(2004/03) March Mummy

cla
nope, didnt join any bb massage course.. we had a mini one at the pre-natal course.. but hmmm I forgot most of it liow..

when do you normally give Matthew water? I normally give my gal 2 hrs after her feed (roughly 1-2hr before her next) so that her last feed get more or less settled in her stomach... think she got used to it and will 'ask' for water by that timing by being cranky..

cla,
so will you be taking your boy for the baby shows on this weekend? Will send Ryan's photos to the mag once can get them uploaded from the digital camera.0.

am also interested in baby massage course.. dunno where they are conducted.. however I recall I have a book somewhere about massage for baby..just have to find it hehe.

bbgal,
yeah.. if do not win anything then it is a waste of time.. another waste will be if whatever he won is not suitable for him to use.. eg brand of diapers etc.

Good morning all

Ruff/Cla
I'm in the healthcare industry.
Seems like our bbs are practising sit-ups.... Got to make sure we watch them all the time....

bbgal,
Can't bear to shave my gal's head leh.... But hair is thinning around the back cos of lying down on head
But definitely very hot for her....

Attach link to photo so you can see her hair.... This was 2 months back, so you can imagine how much she has now...
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/rw0712/detail?.dir=/5742&.dnm=5ffa.jpg

Bought the FP cozy infant to toddler high chair from Robinsons at $199.
You can view the pic here: http://www.fisher-price.com/us/ms/high-chairs.asp

You can get the Dermaveen wash at Guardian Pharmacy. Costs abt $12, tried it cos my girl had some rashes... Think it's quite mild, so should be okay to try

Hi ruffy
The timing also abit long for infant this age.. they gotta sleep quite frequently.. can imagine how my gal will scream when its her turn and she need to nap..

Hi girl
Your gal is soooo cute!!! So smiley, a very happy gal, very sweet!
Wow she was only 3mth old then and her hair already so long. She's got quite alot of hair, good good, no need to shave too botak.. think cut abit loh, else sweaty also uncomfortable. Wonder if my gal's hair will also stand up like yours after they grow back..cos from birth her hair like got apply gel, all fall flat one.

Thanks for finding the pic of the high chair
it looks big and bulky hor. Think I should be getting those can convert to table and chair ones.

okie, I'll check out guardian for the wash. Thanks for the info!

ruff,
not going for the bb show this weekend. but thinking of going for the bb massage course in KKH this Sat noon time.

bbgal,
actually don hv the habit to give him water.
onli give him water when i remember
, or when he is hungry n the milk is not ready yet, now he will drink some when having cereal/porridge but no much, abt 10ml onli. think i must hv the habit of giving him water when i am free...

One of my niece drinks a lot of water. Water is like pacificer to her, once she cry, drink water n she will be ok. n nothing to do, my sis's maid will give her drink water also... think she at least drink 4 or 5 bottles of water per day...most of the time i see her, she is drinking water...
but she is quite healthy, so i suppose drink lots of water is gd also...

Mummies who are looking for high chairs,

We bought one from John Little's Whitesands last week and it was $39. The actual price was $129. The brand is Pierre Cardin. You may want to go take a look.

Helena

girl,
ur girl so sweet, so chubby too!!! hope my next bb is a gal, then can dress her up... saw many beautiful dresses for girls, can onli buy for my nieces.

has her hair fallen to the side? one of my niece's hair is like ur gal's, bushy n growing upwards, din cut at all n fallen to the side at around 5-6mth old. was worried that her hair will not fall at all!!!

wonder if u can tie up for her if u think she feels hot... will be very cute n sweet...

but hv to be careful not to pull too hard...

Cla,
my boy drinks water off and on throughout the day.. don't really know the amount he drinks as it varies.. I try to give him some water after he drinks milk..to "wash" his tongue.. also.. sometimes he gets a dry throat by yelling or slobbering too much so have to give him water.

I also would like my next bb to be a gal but hubby prefer boys

how much is the bb massage course.. Ryan has swimming lessons on Sat afternoon..so quite tight for time.

Mummies.. P cardin baby seat selling at most places.. have seen it for about $40 at NTUC Bukit panjang etc.. hehe.. I go shopping everywhere.. Just that it is not that flexible.. don't know if the back can be adjusted that low for bb who can't sit up yet.

hi cla,

I have the same habit as u. give my boy water only when milk is not ready yet, or when i remember. Read somewhere that no need to give water if baby is on BM. So, I didn't really bother to give him water. But i'm trying to make it a habit so that he will like to drink water in future.

Girl,
I like the high chair. The one I saw in KP looks similar, but with wheels. Prefer wheels so easier to move around. But so ex. Think I'll keep looking around first.

I had the same problem uploading photos.
Here's my boy's latest pics.
http://photos.yahoo.com/cclare11

cclare,
ur boy also very cute!
hmmm...i like all the babies here...

ur boy also same name as ruff's boy, also call Ryan?

cclare,

you boy is really cute and handsome! Looks like he enjoys his bath, eh?
How much does he weigh now? On breastmilk?

helena

cla ,
thanks for the info..ur boy is also very cute.. let me know how the course is ..may go for it later. finally managed to shrink the picture.
this one was taken before we cut his hair
141063.jpg

I think all babies are cute! Your own baby will be the cutest.
Yah, he's also named Ryan. My hubby name him after Ryan Giggs from ManU cos he's a manu fan. Think it's better than david or beckham. hee...

He likes to bathe very much. Everytime we say " pong pong", he's very excited and keep kicking his legs. He's 7.5kg at 4 months. On BM and 1 FM feed at nite.

cla/cclare
yah loh, last time I also kept forgetting to give water.. then she'd keep crying for no apparent reason (eventually realised she wanted water cos stopped crying when give water) then it becomes a habit to give 2hr after her feed.

cclare
your boy looks so contented and relaxed in the bathtub.. hahah so cute.. his size seems okie, thigh not too chubby

ruffy
I like the blur look on your boy.. hee hee.. so funny
must be wondering what's happening.. hmmm his hair also standing up type..

cla
how to shrink photo? couldnt upload here..

bbgal,

I thought my boy is quite big size leh! Whenever we go out or at the PD, we always see the other babies are smaller in size. Very seldom we see a baby bigger than him.

I think my mum did give him water in the day. But not a lot. Usually, we just give him the bottle and let him hold it himself. He will suck for a few mouthful, take it out for a while, then put back into his mouth to suck again. I think he's more playing with the teat than drinking. But very funny to see him do that.

bbgal,
do u hv microsoft photo editor? think there is an option to shrink the photo and save that photo... or u can send me the photos n i shrink for u n send back to u tonite. now in office, don hv photo editor... can email me at [email protected]

cclare,
i find some of ur son pics look like my son!!!... esp the one in bathtub n the one in bb cot... maybe 'cos of the angle that u took the pic.

also don think he looks big, quite normal size n very cute...

cclare
your boy on the taller side? I thought his thigh is not so chuncky like my gal's

cla
Thanks, I've tried to re-size... not sure can work or not.. let me try to upload
before and after haircut:
141167.jpg

141168.jpg

cla
yup managed to do it
my gal really put on quite alot of weight from 4mth .. haiz..

oh this afternoon when I was abt to go out, someone attempted to jump off the 29floor of the block next to mine.. so scary.. saw the person walking left right on the window ledge... and the SCDF trying to pump up the 'cushion' ... just some distance from my masterbedroom window... gheeee...
I quickly left my house before he/she jumped... dont know what is the outcome..

bbgal,
ur gal so cute!!! oh, am falling in love w all the babies...

the one b4 haircut is so sweet, the one after haircut a bit like smiling buddha...:p

what's ur gal's name?

i don think i got to know all the bb's name here.

ruff - Ryan
cclare - Ryan
Helena - Titus.

how abt the rest?

bbgal,
your girl look v.cute.. I think all bb look quite similar when they have had their haircut. Just went to collect the photos we took of Ryan swimming last week.. will get hubby to upload them to the website before sharing.

cla/ruffy
Thanks for the compliments! She now looks so fat and round! I so worried for her... also prefer her looks before haircut, not so chubby... now got double chin liow..

Oh her name is Rayna, hahah another R-name here..

ruffy, do post your boy's photos, like to look at bb's photos.

bbgal,
quite scary hor, to see someone wan to jump off the building...

wonder what has happened to make them decide to end their own life?

watch the news... they shd hv report abt it...

cla
yah loh, see liow my heart like want to jump out.. aiyoh... saw in the news liow, lucky they managed to dissuade her..

Has any mommies been to the johnlittle warehouse sales? Wondering if they have high chairs
me should be going down on thurs... tmr is mil day, she coming over to see my gal

bbgal,

rayna is so cute. think she also look like my ryan after the haircut. I brought him to shave his hair when he's 4 months +. So he now look like a buddha too.

yah, think babies look quite the same at this age. All round round one. especially when they smile.

bbgal,
heard that there is mostly small items and lots of tollyjoy stuff at the warehouse sales.. so may not have highchairs there.

Hi..any mummies babies will suddenly burst out screaming in the middle of their sleep? My Ryan does that at least once a day.. dunno why.. will start to frown first then..wahhhh!!! With eyes still closed.. will only stop when either I have given him his feed.. If it is later (past 7pm) will have to wake him up then he will stop tearing the walls down.

i'm trying to find out the reason why he behaves like that.

Thanks cclare. Everyone I see ask me she boy ah? hahaha.. just hope she doesnt have the body figure of laughing buddha.
if only she's boy then I can stop at one... hubby hopes for a son. hahaha.

I may be going to the john little sale today afterall.. mil cant come today as she needs to bring her mom to see doc.

Hi ruffy
only small items ah? I find that tollyjoy products quality not as good as pigeon or avent.. I want to look at dresses for my gal and also nuk teats.. hope it will not be too crowded..

my gal does scream suddenly in her sleep, with eyes closed. She does it mostly past midnight, not so much in the day though (keep my fingers crossed). Also dont know why. Sometimes I just pat pat and she will calm down. If not will carry her rock abit then put her back. So far I never feed her at such instances cos it's way before her feeding time.

Ruffy,

my boy used to cry loudly in his sleep with eyes closed after midnite. I will pat him and give him his pacifier, then he will fall back to sleep. He stopped doing this now. But sometimes, he will make some noise, or cry once or twice ( not too loud), then go back to sleep on his own.I read somewhere that this is normal. So didn't bother about it.

bbgal,
haha... mine the opposite leh! everyone ask if he a gal. But not so much after he cut his hair.
my hubby like boy too. So he say that I can stop production already. But I insisted on having another one cos I like gals. My parents too.

cclare
hee.. we opposite, I wish I can stop at one while hubby wants another... I asked him what if also gal? He said nevermind. I prefer gal though.. I know it will be lonely and tough for the kid if only one... haha but the thought of having to go through the same (yet different) growing up process can give me the shivers..

bbgal,
you are using nuk for your girl? Is it good?
Ryan only cry loudly before midnight.. mostly coz he is hungry( around feeding time) his stomach is like clockwork I guess. must eat every 3-4 hrs.. the only time when the interval is bigger is when he goes to bed around 7.30pm then wake up about 12pm for next feed. These few days he has been sleeping earlier.. normally put him to bed around 8-9pm..

ruffy
yup been using nuk since birth.. she's used to this type of teats (tried using pigeon pacifiers with different shapes she doesnt like) find nuk quite ok so never switch, in case she refuses new and old ones. However, find the hole for milk (medium) quite small so gotta cut it bigger, while the large holes for thicker fluids too large. If you getting nuk, get the silicone ones, those latex rubbers no good, though soft but warp easily, very difficult to fit into the screw cap cos keeps going through it if push/pull slightly hard... quite frustrating.

My gal also eats on the dot, sometimes even before her timing..

Is ryan sleeping better at night now? Hope his waking has reduced.

mommies,
carrefour has a photogenic baby contest, can send in your bbs' photos to take part. Gotta send in the photo with details at the carrefour suntec... till 22 aug only... saw it on todayonline tues issue... they having baby fair also till 22 aug.. hmmm not exactly very cheap though.. mamy poko $18.20.. which is more expensive than ntuc i think..

Cla,

Will try to upload Titus' pix by this weekend. Very busy these few weeks cos on course.

Can't stand this new colleague. So very ambitious tries so hard to suck up to the boss. She's been sick but refuses to take mc (come to work without makeup purposely so that the boss knows she's very sick) and some of us are so worried she'll spread her germs to us and then our poor babies will get it.

bbgal,
don't think will change to nuk..currently using pigeon.Y teats and he is quite okay with it..anyway will try to convert him to sipper cup in a few months time. Ryan.. still get up 3 times a night. 11pm/12am - 2/3am and 5/6am
mamy poko at $18+ is expensive cheaper at Chinese medicine shop..selling about $17+.. if offer should be around $16.80. They are still having sale till end of the mth at NTUC for Nepia (DOREMI)M and L sizes..so bought 4-5pks for him quite okay.. a bit softer than mamy poko..on offer at $16.80 or else about $20. Ryan M size PetPet getting too tight for him..still have 1 pk left.. heh.. his hip is quite broad so cannot stick properly..sometimes end up leaking.. trying to finish up all the M size coz bought quite a bit from Carefour when there was a sale a few months back.
Are you entering your girl in the carefour contest?

Hi helena
hmm office politics.. me have been out of it for abt 2yrs.. better stay far away from her.. mom's more xin1 ku3 if bb sick...

ruffy
I bought 1 pack of nepia to try, dont like it. Its very soft but the cotton inside gets loosen up when wet, still left 1/2 pack cos size slightly loose for my gal.. want to finish her M size petpet first then use it. M size petpet now just nice for her, thigh area abit tight though.. gotta upsize soon..

Dont think will enter her in the contest, dont really have photo which I think she really cute in... hahaha

ruffy
so you get up to feed him at night? you have enough sleep? quite tiring...

has any mommies tried huggies or drypers? I'm thinking of switching cos pet pet seems to give my gal nappy rash frequently though I change her every 2hrly n apply cream..

bbgal,

I tried huggies comfort dry and it's very good but ex lor!. But the size is smaller than other brands. I bought M-size, too tight for my boy liao! still got half a pack left, have to keep for my next baby already. hee....
drypers is ok for my boy. we use it in the day. But depends on your baby, some pple say it's not good cos will leak.

all mummies,
my boy has been sleeping through the nite for past 2 days. Slept from 9pm to 6am. Hope it will be this way from now on. When he start making noise at 6am, I always thought its middle of the night cos not used to it. Cannot believe that he slept so long.

cclare
so you use huggies at night? thanks for forewarning me the size.. mamy poko also slightly small fitting, trying to finish the m size which is already very small.. I used it at night only so its moving slow.. now using it when go out.. at first petpet was really good and cheap.. now gotta find another brand liow..

yeah! another milestones for your boy! Hope he keeps it that way!

yes, huggies at nite. Now I use fitti premium at nite cos the size very big. M for 5-11 kg. HUggies M size up to 8 kg only.

cclare,
good for u leh! I am only await that day to come.

bbgal,
both mummy and daddy will wake up to feed Ryan when he wakes up at night coz he calls for daddy and daddy will wake mummy up and ask when the bottle of milk in the warmer was made.. sigh...

haven't really tried drypers yet..coz it doesn't seem that comfortable for bb. Have tried using huggies..but super small cutting. mamy poko size also small.. luckily managed to finish up the M size. so far only pamper bb dry is high waist..but quite $$... i tried pampers premium, huggies baby dry, huggies ultra, pet pet, pampers baby dry, fitti ( bigger cutting but $$), mamy poko, EQ and nepia.. almost tried all the brands liao!

Mummies.... seem like most of ourbbs are graduating to L size.. what if by 1.5yr and XL size is too small and not potty trained yet.. what else can be used? just wondering.

ruffy,
hope that day will come for u soon.

I also tried quite a lot of brands. think will stick to drypers in the day and fitti at nite.

I thought of that too. If they are going to L size at around 6 months, don't think XL will last for long too. Think have to start potty train soon.

Gd afternoon to all March mummies!

i was told that bb wt will stagnent after certain mth (cannot remember was it 6mth or 8mth... :p) after that, their wt increase will be slower, so don worry that they will run out of suitable diaper size...

For diapers, am using NTUC brand now, quite ok, w Aloe Vera. got one big pack free when sign up NTUC BB club. b4 that was using Dryper, quite gd also, i find. one pc can last few hrs. am a lazy n careless mummy, tends to forget to change the diaper regularly. some days, i can only use 2 to 3 pc thru out. quite bad hor...

did encounter leaking when using dryper for a few time, mainly was due to overflow. but other than that is quite ok. one pc can last the whole nite, from 9pm to 10am.

so far only tried pampers premium, mamapokko, Drypers n NTUC brands. tends to look for cheap one rather than value for money one.

But i tried quite a lot of bb wipes, find that pigeon is a bit hard n dry, tollyjoy is tends to go out of shape n small, j&j has a strong fragrance smell. Now using NTUC brand(not the tub type), like this best, soft, big, wet enough n w pleasant smell even though is fragrance-free. Was recommended Fanlin brand, yet to try.

btw, am trying to let Matthew on potty train. hv started since he was 3 mth old, more of asking him to poo. but ever since i started semi-solid food w him, his poo timing gone haywire.
. sometimes can, sometimes cannot... think hv to try harder.

cclare,
gd for u! ur Ryan so kwai, sleep thru. *envy, envy* Now my matthew will wake up 2 time instead of 1 time during the nite, don know when then can he like ur Ryan sleep thru...

helena,
so sick hor! hate this kind of people...

worst if u meet those double std superior! she do like that can, her subordinate do the same cannot!!!

cla,
My Ryan also quite haywire with his Poo timing.
He doesn't go everyday.. sometimes up to 3 days.. and odd timing also.. When he was just on milk it was alternative days in morning.. now if he is given more soild will go more regularly.. 1 in 2 days .. if 2 days haven't poo..won't bring him out.. coz on day 3 will have massive poo..and very hard to clean him outside.
I am using Kodomo wipes..quite okay.. not as expensive as pigeon..don't like pigeon also..

CLa,
so u bringing ur Mathew swimming this weekend?

Helena,
also dun like these " cook curry" people.. I guess that office politics is in all sectors.

cla,

He slept through only for the past 2 days lah! His sleeping patterns change every 3-4 days. So am not too hopeful that this will continue in the long terms. Sometimes, wake up once or up to 3-4 times. But at least this is a good start.

have tried tollyjoy, NTUC and kodomo wipes. All I find about the same leh! Have not compared the prices. Cos I bought a lot of tollyjoy wipes during the last john little sale. Think I will get the cheapest one next time.