo koo' on her forehead when she slipped and knocked onto the table leg on sat.

Hi Angel
ooo.u make me excited too..keke..Children's day and xmas party very good idea..

mummies i donno if i'm too over-react or wat..
i call my mil ask her if she's ok( cause last few week she sick) than she told me she's ok, so i bought val to her hse..but i was so angry that she start coughing and coughing while she carry Val.. i told her off and frm than when i wan to carry Val, she just don bother about me or say papa carry..don she knows how hard taking care a sick child..
Lets hope val don get it..

So sorry for complaining i just feel so angry and so sad.. as an adult she should know lorz..

Ann,

You not over reacting lah. I will be upset if s sick person carry and cough onto my child coz' its really heart breaking and nerve wrecking to care for a sick child.

If all is agreeable on Children's day gathering, can we have it? Its on a Saturday. Anyone wanna offer their house for us to mess up this time round? Hee.

Sigh...my niece is sick again. Hope Ryan dun catch it. Otherwise have to postpone his MMR again.

Paiseh, still got somemore places with free trial.

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

I am interested in the playworkz one. The trial is on Sunday evening 5pm. Anyone interested? I have not sign up yet coz' looking for kakis. Duration is 45 mins I rhink. I don't mind mygym too coz its in town. Any takers?

Cute Cute, Congrats.

2 yrs isn't really that close. Feon and Reon are 13mths apart. Rite now, I am ttc for the 3rd one, which I will plan to stop after this. I feel that my 3rd one is too far an age gap liao.

Rite now,Feon and Reon are always playing and "fightin" together, which can be a nice sight to look at at times.

Dun get too bothered abt it....By the time u give birth, ur boy already 2 yrs old, already able to express himself well.

Angel..
BJG i may go tml to take a look.. it's near my place but i haven went there b4..althought so near but yet so lazy..ha

i'm going to causeway point tml also..will also drop by My Gym at Woodlands Civic Centre..haven go there b4.. so will go see see..

will update u'll got any new things..or promotion

Tml busy day goin to Slp liao..

Thanks a lot for the support.
5Sep05 will go to gny to check for heart-beat.

Hi Toony
I can't confirm with you first cos my gny advise me not to carry my boi. She afraid he might kick my stomach. My husband sure will not allow me to go alone with my boi. If my husband not working on that day, then he will company us to your place. Of course, I love to join the gathering.

This thread is so active these few days. Last time, 1 or 2 weeks never log on also not much postings. Now 1 day only, got so much postings. Anyway, mummies keep it up, keep the thread going.

Angel, Raindrops, Toony, Cutecute, Ann,
Thanks for your concern & consolation. My gal is alright except for the blue black on her ear.

Cutecute,
Congratulations!

Angel,
You very good leh did your homework on the trial I interested in trials, but preferably not in Sept. (My Sept weekends almost fully booked/reserved)

Cutecute, Toony,
Just a suggestion : another alternative is to go Cutecutes place for Oct gathering so that Cutecute does not have to travel (provided Cutecute is ok with it); then go Toonys place for Dec gathering. Come Dec, cutecute would be in 2nd trimester, so should be better?

Ann,

Wah you so havoc go so many places in one day. Must update us ok?

Toony,

I sure join the gathering since I am the one that suggested. Just down regret if we mess up your house and you have to clean it up. Hee.

Maple,

I have the URL for those school for a long time. Just that I never really go take a look but since you girls ask abt it, just go copy the link here loh. Hee.

I'm fine with either place for the gathering.

Cutecute,

Once you know the gender of the baby must inform us ok? I very kpo one.

Hi Angel..
Aiyo today i should have goes out but yesterday(or today morning) Val wake up at 4.55am..and only go back to sleep at 11+am..

Will postpone to tml..

Mummies Val have been waking up at almost the same time(4+am) seen monday..and only today that she last so long(until 11+am).. she slps at 11+pm. izzit a habit?? or is she taking her noon nap too long(3pmto5pm)..
should i change her sleeping pattens..

Can Mummies Pls share with me the sleeping routines ur child takes?? thanks

Ann,

Ryan usually wake up ard 7am. Sometimes earlier and his next nap will be around 10.30am. After which he will havoc till about 4-5pm and take his next nap. One of the nap will be about 30mins and the other will be ard 2-3 hrs. If he miss one of the nap he will knock out by 8pm till next morning. Otherwise he will sleep ard 10pm till next morning.

Anyone have a reliable and good part time helper or agency to recommend? I am seriously considering of engaging one coz' thought of not sending Ryan over to my inlaws place but dun think I can cope with chores and Ryan by myself.

hi all....
wow, haven't login so long and so many postings!

these 2 days have been tiring. En is down with a sudden fever recording 39 highest. then up down up down. got to bathe him a few more times a day. duno why like that leh. but thank goodness he's still active and appetite good.

cutecute..
wow! so happy for u. never tell me when i met u a few days ago
if u r planning to have 2 children, i think it's sooner or later kind of thing.... we all jia you jia you for u

maple,
En also fell down from my platform on sun. got a blue black on his forehead. then tue got fever. ai yo... i so worried. but doc say shouldn't be due to fall. looks like we will sometimes have this kind of 'surprises' once in a while.

Angel,
u very good leh... so active... with u around sure can keep the spirit up! children's day sounds gd. will join if i can.

Ann,
toddlers seem to change their routine once in a while. so if it doesn't bother u too much, i think just like Val follow her body loh.

Li May,
u v courageous to go for 3rd one. i one already think of giving up... can't imagine with 2 kids ard. but i think things will be v much better after the 3 kids all grow up together rite?

forgot to ask all of u.
need advice to cook asparagus and celery.
how do u know them? what ingredients will taste nice with it? thank

Hi Home
That time I supect I pregnt but have not confirm by doc. I went to see my gny on Monday night & thro scanning, saw baby.
That's means during the gathering, my baby is inside me liao.

Hi Ann
My baby wake up diff timing between 7.30-9am. He naps 1-2hrs twice per day. Zzz abt 11.30-12pm

Hi Angel
Will let u all know gender..

Home,

My MIL says must peel the "skin" of the celery and asparagus then chopped finely and cook with the porridge. I did try but by the time I finish peeling, there is nothing left liao. Hee. So whenever we do cook that, hubby is the one who do it. Just cook with pork or fish loh. Smell nice but too bad I dun eat tat and dunno how to peel properly. My MIL add either carrot or mushroom along with either fish or pork with it.

Ty went from Plaza to forum looking for non-slip bath sticker for Ryan's bath room coz' now he is bathing standing up. Seems like whole Orchard road out of stock. In the end only found it in Nurture craft. Very expensive but very nice and colorful.

Home,

Ryan keep wanting to imitate adults now. He even want to try wear his own shoes and clothes n brush his own teeth but can't really do it yet but the bathing one is quite ok loh and he is not afraid of the shower head.

Aloe,

Congrats.

Angel,
Thanks for suggesting a Childrens Day celebration. I nearly forgot theres such thing as Childrens Day. It has been so many years since we last celebrated it. Now we are mothers.

You plan very far ahead in terms of gathering. Now I also think far far like you, even further than you.
Oct 05 Childrens Day Celebration / gathering
Dec 05 Christmas Party
Feb 06 CNY Gathering ??? (CNY on 29 & 30 Jan 06)
Apr 05 Birthday Celebration / Gathering ???

Kekeke dun noe will materialise anot?

Cutecute,
I re-read my ydays posting again re Oct gathering at your place. I hope u wont feel that I am saboing you. Im just trying to work out a solution whereby u & your boi can join us too. However, if it is not convenient to hv it at your place this time, it is okay, just let us know, no need to feel paisay. (But well havoc your place some other time.

Toony,
If Cutecute cant open her house, can we still go to your place? Im actually ok with both locations.

Home,
Heehee I only know how to eat asparagus and celery, dun know how to cook. Sorry, cant help. Btw, have you started En on fried food & chili? Is he ok with them? Still take normal rice/porridge after trying those stronger taste food?

Aloe,
Congrats! Will try my best to drop by J8 to support Ryan (but I cant confirm now cos we got other plans). U back to SG already? Will u be at J8 on Sat?

Have you started your tots on rice as a full meal? My MIL says Ryan can finish 1 bowl if they wet it with plenty of soup so I am thinking of cooking rice in future so all 3 of us can eat the same things since some of the dishes I usually dun add soy sauce or chili. I just lightly season it and dun need to cook so many different things.

Maple,

You forgot to add a lantern festival gathering also. Hee.

Angel,
Yes, have start rice as full meal.

What types of mosquito repellants do u buy for your tot? Any recommendations?

Will confirm with you later for the gathering whether want in my house or not.
I received neg feedback again from people abt my second one.. like life will be very hard... have to spend a lot of $...something like that.. sigh... listened already my heart feel so down....

May I know who do your confinement? I'm thinking of having one confinement lady, but people said very exp, ask my mil to help. I dun wish to cos if she help, I have to take care of the my children & some housework cos she have to cook & marketing & rest. I can't ask her to do this do that right cos she is mil mah.

Hi Angel
I start rice as full meal liao, but he usually eats half bowl.

Hi Maple
I never use mosquito repellants.

Maple,
i haven't started those spicy and fried food yet. dun dare to... coz i dun cook these types of food at home. i steam only! am hoping to delay using wok as late as i can

cutecute,
i think different people have differnet views on second and beyond children. dun be too bother by them lah... or else keep on thinking. try to be positive ok

the confinement lady doing for Serene cost $1400. u can check with her if she's good or not.

Angel,
For the non-slip bath sticker do you paste them near to each other?? izzit those 1 hand palm size type?? i thought of buying it..izzit gd?
I use bath mat..those for bath tub..and paste it on the floor..after bath i pull it out. so only limited space for her to stand.

Rice i haven really start yet cause val always indigest after eating. only once in like 2-3 weeks.

maple
Never use b4 mosquito repellants. But i've read b4 this brand Mos-away(somthing like tat not very sure) not bad.

CuteCute
don bother about wat people say. no matter wat religion u believe. but from my view i always feel tat if god give u something, will always give you ways and guide you as you go along.. so don worry too much the most important thing now is to take gd care of ur health..my sis and i are 2yrs apart.

Aloe
Congrets..will try to drop by J8 if possible..as sunday my dad's b'day.. Wish Ryan Good Luck.

Home
asparagus and celery i like them both.. My mil always cook celery with soups or fry with prawns..asparagus always she boil and put dumpling she make on top and gravy..

Gathering i alrite with any places.. but i really hope Val won't fall sick this time*touchwood*

Aloe,
congrats! Ryan all the way!!!

Ann, Maple,
thank. will cook for En soon. personally i dun take these 2 veg

Cutecute,
Who are these people giving negative comments? Ignore them lah!

Age Gap I feel that 2 yrs age gap is just nice, not too close. What is the ideal age gap that u had in mind (ie b4 u realised u r pregnant)?

Just to share some good news with you and also to encourage you... 2 of my friends/colleagues just gave birth to their 2nd babies recently, 1 of them delivered on Wed (24/08/05) while the other delivered this morning. All of us feel so happy for them. It is always a joy to be able to have children. The age gap for the 2 pairs of siblings are 21 mths & 10 mths respectively.

Popular Book Store having Sales at Singapore Expo till this Sunday.. 80% off.

Just When there quite a numbers of sale on children's books.

Ann,

Wish I can go to the popular sales but noone to babysit my boy. As for the bath stickers, those I bought from nurture craft apparently can only stick on smooth surface so I bought over to my inlaws place. Can't find anymore of those safety first palm size animal shapes one in the whole of Orchard. Might consider getting a large bath mat from Ikea then.

Maple,

I use those sticker patch mosquitoes repellent when we are out in park. At home we use those eletronic gargets that emit sound wave to repel plus once a fornight I will spray some insect repellent (safe for babies) one on his mattress and now I bought the perfectaire humifier due to the haze and sometimes I add in the aroma essence that aids sleep and repel insects at the same time. Very kiasu right?

Ryan have been taking rice quite well now. Usually can finish one full bowl or more.

Cutecute,

Just ignore the negative comments. Just imagine, if you have more kids next time you old got more people take care of you and give him money to spend. Hee Hee.

Btw, the Today Parents magazine got cover kids contest. You girls might want to buy a copy and take a look. Prizes are quite attractive. I contemplating to join anot but dun like the idea that Ryan's pictures will be kept by strangers.

For mommies that want to make their own "natural" insect repellent, I got this formula in another motherhood website.

If you want to make your own insect repellent, mix lavender with euclytus(sp?). Just 5 drops each to 120ml of distilled water.

Have not tried it myself as I bought those ready mixed aromatheraphy oil.

Home,

Have your son recovered?

Raindrops,

Does Cherish like the new stroller? Ryan love it alot and can even sleep on it as i have told you.

Angel,
i think my bathroom floor is like your inlaws place, smooth surface.mine very slippery when wet. i've seen one bath mat at Howard's Storage World at Parkway Parade seem good but nv check the price..

CuteCute, Home
R both of you staying at chua chu kang area?? if yes..
how do you find that place..
Easy to find food and household items??
hows the transport at the area??

Mummies.
i went My Gym tat day..No Promotion at the moment.Find the place clean but area abit small. Their toys seem very new and clean.Val was so excited when she sees alot kids playing insight..she bangs at the glass..like telling me she wants to go in.. Very tempted to let her join this type of programs..

BJG called up just now.. also no promotion. $20 for the trial. 10 sessions at $350..once a week. haven go down yet..i letting Val join the trial class on Wed or Fri at 10.45am.. Anyone wants to join us??

Angel,
ai yo... En's fever gone. but rashes cover his whole body now. doc say will take 5 to 10 days to clear. c liao also heartpain.

Ann,
u wana move here? i like cck. it's a quiet place. cck also a young estate with many young kids. Lot1 quite a small shopping place though. the smallest in the northwest line i think. but basic food and household items still easily available. go orchard need about 1 hr 15min to 1 hr 30 min. consider far?

Hi Ann
Agreed with Home, cck is a quiet place. For food not very nice to eat lor.. I work in orchard, took me 1hr 15min.
I still refer central, like my mother place at old havelock road, nice food & if want to buy things, are cheap & short walking distant unlike cck.
However that place, people are quite complicated whereas cck people are quite decent & friendly.

Hi Home
Take care, now the weather is quite hot.

ok mummies, need to back to work, will post some more if I am able to "eat snake"

Hi Ann,

How much is that pair of shoe? If I am not mistaken, its quite expensive coz' I remember seeing it at Motherswork at GWC.

Home,

Your boy's rashes subsided already? Hope he is ok now.

Wondering if anyone of you willing to help me print up some teaching material for our tots. I have a few site that offer intersting stuff that can be used for home teaching but I do not have a printer at home. I don't mind doing the researching but can some kind soul help me do the printing? TIA.

Hi Angel,
the shoe is $52+ but it still big for her can last for another few more months to a yr i guess. the front part is wide and airy. You noe i always have a hard time looking for shoes for her so evertime i see one i just buy..cause very lazy to look for shoe and only limited time.

i jus bought a printer last month maybe i can help u. But i abit computer 'sotong'.

Angel,
thanx for ur concern. his face and body clear liao. now left the hands and legs, still quite a lot. sigh... waiting for him to fully recover so that i can go out!!!

Thanks Ann ans Home For volunteering.. I', mot feeling well lately but I'll try to find the link and email you girls directly. The site will stae if it mustbe in cilor or otherwise.

Mi wan to check how long it takes u to put your tots to bed, or how fast your tots can fall asleep. Also how do u usually put them to bed? Sarong? Carry & pat? Put on bed & pat? Or??

Angel,
I can help print, but black & white only. Include me in your email.
You take care & rest well.

Happy Teacher's Day!Salute to all mummies here for being such great educators and care-givers.

Angel,haven start using the stroller yet coz waiting for the grand opening ceremony.hehe.....
Cherish to Ryan:'u hor better dun bully Janet yi-yi now har,otherwise I give u cold shoulder then u know.'

Aloe,sorry,missed the grand finals.Did Ryan emerge as the 1st prize winner?Luv his bubbly personality.

Home,is En better?Dun worry abt the rashes,will go off soon.Cherish sayang En

cutecute,how are you?any morning sickness?hope not.Actually my colleague advised me not to carry Cherish while I was heavy with Celeste,but cannot leh,she was quite 'sticky' then.Very tiring,I think you have to seek your hubby's cooperation when you are in the later stage.

Maple,I will usually pat and sing Cherish to sleep slightly after 9pm after her milk.Normally,she will k.o. latest by 9:35pm.Her daddy will take a longer time because he always play with her until she buay tahan.

Ann,tell u something very funny,ever since Cherish knows the button to make the Tigger 'sing',she enjoys pressing the button.I was so scared tat she'll spoil it before her cousin can play,I quickly ask my sis to bring back home.hehehe.....Whenever she sees the display piece,she will go fwd to press the button,but too bad,no batteries so no music.

Mummies,have you all start to notice if your toddlers are left or right-handed?Cherish is so used to pick up things using her left hand since a few mths back.Chances of her being left-handed very high.I'm quite worried tat she could be inconvenienced in future.I was told tat this can be hereditary coz I was a lefty but corrected at a very young age.I can't imagine who's going to teach her to write and use scissors as both my hubby and I are right-handed.