(2004/04) April Mummy

Raindrops,

Hanyupinyin is for me to read lah. I can't read chinese words so need hanyupinyin to help me gauge the pronounciation lah. Last time I fail my chinese lah.

Cutecute,

Don't be angry hor? Ijust fooling ard only.

Hi Angel
No lah.. I'm ok. I failed my English last time mah. kekeke.
Btw may I know how do you insert the little cute pix?

Hi Maple
I'm not so sure abt the teething.
It's alright abt the complaining, we understand.

Hi Home
I bought chinese flash card from Popular. You can consider to start that.

Hi Rain_drops
Thanks for telling us. I'm managed to buy 1 tin of Gain_IQ with free Chinese flashcard in Lot 1 NTUC (that time only one left). Went to Yee Tee bo liao.

Cutecute,

When you wanna insert those cartoon, you click onto the emoticons on the bottom of the screen, then select the on you want to insert and copy and paste the words of the specific cliparts.

Cutecute,
ya, i also bought those to familiarise En with his surroundings.
btw, i have an extra "Baby can read" starter volume. do u wan? can give u coz i bought the whole set after En comfirm he likes it.

For mommies that are interested in getting books or vcds for your tots, borders having 3 for price of 2 promotion again for kids section. Times also having their warehouse sales at Expo tm.

Have a qns. Any of your tots going thru the "I-dun-want-to-walk-and-want-to-be-carried-all-the-time" phrase?
kao_dizzy.gif
Now Ryan constantly wants me to carry him especially when we are out and when he does want to come down and walk, must let him go whichever way he wants or he will scream his head off. Sigh... Any suggestions? He kinda have outgrown his stroller liao so its in the storeroom now.

Btw, anyone went to the lego sale and the times warehouse sales? Any good buy? Wanted to go Times warehouse sales but noone to babysit Ryan plus he is starting to cough again.
kao_dizzy.gif

hi angel,
I find tt EN wans me to carry him more often now too. he'll only walk when he wants to walk. i guess maybe he misses those times when i carry him most of the time. so right now, i try to carry him still, hoping that he knows mummy still loves him even though he can walk liao. but a bit tiring now, he getting so heavy!

Angel,this syndrome is very familiar.Seems like it'll 'attack' toddlers who can walk.I remember my colleague 'complained' to me before.They're not lazy just tat they 'yang or' want a hug.I haven faced this prob yet coz Cherish is just realised walking around the house esp kitchen (out of bound) is so much fun.She still dun have the courage to take the 1st step when outside.Is the Times warehouse sale at Expo?Aiyah,I dun mind bbsit for u if you bring Ryan to my hse.Cherish wouldn't mind a companion at all.She's very loving now.She noes how to 'hug hug',kiss (french style and very wet) but she often mistook the 'Thank you' handsign for 'fren kiss'.

Home,is EN more attached to you or daddy?I dunno izzt opposites attracts,Cherish prefer her daddy than me.Dunno izzt b'coz I'm too fierce or her daddy is too chim chye...always like to bring her go gai-gai.

Rain_drops,
En quite ok with both my hubby and me. jus that when hubby around on wkends, he will stick more to him than me. read in a book that boys will tend to stick to dad once they reach a certain age (forgot what age liao) coz they share the same identity. i guess the same goes to girls.

today hubby on leave. so we went to taka. children's toys on sale leh. can go there c c look look.

Raindrops,

Aiyah you never tell me earlier if not I just bring Ryan go your place while I go expo. Ryan also likes to give wet kisses and sometimes might stick his tongue into my mouth like french kiss also. So if Cherish kiss him, he still wun lugi. Hehehe. Ryan is more attached to me leh. My MIL keep saying when I ard, Ryan machiam like koala bear like tat, keep clinging to me and refuse every other person.

Home, I was at Taka ty also leh. I went ctr pt then Taka. Bought some Dvd and books for myself as advance b'day present from hubby coz he dunno wat to get for me.

Btw, mothercare having sale. Quite ok leh. Bought 2 set of Pjs for Ryan. Material very nice and comfy and not very ex also.

Ty everywhere in Orchard seems like family outing. Big grps gathering everywhere.

Btw, this coming Sat gathering must bring anything anot? Erm... Ryan is still coughing abit. Are we still welcome or shld we excuse ourselves?

Btw, any of you been to the National Lbrary at Bugis? Thought of going over this Wednesday coz' hubby on leave. Wondering if worth going. Scared crowded.

If you girls scared Ryan's cough is contagious, I wun mind one, maybe you girls take more pics and send to me.

Ryan had another haircut on Sat. Now his hair look very orbit!!! Very uneven and short. Bought him a cap to cover up.

Angel,
Im ok with it if Ryan is only coughing abit, but better check if other mummies mind. Hey, u better do a good job in getting him recover in time. Remember, you hv a hidden agenda of messing up my place.
So have u gone to the national library? Let me know how it is, thought of going there one of these days.

Gathering on 13 Aug, 2.30 pm
1. Angel, hb, Ryan
2. Aloe, Ryan
3. Cutecute, boi boi
4. Toony, Austin
5. Ann, Valerie
6. Raindrop & family

KIV
1. Joy_apr, Jaden
2. Li May & family

Maple,

The library is a BIG disappointment. Look very impressive on the outside but most of the shelves are empty! I think I like the Bt Merah branch more. I think bookshelves look very pathetic and is a eyesore if its empty. Ryan is much better. Only cough once in a while.

wanna check with u all if your kid has tried food like fried food, chilly stuffs etc. those more of the stronger taste one. after your kid eat those food, do they still eat the ordinary porridge?

Home,

I have not really expose Ryan to those kind of food. As in once in a while I do let him have a bite or 2 but never as a full meal so he is still taking those home cook porridge rather well. I also notice that he doesnt like extremly sweet and sour stuff.

let me confirm again if i'm able to attend the gathering both Val and me are having gastric flu. Just came back from the doctor he say gastric flu is contagious. Val is having a fever now.

i guess we get it from my mum.she too have gastric flu but recover few days ago.

Ann,

You and Val take care then. Yah stomach flu is contagious. Hubby and I got it last mth too. Drink more water then to replenish for the lost of fluid in your body.

Ann,
take care. get well soon!

today has been a tiring day for me... En wants me to carry him the whole day. dun even wanna crawl. duno what's wrong with him

Ann,
Take care. If Val is still not feeling well, it is best to let her rest at home. (Note: it is not that I dun welcome you hor, but better to let Val rest and recover soon.)

Ann, Angel,
Is stomach flu = gastric flu? I din noe that it is contegious and I get is quite frequently.

Home,
Have let my gal tried some fried food (but not deep fried). Eg if we are having omelette, will let her have some to go with her porridge.
Chilli stuff not yet.
Cannot comment whether they will still take ordinary porridge cos my gal did not want her porridge in the 1st place.

Have u gal started giving your toddlers table food or outside food? Or are they still taking food without any seasoning?

Gathering on 13 Aug, 2.30 pm
1. Angel, hb, Ryan
2. Cutecute, boi boi
3. Toony, Austin
4. Raindrop & family

KIV
1. Ann, Valerie
2. Li May & family

Maple,

Stomach flu shld be the same as gastric flu. Its contagious thus best not to share food and drinks with your family when you have it. Signs n symptons includes vomitting and diahrrea.

I am still giving Ryan porridge without seasoning as I think some vegatbles and meat gives up ample taste if mixed and cooked properly. I think I am one of the most kiasi mommy ard.

Btw, Ryan have stop coughing so we will be able to go mess up your place!

Angel,Maple,Home
Thanks. Val is much better le no more fever(*touchwood)..after taking medicine no more loose stools after every feed. myself still having cramps. fever oso no more le.

Actually i was looking foward to the gatering cause the last one Val was oso sick. but i better not bring her there as i am not well myself and she oso donno ok anot. U gals must send me some pic of the gathering K..

Maple
Stomach flu=gastric flu?? i oso not veri sure. but the doctor told me that is contegious. No sharing of food and don go too near when talking to someone. he say he have seen quite a number this few weeks.

i've start giving outside food to Val. PD say at her age she can take adult food but not too salty or too sweet.

i don't know if u all let your tots take soft sweet but would like recommend Gerber Fruit Juice snacks. Find it very soft and its rich in vitamin C made from real fruit juice & no preservatives.

Ann,

Last time when I took 1st aid, they say 37.2 onwards considered as fever but seems that now most only consider 37.5 as fever so I also not so sure liao. You take care ok. Drink more water.

Maple,

I also started giving outside food to Austin. Pd also said that we can start to give him outside food, whatever chee cheong fun, jui kway, fishball soup, fish and chip etc. everything give him a bit to try. As long as it is not preserved food.

By the way, u want me to bring anything over to your place tomorrow? I was thinking of bringing some 'wao ko kueh' for the kids. Austin likes it very much.

Hi Ann
U using ear or tougue themometer? People said it makes a diff.
I dun think 37.3 is consider fever.
The nurse in policyclinic said 37.5 is consider fever, but never said which themometer.
Take good care.

Hi Maple
I started with outside plain food.

Hi Home
I still give my boi plain food at home & outside.
For the baby VCD, still on?

Ann,
37.3 for u or for Val?
If it is u, think it is mild fever.
If it is Val, dun think it is fever yet, cos bbs metabolism rate is higher. If my memory does not fail me, >37.5 then consider fever.

Toony,
'wao ko kueh' ah? I dun mindYummy, yummy But dun now whether my gal eats or not. She is so fussy on food. (Nevermind, if she dun eat, mummy will eat her share. Can hor??
kao_drool.gif

Maple,
i already started giving En outside food whenever we eat. but mostly those more to the plain food like fish, veg etc.

Cutecute,
ya ya of coz still on. i waiting for u to tell me u wan or not. so long din reply, i thot u dun wan liao. btw, my boy now duno why dun like the baby can read vcd. he will cry when listen to the songs.

mummies going for the gathering, enjoy yourself!

sorry that i can't join you gals for the gathering. as I am now in HK ...
Ryan is in singapore now .. i miss him vy much ...

look like all toddlers start to eat outside food now.. I do feed ryan outside food, but not often..

Hi Home
ok. Cos I mia mah.. How to collect fm you?
I think you have to stop the vcd for a while.
This morning abt 7.30, saw you & En near the bus-stop. I was inside the bus.

Thanks for the gathering. Jiaxu enjoyed himself cos he was smiling inside the taxi on the way home till he fall asleep.
You know.. the taxi driver asked me "baby contest har" Feel so funny..
On the way to Maple house, I think that "decent" taxi drive go long cut, cost me $14.30. On my way back cost me only $11 (exl $1 peak chgs) Feel so angry, no wonder its took me 1/2 hr to reach Maple house while its took me only 20min to reach my home.

Hi Angel
May I know where do you buy the baby biscuit, small, brown & round, a whole in the centre one..

Hi Toony
Austin very clever, can point at the bear & said bear.

Cutecute,

The small one is Cheerios. Some major NTUC outlets have it. If not you can try the market place at paragon or the Cold Storage at Ctr pt. Not all supermarket have it though. The one your boy tried is toasted oats flavour. Its the least sweet compared to the rest.

Aloe,

You visiting your parents in HongKong ah?

Maple,

Thanks for opening your house to us and preparing so much food. Hope we didnt mess up your house too much. My hubby keep commenting that your house very clean.

Sorry I didnt mingle much coz I was a bit tired but was trying to prevent Ryan from gobbeling all your food up.
kao_embarrassed.gif

hi Angel,

yes in hong kong now, will only be back next week...

how much u pay for the Cheerios ?? is it about 10+ ?? .. i bought one box before in cold storage.. i find it vy ex .

Aloe,

Cheerios have 2 sizes I think. I ever bought at $9 plus and some at $10+. Yah quite ex but since its more nutritious and such a big box I think its worth it loh coz I eat some of it too. Otherwise you might want consider sharing 1 box with someone else. Hong Kong got any good buy anot? i always wanted to go there but no time and no money.

How was the gathering?? Must be very fun..All mummies and bbs must have njoy.Any pic to share?

Mummies nv turn up for the gathering cause i'm still not well. Yesterday morning down with flu. i hope tat this time i won't past it to Val like the gastic flu. i'm so angry of myself keep falling sick. Now have to wear musk whole day..

Angel
Cheerios i always can't get it at ntuc. wats the box colour?? is Cheerios the brand name??

Angel,

haha same here, i scare he can't finish so i help to eat too ...

for clothing, shoes, bags - lot of shops are having Sales - 70% off, but some only 10-20% off.
i manage to get some handbags which cost about SGD15.

Maybe you can wait till year end then come to visit Hong Kong Disneyland. Since its winter, you will not spend so much on shopping here ..

Thanks for coming to my place. My family & I have an enjoyable afternoon.

Lost & Found
Anybody lost a hanky?

Cutecute, Raindrops, Toony,
That day, after sending all of u off, I led my gal back to my block of flat. Guess what?? She protested!! Was making noise and sort of asking me that why all her friends are going gai gai but not her? And she wanted to go gai gai too! Luckily I managed to convince her that we are going home.

Aloe, Ann,
I saw Cheerios at Bishan NTUC b4, cost $10.08.

Ann,
Is anyone helping u to take care of Val? Rest well.

Maple,

The hanky what picture one? I dunno if I lost any coz' lost track of things. Hee. Wah you so pianxin, send them off never send me off! They havoc at your place till what time?

Angel,
Hanky - Blue color with pic of bear.

Who ask u to go off so early? I host mah, hv to entertain my guests one wat. If u last one to leave, I sure send u off one.

Maple,

Ok. Then its not Ryan's hanky. Maybe one of the baby trying to "drop" the hanky to "pick-up" another baby at your place?
I also want to stay longer but Ryan getting cranky and sleepy so no choice have to leave all the cute little babies.

Hi Angel
Thanks for that. Will go market place to buy today..

Hi Ann
Take care. Hope to see you in next gathering.

Fyi, I secretly brought him to the gathering without my husband know.

cutecute,

You mean your husband might not approve of you bringing your boy out by yourself still? He scared you can't handle by yourself ah? Then did your boy let the cat out of the bag?

Hi Angel
Ya loh.. He worried that I can't handle my boi.
My boi do not how to talk, so I'm not worried abt the cat out of the bag...
B4 the gathering, I also bring him to visit my parents near Tiong Bahru. My husband also not aware of it.
At first I took a taxi to their house & then took mrt back home. Unfortunately, no one in the mrt give up their seat to us. They are mainly youngster. I carried a big backpack & him, so heavy. My boi refused to stand himself cos he scared scared..

Cutecute,

Aiyah you at Tiong Bahru then shld have gave me a ring, then we can go Maple's hse together coz I stay ard there. Yah loh. Nowdays youngster very inconsiderate won't give up seats. The last time I took a bus with Ryan also only those elderly people signal me to seats.

Btw, incase you all wondering why I so free ty to post so many msges coz I on "MC". Got gastric flu so excuse from doing chores and looking after Ryan.

Hi Maple
He dun know that we are out cos he was working that day. Lucky that he did not call home.
If he found out, I will tell him the truth.