(2004/03) March Mummy

Hi Girl,
Ryan went to the swimfast swim school for the swim course. It ended last month. WE went for the trial at aquaducks but the time and place (suntec) was not that ideal. If you want can try Mardsen swim school..near Holland village. All have websites..

At my friends condo..we go swimming on our own..no lessons or instructors.. IF you want instructors at condo.. individual will be $240/mth.. or else need a group of at least 3-4 bb/mother/father pairs ..will be about $100 per mth.

Girl .. my ryan can stand unaided for a few seconds.. if with aid can stand for 15-20min. can walk round corners of his playpen/cot. I think give a few more months can start walking on his own.

Cclare / Bbgal,
Guess there's not much we can do to stimulate their physical development

Bbgal,
What's your girl's name? Mine is Elizabeth
Having a girl is cute but spend more $$ cos always tempted to get more clothes etc...

Do you cut your daughter's hair yourself? Have been bringing her to a kids'salon, but the last time cost $16 so will prob try to trim on my own from now on

Ruffy
Thanks for the info about swim classes. $240 per month is out of my budget... Maybe will try out a school or organise one at my place instead...
What do they teach the babies?

Wow, Ryan is really quite fast for his age... How do you encourage his progress?

Hi Girl
My gal's name is Rayna. Is your gal featured in this issue of youngparents? The gal is also named Elizabeth and I remembered seeing the pic somewhere here, just dont know where.. heehee

I tried to trim the hair near her ears recently, but very difficult to trim, she kept moving her head, not very nice trim. :p we'll probably bring her to those traditional old man salon at void deck to trim next time, $5 only. She had her shave there at 4MO.

bbgal,

Wow, you have a good memory.... Yup, that was my girl in YP mag.... She was about 5 months when the pic was taken, now hair not standing as much anymore

You tried trimming Rayna's hair on your own? What the kid's salons do is make you carry bb, then they cut... Will get my hubby to carry her when I attempt to cut her hair next, haha

bbgal,
Rayna is in YP magazine? Which issue? the latest?

Girl,
I have been showing him flashcard/ sing song etc..since he was born.. but not everday leh.. quite lazy about that also he is more into learning how to walk at the moment..so quite short attention span on flashcards.. so just introduce items to him when we go out..talk to him etc.. quite natural to me coz so use to do it at work.. I'm a Pri teacher.

Ruffy

Good that you can use your skill to educate your boy! I'm not very consistent... Tried flashcards when younger but lost steam....

Hi Girl
Heehee so my memory has not failed me :p Think I remembered it cos it was the first time to see bb's hair standing up so high
my gal's hair has been like gelled since birth so I thought her style was the normal until saw your gal.. then subsequently also saw quite a few like that..

Yah that time I trim her hair myself.. hahaha find it irritating mah, touching her ears, so just took a small scissors to cut.. who knows she so 'active' then..

Hi Ruffy
No lah, Rayna didnt get to appear in mag liow.. its was Girl's Elizabeth appearing on this month's (latest) YP.

Bbgal

Actually I oso never seen bb's hair like E's too until when hers started growing like that...

You gel your girl's hair ah? So you keeping it pass the ears yet.... We're trying to grow it to 1 length for her now....

Hi Girl
heeehee no lah I dont gel her hair, just that the first month her hair like quite oily kind and looks like purposely put gel, and will fall back in place after bath...
its now touching the ears again, probably let it grow and tuck it behind the ears...

our thread has slow down liao. :p

Btw, finally, Matt is teething, can see 2 little hole at his gum yesterday and the teeth shd be buding in few days time.

Actually he caught a cold on Sun, was having fever n running nose, so din realise he is teething until my MIL told us.

cclare/helena,
Has Ryan/Titus teething already? Now left the 2 bb here no teething yet... am going to miss the teethless Matt liao. :p

hi girl,
welcome back to the thread! ;)

cla,

everyone migrated to the 'new mom' thread liao!

Ryan started teething about 3 weeks ago. That was when he had flu too. No fever though. But not too sure if it's due to teething. Can see 2 bottom teeths liao! But they are not fully out yet.

cclare,
ya lor... more mummies at the 'new moms' thread.. :p

Ryan also got flu when teething? now i wonder if flu also part of teething symptom... :p

show us Ryan's teeth if u did take a pic... ;)

Cla

Looks like my girl is the only one still boh gey
She's been drooling for a looong time but no sign of any pearly whites

Girl,
ha... then u can enjoy longer time w E boh gey... i am going to miss these days, so will take more pics of Matt these few days. :p

Cla,
Titus still hasn't teethed. Was down with cough these days but luckily he didn't get it. COuld it be the antibodies from the breastmilk?

oh, so now left Titus and Elizabeth not yet teething...

Helena,
ya, shd be... but my breastmilk not so powerful, Matt still fell sick, was hving running nose... or maybe that was part of the teething, am not sure...

This thread seems to have met with lull.

Cla,
My Titus was sick in June once and I was so stressed out.

Hi Helena
hee... everyone's at the new_mom thread :p

You recovered from cough? I'm still down with cough and running nose.. sian.. lots of goodies cannot eat!

bbgal,
Why has everyone gone there? More people? I've recovered already but still got a bit of phlegm. I'm greedy cos when I was down with cough, I was still eating spicy stuff.
When we went to church today, there was this middle-aged lady next to me who carried Titus most of the time. Not bad..next time must sit next to her more often.

Hi Helena
err.. dont know leh, maybe cos that thread is more alive? :p

I couldnt take spicy stuff when I was coughing, will set off the cough almost immediately.. but I still couldnt resist taking chicken.. just dabao back kenny rogers roaster wings this evening :p

Wah that lady so good! How come she'd want to carry Titus for so long? Titus also didnt mind being carried by her huh, so good! Now my gal will let people carry her if the person says want to go gai gai!

bbgal, girl,
my girl oso born in march, she weigh 8.8kg on the bathroom scale..she has not put on any weight since her last visit when she is 6 mth-old...wonder if there is any need for alarm..but cos she still play happy, sleep happy, except for the occassional crankiness...

Hi Melody
I think if she's happy,cheerful and drinking well, should be quite alright! My gal puts on quite abit though.. but I'm more worry she's putting on too much... but her height like not increasing, the most 1cm... quite a shorty.. like mommy.. hahahaa

bbgal, i think we tends to be too nervous over our bb's growth.. haha..when she is smaller, her weight belongs to the 90%, i oso worried she obese...

Melody
Yah loh, me and hubby worry she overweight (she's also 90% while height 25%!!!) hahaha.. while pil always tell us when she older will grow taller and slimmer!

When I was young, I always kena people pinched my cheeks.. now my gal always kena people pinched her thighs! :p

Helena
How heavy is Titus now? He's the biggest of all the March bbs right?

Melody
E also doesn't seem to have put on weight since last visit to pd, guess will have to wait for next visit at 9 months then will know

I think there's no need to worry cos when baby is hungry, will surely make noise, so if happy and playing, then should be alright

E's pic in YP mag taken quite early on, in 5th month. Her hair now no more standing. think she gets her bushy hair from daddy cos i used to be botak as a kid too, haha

Bbgal
Your Rayna the chubby type ah? My girl also quite chubby, but height also above average. Can't see for myself, but some pp say that she seems to have lost some puppy fat

Hi Girl
Yeah she quite chubby and chunky thunderthighs.. at first also didnt notice but each aunty I met like to pinch her thighs and ask me what I feed her! Everyone telling me she very chubby loh! She cant seems to shake off the chubbiness.. hahaha just like mommy cant shake off the 'shadow of pregnancy' :p

Girl,
I do not know how heavy Titus is but the last time we weighed him at 6.5months, he was 9.8kg.

bbgal,
I still haven't lost all the weight too.

Hi Helena
Were you the one who said can buy those powder from medical halls for bb, abt $1? For heat rashes? Is the bottle red in colour?

Hi Helena
hmmmm then who is it ah? Yep I remembered you recommended the liquid powder and I've got it.. didnt use it often esp when she's having heat rash, thought not good to have the fragrance..

bbgal,
shd be me... i thot it comes in packet form, not bottle... my SIL bought it for Matt n my MIL threw the box away b4 i got the chance to see it...

Hi Cla
oh its okie then... I saw one square red bottle sold in sheng siong and it says for pricky heat rash... but it looks kind of 'anyhow' produced loh so hubby said dont buy. Then I better check out the halls.

Thot of rekindle this thread... find that New moms got lots of ppl n the postings can get really fast, could hardly catch up after missing for few days...
n then some Mar mummies went missing!!! like cclare, Helena... maybe we can chat here too, easier for them to catch up?

also maybe is easier to share the joy of our little one's growth?

Any mar04 mummies out there like to join in? feel free to...

hi cla,colt,bbgal....me too a march04 mummy...hhahaa...we r all from new mom thread right ???? btw, anyone of u staying ard punggol ?

wow! got 4 of us liao... gd gd... hee hee... :p

i will contribute more after my exam... stress...

hee hee... maybe this is a gd place for us to share our bb's pic also? :p

btw, these few days, Matt keep calling 'Ma Ma' wan to eat also call 'ma ma'.... a bit 'fan' liao... wish he call Pa soon... :p

Hi Cla,

ur Matt is opposite from Justin, Justin keeps calling pa pa and not mama... hehhe.. then he also like to call daddy(not the correct pronounciation)only once a while will call "ma' how i wish he will call me mama...

cla, when's your exam's finishing ? u taking acca? hahaha...ethan also want to eat also call 'ma ma' see the 2 grandmother also 'ma ma' but ask him to call me he only smile mischivously only when desperate then yell 'mama'...sigh...but now he go round calling pple 'eh' even me n hb he also call 'eh'...so sad

colt, ethan will also call 'dadee' once in awhile but most of the time call us 'eh'...sigh...how i wish he can call "mummy" soon....

Hi elmobb,

me too wish to hear mummy from him.. hehhee.. sometime jealous cos he only called Dadee but not mummy... hahaha.. nvm, we just give them more time...

colt, yalor...sometimes will feel jealous too :p cos all the time i'm the one handling him, be it bathing, feeding, sleeping, cleaning...dadee only for playing time....yet he call dadee...sigh...so sad...me macham like maid

yeah! Exam finished! it was tough n most stressful exam paper i have ever took... can enjoy for the next few mth b4 the next round... :p

<font color="0000ff">Girl</font>
Ya, all of us from new moms thread... thot of continue here lor... there a lot of posting, read until blur liao... we can do both lor... :p

sometime also strange to share w them that our bb can do this n that 'cos their bb r few mth bigger than ours... but the mummies there are very caring n nice...

<font color="0000ff">elmo/colt</font>
u know he can call 'ma ma' for the whole day leh!!! sometime don know he wan food or he wants me...

calling dadee is so cute, ur hbs must be very touched to hear that...

Hi Mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Long time no see!! I was posting for a very short while in New Moms and it got so fast I couldn't catch up. I now post at A place to share your babies' photos.
Ruffy goes there once in a while.

Titus hasn't called me yet! He has been calling daddy for some time already. Dunno why but he likes to say "dou dou" nowadays. Wonder what it means.

We're now in Beijing visiting my younger brother. Will post some pix when we get back. Tried posting at the other thread but the pix are too small. Still haven't learnt how to use my brother's Adobe Photo. Using Arcsoft at my own place and more user friendly, it seems to me.

Cla
Great! So now you can have a well deserved break!
So nice ah... your boy can call you!

Helena/Elmo/Colt
My girl hasn't called me yet too. The closest to Mummy was 'Mee'. Still likes calling daddy the most...

This thread is now active.. have been busy.. ryan is sick.. fever,cough, blocked nose, upset stomach etc etc.. making me like a zombie.trip to Hk has been posponed to next mth..hope that he get better soon.. He super sticky..even middle of the night will wake up to call " Mi Mi" to see if I am sleeping next to him..