(2004/04) April Mummy

sms from Patsy @ 12am

Doctors are telling us we may have reached a point if no return for Sabie. Her blood acid level keeps going up and her body tissues still not accepting the oxygen. Please pray a miracle because that is the only thing that can save her now. We will still have faith.

GOD PLS HEAR OUR PRAYERS!!
PRAY PRAY PRAY!!!

Hi Maple
Thanks for the sms.
They enjoyed it v much.

Attached are the boys birthday photo..
JiaXu's cake was chosen by himself. Lucky it is a simple & small cake. He dun want any decoration & his father chose the animal farm for him.
For JiaHao cake, was also chosen by his father. I refer a round cake. He chose sea world, I quite like it.
I was not around in both time in the cake shop.. However the cake not bad lah..

772613.jpg
772614.jpg
772615.jpg

Hi aloe
It was a nice book cake.. Where u bought this cake from? How much?
Can see that Ryan & his friends enjoyed very much. That's means he got two cakes?

Hi cutecute,
The seaworld cake written with jiahao chinese name character..nowadays seldom cakeshop do it.

Hi aloe,
the book cake looks nice. Whats the ring made of?Can be eat?
Ryan must be very happy with lots of friends celebrating with him.

Thanks Cutecute ...

the cake from www.ecreative.com.sg is $69 for a 2kg cake. order online + free delivery

As Ryan requested to have hello kitty and buzz lightyear on his cake . so i ask them to print 2 images there. Think his friends are more happier than him.

Yes we got him 2 cakes as 1 for the school and the other 1 is for the family only (the other 1 is an ice-cream cake from island creamery)

Happy Birthday to all April children!

Cutecute, aloe,
JH, JX and Ryan have very nice cakes. Thanks for sharing the pics. Can see that Ryan enjoyed the celebration with his cousins, he looks so happy.

Ann,
I thot cakeshops will do chinese names if we request? Anyway, this yr G has chinese name on one of her cakes too.

This yr G very 'kua zhang', she got 3 birthday cakes! She really enjoyed the celebrations, singing BD songs, blowing the candles and cutting the cakes.
GTO now, have to fetch G back from sch. Will try to share pics of the cakes later, if got time.

Hi Ann
The cake I order is from Prima Deli. Maybe my husband requested it loh. JiaXu cake also have it, but the photo not clear.
I also thought cake shop put english name only.

Hi cutecute
i also thought only english name can be written only..
how come cannot have more than 1 cake?

Will be having a small party tomorrow for Val birthday. Hopefully all turn well.

I like the book cake very much too... Ya E creative can do lot of cakes....

Cutecute,

I also dun know cannot have 2cakes. Why??? Becos me also did 2cakes for JJ tat day...

As usual mummies, I dun know how to download picture to post it in the thread..hee hee...

Cutecute,
I also din noe cannot have > 1 cake. Any idea why?

Ann,
How's the party for Val y'day? She enjoyed herself?

Here are G's birthday cakes. They are normal and standard cakes, nothing special, except that they are HER birthday cakes. Heehee..
779998.jpg

Btw, have all the kids gone for their 3YO DA? G went for hers today and all is well.

I also dun know why cannot have 2 cakes. My colleuge told me this, when I asked them why, they just said no good loh.. for chinese beliver, they did not said much, maybe they also dun know. haha...

Hi Maple
Her cakes not bad mah..
I almost forgoten abt his 3year check up at policyclinic, until i think of my baby mmr. maybe book same date as his baby bro in late Jun07

Hi Ann
It was a wonderful birthday party.
Btw, I saw the barbie doll, it is a cake or agar agar? The barbie doll top can eat or not? This is very special leh.. how much u paid?

Hi Cutecute,

hee.thanks..wonderful party until both girls fall sick.. Val recovered but verlynn still having running nose. Guess is flu season.

The barbie doll agar agar. Top part cannot eat, is real babie doll..Got the contact from this forum..$40..my MIL say very ex leh. But just to try out the taste very nice loh not too sweet and smell gd

It has been so quiet here. How is everybody? School Holiday just started, did u all plan any programmes for your kids?

Need some comments on shampoo. Which shampoo are your kids using? Any good recommendations? Any of the kids using conditional? Necessary to use conditional?
How do u wash their hair? Do you:
1) Use shampoo, then conditional; or
2) Use 2-in-1 conditioning shampoo; or
3) Just use shampoo, no conditional

Maple,

I only use shampoo for JJ's hair.. but his hair is really soft and smooth becos from bb we apply olive oil after every wash.

Both Cherish & Celeste are using Pureen's Strawberry Yoghurt Shampoo.It has a lasting Strawberry fragance tat last till the next day.previously were using Kodomo's foaming Orange shampoo but it causes spilt ends.Can u imgaine bb hair aso got spilt ends?

Hi Ling, Raindrops, Newss,

Thanks for your comments.

1 wk of the sch holidays have just passed and G has been out every day since last Sat, going GongGong's house, Tai Ma's house, didi's house, mei mei's house, etc. Hope the frequent outings won't become a habit and caused her not wanting to go back to sch when sch reopens.

Hi all ,

i m looking for this doctor , Dr Lee Seow Lang , from CHYE CHILDREN CLINIC ... previous add of her clinic is at Toa payoh Blk 54 , but she moved already ... any one know where is she now ? pls email / PM me : [email protected]

thank

How's everyone? This thread seems to have died off. Let me try to revive it by generating some topics for discussion.

1) How do u handle a situation whereby u r telling your child that action A / behaviour A is not accepted / not correct and he/she should do action B / behaviour B; but your child tell you that so-and-so is doing action A / behaviour A? And how do u handle it if that person is just beside you when your child told you that?

2) Any of your children showing signs of dropping off afternoon naps? G is. It is getting more and more difficult to get her to nap and on some days, she skips naps totally.

3) Anyone with good news of #2? Or #3?

Hi Maple, Ling

I'm always come in but always miss out April thread as is so quiet.
How's everyone..Val starting school today for term 4. So worried cause is her 1st time to sch but its only for 1hr+ to start her off. Hopefully she will be ok..anything to prepare?

Hope everyone is fine..
Baby JH will go to childcare next month.
JX will go to PAP next year, stay with mil, only go hm on weekend. This is her decision but I can't override her. She said that childcare no good & JX always sick & the virus will spread to everyone in the house. She make a big fuss & even threatened that if he cont to go childcare, dun tell her to take care of him. She even said that childcare is father no mother to take care one.. even said that JX will eat shit at night (cos she think no one will cook 4 him) One strange thing, she even suggest JH to go childcare! sob sob.. i gonna miss JX next year. Actually she want to bring him on Oct07, but the cc pricipal said that JX will hv nothing to do during these 3 mths, so my husband decide to let him stay for another 3 mths. No wonder she is not happy with me.
No one can understand my feeling... Who want to leave their own children as such a young age?

Hi Home
I hope you will keep the adv confidential if you saw my mil. Thanks.

Hi Ling, Ann, Cutecute,
Glad to see all of you back!

Ann,
How's Val's 1st few days in sch? She's adapting well?

Cutecute,
I understand how you feel. Try to take it easy, k? Any frustration or unhappiness, feel free to vent in this forum, we'll be around to lend you a listening ear.

Btw, is your mil stay near you? If yes, another alternative is u bring JX to sch in the morning, after sch JX goes to your mil's place, then u fetch him back after work. Is this workable?

Hi Maple,
Val doing fine just a little crying on the 1st day..Told me she got many new friends but only remember 1 friend name

Does kids tell us what they do in sch? Val don't really wants to tell me what she did in class and i can't see the class from outside.

Hi Cutecute
Yah..Maple suggestion workable? Can ur MIL handle both kids?

Mummies anyone send your kids to music/dance classes?

Hi Maple & Ann
My mil does not stay near me & she can't handle both kids also.

Hi Ann
JX also did not tell us what he did in class.. Let nature takes it course. Anyway she still new, maybe you can ask her again.

Nowadays really log on once in a while. And for the past few days, my whole family of 3 are down with food poisioning but think should be stomach virus now since my mum and sister in law got it from us..... The 3 of us went to Tan Tock Seng hospital after vomitting and diarrhoea. JJ had an injection and both adults are on drip... Haha... It was a funny scene in the hospital having all 3 members seeing A&E at the same time....

Cutecute, sad to hear of your problems... But if u got any problem or anything tat u wish to vent out... just use the thread... and we will lend our listening ears.....

It is always a big problem when finding caretakers especially if it is in laws as it will be much more difficult to voice out ur thoughts and dissatisfaction.... tat's why till now i only have 1 child becos my mum mentioned tat she dun want to look after another bb and although in law does mention looking after for me.. i am still putting on hold.....

It is the different thinking of our generation and their generations. They dun really understand wat benefit can the kids get when they go to childcare. (Although kids tend to get sick often) Tat is why even till now I still haven't put JJ in childcare and I think I will not intend to becos my mum is unhappy abt it saying it is not tat no one take care of him....

Hi Ann, JJ dun tell us wat he does in school but as time pass... they will tell us who are their best friends... So I think they will not tell us much abt their school.. but JJ does tell his teachers a lot abt his family and wat he does during the weekends.....

I think we have been talking in the thread for so long and yet to meet.... We should one day meet up... (except Maple)

Hi Ling
Get well soon..
I remember last time JX is first one who got stomach flu, then the virus passed it to his father, JH, grandma (mil).. very serious till the adults very weak but they went to nearest clinic only.

Agreed with you. Regarding taking care of children, it is quite difficult to compromise with our people compare with outsiders. For outsiders, if we dun like them, we can tell them or dun want to use them, after that dun need to see them again. But for own people, if we slightly offence them, they will remember it & as we must see each other also.

Thanks all of you for listening ears!

Hi Ling,

Hope your family get well soon. Stomach virus is very contagious must wash hands frequently. Remember around this time last yr both my girls also down with stomach bacteria and the younger 1 is only 3mths old and Val was hospitalised.

I am a April 2004 mummy but selodom login to this thread.
My girl Zayn borned in 15th Apr and already go to fullday childcare for 1 year. She is doin well there.
Anyone that need some advise on this area, I hope can help.

Thanks Cutecute and Ann....

Ya hope we can recover pretty soon.. As it is an on and off thing.... Today, JJ again diarrhoea... Me is still observing him... if it continues maybe will bring him to kk....

Hi Ling,

Hows JJ? Better? Is he still taking FM milk? if so can stop for 1 to 2days to see if the diarrhoea stops. Last time 1 of the PD told me can stop milk totally for 48hrs and slowly introduce FM back. I find that even Soy-FM can't really helps if diarrhoea sets in.

Hi CutieZayn,
Welcome..

Long time no pics..This my gal recent pics
982969.jpg

982970.jpg

Hi Ann
Your gal very chubby loh.. unlike my boi, very thin.

Btw, did any mummies brought their child for chickenpox injection? Yesterday brought JH for his last 5 in injection in the polyclinic. The nurse said the protection is for lifetime, cost abt $66 if i not wrong. Thinking might bring both of the bois for it..

Hi cutecute,

Val had the chicken pox injection but not Verlynn..cause she alresdy had her chicken pox at 5mths.

But during this time Val nv got it from her, me and my sis..3 of them with chicken pox 1 after another..

Hi cutecute,

Yes we actually stop JJ's FM completely but still diarrhoea. But now fully recovered. Thanks.

Ya I am also thinking of bringing JJ for the jab as I think he sure cant stand the itchy

Hi Cutecute,

Zayn hv already hv her Chicken pox jab before she went to childcare last year. Scare she get it from school as both hubby and myself still hv not get it b4.
I went to normal GP it cost about this also.

Ling,

Good to hear that JJ's is fine now.