(2004/03) March Mummy

marco,
I don't think that there is any brand of walker that is safe..so won't be getting one.

If the high chair can recline a 5mth old baby can sit inside comfortably and eat. The one that I got cannot recline so can't sit Ryan in it yet. It is made of metal..so v.heavy. Has adjustable height and has a v.big tray infront to put bowl, plate, cup etc.

m_maro

re of babies sleeping in sarong, personally i did not object to it but i believe tht once the baby had slept, there is no need to cont'd rock e sarong but however my MIL thinks otherwise. U know when my DD is at her home, she will keep swing e sarong even though she had sleep, she think tht my DD will sleep longer if the thing keep swinging. Stupid thinking rite. Tht time she ask me if i had oso bought e auto swing 1 then keep insisting me to bring it home, then so hao lian say she can sleep for 2 hrs o so, siao 1 rite....then even angry 1 is tht my SIL oso supporting her decision + my no-care hb ....aya stx really regret to let her take care.....but in e end i oso din bring back becos i believe tht once she sleep, tht is, no need to keep swinging n she can sleep for 1hr o more is enuff....anyway daytime dun need to sleep so much 1.....
....sign....stx i just close one eye, open one eye at their place, then back to my house, i will follow my way.
My MIL thinks she is very clever in taking care of childre, but this is a way of pampering my DD n up to now she haven let her potty training, and when she cried, she will oblige her such as let her play w e phone(real 1 ok). aiya dun say so much becos she dun like ppl to comment on her n anyway she onli listen 2 her daughters rather than an outsider.

cla
good good, your boy can sleep very well... wish my gal has half his sleeping time.. :p maybe cos during preg i walk alot and sleep very little thus she like that...

maro
Hubby ever mentioned to me that there were reports where bbs sleep till cant wake up in those electric sarong (rock and rock)... does continuous rocking makes the difference in sleeping hrs for your case? If not think no need to rock when bb already sleeping.. I never do that cos thought its a bad habit for her.

Heard the news that walker not safe cos the way they walk in it will injure ankles and may also topple... but I want to get those with cloth base below and remove for walking.. will restrict and watch over her.. hope that's alright and safe enough

My gal sleeps in our room and also aircon, temp at 26 degree. Her cot is shield off by our wardrobe so not so cold for her.. in fact the top half of her cot quite warm, she always perspires in the initial hrs. during day time, if really too hot, will let her wear sleeveless.. hahah but i only got one sleeveless for her..

ruffy
Ryan very smart
knows to check out for you both. Guess if bb can sleep well in bed, there's no need for sarong. My gal doesnt like to sleep with us in our bed, she will fuss.

When you say rocking, only the seat portion rocks or the whole chair rocks? Hee.. think would be good if can get ard $100+ else if she doesnt like, then waste money. How's your playyard like? got good views from inside?

cclare
Do you know if the cushion is washable? hope to find one thats washable as well... if not will get plastic ones.

bbgal,
playard will come via ship next month.so haven't seen it. Gave a picture of what I would like and my cousin would buy sometime similar if she can't find the brand.
That high chair ..the seat portion rocks. and is 3-4 level back adjustable..can't remember.. didn't buy coz was just checking out the prices ..then take picture and MMS my cousin..hehe. The one my cousin bought for me..the whole chair rocks like a rocking chair..
A playard..basically like a doggie fence..can see both ways.. and covers a bigger area so Ryan can crawl safely in it. Did consider a playpen but all very small and after flipping he won't be able to crawl much.

m maro,

my boy cannot sit yet. He's only 4.5 mths old. But some high chair got reclining position. The one I saw is meant for 4 mths onwards, it wrote.

23 deg very cold leh! to me at least.
I dress my boy in short sleeve t-shirt, long pants and socks. I usually cover him with the nappy cloth which is very thin. Think most importantly is to keep his feet warm.

bbgal,

only the seat will rock, not the whole thing.
The cushion is washable.
yah, I also think better get a good one so that he will sit in there. Otherwise, waste money.

wow! ruff/m_maro, ur bb really air-con bb... 23/24 degree is kind of cold isn't it? we have our aircon at 27 degree 'cos afraid too cold for Matthew.

cclare/bbgal,
i agree w u, to hv bb at the table w us for meal n is gd training. like the idea too.

n also better to let them get used to hv meal at a fixed place or else when they grow older, they will run about next time n we hv to chase after them to finish their food! nightmare man!!!

hmmm... time for us to get a high chair too.

m_maro,
i let Matthew hv short sleeves/sleeveless during day time n onli put on long sleeves n pants so that he knows is sleeping time. has been in this practice since his birth.

also, once Matthew fall asleep in sarong, we don rock him anymore.

maro
my gal also cant sit without support yet.. think those with reclining seats will be able to cater to them. hehee.. she quite fed up with sitting in the bouncer everytime we have dinner.. so thought would be good if she can sit in high chair and see us eat.. hahaha

23 really very cold leh... even at 26 i'm always hiding inside my comforter.. think i can only tahan 23 when preg...

ruffy
sama sama, my gal also always pull out her shirt! so also gotta 'bind' her tummy.. but if she sleeps on tummy then no need to bind.. her blanket also flies all over the place everytime.. I even thought of sewing those sleeping blanket but find that restrictive..

now also think whether to get a playyard.. the cot we have can convert to playpen, but how to when she still needs to sleep in it?? very limited space also, now she sleeps also rotate and roll from one end to another.. hit the top or bottom stuck there.. wah...really lots of things to buy and need lots of space.. think playyard has to wait lah..

How long will bb stay in the pool? Ryan loves to kick in water?

cclare
washable, good! i hope the one at kidsmall can be washed too.. but they never provide details online.. gotta check out their store.

hi quietbird
cool cool okie? read abt your gal looking for your mil instead of you in the other thread.. can understand how you feel... last time I also worry she will stick more to mil when she came over everyday during my 1st 40days after delivery... dont like that feeling.. but it's inevitable cos your mil looks after her for whole day! Try your best to devote more time to play and read to her... but I dont agree we should give in to them everytime they cry.. have to be firm if it's a no.

anyway, my mil also thinks that I know nothing abt childcare.. haha.. she doesnt believe me when I say bb is teething.. but times tell.. < 1 week, her teeth appeared.. mother knows best
but dont let it bother you too much.. I've learn to close 1 ear when she's ard... she also nags me to put powder on bb, give more water, carry more etc.. I do it my way when she's not ard... when she's ard, I give in to her.. so long its not harmful to bb... afterall its just 1 or 2 days a week for me... it's harder for you... but close 1 ear, close 1 eye.. life will be easier... sorry for being so naggy... :p

cla
hahaha, you know what, I cant stand mothers/grandmas who chase after kids all over the place during feeding time... I ever saw pp feeding their kids in the multi-storey carparks... thats the ultimate man... I hope to train my gal to eat in one place and feed herself.. my sil is still spoonfeeding her son at 7yr-old! Cant comment much, but I dont like it.

ruff/bbgal/cclare
Just wondering, is it useful to bring our bb to test out the high chair n see if they comfortable in it? can we tell if they like the high chair?

cla
yup i'll be bringing bb to test test first to find the best fit within budget. not sure if can tell if they like or not.. first few times maybe will be a bit scare... I let her tried macdonald's high chair when she's 4mth (with me supporting).. she's quite ok in it.. at least never scream... abit stone in it though..

bbgal,
wah lau! eating at the multi-storey carpark!!! so unhygenic i think!!!
same here, cannot stand it also
nono.gif
... in fact my MIL also hv to chase my SIL's 7-yr old son for meals, esp b4 he goes to school. no feeding, no changing n if he is late, he blame my MIL!
that's y high chance that my MIL will spoilt Matthew too!

cla
oh dear, he so young knows how to push blame to his granny??? gotta discipline.. :p

hahaa think my gal will suffer under my hands.. if need to chase for meals, I'll let her go hungry and come asking for meals.. :p simply cant stand it.. grandparents will tend to dote too much and spoilt the kids loh.. so parents have to discipline...

okie..going off loh.. posted so much today

Enjoy your weekends, mothers!

bbgal,
Ryan stays in the pool for the max 45min..they also advice that not to let the baby stay in the pool for too long or else the baby will get too cold.
Cla,
It is useful to test out the highchair..coz some doesn't recline much and baby will fall forward.. but it doesn't make much difference once they are 6mth + and are steady.

ruff,
thanks for the tips! will look out for it!

thinking of getting the high chair over the weekends.

bbgal,
ya, same thinking as u, if they not hungry, chase also no use, waste time n effort. if they hungry, they will finish within minutes! that's what i believe. :p

all march mummies,
hv a great weekend!

for those who shopping for high chair, happy shopping.

wow, the thread is moving quite fast nowadays... find it a bit hard to keep to your pace..hehehe

Thanks all for sharing, at least I am at ease of mind now that my baby is not the only one that sweat a lot, for once I thot she is sick or too heaty..haha..

bbgal
actually i find the rocking does not really lengthen my gal sleeping time, but my husb believe so, that's the only thing that he insisted its safe and refuse to give in, probably he thinks baby loves to be rocked. Well, lucky that baby nowadays dont really like to sleep in sarong.

Quietbird
Understand how you felt when having disagreement with person who take cares of your baby, especially the person its your MIL. Personally my mom is taking care of my gal, we had fought so many times on what is the correct way of taking care baby, they always think they are more experienced because they have brought us up. Well, now I have learnt smart, I dont tell her is my own opinion, I always tell her doctor said should not do this or that and tell her its actually for the good of baby. After all, I think even we have different opinion over things, but we are all hoping the best for baby, so i do give in sometimes. My MIL like to say whatever way you use, baby will still grow up.

bbgal
for myself i also find 23 degree too cold, but my gal can still perspire when feeding her in this cold temperature. Think I have to get a thicker comforter.
Anyway, what is the sign of bb teething?

Ruffy
Your boy play in the pool for 45mins? Does he enjoy the water? Why do you buy your playard from China? is it cheaper?

marco,
Yes..he is in the pool for 45min..he loves water.. is a water baby..can leave the showerhead running over his head..and won't cry.. smart enough to close the eyes when the water falls on his eyes.
Everything nowadays is made in China..so no difference . Yes.. much cheaper.
The chicco king size pram, baby bassinet, baby cot with mosquito net and storage box same size as a writing table with wheels and rocker cost only SG$200 for all 4, High Chair SG$60. Set of 12 rattles.. cost about sg$20.. over there only $20 renmenbi.I don't really use the chicco pram coz it is v.heavy and bulky so I bought a Combi one for outings. The other pram just use it to push to market to buy food.

ruffy
how do you shower ryan with the shower head? wont you get wet as well? want to try but dont know how to do it...

maro
at least the doc's 'speech' works for you! It doesnt work on my mil. We told her our pd say no need give too much water at 4mth, she doesnt believe and kept saying dont listen to the pd, all the other docs tell her otherwise.. haiz.. even if I tell her I read from books, she doesnt take me seriously. Thus most time I let hubby do the talking.. he also quite bochap, but so long its not too irritating differences, I ren3. :p

Read before that the safe range of bouncing/swinging the sarong is 5cm from the original position... quite small actually..I think just make sure your hubby doesnt swing too hard should be ok.

For my gal, her signs of teething is she keeps digging her index fingers into the area under her tongue, near the front. and biting on things, clothes, rattles etc. Also can see the gum abit 'pop' up, shape of the teeth.. then slowly the teeth will show up abit, white white bud/line.. now only slightly visible... now she keeps pulling her lower lips into her mouth.. dont know if you get what I mean, looks like an old lady without teeth/dentures.

bbgal,
I put Ryan on the shower chair( bought one from Kidsmall)..then use the shower as normal.. no won't get too wet. The chair can be used in bathtub or sinks.. The netting is washable..so quit easy to maintain. When Ryan can sit up on his own will re-introduce him to the baby bathtub..so he can play with his rubber duckies.
When outside will get into the shower with him.. hold him and bath him but a bit more difficult coz with soap he gets quite slippery.
Ryan has many white buds visable under the gumline but it doesn't seem to be erupting yet.. he has a bad habit of licking things - like u lick a popsicle. He doesn't pull his lower lip into his mouth but stick it out like a pout or even stick out his tongue to annoy you at times. The worst is when you want to clean his tongue/gums.. will clench his mouth tight and smile..grinning.. or even better... stick his tongue up so that you can't even get your finger into his mouth.

ruffy
Now I know what's the shower chair is for! Thanks so much for enlightening me! Saw these a few times but really wondering how to use it. Always thought it is just to place in tub so bb wont slip into the water... okie now I know... was also thinking if shower my gal like adult, then she will miss out on playing with the bath toys.. now I know what to do liow... thanks thanks!

hahaha.. my gal's just the opposite of your boy! She loves to have her mouth cleaned with cloth or brushed... it's just another chance for her to bite and lick on something which is offered to her 'legitimately'.. but she also likes to lick things, think becos those soothers are too big for her mouth.. some are too huge that the way she can hold them doesnt allow her to bite on them but can only lick... thus will look ard for better designed soothers..

ruffy
I agree things very cheap in China, but really pei fu you to transport back those big items, I also got my sister to buy for me the classical music cd, it only costs about sgd1 for a piece. My SIL got a lot of nice skirts and dresses for her dd at very cheap price also. I actually want to get the little cheongsam for my girl, I think its very cute, just waiting for another relatives to visit China, haha...
My gal also not afraid of water when showering, i wash her hair by pouring water on it, but when go to pool, she is rather quiet and look scared, maybe I should try again and let her get use to it.
You got a lot of things for Ryan huh, even the shower chair?...

bbgal
ya, i think my situation is better, at laest that is my mom, so can say anything that i want to tell, think a bit hard to argue with MIL rite?
About the sign of teething, i know perfectly what you mean by pulling teh lower lips into mouth, because my gal did that as well since a month ago, and she put everything that she can grab into her mouth, including my hands. Plus she very selective with teat now, only want the soft type, so we thought she must have uncomfortable gum and suspect she is teething, but after almost a month still we see no sign of teeth bud came out. Is your gal drooling a lot also? My gal wet her clothes so often taht we have to let her wear bib all the time, looks so ungly when we are outside, any idea when will taht stop?

maro
oh yah, one more thing, my gal also started to bite/grind the teats when drinking water/milk. She drools quite abit but not really drooling till wet her clothes, she drools more when laughing or when we place her on tummy then there will be a pool of saliva under her. Normally when I go shopping with her (with her facing me in bb carrier), I will place a small towel/handkerchief in front of her (those traditional slightly rough handkerchief, sometimes checked ones) for her to bite or suck on, to stop her from licking the sides of the carrier... think my gal's more of licking everywhere rather then drooling.. Not sure if this can help you..

err... on the traditional/pandang way of 'curing' drooling.. my mil did mention is to bring the bb to her gu1 gu1 (your hubby's sis) house and secretly take her table towel (towel used for wiping table, washed and hanging by window) to wipe bb's mouth... then to mumble something which I cant remember... then quietly walk away without tell anyone abt it... errr... personally I wouldnt try lah..

okie going to bed loh..

Hi Marco and bbgal,
My cousin has a retail business in sg..so go to china often to purchase goods.. bulk buy a few thousand pieces each time so.. not that difficult for her to add in the items I request for.
Ryan has started grining the teats since 3mths.. he doesn't like avent bottles coz the teats are too hard. he grind it until look like pancake . I have to twist open the nipple so that air will enter and it will go back to its original shape. He also drools heaps when laughing and on his stomach so have to use a bib when out. Now he has learnt how to pull off the bib(with velcro behind) when he doesn't like it.. so even more headache!
I try not to use the string bib as it may suffocate him. He also is very good at pulling on strings/ribbons.. the ribbons on the cot bumpers are constantly being pulled apart by him if his fingers can reach them.

bbgal
really? use table clothes to wipe baby's mouth to cure drooling? haha... i heard another one about curing milk rash by wiping bb's wet diaper on the face, heard it from so many people and till now I still suspect probably my mom really use the method on my dd, cause her milk rash like suddenly dissapear overnight. The old wives tale are sometimes so interesting... but personally i dont really believe also, but just wondering if baby dont have gu1 gu1 how?

ruffy
Ryan seems to be fast learner, can call papa and pull the bib's off, thought velcro one quite hard to pull off from front....
what teat is Ryan using now since he doesnt like Avent? I change to pigeon, but find the flow very slow, the feeding time lenghten so much and my gal couldnt finish her milk everytime, i suspect she tired sucking already so cannot finish.

Anybody's baby taken care by nanny? Mayi i know how much you pay and what did nanny do apart from taking care baby? does she also wash baby's clothing? Thanks.

marco,
Ryan is also using Pigeon bottles..but have changed the teat to the Y -medium size teats coz its flow is faster and anti-leak. The original pigeon teat is Small so it is not suitable for your girl at this stage. She would be needing the medium or large size ..
Ryan has been learning many things this week. Very amazing.This weekend we saw him rotating his wrist and fingers.. and he can hold a card using only his thumb and second finger.. Now that he can flip over he loves to do the flip whenever possible.. he is also able to turn himself 180 degress after flipping over to the stomach and assuming a ready to crawl position. He can crawl from the middle of the bed to the foot likea snake..hehheh.. very interesting just watching him.

ruffy
wow, he can even crawl? my gal tried to crawl many times, but she cant move a single inch eash time, probably due to the friction of the bedsheet, so she normally end up angry and cried.
I am also using the Y size teat, but still find very slow, probably the avent variable flow is too fast so now i find pigeon one slow. Anyway, i just found out that i have the shower chair also, but just wondering how you keep Ryan on the cahir? wouldnt he try to flip over when lying on the chair? Is yours come with belt?

marco,
tried the avent variable flow..but it was too fast for him also.. milk spill all over the face .. like a facial.. heheh.
my bath chair doesn't have a belt. It is inclined at 45 degrees.. I just put him in the chair and he will sit quietly in it.. he doesn't try to flip over coz he is too distracted by the showerhead and the flowing water.

Hi maro
yup thats what I heard abt the table cloth tale... haha abit gross... think its gu gu cos in dialet she's called gou1 gou1 .. so suppose to say something like gou1 da da (wipe dry dry)
.. never heard abt the wet diaper though..

My gal also cant move an inch on her tummy, can only pivot.. hahaha... and also cries when cant move to reach the toys infront of her loh... haha I always place some toys infront for her to reach.. sometimes too tired, she will bury her face in the playmat and give up.

I'm taking care of my gal alone, no nanny. Yours taken care of by nanny?

Hi ruffy
Wah ryan can reach the ribbion of bumpers? He's really fast! Think the velco bib abit uncomfortable at the back hor? Abit pokey i think.. btw does he crawl better in bed or on hard ground (playmat)? I've got a cloth playmat and one harder alphabets kind.. cloth one like cant help her to move whereas the alphabet one like quite rough on her skin :p

bbgal,
Ryan crawls better in bed.. I think due to the springs in the materess . Agree that the alphabet mat is quite hard on his skin also. I am also looking out for a "softer" mat for him..but all are quite small.. for the ABC mat..can add on and make it bigger.. so he can crawl from A to Z and 1 to 10. The problem I have with it is that since it is just attached from one piece to another.. Ryan loves " digging" out the alphabets.. so have to scotchtape all down or they end up in his mouth.
ON the ABC mat he can pivot better within 5min can move 90-180 degrees on the stomach.
Maybe u can apply lotion on ur girl's skin..so that it won't be too rough.. that is what I do whenever I find some rough patches of skin.

ryan is quite long so he can reach quite far.. I think coz sometimes forget to tuck the ribbons aways from view so he can tug on them. His favourite activity when I am feeding him is removing my watch. He will stuff his fingers in between the watch and your hand and push against it so that the metal clasp becomes undone.

Marco...
I also take care of my son alone.. no maid/ no nanny.

Wow, this thread really moves fast...

cla,
thanks for your advise, forgot that she might grab the hairclips and put it in her mouth...
really don't know what to do about her unruly hair, yet can't bear to cut it off...

bbgal,
think most of the older generation don't belive that BM is all that the bb needs... my mom and MIL also constantly nag me to give bb water:p

ruff,
your boy v fast.... my girl like maro's will move back and forth on the same spot and frustrate herself

she does the rotating thing too, sometimes in her sleep, then will end up kicking us cos we are still co-sleeping

I bought the fisherprice high chair... Happy with the different levels, but drawback is that there are no wheels, so got to carry....

maro,
My girl has not been taking cereal well this last few days, think she's teething... would rather chew on the spoon than eat.... sigh....
Till now she still feeds 2-3 hrly.... can't get her to take more than 4oz at a time with bottle with lots of struggling....

was busy in the morning... cannot come in to chat.

Girl,
not i advise abt the hairpin, is from bbgal.

ruff,
i understand what u said abt moving like a snake as that's what Matthew is doing also. so funni to see them move in that manner hor...

the only problem i hv is that he also rotate in his sleep, so sometime he will wake us up n find him sleeping in another direction.

Heard from some of the mummies, boy tends to be faster in movement. Maybe this is true.

have any of you let your bb take part in bb contest? Thinking of entering Ryan for one.. but don't know where and when they have one.

Ruff,
me too!!! i know there is one coming up at IMM on this Sun but for BB 6 mth n above, so may not qualify.

will inform u if i see one. which part of Sin u stay? i stay in Bukit Panjang...

bbgal/ruffy,
are you both SAHM? I am trying to look for a nanny cause my mom cannot stay full time in Spore, just want to find out generally how much, what's the standard timing and what sort of things I ahve to do it myself.

girl
hihi, you are still on tbf? what cereal you let your gal try? My gal also still fed on 2-3 hourly, personally i would also like to strech the hour longer, but my mom scare she is hungry, she normally take only 2-3 oz per feed.
How much you pay for the fisher price high chair?

Cla/Girl
my gal also rotate in the sleep, but only to the left side, is your baby like that also? Can your baby flip both side or only one side?

ruffy
About the baby contest, i always see in the magazine, but never try to enter. Will let you know if see it again.

Cla,
I stay in tampines..but have own set of wheels so travelling is not really much of a problem.

Marco,
yes presently SAHM..taken 1yr off from work.
Nanny will cost between $500-$800 depending if you want full day or office hrs only.
My boy mostly turn left to flip over.. tried to turn him right but he doesn't seem to like it. trying to teach him how to flip back from tummy to back.

ruff,
u can try to look out at the cc near ur place... seem to hv quite a few going on, there is one at Kembangan CC on this Sun.

u can send in his pic to the Motherhood mag too.

maro,
Matthew rotation can be quite bad, almost occupy all of the bed.
(can sleep from vertical to horizontal!) and every time flip in his sleep unless we use pillow to block him...

Matthew can flip from back to tummy using left side, sometime right side if left side is blocked... nowadays, sometime he can managed to flip from tummy to his back 'accidentally'(can see that he is surprised too!!!) but when put him back on tummy to do it, he cannot do it liao. think he need more time...

Cla,
Sorry, so many messages till blur

Ruff,
So cute that you keep calling maro marco

Good that you have this year off to look after Ryan... I tot about NPL too, but think v hard to go back to workforce when the year is up... Now working part-time already can't imagine going back full time....

But I think bb will really benefit from having mummy around to look after them

maro,
Yup, still on TBF, but i guess not really TBF since she takes some cereal occasionally.... but so far have not supplemented with any formula milk... Thinking of doing so occasionally after 6 months...

Seems like our girls have the same prob.... My MIL v scared she hungry too, so always keep trying to feed her, then she will refuse... Plus she hates the bottle, so will only take if v hungry... Think better to stretch feeding times and give more at one shot too.... Now too much variation in schedule, feeding times always diff, don't know how she'll have proper 3 meals a day in the future

My girl can only flip from back to tummy, seldom see her move the other way... Nowadays getting quite scary in the pram... She'll try to sit up on her own, makes me afraid that she might suddenly knock her head on the handlebar if she loses her balance

girl,
what are you working as? My boy also quite scary.. flip by himself on the rocker.. luckily he didn't fall off. he can also sit up and touch the handlebar when he is in the pram.

girl/ruff,
Matthew flipped on the rocker too, like doing some stunt show, so we kept the rocker n put him on the ABC mat instead.

Matthew also like to sit up in the pram, even in the car seat too. got to watch carefully that they don topple over...

girl,
i understand the feeling 'cos now am working part-time too. sometime i wished i can stay at home like ruff for a yr but is not possible in the current co., part-time is the best that they can offer.

Hi Cla,
thanks for the info.. had checked it out.. but the timing for the shows is quite long 9.30am -1pm..dunno if Ryan can "tahan" so long in a crowded place without air-con.

Hi gals, I just came back from a 3hr shopping with my gal, came back in time for her milk and before dark.

Hi ruffy,
Let me know if you can find softer mats okie. I also looking for them. Actually the bottom side of the mat is smooth but then the alphabets will be wrong side up. Hee your boy very curious, like to explore ard and touch things.. my gal only pull out those I lay against the wall to prevent her knocking into the wall skirting. You using J&amp;J lotion?

Gotta be careful with the strings of the bumper.. dangerous for him to pull them if its too long..

I've only sent in my gal's photo to mag, so far only featured in Todayparents' sleeping beauty, Hee.. just for fun and to show her next time.. dont think will send her to any 'real life' contest yet, cos she's quite stoney when she goes out of the house, doesnt smile often enough so sure will not win one.. hahaha

Hi girl
Yap, I was the one who told you abt the hair pin
seems like my gal is drinking alot, 180ml for 4hrly, or 150ml for 3hrly. Hoping she will cut down abit cos she's like on the heavy side.. everyone telling me she got very chubby thighs! oh dear...

Where did you get the high chair? Do you have a picture of it? I'm still looking ard.
How much you pay for it?

Hi maro
Yap, I'm SAHM. Hope to return to work force when she's abt 2yr old. Hopefully can still find a job then. My gal initially also like to flip one side (cant remember which side, think its left) .. then later slowly flip both sides. Takes a while.

Ruffy, girl, cla
yah it will take a while before they can flip from tummy to back.. my gal also took quite awhile to flip back after she learnt how to flip from back to tummy... but when they know it, they will do it very often.. and changing time would be real challenging for mommies..

Hi girl
Why not cut your gal's hair? Is she dropping hair? I brought my gal for hair cut when she was 4.5mth (totally botak).. now already grown abt 0.5cm ... she was dropping hair and very patchy loh so have it cut... scare if not next time her hair too thin.

Yah, older people like to ask us to give more water to bb... my gal was drinking abt 360ml of water and abt 600ml of milk at after 1mth plus... very scary.. got so worried cos she pee ALOT... was worried it will overwork her bladder... my ex-colleague's son got diabetics at age 2 and one symptom was pee alot.. luckily now she doesnt drink too much, would still cry for water but it's down to at most 2 small bottles a day... I always think moderation is the key loh...

Hi quench
Do you still check this thread? Can I know where you buy the dermaveen wash? Is it sold at robinsons or johnlittle? I've gone to seiyu, metro and OG but cant find. My gal still got a bit of rashes so would like to try. Do you use it daily now? Will it be too harsh? How much you pay for it? Sorry so many qns!

Gd morning to all mummies!

ruff,
u can join one to try out first, then if Ryan don like n get cranky, then maybe wait till he gets older.

bbgal,
when u say patchy, does it form a line? 'cos Matthew's hair drop till can see one white line, n many said that is call 'ko luo' in hokkien, which means a road walked by his gu gu, so his gu gu have to buy him a pair of shoe. n i shaved him botak too, now his hair grow back n no more white line liao, strange right?

Matthew don like to drink water, till now he could hardly finish a 50ml of water. haiz, don know how to get him drink more water...

Gd morning mummies,
Have looked at those bb contest at the CCs..have to pay $10-$12 for registration.. I'm not that willing to do so.. If Ryan enters there is high chance that he could win a prize coz he is always smiling to everyone around him and he will respond when anyone talkes to him..sometimes he will streach out his hand to touch them.. .even strangers from 2yrs-60yrs old are attracted to him. I think it is more Ryan's mummy get cranky with all the babies noise around.

Ryan also had his hair cut by his father when he was 4mths coz we saw that it didn't grow much and have some bald patches around. Now his hair has grown back thicker and no "lines" or patches around.. wasn't shaved botak coz he struggled too much. he looks like smiling Buddha now.

ruff,
u so funny!!!

anyway, i wan him to join more for experience. will be a bonus if he can win a prize.

btw, can i check if anyone of u attended any bb massage course? thinking of joining one...

Hi good morning!

Hi cla
mine not lines but bald patches like what ruffy said, some patches drop more cos my gal pulled that areas more... and cant stand seeing her hair dropped everywhere, even on cot bumpers cos she was rubbing agst the bumpers when sleeping...and evening wipe down is a gross sight cos those hair sticked everywhere on her body esp folds area.. very hard to clean.. so just shaved her botak.. she cried so badly at her hair cut, daddy was still busy videoing then, didnt bother to pacify her..

Hi ruffy
Then maybe you should send ryan's photos to magazines... can send via email for most, so it's free...
hmmm pay $10+ for the gift packages for contest like not very worth it.. also depends on what they give.. got win prizes still not bad, dont win then like waste time.. hhahaha..