(2004/02) February Babes

gOOd daY, mOmmies...!!

WOw! I missed out many posts by today! Will find time to catch up the rest. I was feeling unwell (ie headache,slight fever & heavy eyes) these few days since Tuesday. I was busy ordering gymboree stuff yesterday & day-before.

The new Children Hub will be having a school tour at the new place located at Pandan Valley Cond at 2pm. I am going to tell the teachers Kyla will only start school after our hols in July and likely to give one month notice this time lah. Dun feel like putting her there anyway since relocated to Ulu Pandan now.

Ruffy
Am waiting for you to go racky around for schools around my place with me ya?!

Linda
Mmm...tempting me liao! Close on sunday ya? Well, the current exchange rate should fall below 1.62.(Citibank credit card offers the lowest rate so far!) Good time to shop!!

Mrs Shim,
Are you feeling better yet ? Take 2 panadol and rest at home today ok ? Try to pump in more juice for Vitamin C. Helps a lot.

Linda,
YEah.. Ryan only want boxer shorts like daddy..so haven't bought him any cute undies yet. HE still not toilet trained so not much change to use the boxer shorts. Bought some Hush puppies ones for him.

Mrs Shims,
hope you are better now. Next week school starts liao..will see when I am free then let you know.

Thanks, Janet. I am feeling better now. Still a bit giddy whenever i stand up quickly. Going out soon to take a cab to attend the new school tour now... in case i faint on the bus! *touchwood!!*

Ruffy
No worries if you are busy. Dun wish to take up your precious time. I will pay a visit to Carpe Diem as well as the Creative Thinkers.

Linda

So is Dorcas' item out of stock? Cos I got your email at 10+ (you mentioned my items are in your shopping bag) but at 11.3oam, your sms said OSS. I suppose it is OOS?

Don't tempt me leh... I ordered two items and you "wink wink" at me?!
Trying not to spend too much. I bought several items for gals and hb this month.

Mrs Shim

Get well soon!!

Hi shimmrs
Hahaha... shop until u got sick? Well rest yah? I do not have a citibank credit card. Do you? If you have and dun mind ordering for us, I suppose it will be greater savings!!

Hi Ruffy
They dun thomas train boxers?

Hi Pink
Yeah, dorcas sweater is OOS. They have several nice tops for girls leh.
*WINK WINK HARDER*

on wed evening jon suddenly had high fever and brought him to doctor. doc say mayb due to the antibiotic given by the other doctor not suitable n he gave anr antibiotic. jon was high fever whole of ytr even the higher dosage of fever medicine dun help. thank god today he is better. fever not as high as ytr. he is still so light, only 11.7kg.

janet,
jon is born in Mar 04, same as ryan. you have two kids? are u a sahm?

linda,
oh ON spree.. later will take a look to see if have good deals or not.

hubby still feel that kids taken care by his mum is best. but i cant stand MIL way of handling. well see how things go for the next few mths or so. then when are u planning for 2nd one?

van, pink,
heh.. you still remember the sexy legs at the swimming pool ah. yar i m slim (hubby say thin) and i can fit into S size clothes. hubby kept increasing his waist size and waste money on pants but i m still wearing the pants i bot donkey years ago.

breastfeeding.. i wanted to stop. in fact last weekend hubby and myself went to cameron for short 3D2N without jon as want to stop bfg. before that daddy already told jon he is grown up already so dun drink mummy milk anymore. jon was initially ok but after a few days he started to ask for bfg. then for the cameron trip he was rather happy staying with MIL. the first day after the trip he din bf at all as told him no more milk. but last night he asked for bfg again. think he sick and want more comfort. aiyo.. my ss is really v little n brs still not full after 3days non bfg. yet jon still refused to give up!

pink,
hubby thinking mayb start school in august earliest but MIL wanted next yr. she like the church kindy near her house but i was told their pre-N at 830am session for yr 2007 is full. dun like 1130-230 timing as it is so hot. hubby thinking of registering carpe diem half day programme.

this time i m posted to Dunman Sec for practicum. it is nearer to my house and trying to see if it is within walkable distance. so thankful din go back to contract teaching school as really hard to motivate the students there.

Linda,
Have never seen Thomas the train boxers leh.. only Hush puppies ones.

Mini,
If Jon goes to Carpe Diem then he will be in the same class as Ryan

Hi mini
Oh dear... I hope Jon get well soon. Do take note of the antibiotic Jon had taken tt caused this fever and avoid it next round. Really sian to see them sick.
Have you tried cod liver oil to help boost his immunity?

I would like to think ideally, grandparents would be the next best caregivers after parents. But sometimes, it would mean overlooking somethings. So will depends if that "something" is impt or not.

Take a look at the ON online shop. Let me know if u are interested in something.

Hi ruffy
Yeah, me never seen any thomas boxers too. In fact I didn't even know they have boxers for little ones!
Maybe i never go to boys department before. HAHAHA...

BTW mummies who are interested in ON spree, pls note tt I would like to finalise the shopping by Sunday late night. So I would appreciate any new purchases or amendments by Sunday 9pm. Thank you.

Oh shimmrs, I received your PM. I have a HSBC, so maybe I will pay for the items with tt. Thanks for letting me know. Any orders from you?

Pink,
too late to SMS you I guess. Just to let you know I have placed the 4T sweater for Dorcas in my bag. Before i check out, I will see if the 3T is available.

Okie, it is back to World Cup again! Maybe I will win some extra $$ for more items in ON! Wish me luck!! HAHAHA!!

Hi Shim
No wonder didnt see your posting this week. Kind of miss you leh. Pls take care & drink more water.

Hi Linda
Both hubby and I are underweight too. So I console myself thats why Jay is so skinny also.
I will let you know my order by Mon ok. I like GAP also, let me know if you want to order.

Hi Mini
Hope Jon is feeling better now. He is not skinny compared to Jay which is only 12.2kg at 34 mths.

GOOD MORNING!

Linda

Thanks a lot. I know it can be frustrating. Sometimes OOS sometimes got stock... sorry to trouble you.

Did you manage to get any 'sponsors' for your ON shopping last night?

You winked so hard
Hahahahaha... Are you getting many items for Tory? ON Girls section - the tops look a bit "mature" for my 4yo Ying. Do you think so? Baby Girls Section - clothes are nice and sweet but afraid that 5T is not big enough for Ying cos she has a 5/6 yo build. If need to add anything will do so asap before tomorrow 9pm. Thanks!

mini

What happened to Jon? Hope he is much better today.

I think if you want to stop bfg, and there is really not much ss anymore, you have to "harden your heart"... a few days is usually what it takes for the child to 'accept'.

All the best for your practicum!

Mrs Shim,
Received your SMS yesterday. How are you feeling now ? The weather is really crazy now, either raining or so humid. My nose is suffering the most.

BTW, the Elmo socks sold out liao. Went to Bossini at West Mall yesterday. The staff said no more Sesame St stuff.

hi mommies..

quick update. jon has rashes all over his body this morning n my sis afraid it may be dengue so asked me quickly bring him to doctor. had blood test done and he platet is slightly lower than the lower limit. lower limit is 140 and his is 130. only slightly lower so not so worrying. tmr have to go for blood test again to monitor his situation. if fall further will be alarming. FIL brought him out on tue and jon get biten by mosquito. then wed high fever, have chance that it is dengue fever. hope tmr blood test will be better. his fever still come on n off
tmr polyclinic not open so have to travel all the way to KK to do blood test.

hi gisele,
thanks for the assurance jon not skinny. Jay takes after both daddy n mummy so hard to be fat. as long as they are healthy is good

hi mommies!
yest was a PH here, so was 'busy' while staying home with the 2 boys. Let Avos put on his underpants whole of yest, except nap time. quite ok, expect 1x accident when he hide himself in the wardrobe - yes, its one of his fav games now. well, thankfully tat we didnt store clothes in tat cabinet, only some plastic items which can be washed easily.

mini,
keep us updated abt Jon yar?

Linda,
my lessons r ok... still learning... small talks n simple conversation not tat bad. grammar still a problem for me. very different from english. also comes to putting new words to becomes sentences will have big problem liao. cos the way words r placed is very different, juz like Japanese, but no fixed rules, hard to get the pattern.

...mOmmies
I recovered from last night liao... thanks! But another "new episode" started today!

All this while, I thought I had all my 4 wisdom teeth extracted over these few years but I was mistaken ! I was shocked to find out that I actually had another one on the upper RHS when I went for dental checkup this morning. Our family dentist advised me to extract my last wisdom tooth there & then due to minor infection! S***!so d*** painful man! The horrible-looking long tooth was finally extracted. There was infection on the site. Luckily i had it removed on time. But now, I still have to tahan the pain even after taken paracetomal.

Linda
Thanks for sharing the ON spree. I will join in Amy(Flub)'s spree since I will have to meet her for collection for both gymboree & ON stuff. Why dun you (& Pink) consider joining in her spree instead?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/448557.html?1151151461

Gisele
So sweet of you to miss me leh!
huh!!! underweight??? wow, most ladies here are quite petite size hor? feel like an over-sized auntie over here man! so pai-sei!

Van
Its really not easy to learn any other foreign language but you are doing a good job! I can sense that you are interested in learning a new language which is good. You will pick up very fast once you get the pattern, i supposed!

Mini
Hope Jon is ok! keep our fingers & toes crossed!!! keep us updated of the result tomorrow!

Janet
Thanks for your concern and checking out on the elmo socks for me! :0

mini

Oh dear. I hope jon is fine and not down with dengue. You mentioned he had had high fever on Wed so it is likely that the rashes is due to false measles too - false measles is not a cause for alarm, i think. But it is good to monitor his condition and go for another blood test since today's results showed that his platelet is a bit lower than normal. Give lots of water. Get well soon.

Van

Press on in your language learning!
Learning a language takes time, and lots of practice. Do you read Swedish articles too?

mrs shim

I hope it is less painful (or painless) now.

Janet
Amy's latest spree is ON. check out the thread!

Pink
Still very painful leh! Just popped the 2nd painkiller liao.

Mrs Shim,
Take another painkiller when medication wears off. Next few days, take porridge or soupy things.

BTW, I just ordered a skirt (similiar to yours) on Amy's ON spree. Need your help to pay her the money first, can ? Just in case I have no time to meet her later this week. Hubby is complaining liao - cut costs, cut costs.

Mrs Shim,

Wanna check with you. Usually shipping costs is how much ? Saw Amy mentioned something like 15% off shipping costs. Pls advise Mrs Shim.

Linda
Here's my order. Thanks for co-ordinating.

Ankle Strap Flipflops
Color: Brown stripes
Size: 7
Quantity: 1
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=7628&pid=382002&scid=382002012

mini
Pink is right, it could be due to false measles. Jay had it once after his fever. Do keep us posted of the result ok.

shim
Yep..miss your posting and bah bah Kyla's photo

Your gum still pain?

Pink
Have you sorted out Dorcas pre-nursary?

I'm so proud of Jay today. We went for seafood dinner at Esplanade and he actually sit through the dinner without fussing. This is the first time I can enjoy my crab without having to chase after him. Hope he will keep it this way

Mrs Shim,
Since when you are an over-sized auntie ah ? If you are an auntie, then I very auntie liao. Darling, you are still in your late 20s ok !!!

Finally back after a long absence. Hope everyone is fine & well.

Well, to cut a long story short, the amber lights flashed in my marriage. April was pure living h*ll for me. Emotional roller coaster for me, i lost interest in everything & dragged myself through work & life basically.

But after many quarrels & tears & talks, we have agreed to reconcile & move on.

Now things are somehow back to normal, i hope.

Things also improved a lot since World Cup started, we watched matches together almost everynight. People talk about WC "widows" but not in my case, it actually helped to bring us closer.

Apologies for ranting my marriage woes here ah.........

Hilda has been a good girl all this while, she was not affected at all by our quarrels. We quarrelled out of sight of everyone & we acted normal in front of everyone.

I have enrolled her for Julia Gabriel weekend playclub & most probably will enrol her for daily neighbourhood 3hr playgoup in 2007. Hb not in favor for half day Montessori-based childcare or church pre-nursery ( even though there are a few nice ones i saw ).

If neighbourhood playgroup really not sufficient next year maybe i will supplment with music or gym classes. That's my tentative plans for her "education".

Hilda is also quite obessed with teeth brushing too. Demands for it after every meal, is it ok for her to swallow SOME toothpaste? She dont do it but somehow i think she may have swallowed some in greed ( strawberry flavored ).

Her fav pharse now? I DONT KNOW. Everything you ask her, you get a "I dont know". Headache.

Mrs Shim
Take pain-killer until pain subsides & keep mouth as clean as possible, will speed up healing process!
I thinking of removing upper wisdom teeth too, is it normal extraction or minor op for your case? I hear upper wisdom tooth extraction usually normal extraction can settle?

Gisele
Good job Jay! Any special tip to share that made Jay such a good boy to sit through dinner ?

Hi gisele
Placed your order into my shopping bag liao.

Hi mini
Yes, tory had tt after a high fever too. It would normally subside after a few days. But to be on the safe side, watch that fever.

hi shimmrs
Oh dear, I hate tooth extraction. I remember I had a molar extracted 6 years back and it was horrid. I lost my appetite and also 3 kg. That's y i tell people of they want lose weight, go get a tooth extracted. HAHAHA.
Try to rinse with oral rinse to keep the infection at bay and to help the healing process.
Take more pain killers.

Hi meii
Sorry to hear tt things weren't going well for you since April. Glad tt things are picking up fine and tt you both have worked things out. Do it on!! Hope everything will go smoothly for you in the future and I am sure it will!!

So hilda is going to school? I think the 3hr playschool will do fine. 3hrs also quite long yeah? Enuff time for her to learn and interact in school. The pre-N class tory will be attending next year is only 2 hrs or 1.5hr... can't remember.
They will conduct an orientation class this year end.

Hi Meiii

Indeed we have not chatted with you here for some time. Glad you came in today.
When I read your posting, my heart sank. But towards the end, I was and am glad that you and hb have sorted out things and reconciled, and that World Cup (or rather, spending time together
) has brought you two closer. No worries about ranting. Take care!

So glad to hear that Hilda has been a good girl! She is! When I met her at Ruffy's house, I thought she was very sweet and guai.

What kind of 3h programme in the neighbourhood?

I think accidentally swallowing a little bit of toothpaste is all right. Dorcas does that too, accidentally. So we try not to squeeze too much toothpaste on the brush. A little bit will do. Hilda must have nice white pearlies then!

Dorcas also says "I dont know" with the "know" in higher pitch, and looking aloof or innocent (whatever).

I think removing the upper wisdom teeth req. only extraction (pull out). But the lower ones need minor surgery.

Gisele

Dorcas is registered at Ying's sch. It's the 3-5 pm programme. Cannot think of any other alternative. The thought of sending them to two diff schools - also 'sian' right?... Will see how we can best arrange/adjust to the two sch-going timings. Worst case - both take sch bus and I stay at home. Thanks for asking!!

Well done, Jay

BTW mummies in the ON spree, some items have gone OOS and hence i might close the deal earlier tomorrow in case the rest are too. So if you have any amendments/ additional orders, pls do so ASAP. I will prob do it tomorrow when tory naps around 2pm.

Pink, the sweater for dorcas is OOS again. But before I check out tomorrow, I will double check stock availibilty for 3T and 4T again.

Cheers!!

Linda

Saw your posting at 12.21. I had emailed you earlier. No problem with me about closing the spree earlier. Thanks for your help. So "ma fan" right? When you order my items tomorrow, whatever is OOS is ok... just go ahead with the rest.

Good night!

Linda & pnik_tulip

Yes,really glad that there was a chance for reconcilation. I really thought that was the end of my marriage then.

School: Eh..actually i think it should be a 2hr lesson...9-11 ? Havent went to check out the details. It is those playgroup conducted in neighbourhood RCs. The one near my mum's place is Tot's House if i remember correctly.

pink_tulip
Yes, Hilda does the aloof/innocent thing too! Sometimes she also shrugs her shoulder & giggle away.

Eh, when i said good girl, i meant no major disciplinary problems, hehe. She still throw tantrums & demands things occasionally but i classified them as tiny problems. So , still a good girl but naughty at times.

wow! so many postings...

shimmrs,
it takes awhile for the swelling n sore 'ache' to be gone. go easy with diet n make sure clean the area well aft eating yar.

pink_tulip / shimmrs,
thanks for your encouragement on my language lesson
yes i'm reading local news as well as listening to local radio stations. but usually aft listening to the radio for less than 5mins, becomes background noise liao hahahaha...

pink_tulip,
potty training kinda failed today. morning from 9am to 12pm washed 4 pants. he simply refuse to go potty or toilet
tmr we're going out, so go to postpone tat again...

Linda,
thanks for the co-ordination. end tis earlier lah (i dun mean anything else yar). juz tat the earlier u end, the temption for me to click more will stop faster :p

Well done, Jay! Gisele, must praise him yar

meiii,
Glad that u n ur hb have reconciled. Stay positive yar

i also feel Hilda very guai qiao & dong shi since the 1st time we met

i start to have discipline problem with Avos. he will pinch his good friend's cheek whenever they 'quarrel' or when gor-gor tries to snatch his toys away. aft getting scolding, he will go over, sayang n say 'sorry' to gor-gor. but today when we were there, he did the same n it happened like every 30mins, despite my 2x warning n smacking! seems like he doesnt feel my seriousness & becomes kind of habit! in the end, we (both mums) got fedup, separate the 2 of them. my friend talk to her son abt sharing toys n no snatching, etc. while i simply juz put Avos in a corner, no one to talk or play with him. made me kinda pai seh.

Van

Ha ha ha "background noise"... jia you ok?!

Potty- training - ya ya! Some days are bad... keep washing pants and wiping floor... backache man! Jia you!

Re avos - same here lah... when ying goes to ah ma house on Sun evenings, will also fight with my nephew over toys (those which we also have at home and at po po's house). Always have to keep an eye on them, and then taking her aside to remind/warn/scold/etc... what you did was good i think.. let him know that the consequences of not playing in a friendly manner is not having anyone or anything to play with! I do that to Ying too (when she disobeys after repeated warnings). She will sulk at the corner. After that, will be more conscious not to fight. Then again, week after week, same thing...

Linda

This i agree with Van... the earlier you end spree, the less opportunities i have to surf the site... kekekekeke

Meiii

Of course will have minor disciplinary problems... like that is considered 'guai1 qiao3' already!

Yep, i also hope your spirits stays up and that you n lao gong will enjoy each other more and more.

More opportunities to surf net for the ON things you like.... I have a prob with my VPOST USA address and have request ON and VPOST to check it out ASAP for me. The summer sales is ending soon.
So sorry tt you all have to bear with this inexperience spree organiser. Pai seh ah. Will try to confirm order as soon as I get the address retified.

Now time for me to snooze... catch up on the postings later.

Vanessa & pink_tulip

Yah, our kids now know how to fight over ownership of toys! So fast to come to this stage already....

But kids forget unhappy things quite fast. One moment they are crying over the fight, the next moment they playing like best buddies again. The cute innocence of children.

Hilda has 2 "playmates", my sec 1 & primary 4 nieces. These two girls ENJOY playing with Hilda's toys & Hilda will happily join in their make-believe games like cafe/house/shop.

I always laugh when Hilda destroys their cafe/house/shop. Haha. Bad i know but i tell Hilda off too.

pink_tulip / meiii,
i'm surprised tat Avos knows how to 'defend' himself by pinching others. so far he only does tat to his good friend. we tot maybe cos he likes to complain, thus makes Avos finds it 'interesting' to 'disturb' him. today he almost pinched me!!! gave him a stern look & he said 'no pinch'
as i said its starts to becomes a habit, but i'm glad tat he remembers its not right to do so.

i'm glad tat his good friend's parents (also s'poreans) r having the same mentality when comes to discipline. we wouldnt side either one & tell whoever is in the wrong. their age gap is only a year apart, we always have to be the judge n explain, explain, explain... oh yes, they 4get easily but at times we purposely remind them by keeping them apart for longer period even tho they both start to show interest in playing together

<font color="ff0000">Hi meiii! </font>
long time no "see"! missed hilda sweetie leh! can you post some recent photos of our sweetie pie? glad you worked out your marriage finally and your relationship is even better now!

Mommies...
Our kiddos are indeed growing up to be little girls and boys now... had an interesting conversation with kyla yesterday. even though its not something very BIG but i am glad she knows how to hold a short conversation with the right words...

<font color="ff6000">Kyla:</font> mommy! juice! i want juice pls!

<font color="ff6000">Mommy:</font> ok, wait for a while, mommy is busy washing up dishes.

(kyla stood there and waited impatiently. i had no choice but to give her the juice without drying my hands completely!)

<font color="ff6000">Kyla:</font> splash me?! mommy splash me! hmmm...

<font color="ff6000">Mommy:</font> what splashed you?

<font color="ff6000">Kyla:</font> water!

<font color="ff6000">Mommy:</font> Oops! Sorry! Mommy not careful.

After she got her juice, she went on to watch her tv programme while i continue to cook lunch for her in the kitchen.

After lunch, i was cleaning up the kitchen as well as the dishes. Kyla walked into the kitchen and asked for baby ma-ma biscuit. (baby bites)

<font color="119911">Kyla:</font> Mommy! baby ma-ma!

<font color="119911">Mommy:</font> Ok, open the drawer and take out the baby ma-ma from there.

(kyla opened and passed me the biscuit)

<font color="119911">Kyla:</font> Open!
(with my wet hands again, i took the packet from her)

<font color="119911">Kyla:</font> Splash me again?! hmmm... mommy! splash me again!!!

<font color="119911">Mommy:</font> Oh oh! Sorry, kyla.

I cannot help laughing at her when she said, "hmmm" along with a frowning look! But i was kinda happy she knew how to use "again" to described what had happened again the second time.

I was "miracly" recovered by yesterday with no pain at all~! (but still on antibiotics) and went on to indulge in yummy buffet at the MELT last night after shopping in Marina Square with my hb and kyla. Kyla was in her worst behaviour last night at the restaurant!

Oh yes, reminded me something else while playing in the playground in Kiddy Palace... in marina square.

Kyla was happily playing with many kids there and suddenly she pushed a boy who is about her age when she tried to snatch the same toy. The boy pushed her back. My hb immediately pulled kyla away, scolded her and smacked her hand, made her apologise to that boy. Do you know what that boy's mother did? She was very unhappy with Kyla. She positioned herself in such a way to "protect" both of her kids by opening her legs wide enough to ensure her both kids are playing within the 'space' between her legs! i hope you know what i am trying to describe! I was there and saw that lady actually stared at kyla fiercely and use her leg to slightly push kyla away from going near her precious daughter!! My goodness! both my hb &amp; i were awfully disgusted! We removed kyla away from that spot and brought her to play the slide and swing instead.

That lady is a mother of 2 children, one older than kyla and the other about the same age. She should be in a better position to know how kiddos are like at this age right? AiYo! even my hb &amp; i do not protect kyla in such a manner! we as parents only come in to stop her when she misbehaves. Other than that, we will just allow her to play freely with the other kids.

Oops! such a long post! Hope you all are not bored by my story!

ruffy_happy,
drop a line when free
in the meantime, take good care!

shimmrs,
hehehe... Kyla sounds like a 'xiao3 guan3 jia1'. i can imagine the way she talks with all the pix u posted

i'm also amazed by the way they learn grammar/vocab from us. i was also stunned when Avos used the '-ing' words &amp; past tense. i realised now he speaks 'rojak'. 3 different languages together. sometimes even dialects. got to keep teaching him, speak in full with a particular language.

its getting common tat parents r over-protecting their kids. it depends on how individual define the word 'protect'. discipline, if i'm the boy's mom, i would scold my son for pushing Kyla back &amp; take the opportunity to teach / remind abt sharing. but unfortunately there r more n more parents taking side on their kids.

mommies,
daddy says Avos cried again (plus struggled!)when he dropped Avos off at daycare tis morning. dunno wat to do leh... very gek sim liao... he never behaved like tat b4 since Day 1 of school
according to daddy, he only burst into tears upon seeing his trs. he walk on his own from carpark to school &amp; open the door himself at the hall, so i assume he still likes school??? cant wait for the meet parents session on Thurs. another 2 weeks to his school vacation, cant imagine have to go thru all these for 2 weeks!

Hi Linda

How is it?

Oh yes, want to check with you. When you order ON tops for Tory, which size do you opt for? I have a "gut feeling" that 4T will be too big for Dorcas but still went ahead to choose 4T cos I'm also afraid that 3T will be too small or just nice (then only can be worn for a while and no younger sis to pass on to :p).

meiii

ya, the little ones dun bear grudge. when i discipline them, this moment they are angry and crying, moments later, giggling away or happily playing with something else liao.

Van

Same here, told you Dorcas likes to pat/hit others who go near her. It's a habit that we are also trying to get her to kick, with lots of repetitive explanation. It is getting much better but whenever someone goes near her, I will "freeze" and be on the alert!

mrs shim

kyla's conversation with you is cute! And she keeps asking you for food (juice, biscuits etc)ya?
I can visualise in my mind the "hmm" and the frown.

Glad you are no longer in pain!

No worries about your story. Good that Kyla said sorry. I think Kyla has also learnt a lesson after seeing how that auntie reacted. That mummy could have been more gracious.

van

same here, yday (and last Sun), dorcas reached the door where her sun sch class is conducted and then burst out crying. seems to have a fear of trs OR separation anxiety (separated from me). sigh. she was very at ease when she joined sun sch last term. now, i have phobia. afraid that next year, when she goes to sch, will display similar behaviour...

yep, many parents are over-protective of their kids nowadays, so much so that the kids are becoming kind of aloof, insensitive and rude.

Dorcas has been saying "boughting" (when referring to 'buying') these two days. She inferred that since we always use 'bought', so 'buying' becomes "boughting". hb and i let out a laugh each time we hear that. then correct her lor.

pink_tulip,
i cannot tolerate Avos using action to show his unhappiness loh. 'jun1 zi3 dong4 kou3 bu2 dong4 shou3' hehehee... so to me, die die must let him get the message across &amp; of cos i try my very best not to smack him. tats y at times i feel so stressed up over discipline. finding my own trouble hahahaha...

i think 3T would fit a little loose for Dorcas if u intend to let her wear now. Avos has quite a number of hands-me-down clothings sized 3T (US brands). bottoms r ok, except for sweaters, need a inch fold at the sleeves. i ordered 4T for Avos cos he will only get to wear tat long sleeve tee next year aft we leave sg. hope tis can help u to 'agar' the sizes. given tat i 'see' Dorcas n Avos abt the same built.

really gek sim to see Avos clingy when we drop him off loh. has been going on for a week plus (i think) liao. its only on thurs (fri PH) &amp; today he started to cry.

at least Dorcas knows how to use '-ing' mah
keep correcting very fast she'll learn the right tense.

mommies
I am finally done with loads of house work! Phew!!! Done with washing &amp; hanging of clothes, vacuum &amp; mopping of floors &amp; scrubbing of both toilets in this house!!! Will bring kyla down for a dip at the pool after finished posting here! Also a good time for me to relax in the pool!

I can see that many of our kiddos are coming out with many new words! kekeke... Kyla is in the process of figuring out how to use, 'mine', 'my','yours','i','you'. She is often confused when to use 'my' or 'i'. She will often replace 'i' with 'my' or 'mine'. This is difficult to teach. Only have to hold more conversations with her to make her realise when to use which appropriately and good news is she is about to get them right! Just managed to get 'me' and 'you' right in her conversations liao! So far, she has not attempt to use words ending with 'ing' yet! She normally will use words like ' kyla buy, kyla pay, kyla press, kyla feed',.... etc.

Van
YOu sure knows how to imagine kyla's expressions with the photos! hahaha... I guessed Avos will stop crying after his daddy dropped him off at school for another week or so. That is also a way of telling his daddy he "she-bo-de" him to go away.

Pink
Same here. Not sure which size will fit &amp; last kyla so I will try to get 2 sizes bigger when order from ON or Gymboree. Normally i will go for 4T. Very concerned with the sizes after kena the wrong size chart info on the shoes the last time!

Janet
Oh yes, forgot to answer your question! I do feel like an over-sized auntie given the fact that I gained so much weight after pregnancy. And FYI, i am one of the oldest mommy here ok? The rest are very young you know! All born after Yr 1978. Ladies, dun mind hor?!

went for blood test ytr n jon's platelet is 135 (up by 5). doctor said his rashes should be due to viral infection. however his platelet still lower than the normal level 150, so tmr have to bring him to polyclinic to do blood test again until platelet count becomes normal. so glad that it is not dengue. however the rashes made him uncomfortable.

glad that since last wk jon can tell us when he wants to pee when he is awake. but for pass motion he will only tell us the moment he is going to pass motion or he just completed his business. nvm let him takes time to feel ready. MIL have been bringing him to toilet to pee for many many months n only until now he is ready to tell us to bring him to pee.

first day of school.. just came back as have induction after school. so tired n a bit brain dead... will post more again! take care ya!

mini,
glad tat Jon's fever is not due to dengue. err i feel doc always conclude its viral infection when it comes to unknown rashes aft fever. some ppl will say its fake measles (chu pia in hokkien). Avos gotten it twice - the last time was a week b4 his 2nd bday party... i was worried if its the real measles we have to cancel the party. thankful, its not
but anyway the rashes takes awhile to clear. the 1st time when Avos got it, the rashes goes off completely within a week. but the 2nd time, it took much longer.

shimmrs,
i hope its juz Avos 'she bu de' us to leave. cos its too sudden already loh.

pls lah! u wat auntie?! wat over-sized?! u look good to me, 'well-portioned'
dun talk abt age leh, but i can confirm u not the oldest here
dun make other mommies flar up :p

mini
Keep us updated on Jon's progress. Take care!

van
are you sure i look well-portioned? check out my big hips lah!

Avos will be ok after you hb left the school right? Its only temporary separation anxiety, i supposed. Kyla will react this way sometimes too after i dropped her at school.

shimmrs,
serious! u look fine to me. my hip also expanded err shld say since Avos starts weaning / semi-solid food. i COULD easily fit in an XS size clothing. now bottom M
oh yes, also my arms, horrible...