1st Time...

very pretty! wow. i wanted so much to order something like that for sidney's 1st. anyways, happy 1st to KY and many good years to come.

hb was not for the fancy cake. but it looks so yummy tho i think i would showcase it and then take it away from everyone n hide it in my wardrobe. haha

did mommy n ky have a blast?

Sgn,
Wow! Very nice cake & it look yummy... HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Kai Yang 1st birthday, today is his actual birthday right? He change so much since the last time you put up his photo from the photo shoot. About the long service award. Actually the last round long services award is $300 vouchers this round they got more $$ so increased to $500. Hope that next year will be better lor.

shauna
thank u today was his actual birthday. he was so tired when we went home n he nap for 2 hrs.
for me also a very tiring day but i think it's worth and unforgetable for me n family.

Jasmine
ur memory so good ley, mine was bad b4 preg. ya my birthday in 3 months time n i will order blackforest cos when i went to collect my boy's cake saw lots of ppl buy that flavour! now after delivery worse!
talking about long service i'm waiting for my bonus and i want to change my job! lets wait n see.

shauna
now i back to work 1-2 day only i felt tired already. next wk plan to bring him for pneumococcal jab n aug MMR jab lots of things to worry again.

sgn-
shld be ok lah.
sidney took his pneumoccocal, was ok. taking MMR today. he's not had problems with jabs. remember the sambuccol i told u abt? can let KY take everyday to build up immunity. alot of mommies swear by it. or cod liver oil.
when they get past 1, they can take supplements. but better check with PD 1st.

anyway isnt it amazing how time flies? when we 1st chatted, i think nicole was 13 or 15 m, n josh n ky was 8 or 9 months?haha..

Shauna,
I haven't bring Nichole for her pneumoccocal jab yet. I heard if take below 2 yrs old have to have few jab right? My GP told us if take after 2 yrs old is only 1 jab. So we thinking to let her take when she is 2 yrs old. Nichole still have her last jab to go, this weekend going to bring her for it. I don't know about preumoccocal but when Nichole have her MMR, doctor say the fever will only come after 4-5 days and true enough her fever came after the 4th days of her jab. Time really flies, now nichole is good at running around and moving things around, you guys better treasure before they know how to walk, coz not easy to keep an eyes on them. When she enter kitchen she will go open up the cupboard door and take whatever she likes faint** So we started to put up all the baby safety guard stuff to prevent her from opening and hurting herself by accident. She loves the Wheels on the Bus DVD which I brought few weeks back. She loves all the 3 DVD. Everyday will ask my maid to on the disc for her to watch over and over again, not bore 1 lor.

how's everyone? all enjoining the long wk ends.

nellu
how's josh's party? any up date?

sgn,
i just touched down in S'pore this aftnn. very tired with loads and loads of washing up to do...

thanks for the banner. I received it in very good condition. Lemme know how much to pay you.

Josh's party still planning lor...the same status as when we left sgp...hahaha the next few days got a lot of things to do...

nellu
when is josh's birthday party?
u can help me to mail out if i can find a buyer ha ha ha. u have a good rest.

Hi Nellu,
Welcome back home. Take a good rest 1st and celebrate Josh birthday tmr, like me hehe... me not so happy though as age have catch up with me... And Nichole having fever after her jab on sunday, her fever hit as high as 39.5, have to shower her lots of time. And she refuse to take her medicine even put inside her favourite yoghurt she also refuse to take it. End up we use the bullet which was left over from her previous time to insert her if not also don't know what to do. This morning her fever has tone down hope it doesn't come back again.
Sgn,
How is KY after her jab? For MMR doctor says is normal to have fever after 4-5 days. Josh birthday is tmr same as me.

Jasmine
what jab did Nicole had? i plan to bring ky for pneumococcal 1st. does pneumococcal jab cos fever?

i knew Josh's birthday is 21st May but just wonder when is the party.

Sgn,
Nichole taking her last jab of booster jab, which she took when she is 3-4 months forgot what the jab name liao. I so scare when she taking jab sure will have fever. Pneumococcal jab doctor advise us to let her take when she is 2yrs old which mean is Nov. She only need to take 1 jab instead of 2 jabs if they're below 2 yrs old. Since we didn't let her attend any play group so thinking to let her take after 2 yrs old. Very poor thing to see them have fever after each jab. Thinking she still very playful before her jab and having fever after her jab make her so sick see already so heartache.

Sgn,
Their health book should have the jab they're taking you can refer to it. Nichole had all her jab and doctor gave her a cert. for completing all her jabs. She took her MMR at 16mths which is what the health book stated. Is up to you if you want KY to have his pneumococcal jab, coz if he take now he would have to take 2 jabs but don't know what's the gab to have both jabs. Maybe Shauna can advise since Sidney took the jab already.

Nellu,
welcome back..how was the trip?

SGN,
usually pneumococcal jab will have fever one..Naomi took her's liao..she's 1 years old so need 2 jabs..the gab is abt 2 - 3mths apart..

jasmine-
just to check with u, when did nicole pull herself up to stand, stand without support and start to walk? also does she verbalise any words?

sgn,
josh's party will be this sat. tmw is his actual bday. the banner -- if you can get a buyer, i'll send it out for you..no problem at all!

pneumococcal jab - josh had taken 2 jabs liao. First one got very bad fever. second one got no reaction. just watch out for fever aft 1st jab. Josh's fever then was quite high and he was quite sian sian then...knew then he was really sick...
anyway this is optional. But the pneumococcal virus is quite scary so i'd rather not take chances.

Jasmine
Happy Birthday! should be happy everyday regardless of your age!

I cannot take this heat. And poor Josh, just sleeping also he's sweating like mad..somemore in aircon room....

Hi Nellu,
Thanks for the wishes. Same to Josh HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the little boy. I hope I not mentally old just went for a hair-cut to make myself look younger though
. Wah! the jab so bad ah, Im scare to see baby with high fever leh, Nichole fever went up high as 39.5 so scary lor. Thats why I rather she take only 1 jab for that. The weather here is killing, and Im thinking to change my air-con unit fast. Coz after topping up gas still not that cold already, think its about time to change.
Shauna,
Humm... try to remember, think she already know how to stand by herself when she is turing to 11mths plus, but for walking she only start to learn walking without support when she is 16 months plus, before that she need to hold our hands to walk around, kind of slow for her though, but heard ppl say for gals if learn to walk later better life for them, don't know how true also.

nellu
<font color="0000ff">HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY TO JOSH</font>

Jasmine
<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday to U</font>

MumBebes
sorry FTWM = full time working mum
SAHM = stay at home mum.

hah hah my boy just turn 1yr old last wk.

Hi, i'm new here.
I'm a FTWM and my girl turns one TODAY!! Bought her to the zoo this morning..part of a celebration. Celebrated her birthday last weekend.

Welcome MumBebes &amp; Wendy...

Sgn,
Oh NO! Not again. Better take care. Better bring to Yu Guo don't drag liao. If can go early better dont wait it gt worse.

Jasmine
i lazy to bring him there ley, very far from my place, if go during wk days got to take cab.
block nose can cure by chinese med?

sgn,
Josh fell sick on the day of his party!! Last nite was BAD! I didn't sleep much at all cos he wanted to sleep on me.

o/w it had been a great party. all the kids that came had a great time and so did I.

graybecky,
recalled you mentioned that your PD is at Bt Timah? Which part? Is he/she good?

I'm thinking of switching PD cos going to SCBC at Gleneagles is too expensive. And my PD even though is very good, is always very busy and often does not have the time to answer all my queries...

Hi. Need some advice here. My girl has just turned one year old, but still has not teeth yet!! VERY concern. I am thinking of bringing her to a dentist and wonder whether it will help.

nellu
same lah... my boy slept on me last night. Josh had a flu too?

got any party pic to share with us?

ky's pd also from SBCC but Mt Alvenia's branch.
each consult cost about $60++. the nurses there very nice n Dr Chan also very nice dr. waiting time 1/2 hr to 1hr if u bk appt.

Wendy
u tried bring ur gal to see pd?

Hi sgn,
Yes, i brought my girl to see my PD a couple of weeks ago. She told me not to worry as some babies are slow. She also passed me a dentist namecard should i feel that i need to bring her to see one. So, it is really up to me lor.

I am just concern. My girl is not a big baby. She was just 2.4kg when she was born. My PD told me she is a pettie baby as my girl has inherited 'small genes' from the parents (my husband is not big size too). Will try to book an appt to see the dentist, just a peace of my mind.

Hi Angelzk, thks for the link.

sgn,
all the photos not nice leh cos Josh was fussy the whole aftnn..anyway i haven't seen the photos yet cos I got my friend and my brother to take them. they haven't pass to me...
so sad the photos are not nice...

abt PD -- actually my main compliant is that the PD is always like in a rush and his answers to my questions are so std..like those that i read from parenting books...so sian until i dun want to ask anything. I'd rather go do my own research on the net. I hope to get another PD who is more willing to spend time answering my queries and really give me useful tips to handle Josh, rather than those textbook answers, which I also know.

also want to look for PD nearer to my plc lor...

Wendy,
If this helps, I just want to tell you that my neighbour's youngest daughter (coming to 3yo soon) also didn't have any teeth when she turned 1. But her teeth all started coming out sometime after her first birthday. So dun worry too much.

the only thing you might need to pay attention to is your speed of introducing adult food (as in the hardness of it) to her. My neighbour's girl, up till now, is still eating a lot of porridge cos she takes a longer time to learn how to chew. The 1st window of opportunity for babies to learn how to chew is when they are abt 8-9mths. I too had missed that window and have to see my boy swallowing his food a lot...only recently he started to chew a bit.

Hi nellu,

You mean that i can introduce adult food e.g. rice to my girl even though she has no teeth? She is still eating porridge becos i am so afraid that she will choke if i give her rice. Will definately bring her to see dentist becos i am concern.
kao_sad2.gif

Abt PD - My PD in Woodlands is excellent. She always give me a lot of useful tips. She does not brush me off (very patient) even though she is very busy. Will definately continue to use her 'service'. Her consultation fee is $45.

wendy,
technically speaking you can. All the ang moh kids eat adult food by one, FYI. My friend's mum who's a retired doctor thought i was really clingy as a parent (she thought I dun want my boy to grow up!)when she saw me feeding my boy porridge in England.... My boy can eat a bit of soft rice now. His porridge is very coarse. He only has six teeth, 4 on top and 2 very tiny ones below. So it is possible. i think it is a matter of training. You just have to make the texture coarser and coarser...Even my late grandfather who had not teeth could eat rice...what more a 1yo right?

maybe you go see the dentist first and see what advice you get.

oh..btw, my boy decided that he was more a french than chinese when he threw the soft inside of the baguette back at me and grabbed the hard crust to chew (and ate everything!!!) when we were in France!! That's when i knew he was ready for more solid food.

nellu
never mind lah just share 1-2 pic of the birthday boy when u r ready.

i like to feed my boy porridge esp cooked by me. ha ha ha ai xin porridge mah. sometimes i do give him a bit of our food when we having meals.
he loves canned drinks esp when he sees us drinking from the cans. he would scream for it, but we just let him suck the rim of the can n no drinks for him! ha ha ha...

Was very busy at work for the past 1 week. Going to die of work, so tiring now. Eyes want to close almost every night at 11pm. Wao a lot of chat going on yeah...
Wendy which PD you when to may I know? I also stay at Woodlands, normally we went to GP coz she don't know any good PD at Woodlands. Don't worry too much your gal teeth will sure come out very soon. My girl friend son only have his teeth when he is about 13-14mths. Like what nellu say try giving solid but soft food 1st, its good for her growth too. My girl now is 18mths plus, she still take porridge and rice during weekend when I cook at home. We gave her bread/pastry which is her favourites.

Hi Jasmine,
You can look for Dr Angelin Tan (Angelin's baby &amp; child clinic). Her add: blk 303 Woodlands St 31 #01-177 Tel: 63661011. She is very merticulous and won't let you spend unnecessary money. I like her. She also told me not to worry. But i am just concern.

Thanks everyone for the advice!

wendy,
you're welcome!

sgn,
banner -- any buyer for it? Josh likes to look at it alot so it is still up in my dining room...hahaha..will take it down soon...

it's been 1 week since we came back from Europe. Still cannot tahan the heat in SGP...and Josh's routine is upside down...Been very tired cos need to train maid and look aft Josh at the same time and hubby is away again(!!!).

Josh's sleeping pattern is all over the place. sometimes 2 naps sometimes 1 nap...really drive me nuts... Then he's also crawling a lot and pulling to stand A LOT! Drives me nuts too.

He also have to adjust back to eating more asian diet aft 3 weeks of ang moh food...sianz..he's been throwing food a lot...

BUT Josh is also understanding us a lot more now and will obey our instructions...maybe he knew it all along and I didn't really notice it until now..in any case it is a real pleasant surprise. cos now we can play some silly games together... kekeke....

nellu
it's ok ba, cos no buyer yet treat it as my birthday gift to josh ha ha ha....

ky also same lah, keep pulling my shorts n asking for bao bao (carry)

Hi Mummies, so long i have not logged...very busy with work..yup im FTWM. thanks, sgn ;p

Hi Wendy, dont worry, i have nephew who was more than 1 yr old when he had his 1st teeth. Now he is 3, have all of his teeth...some babies really slower than others. try not to compare. but if yr v concern, check doctor.

sgn,
has your gymboree membership expired yet? have you been going?

I'm getting very bored with Josh at home..Rather I think Josh is getting quite bored. I'm thinking of signing up for gymboree and bring him there.

I think maybe now that the kids are older, they will be able to better appreciate and benefit from the classes...

nellu
so far NEVER been to gymboree yet, cos everytime ky is either sick or i'm busy. i think not going to renew the membership.
ky had been down with running nose for the pass 1 wk, dun think they will allow him to enter.