(2002) Any 2002 babies?

maisy, yawn yawn,
Congrats on the good result. Feel like our report card also right ? Give a pat on yourself for the great job done.

Star
My sis is in perth, So she will send her dresses not available here as Bday gift.

Princess costumes are from OG at 39.90 or 49.90 when that time she was crazy over princess. at 5 and 6 years old , her birthday theme was princess.

star

Actually can go holiday during school term. As long no test or exam, can pack & go. Just have to drop school a note
We went Genting last year in May & Nov

Star,
I am planning to go traveling during the last week of school too. Think for DS, actually last week not attend sch unless last day he needs to attend the sch prize giving session. Now wondering how am I suppose to collect his report book. :p

My gal got her result on English and Chinese .
English scored 59/65 whereas Chinese 44/45 and she is the top for the whole p2 Cohort for her chinese. But a little disappointed in her English result

Jolene,Yawnyawn & Maisy,

Congrats for the good results. Mine juz finished his exam yesterday. Not sure how he will fare. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Jolene,
i understand that your girl's sch also don't have SA1. in this case, is 100% SA2? or got take into account daily work?
very impressive chinese results. ^__^

Jolene - Congrats!!

My P2 gal told her daddy (did not tell me!!) that she knew her English Compre marks..4/10!! She asked him if she did well. My hubby said he cannot say cos I was the one guiding her. She asked him not to let me know first..hmmm...I wonder what other stuff is she hiding from me..need to see the paper to find out what's her mistake before I "scold" her..

Then my P1 gal came home last night..and showed me her yr end Chinese mock test result. I did not even know that there is a mock test!! She score 36/70..*FAINT* and she even has the cheek to say that who and who failed..she is happy that she passed..really dunno what to do with her..she does not dislike chinese..just find it difficult..in fact she asked me to send her to chinese enrichment class or tuition centre so that her chinese will "get better result"..Anyone can recommend good chinese classes at Bishan/TPY/AMK area? My friends ask me to try Berries but the waiting list is v v long.

Jolene, Congrats on ur kid result. Well done!

bebe75, see the test day 1st then talk to you. Is ur P2 gal having any tutition? I am thinking of signing my DS for chinese class too as he is almost like a ABC boy who does not likes to read chinese books.

<font color="0000ff">Higher Chinese
I did check with the teachers, what is the difference for higher chinese, they say only about 20 or more chinese word. Not much different. Though my girl ot doing higher chinese but her tuition centre will teach them higher chinese textbook.</font>

The difference is 20 words a year. So by Pri 6 would be 120 words, equivalent to 1 full page of compo. Most chinese tuition centre teach higher chinese unless the child really can't cope then go to the non higher chinese. But I heard the child's foundation must be strong before take up Higher Chinese (assuming currently the child is not taking Hi Chinese) otherwise it's quite tough to cope. And they may have to take extra chinese class. That's why some kids drop out of higher chinese.

Bebe,
My friend in Bishan goes to Eduplus. Berries also good. My friend's child in Berries P3, the kids to learn this difficult Chinese novel call 笑猫. She say standard is quite high.

To all the mummies with kids still in exams: Good luck!!
To all the mummies whose kids have good results: Well done and congrats! Your efforts have paid off!
Pin: Our daughters in the same school - very nice to have early holidays huh! Did you go to the concert today? My daughter is in the ballet performance.

Jolene,
I still have quite a lot of P2 assessments and exam papers not completed. I intend to finish them off during the school hol. I prefer if she could build a stronger foundation than to start new topics.

Jolene

I always buy advanced levels. For grammar, you can 敢敢 buy P6, your will be surprised, not much difference from P2 leh. For compre I bought P3 for her beginning of this year

maisy

Mine too, assessment books like 10% or 20% done only. Some almost brand new, less than 5 pages done!

My dd is not super keen on assessment books so I only pick certain pages &amp; coax her to do during exam period. During non exam period, her main focus is to complete school worksheets only. Actually not much spare time left to do extra work.

Good thing is with the advanced levels, 1 book can last a couple of years, less wasteful. Those she outgrown, I pass to dd2.
Hehe, cheapo mom lah

ha ha Yawn Yawn,
Will take your advice. Ha ha will buy a P6 grammar book.

The night before all exam, I always let my girl has this 解脱 ritual to dump the assessment books.

She had so much fun. Tonight will be for Chinese

Now, I am crossing finger for no carelessness in her maths paper now.

Counting down to the last paper tomorrow.

Haha, yesterday I spent my afternoon packing all the school worksheet and books and dump into the recycling bin. Filled up an entire paper bag. Only half done. When holiday starts, will dump the 2nd half year worksheet.

Yawn Yawn,
Good idea to buy P6 grammar books...i will do so this yr too ....

This yr, i bought much fewer assessment books as compared to p1 but still had unfinished ones ...think i am not diligent in getting my gal to do them. If i keep them for my younger gal, the syllabus should be outdated by then (4 yrs later). If i throw away, so sayang...

The popular bookfest starts on 10 dec at suntec, think I will go there to stock up assessment books. Any mummies going too?

Jolene
I would be happy too. It is very good already. Ha ha my gal told me her maths paper today half easy half difficult. she was telling me about a question which she feel is difficult, then as she explained, she says quite easy. So contradicting , I also dunno if she will fare good or bad. sigh. If she gets your gal's score, I will be so thrilled.

BTW, your girl in which school ?

Now she is finishing the last revision in the Chinese assessment book. Then will do 1 more practice exam paper.

Will let her breathe and nap till dinner time.

After Dinner, will do the last run on the sheng zi and off she go as I count down to the last paper

Chicken Little: jiayou jiayou! Your ritual to dump the assessment books is so cute! Bet the children love such things.

Like Maisy Daisy, I also have quite a lot of test papers and assessment books left, so will let my girl do it this holidays. Will also be teaching creative writing for English and Chinese myself. Am trying to find some books on creative writing for Chinese from Popular - but have difficulty finding.

I am looking to outsource Math next year. Too tiring teaching all by myself. Any recommendations?

Linette
Yes Yes she was so excited. Now she is just walking over to throw her last 2 chinese assessment book. keke. Shiok ah. At least all my assessment books are completed. the BN ones which I have no time at all are going to her cousins.

Juz me , jia you.
Me too was so envy of other mummies. But I am counting down to the last paper tomorrow.

Now is my girl's break time and will be taking nap soon

Chicken Little,
I remember your girl is from NYPS.
Their papers are generally tough.
I don't let my boy try them for exam prep cos i worry that it may demoralise him. -__-"

Thanks fz
ya she is from NYPS. She did past year exam papers so far it is between 95 to 98. She says they are manageable. ha ha but today she says half easy half difficult. I dunno what to say.

ChickenLittle,
wah..your gal chinese must be quite good. Did you send her for any chinese class? My DS is like a ABC who does not likes to read chinese book. Sigh...

I still have 1 more day to go..counting down to tonight midnight. :p

Justjazz
she not consistent one. Yes I did send her to berries then around June, we swop to busy bee nearer to home.

Next year will drop the language course can go for writing instead.

Jia you to you too.

Mine should be waiting for bell to ring and stop writing. Will be picking her from school and bring her for a mini celebration

Bebe: My gf enrols her son in HAN Language @ AMK Hub. She said is not bad.

Mine is @ United Square's Hua.Next year most likely to enrol him for their creative writing and comprehension class.

Higher chinese learns more words but since they are young, it is not very difficult.

Hi Pin,
Maybe you can order some strudel.

There are a few flavours.

My son got back all the results.
English 52/55, Mathematics 90/100, Chinese 41/45.

I had finish some diy item to give as goodies bag.
4691210.jpg

hardly come to this thread...heheh only durng the exam period. Wow most of the kids here scored pretty good results. My son is still having his last paper - chinese today.
Just hoping that he can do his very best as he hates chinese subject the most.
Any kids here from Keming Primary school?

Pin - you are very creative!!
Yen-Ling - where do u get the badges? Or do you DIY?
The kids mus be thrilled to receive those goodies bags..even I myself also "gian"...ha ha
My P1 gal is looking forward for her next bday in Dec..and she's starting to do her own invitation cards for her friends..she said she wanted to give them out before sch holi..Problem is I have not even consented to hold a party for her..@#$@#%#@

My P2 gal has told me her Maths results. - 79/100, slightly better than SA1. I am reserving my comment till I see the actual papers, see which area is she giving away the marks. Hubby said I ought to reward her for getting better performance, but I said I need to see the overall SA2 results first mah. Frankly speaking, I will still reward her for better maths performance considering that she has been conscientiously doing her weekly assessment and that she does not attend any maths enrichment classes..

Used and uncompleted assessments
I will also get her to complete them during the holidays..but not all topics lah..mainly the weaker ones..and maybe one topics/exam papers per day. Really need a stronger foundation before she progresses to P3 next year.

Anyone knows if there will be any shopping mall performance/activities during sch holidays?