(2004/04) April Mummy

Hi cutecute.

me not going shopping la, as my mil is going for holiday that week, instead of take leave and stay at home, i will bring him to visit his grand-parent (my parent) in hk.

Hi Angel,
wow yr ryan so heavy .... must be vy tired when u carry him... if i can stay home to take care of my bb, sure i will feed him more solid ...

Hi mummies,sorry that I've not active these days.I was rather busy and often by the time I reached home I'll drop off to zzzz rite aft dinner.I guess the tiredness must have something to do with my present pregnancy.

So sian,I thot Cherish is recovering but yest her cough and flu came back again.Blame the weather!I dun want to put off her jab anymore since the KKH doc cerifies that she's fit for her jab.Will bring her to polyclinic again(been there for 2 sats alady) tmr.

Angel,wow Ryan is growing well.Someone told me that if baby starts on solids,must let bb drink more water.Mayb you can let Ryan drink more liquids.

Maple,I'm surprised that u have started to toilet train ur gal.heehee,dun blame her,she still can't control her bladder yet mah.

cutecute,she dun have the symtoms yet,my MIL is just guessing.But I'll be patient.

aloe,envy u.My hubby and I used to love HK,esp mai tong xi,chi tong xi.But now with a new addition,it's almost quite impossible to travel anywhere.We do hope to bring the kids to HK disneyland when it's opened in 2007.Do enjoy ur trip.The weather shld be quite cooling rite now.

I just visited my 3 girlfrens who gave birth between 27th and 28th Sep at diff hosp.I was like siao liao,3 bbs at KKH,Mt A and Gleneagles,how to arrange my time to run around S'pore within 2 days.Suddenly I 'forgot' how to carry babies liao as they are so small and fragile.Jialut,next yr,when my 2nd bb out,I'll be lost.heehee...

Mummies,I forgot to share a piece of gd news.I've just transferred to a new dept recently even without showing my gynae's letter.I'm so glad I was being offered this position.I was thinking so long this job can last me till I deliver,I'll be happy enough.I shall look for a new job while during confinement coz I can't bear seeing myself being replaced again.

Haven't come in to chat for a while.. so how's everyone?

Raindrops, that's good! You got transferred.. so the work load is lesser than before. Why do u still wanna look for a new job?

Are we still meeting????

Aloe,

Carrying him is not so bad coz' most of the time I'm using the sarong sling so help to support his wt abit. Its when I am bathing him then can really feel his wt loh.

Raindrops,

I got make him drink water but he dun like water. Will only drink alot if I mixed it with fruit juice. Furthermore I think when he is at my in law's place they don't really force him to drink loh.

The doc told us not to give glucose so often as glucose will harden the stool. So i fed him banana and ydy he poo 4 times!!! But its quite soft loh. SO think I will give him fruits on alternate days.

I'm on for the gathering but think prefer end of the month.

Btw, when will baby be able to call 'daddy' and 'mommy' coz' hubby and I though we heard Ryan call 'da da' 'da dee', n ' ma ma', 'ma mi' on a few occasion. Maybe we too kan cheong liao. Kekeke.

Feeling abit upset and unhappy with my in laws again. Just now when we went over to my in laws place, saw one of Ryan's milk bottle being used by my few days old niece. Reason being her parents only bought 1 milk bottle and my MIL thinks its ok to share bottle! Cannot stand them! Everything also uses ours and waiting for us to sponsor! Milk powder, bottle wash, wet wipes, bathing sponge, bed and now MILK BOTTLES! Don't they know teats are not supposed to be shared!

My MIL thinks that we are being calculative and fussy. But honestly speaking I really don't think so loh. I mean both babies are still so small....there are things that you can share and those that you can't. And how much can a bottle cost? Why can't they get their own?

Sorry for always complaining here. Just feel very upset with them. I can compromise on most things but NOT on the expense of Ryan's comfort and health.

Joy-apr,my co is owned by 'ang mo's.They do not really care abt employees' benefit,what they really want is performance.Everything is measured.If they can find someone to stand in during ur 3mths'absence,that makes u dispensable.I really can't bear seeing myself being replaced and transferred out again.By getting a new job,at least I can spare myself some heartache.

Angel,at least Ryan knows how to greet,my Cherish only knows how to scold.The only sensible word we managed to catch her saying is 'ok'.We brought her to Parkway Parade yest.She was yakking away while my hubby and I are enjoying a plate of mee rebus.I bet she muz be complaining why we are not sharing with her.

Personally,I'll get worked up if I'm in your shoes.But I strongly feel that if you start an quarrel,it'll strain ur MIL-DIL relationship.Ask ur hubby to bring up this matter.We are talking about hygiene rite now.If they really want,I've plenty of milk bottles,I can spare them one if they can't afford it.

Hi Rain_drops, glad that u have transfer. Happy for you.

Hi Angel, I agree with Rain_drops. Do talk with your husband.

My baby have his last 5-in 1 jab last Wed. His body was warm but no fever. My mil pasted the cooling pack for fever on his forehead. On Sat, we bring him to Westmall but he cried very loudly. When we back home, he's no longer crying so guess that he is not use to crowded place. Last week we bring him to Toa Payoh Kiddy Palace, he also like that. Last 2 days was not a day for him. He banged his head on the gate on Sat. He rolled and fall down from my bed while I preparing his bath. It was a loud "thud". His forehead got blueblack liao.. Hope he can recover next week cos we are bringing him to take studio photo. We sign up baby photo package in KKH, this is the free one.

Rain_drops,
Good that you've got a transfer. Hope that you'll be happier in your new department.

Angel,
Why your BIL/SIL so stingy?? Or they expect pp to sponsor them all those things on bb's 1st mth??

Ryan so clever, know how to call daddy and mommy already. My gal can only baby talk.

Cutecute,
Poor bb, hope he is ok and did not hurt himself too badly from the fall.

I'm also on for the gathering. When shall we meet?

My hubby told my MIL liao then she says baby share bottle nevermind one what but we just told her if she want, use it for my niece and don't reuse it on Ryan anymore. Think she must be thinking we "ngiao".

Actually I also nto sure if Ryan actually knows how to call us or is it mere coincidence that's why wanna check with you girls. But hor, I told my hubby Ryan a bit heartless. I take care of him most of the time yet he calls "da dee" first and only calls "ma ma" when he is hungry or upset. Like making use of me like that. Hehehe.

I down with fever, flu and sorethroat now. Hope I don't pass it to Ryan like the last time. Thinking of going for the flu vaccine once I recover.

Cutecute,

Try to "rub" the bruise part and sees if it goes down. I also intend to bring Ryan for photo shot. Most prolly will be at the bridal studio that I took my wedding shots as it will be FOC. HEhehe. I very cheapo hor?

Cutecute,

Coz' we know the boss mah. Plus my mom working for them on and off. Actually they very nice. My sis took her graduation pics and passport there a few time and they never charge her. I not so thickskin. Don't wanna do that. Actually they didn't want to charge us for our wedding pics etc but we still gave them a token coz' not nice mah.

Its at Hougang. Along serangoon Road.

Angel,

Actually my friend are looking for a bridal shop. I have look through the thead, recommended ones are quite expensive and the others kenna complained. Her friend recomended her to Golden Horse Award. I think this not bad lah hor.

cutecute,is the blueblack mark still very obivious?Gosh,poor boy.He must be over excited with his flipping skill.Hope he can recover soon.

Maple,at least ur gal talks baby language.Aiyo,my gal 'enjoys' scolding ppl or otherwise,she'll quietly observed.

Angel,I just checked out www.babycenter.com and realised bbs can greet ma ma,da da at this age.So,ur ears are not playing tricks.Pardon me for being bad,since ur BIL/SIL so hard up,buy them a milk bottle with a personalised name tag for their bb's full mth lor.Can you help me to check how the charges like?If the price is reasonable,I may consider too.Then u can intro biz to them.Take care and try to rest more.Flu medicine can make one drowsy.

Cutecute,

If I am not wrong think my god-bro is working at Golden horse award as a photographer. I used to be in this line too coz' my mom used to own 1 bridal studio. The one she is working for now is wedding affair at serangoon.

Raindrops,

I thought of getting one for them too but hubby says don't bother.

Why don't you tell me how many pics you roughly want and what sizes then I check out for you? If can see we can take same time anot then I try to negotiate lower price. Hehehe.

My fever keep going up and down and flu quite bad. SO now wearing a mask but think I'll die from heat stroke coz' so HOT!

Rain_drops,
What I meant is she can only make those baby sounds like 'eh', 'ha', etc, which I believe all our babies are able to do that by now. She does not really "talks". But we find that she is very "talkative" b'cos of all those sounds that she made.

BTW, do u mind sharing Cherish's weight as of last week. My gal has not gained much weight. She only weighs 6 kg. PD said her weight gain has taper off and advise us to give her more solids.

Angel,
Take care of yourself, hope u recover soon.

Wearing a mask is a good idea, so as not to spread the flu/virus to baby, especially if u r carrying Ryan or feeding him.

But if not carrying him, eg bb sleeping or playing by himself, can take off mask for a while lah, else it'll be so hot and uncomfortable.

Rain_drops, on sunday his blueblack with a slight lump not so obivious. Will visit him in mil house tomorrow. I did not dare to tell them about his falling cos they sure angry with me. If still got blueback, then I have to use my make-up to cover up during photo taking loh. haha..

Maple, my baby also likes to make sounds, making him talkative. Maybe he is trying to tell me something but I dun understand.

Angel, take care & rest well esp when the baby is zzz. Me is down with bad flu yesterday and the office air-con is very cold. Can't adj the temp cos it is centralised.

Angel,wah,din know u were previously in this trade.Guess it must be fun.At one time,I was interested in this line but I dun have experience neither I've sewing skills.I'm keen to know what kind of package is available but I may only let my gal take when she knows how to sit unsupported.Most importantly,I want the negatives back.

Maple,at least Gywenth(did I get the spelling correct?) is sociable to chat with you,Cherish is so quiet and anti-sociable,I was so afraid she could have autism.When we visited the polyclinic two weeks ago,her weight was 6.78kg,doubled from her birth weight.But when she was re-weighed last Sat,her weight dropped to 6.4kg,but her height is 64cm now.I guess the flu could have caused her loss of appeitte thus the weight loss.

cutecute,I'm sure the photographer shld know how to play with lighting,can be camoflouaged.But the worst part how to disguise without letting ur in-laws know about it.Now,that's a challenge.

Rain_drop, the day b4 his fall, dun know why he banged his head on the door gate while I carried him (mil was there). Coincidence, his fall also hurt the same area on forehead where he banged his head. Heehee. That's why mil & husband thought cos of banged his head on the door gate.

Raindrops,

I also don't know how to sew. The stuff that I normally does are mainly promoting the packages, liasing with other company with regards to those fashion shows etc..., admin stuff, recommending gowns and stuff and occassionally helping with sticking of those albums. Simple passport pics can take also lah. My mom was the boss/designer/seamstress and my godbro the photographer. I've been helping her since Sec sch till few yrs ago.

As for the photo-taking. Most studio will not allow you to take back the negative. If not how to earn money.

Ryan seems to be learning how to sit up by himself. Was able to sit upright for awhile. He trying to flip also. A bit slow hor?

My fever have subsided but still having flu and sorethroat.

Hi Angel,
i think yr ryan is quite fast in learning. He already know how to call "da dee" and now learning how to situp.... Dun stress yrself on how much he can do as all baby are different.

my PD and hubby always remind me not to compare as this will cause stress to both parent and baby.

rest more, drink more water and you will soon recover from yr flu and sorethroat. take care.

hi cutecute/raindrops/angel,
i also want to bring my little for photo taking. can share the pixs once you have done the shooting. i do not have any free photo-taking package .. wondering where can i go and how much will it cost for one session ?? any suggestion ??

hi raindrops,
dun worry about Cherish's weight lost. she will gain back once she recover from her flu.

Rain_drops,
Poor Cherish, lost almost 400g cos of flu. But dun worry, she'll be able to gain weight again once she recovers.

My gal's name is Gwyneth. But I prefer to refer her as "my gal" instead of her name in the forum.

Rain_drops, cutecute,
Yes, my gal is sociable and enjoy "talking". Sometimes I also think she is trying to tell me something but I dun understand. So I'll ask her "What are u trying to tell mummy? Mummy very stupid, dun understand bb's language. Why don't u speak mummy's language?" This mummy siao liao. If she can speak our language now, it'll be a miracle.

cutecute, angel, aloe, rain_drops,
Do share your bb's pixs after u hv gone for the shooting. We no intention to bring bb for photo taking. Hb says y waste $$, he rather take the pictures himself. We very ngeow, hor?

Aloe,

My hubby is the siao one. Tat day took out the health bklet and went thru the qns with Ryan. Says must get full marks/A*. Tats y keep asking him to learn how to flip and next day he starts trying to flip liao. Kekeke. Stress by daddy.

I think forum got 1 studio taking bb pics. Abt $100 for 2 5R if I am not wrong. Their pics quite nice but a bit ex loh.

Maple, you all not ngeow lah. If need to pay , u think my hubby will let me go meh? :p

hi Angel and mummies,

Actually i sometime will also look at the health book and think when can my little one do all the items stated there ... & i keep asking him to call mummy .. hahaha think all parent are stressing their little one ....

ah $100 for 2 5R only ?!?!?! so expensive .. i thought i can at least have more photos... anyway, i will try to find out more .. the most i will ask my friend to take for us ... haha save money

little ryan like to talk to but he still can't call mummy ... i really want to know what he is trying to tell us .. i am now trying to learn the "baby sign". this should enable us to have a better communication with our baby.

now he also like to turn ... if i put in on my bed alone, i have to put him in the centre of the bed and with lots of pillows around him to prevent him from fall.....

i am vy stress now as i realise he does not want to take forumla milk ..Now my bf supply drops and i really dunno how ...

Aloe,
What is "baby sign"?

What brand of FM r u giving Ryan. Could it be he does not like this brand of FM. How abt changing FM for him?

Or could it be the teat that he dislike. Read that some babies reject certain brands of teats and prefer other brands. Heard that the NUK teats resemble the nipple, dun noe whether Ryan will prefer that.

Angel,Ryan is learning fast.In fact,he's fast in sitting up unsupported.Soon,u'll have no trouble to leave him in high chair to feed him.Do take care of urself.

My hubby had not been careful and passed the flu virus back to Cherish again.This time her nose is running everywhere and her cough got worse.For once I thot she had fully recovered.Brought her to see PD this time.The PD had been very patient with her,carried a simple assessment and even weighed her.She is 6.8kg now.Now I was thinking whether to let her participate in the baby show this coming Sun.Will bring her to see PD again tmr for a review.

Maple,thk for ur concern,in fact she managed to gain back the lost weight.I actually asked the PD is Cherish underweight.He mentioned that weight is just another measurement to determine bb's growth,but in order to be accurate,height and other factors may affect.So dun take it too hard if that doc said ur gal is underweight,it may not be so.cheers.

Aloe,have u started packing ur luggages?Like what maple mentioned u can try changing the teat b4 u change the FM.

Cutecute,has the blueblack mark subsided?I visited the website u mentioned but they dun touched on the charges.I guess I'll drop by the shop the next time I visit KKH.

Rain_drops, I did hv not visit him Wed, so dun know whether it is subsided. Fyi, they dun have shop in KKH.
May I know are you taking the same doc in KKH?

Rain_drops,
I'm not taking it too hard now. As long as her other developments are alright, I should not worry, right? Maybe she is just small-sized like her daddy & mummy. We are both very small and skinny when young.

If Cherish is still unwell on Sun, would suggest u give the baby show a miss.

Raindrops,

Do take care of yourself and Cherish. Ryan looking forward to seeing her gf. Kekeke.

I asked my mom to ask the photographer to draft out a package for baby picture taking. Will let you all know when it is done.

I thinking of taking the flu vaccine once I recover if not keep getting flu. Very sian. :p

Btw, whats he bb contest abt and where is it?

Just wondering if any of you mommies have discipline your baby by "hitting" him on the thigh/butt before? Today is the 3rd time I did it. Really heartpain but he keep throwing tantrums today. Keep fussing, whinning, crying and smile/laugh the moment you carry him.

Nepia have offer again at NTUC. Bought 1 packet of L size from Bedok.

Raindrops,

Is Cherish feeling better? My hubby siao siao one. Keep asking me whether we need to send Cherish get-well flowers or hamper anot to help Ryan woo Cherish. Kekeke. Coz' Ryan got a piggy bank I name it "woo girls money' for his future use then hubby says I never let Ryan use it. Kekeke.

So mommies can we set the meet-up date? Not much time left for this month liao. How abt 30th Oct, Sat at Takashimaya? How about Breeks at level 5 coz' that is the only place that is not so crowded on a Saturday.

Hi Angel
I used my hand to slap my baby's thigh/butt b4, cos he always move while I'm changing his nepia, even I told not my to move. hum hum.. However no use one lah... he not scared so cont to move. Just image how diffcult to change while moving and flip. Heee.... Maybe my baby not scare of me, my husband said he bully me!
Your baby wear L size? So big. Napia cutting is bigger to other brand. My baby is wear M size now.

Hi Angel,
I've "hit" my gal b4, but not hard one lah, more like "pat pat" her. Dun tink she feels any difference, cos "protected" by the diaper.

I've also bought a pack of Nepia last week. Mumies who are using Nepia, do u know that u can send the receipt to Nepia and they will send u a $5 NTUC voucher?

Angel, u and hb really plan for Ryan's future hor. So fast help him to save for his "lao po ben" already. Hee...hee...

I'm ok with 30 Oct.

Cutecute,
Agree, changing diaper is more difficult now, she's always moving and flipping while changing diaper.

cutecute,thks for the reminder.I guess the shop I mistook for is the one that does hand/foot imprints.Yup,I'm taking back my previous gynae since more or less familiar with him liao.Dun laugh hor,Cherish is still wearing Nepia's (S) size,and it fits just nice.I'm slowing 'down-grading' to cheaper diapers soon in view that Nepia's price is fixed at either $15.90 or $19.90 for all sizes.Can I find out from you,how soon does it take for ur boy's teeth to appear aft the diarrhoea?My gal has diarrhoea for 3 days liao and my MIL feels that there's no need to be alarmed as she's teething.But I'm concerned of the possibility of dehydration if it continues.

Maple,good to hear that u're not taking so hard.By the way,can ur gal sits unsupported?My gal still cannot,like 'bu dao weng'like that,either fall to her sides or front.

Angel,I really must thank u n ur hubby's kind gestures.Although she still has not fully-recovered,PD certifies that she's fit for the baby show orgainised by Kaki Bt CC.Sadly,Cherish had not been behaving well,showed her 'temper' and cried.So in the end,we went home empty-handed.She still have the cheek to cry out loud during the prize-giving ceremony.I was jokingly caling her a 'sore loser' for crying when babies went up stage to collect prizes.Nevertheless it's being rewarding to see proud parents 'showing off' their babies in beautiful outfits.I'm fine with 30/10,count me in.Long time no see Li_may,wonder how is she?

I often hit my gal's backside but for fun only since it won't hurt.She've got a huge cushion underneath her bottom that called diaper.

mummies,let me share with u something funny.After feeding Cherish at 4:30am one early morning,I left her at the cot before I headed to the toilet so as to prevent her from falling from my bed.To my surprise,she fell asleep when I came back.So I merely said,wah so fast sleep oready.And u know wat,she suddenly opened her eyes and smiled happily at me.I dun know whether to be angry and happy coz I thot it'll be much easier for me to move her to my bed and then I can go back to sleep.I 'scolded' her by saying-naughty girl,played a fool with mummy for faking sleep.

Rain_drops,
Time flies, Cherish is 1/2 yr old today.
Happy 6 mth Birthday to her!

Although my gal is lighter in weight, she has been wearing M size diaper since a few months ago. S size is too small for her. That time, I so kiasu, stock up a few packs of diaper for her. In the end, couldn't finish the last 2 packs. But luckily I could exchange the last pack of S-size for M-size.

No, she still can't sit unsupported, will fall to the sides or front.

Anyone has any idea whether KKH swimming pool is open to the public? Or is it only open for those who enrolled in their courses?

Cutecute,

Yah Ryan is wearing L size one coz' he big size like mommy and daddy lor. Kekeke. Even those 6-12 mths old pajamas is a bit body hugging for him liao. Told my hubby need to buy toddler one for him soon. :p

Maple,

Think you never post your girl's pics here before hor? I also over stock L size diaper for Ryan liao. Still got 2 more packs of pampers havent used up yet. Now trying to finish the L size drypers, M size mamy poker at the same time. You also thinking of enroling your girl for the swim class ah? We join together loh.

So shall we set the gathering date to 30th Oct around noon at Taka?

Btw, will you girls be interested if the baby photo package is $180 for 1 frame 8R size and 10 5R size pictures?

Rain_drops, My baby got diarrhoea and within 1 week can see his tiny teeth. I went 2 dentist for my check-up and asked the doc is it early to have teeth, she said it is normal to have teeth at this age.

Angel, have went to NTUC at CCK Lot 1, there's no discount for nepia.
I wont consider this baby photo package.
1) $180 over my budget
2) If 1 pos 10pc 5R, too much liao. If few pos, then its ok.

Heard Mummy poko not bad, but not cheap leh..

Just now my mil called said that my baby from 3.30 to now 10pm refused milk. He saw milk start to cry liao. Mil check his temp ok leh. Quite worry. Yesterday he was ok.

Times files, happy 6 mths birthday to all apr babies!

Maple,thank u for remembering.Yup,started to intro Enfaclac Step2 gradually in her feed yest.My MIL said no adverse effect,but still takes time to observe.By the way,the KKH pool is meant for conducting lessons and for those who require therapy.My hubby also 'rushed' me to enrol Cherish for swimming lessons.Ya lor,let's join together,got kaki mah.

Angel,dun tell me Ryan 'yi qin bie lian',is looking for another girlfriend liao.

Do u agree that Mamy Poko cutting are rather small.I find the S & M size not much difference.Mamy Poko is good in terms of absorbency but quite pricey.Maybe it's because of the cute winnie the pooh designs.$180 a little ex,can bargain?heehee...

cutecute,thks for the info.Although her diarrohea problem still exists and no sight of tooth yet,I shall wait.I can feel pain when she bites my finger hard.Since I'm bringing her to PD again this evening(haven recover from cough),I'll infm the PD.Have u seek help on this issue?If he's not taking his milk or food,it may affect his growth.Not trying to scare u.Mayb I juz ask my PD this evening,see if he can offer some advice.Cannot promise anything yet,but hope can help.

Angel,
Nope, hv not posted her pics b4. Will show u some of her pics on 30 Oct.

Angel, Rain_drops,
Nope, not enrolling her for swimming lessons yet. Mi just wondering whether the pool is open to public, if yes, maybe can bring her there for a dip in a few mths' time. Since not open to public, then maybe use public pool lor.

BTW, have any of u brought your bbs for a swim yet. Everytime i ask hb when bring bb for swim, he'll reply "see first lor". *Sigh* Sian.

Re : gathering on 30 Oct, instead of noon, can we meet at around, say 1 pm instead?

Cutecute,

The 10 pcs of 5R is of course different pose lah. My mom says if the baby don't fuss, can bring maybe 2 or 3 outfit to change loh. She say photographer says $180 but maybe actualy day try to cut down by $10 or $20 for you all loh.

I bought the mamy poko to try. Bought M size coz' suppose to be for think 7-12kg but Ryan wear liao like a bit tight leh. Bt Merah NTUC also coz' Nepia on offer.

Raindrops,

No lah Ryan very faithful one but hor until now still havent seen Cherish leh. He really seems to have lose interest in milk liao. More interested in Cereal.

Furthermore he very "hong sim" can play whole day and laugh to himself even long after that!

Maple,

Can lah. 1pm loh. SO where? Breeks? Coz' more spacious can "park' our stroller.

So who will be free on that day? Me, Maple, Raindrops and ???

Maple,the last time Cherish ever 'dipped' water was more than 3 mths ago.I wanted her to test water,maybe have a little fun at the same time,I was afraid that she wld catch a cold so I just let her feet 'touched' water awhile.
1pm is fine for me too.

Angel,lucky Ryan haven lost interest in his GF,but just a reminder,Cherish very 'chia' one,knows how to 'scold' ppl,hopefully won't scare away her potential BF.heehee...
Will Ryan has 'nightmares' while sleeping?My gal will scream at the top of her voice while sleeping as if she has nightmares.My MIL thinks too much play in the day attributes to that situation.Me no energy to run to her everytime she screamed,esp next time with a big tummy.But if I dun,my maid will,which I dun like.

I'm still considering whether to bring pram or not coz I dun want my hubby here.He hor like wooden block,will bored everyone.Nevertheless, Breeks is fine to me.Li_may was interested the other time,but I guess she must be busy with kids and work at the same time.I think I'll sms or email her to check.

I guess Aloe must be shopping and eating now at Hong Kong.Envy her leh.

My gal used to have nightmares too. She could be sleeping soundly at one moment, but crying suddenly the next moment. Usually, if she has nightmares, I'll rush to her immediately to calm her so that she could continue her sleeps. MIL said we played too much with her at night, so nowadays, we tried to cut down playing with her too much at night so as not to over-stimulate her. So far so good, she hasn't had nightmares for quite some time now.

I find that my gal very timid one leh. A few occasions, either my hb or I sneezed while she's sleeping, she'll cry & wake up. She's scared by the "Ah Choo".

Joy_apr might be interested. I'll sms her to check.

Ya lor, envy Aloe. Mai dong xi, chi dong xi, mai dong xi, chi dong xi.

Maple, my baby also like that. zzzz snoring,then cry and sometimes even laugh. haha..
When my baby awake and heard very loud "Ah Choo", he will cry.

Raindrops,

Ryan will only cry in his sleep if he has got a bad day. Like kena scolded or "beaten' by us or bad day at my MIL place. Other than that usually he will laugh out loud or smile in his sleep. Think we play too much with him. Hehehe. My hubby says Ryan will be very faihful like him like tat. Thickskin! But he says cannot help it if he attracts other girls. Kekeke. Ask you hubby along loh then he and my hubby can go have guys talk so my hubby won't be bored. Kekeke.

Maple,

Ryan will jerk a bit in his sleep if I sneeze but won't cry. You bringing your girl and hubby?

Cutecute,

How about you?

hihi april mummies!!

sorry 4 MIA so long... Maple would know, i changed job recently.. Now at new office, very busy and not convenient to check the thread..open concept, GM just behind me..

Thanks Maple for the sms.. I am keen to join but can't confirm till near to the date. Not sure if hubby will mind me bringing bb out alone...

my boy also will cry suddenly halfway through his sleep.. don't know why..still thought is his problem..didn't know some mummies here experienced the same thing with your babies..

Li_may found a job?! No wonder, she's hasn't been around for a while too.. :p

Angel, I don't know leh..My husband worried cos he do not want me to bring baby out alone and moreover the journey very long, Yew Tee-Orchard. I'm taking care of baby alone during weekend.