1st Time...

Jolene,
I also ever dress my gal in pink and one auntie ask me is my baby a she or he hah! Then her daughter told her of coz she lah, you didn't see her dress in pink meh. I was thinking my god, do my girl really look like boy?? I was thinking, my girl feature looks like girl mah only her forehead is high why ppl always will ask is she a he?? So I started buying head band for her, she looks prettier and more girly when she is in pink/red or light purple.
Guess we have no choice but to dress up our girls more girly stuff. Did you cut your gal hair? My mum told me if bring her to cut hair, after shower her put olive oil will help her hair grow better, but my hubby don't allow me to do that lor. So my gal hair also so loose also.

poppy pop/ graypeck
for me always check bb when he sleeps on my bed cos i dun want to move him which will wake him up. i will put blosters next to him n mattress on the floor.

Jasmine
aiyo today still got ppl ask me 'boy or gal' my boy so boyish look.
ur gal clever huh know pain pain then she dare not go down the bed.

sgn, mine bb is a gal...wow...ur bb can also flip on 3rd mth ar...den should i need to be worry? Y everyone bb so fast can flip?
sgn..$100 for photo shoot is cheap le..which lobang??

i think my bb dunno tire liao or wat...today PH i so hapi finally can keep her company the whole day but she never try to flip at all le... i try to help her by tilting her body sideway but she nt hapi,cry so loud...

alot of ppl also say my bb look like boy...so funny le...den heard from those old generation they say if bb look like boy den next bb will be a boy and vice versa...hope is true la den all parents can form a "hao"(good) word in chinese...

graybecky...bo bian lor..keep clear and clear non stop..alot i didnt read jus see the title already delete....now still left ard 200...thk 2molo go bak can clear liao...

kimmylian
it's Foto-u promotion in SMH
promotion ended last sun, they will try to clear this batch of promotion by march08 then they will start another promotion. keep an look out at the bulk purchase corner.

Jan,
yeah have to be more patient. Else they will be stress by us forcing them to take food which they're not ready yet. I ever like you so scared my gal didn't want her solid food. Later realized the when time comes they will take it lor. My gal 5mths plus took cereal until she is about 7&half mths than accept the porridge. At 1st I was like trying so hard to put food inside her mouth and she cried the roof down, even refused to take her bottle of milk we gave. Only after that 2 days she is ok with her milk again.

Sgn,
Is like that lah I use to it liao. Ppl asking me boy or girl. My gal now very naughty will protest when she refuse to eat her food and make a lot of noise. May be she is teething so her appetite not that good this few days. Now she got 4, 2 on bottom and 2 on top 2 more coming out beside her 'meng ya'.

jasmine
my boy ok he eats anything we give him, maybe he tham cha like me ha ha ha. btw he is 7 1/2 months old still bor kay.

Hi SGN,
Thankfully my mum is helping..but I very sian lor..tis 2 mths keep getting sick..1st was husband..then bb & me..then husband..now me again..*sigh*..

How are u mummies going to spend Christmas?

hi dearies...
wow...i find it so tire to juggle between work and bb...now that i started work,i think i suoper lack of zzz.... sooooooooooo tire....!

cant wait for tues to come...shit! mon still gotta work till 4.30pm!shucks!

gotta catch up on my beauty sleep now...tata!

graybeckyp
u r a SAHM rite?
u got to take care of urself ok.

kimmylian,
ya being a FTWM it's very tiring. me now still wakes up 2 time at night n bb wakes up 7am everyday. he just like my alarm clock!

christmas no where to go, stay at home lor cos everywhere is crowded n my bb is down with flu n got to take leave.

sgn,
U r right... super tire.. haha...my bb also wake up at 6plus to 7.... i think all babies wake up quite early in the morning hor???

Oh yes! i need help.... last week i saw one of the "wo bao"(chinese papers)they got publish nowadays many ppl make calender using their baby photo... i wan to do one too but i cant seem to find any info on this...
The papers show coverlooks...i check dun have le... den i check kodah also dun have...they only link me to a UK website...
anyone has info on it? Cos coming 2008 liao..wan to do one let my hubby place on his work desk le...im desperate...

kimmylian
my bb sick last nite very cranky wants to be carried as he feel breathless when u put him down. today bought him to see dr as pd are close.
today he supper sticky to me n hb. lucky when he sleeps this afternoon i managed to catch 1hr nap.

i order my bb's calendar during bulk purchase during oct. if order more got discount try bulk purchase thread.

Hi Kimmy,
Ya..I totally understand the tiredness of a working mum..*faint*..wow..u still have to work till 4.30pm tomolo..? Hmmm..like no half day..

SGN,
Yup..me now SAHM..hehee..actually I'm thinking of giving tuition @ my home..last time (before preg) I used to give @ student's home..now can't go over..not sure if any students want to come over..

How are the other mummies..??

Kimmylian,
Yup most baby woke up at 6plus to 7am behind 6months-11months. I just got pass this state. My gal now woke up at 8plus, but sometime she want her milk at about 7am then I put her back to bed she continue her sleep. And sometimes I woke up to go loo, thought that she might be hungry and make a bottle of milk for her but she will refuse to take it, maybe she don't want to be disturb during her sleep. So I guess now is a good time for me to have a nice sleep through out the night finally.

graybecky,
You take care and take more vitamins to improve your immunity.
Now weather turing cool.

Sgn,
Your baby got flu ah? If he got phlegm can try the Yu Ren Sheng "Hou Ning" my colleague told me is good to reduce phlegm. I just brought 2 boxes last week when they have promo. Just to standby at home. Its very expensive if no discount per box only come in 1 small tube and its $61 plus. This is safe for infant to take.

Kimmylian,
Yup most baby woke up at 6plus to 7am behind 6months-11months. I just got pass this state. My gal now woke up at 8plus, but sometime she want her milk at about 7am then I put her back to bed she continue her sleep. And sometimes I woke up to go loo, thought that she might be hungry and make a bottle of milk for her but she will refuse to take it, maybe she don't want to be disturb during her sleep. So I guess now is a good time for me to have a nice sleep through out the night finally.

graybecky,
You take care and take more vitamins to improve your immunity.
Now weather turing cool.

Sgn,
Your baby got flu ah? If he got phlegm can try the Yu Ren Sheng "Hou Ning" my colleague told me is good to reduce phlegm. I just brought 2 boxes last week when they have promo. Just to standby at home. Its very expensive if no discount per box only come in 1 small tube and its $61 plus. This is safe for infant to take.

Sgn,
your boy got phlegm? My girl few weeks ago also like that 1st she got running noise then follow by block nose than she got lots of phlegm. My colleague tell me the Yu Ren Sheng "Hou Ning" is very good to reduce phelgm. Last week I brought 2 more bottles to standby coz got 20% discounts. Normal price is $61.80. Hope your boy is well soon.

Kimmylian,
Guess you haven't get pass the state yet. Most babies woke up like 6plus-7. My girl recently just manage to sleep through without milk during the night. Even when I gave her a bottle of milk if I do woke to go loo, she also refuse to drink it. Hehe guess she just don't want mummy to wake her up. Now she casn sleep till 8plus.

Sgn,
Its powder form add water and let him take. You can check with Yu Ren Sheng on the amount to take. I read from forum some mummies also says its effective too.

Merry merry xmas!!!!!!!!!!
Bring my bb to hubby fren`s hse for gathering,jus home not long ago..also jus put bb to bed.... yawn!

jasmine, good that ur bb can slept thru the nite...howi wish!!!

sgn, u mean u did the baby calender? As in ur own bb face one?

kimmylian
ya 12 + 1 pic for cover page.
but i find the quilty not very clear cos we upload the pic into the web n send to the printer.

hallo mums!!

I'm back from doing my "dutiful DIL+new addition in the family" rounds in Msia for the last nine days! Very tiring due to the large amount of luggage, mainly bb's stuff. I had a REALLY hard time leaving the hse for work today, cos bb was crying like mad!

wow! our thread moves very fast ah! I was reading through all the posts just now.

Guess wat? My boi is super talktative now! he started to say 'ba-ba', 'va-va', 'beh-beh' and 'ye-ye' while we were in Msia (on 20, 21, 22 Dec)! So exciting...but then he can't stop talking lah...heehee...he has also discovered rain, the fan and many trees and flowers (we went to cameron highlands!)and I am really happy that he has been very sociable and did not cry much seeing his grandpa, granduncles, grandaunties and uncles....

Nellu,
Haha, that's good when they learn to talk thats the fun part. My gal too, recently learn a lot of words too. Like bubbles, mu mu(eating), cake cake (she loves seeing the cake picture and kiss it thought she can eat it keke...), She also loves the coldstorage advertisement on TV...
Yeah my girl too like the nature of birds, flowers etc... Is good they have a touch of nature when they're young.
You're so lucky your boy don't mind your relatives, my gal at your boy age, once anyone try to carry her or talk to her, she will cry none stop, sigh...can't stop her from crying... Now she is ok, likes to make friends when she sees any kids around her.

nellu
welcome back i thought u already not working n taking care of bb until no time to come in n chat! ha ha great ur boy very talkative huh.
yesterday bought bb for photoshoting but he was not co-operative (dun want to smile) maybe he still not well from flu last
few days n the air con too cold) so got to go back for retake.
now he keep opening my drawers n pull wires eg. telephone lines!

sgn,
it was a really busy holiday man! but i can't wait to stop work. Been very tired with working as well. Looking forward to the change in lifestyle, even tho it may not be an easy one.

hehe your boy pulling at wires ah?! mine too! he pulls at everything that he can get hold of now! Very difficult to get him to stay still..

how's ur boy's flu now? better or not? How's urself? are you better?

hehe jasmine, your gal's so cute! kiss the cake! my mum told me that i used to do that as well...

ya, looks like my boy's going to be a social butterfly leh. He was v friendly with my MiL's god-nieces (3 girls, 10, 8 and 5)!

Sgn,
must take care New year around the corner take a good rest and wish you & your boy a speedy recovery. Yeah last night happen to talk to my hubby about taking photo shoot with my girl. He think is a waste of $$. I tell him is a good idea to take now so that next time she can see how sweet she is hehe.... Think may ask my friend see if her hubby can get a better price coz they got a studio of their own.

Nellu,
Yeah come to eating she loves to try everything ppl gt on hands. Especially bread and pastry stuff, haha must be like me. Now she got lots of leaflet with food display like where gt nice food that sort of leaflet she will put it in a plastic bag, take it out and see and put it back in the bag, so everyday she will take a look at it. My hubby was saying don't need to buy toys for her liao haha...

Jasmine, that's so cute. we are not buying new toys for the time being for my boy. we are letting him play with a lot of other things like plastic spoons, containers, cups and stuff...of course we make sure these things have no sharp edges or anything that could potentially hurt.

after this trip i really think the trip is good for bb. within the nine days his development suddenly shot up, e.g. sitting unsupported longer, starting to push to stand, vocalising more, focusing on objects around him better! during the trip he also slept more (thank goodness! usually my boi doesn't sleep)!...i'm really amazed by him and also started to enjoy and take notice of all the little finer things in life that we usually just dismiss and walk by.

it's really nice to see the wonder in his eyes when he saw a big christmas tree in the middle of the hotel lobby, the blooming flowers on the shrubs, the raindrops pattering on the glass windows of the car....

Nellu,
Its amazing to see them grow each day. Your boy must be tired so can sleep longer. My gal sometimes too tired play too much, when she sleep got sound like light snore but not loud like adult.

Jasmine
tks me much more better after med n resting for 2days, but my boy still having running nose.

Nellu
my boy also tried standing up when he was sitting on my lap. everyday there will be suprise rite?

Sgn,
Your boy see doctor why the medicine not working on him? My girl see the doctor 1st time was given the flu medicine after taking 2 days her running nose stop, but the phlegm just can't seem to go away so I bring her to see another doctor but from the same clinic. And the doctor gave her another type of medicine to clear her phlegm I was thinking if it doesn't work I will try the Hou Ning on her. Luckily she is ok after 2-3 days, that few days she didn't take much of her meal all like take half only so poor thing lor.I just start her on eating rice last week and she likes it. Now lunch she have porridge and dinner rice.

hi Mums,

i just realised that I got oversupply of breast pads. I dun leak much now so can't finish using all of them.

Anyone of you breastfeeding and still need breast pads? The ones i have are Pigeon ones. I can let them go at a cheap cheap price...got them at $8/box (36 pcs). Lemme know ya?

graybecky,

are you better now? the weather is really bad. Must take care.

My hubby is also sick now..but then his track record is always get sick when he is on leave...hehehe dunno why like dat...

graybecky
ya he can standy with support just few secs only but it's a milestone again!

he likes key borad now i typing n he also put his hands on n disturb!

Jasmine
i gave him the med given by pd last time but dun work, then bring him to gp, runnng nose stop n come n i think it's due to the cold wind at my place that cos his running nose.

nellu
me just bought 2 boxes of pigeon breast pad last wk ley now still have 4 boxes to last me. should have told me early. i also thinking of not putting breast pad ley but now still BF nipple very sensative need breast pad to protect.

sgn
aiya...missed the timing. I only have time to stock take now leh...kekeke I'm 'seasoned' liao and dun leak at all. so better for me to let go of the pads. The last time so KS buy so much...

btw, did you check if your boy might be teething? when Josh was sprouting his first tooth, he had fever and runny nose for some time as well. Even now also on and off got...btw, his second tooth was out while we were in msia.

in any case, keep your boy warm..these days the weather is mad.

BREAST PADS: anyone else? I think those BF mummies whose bbs are still >6mths may need it more. The supply should be peak peak and may leak... do lemme know!

ya i understand the woes of being a working mum, in fact i am worse off cos i bring my baby to work too!! its really tiring to work and look after him at the same time..and waking up at night too!
but i guess its all worth it cos hes really close to me.. the bonding is strong

Poppy pop
I've just PM you.

Cynthia,
Hi! Welcome to our thread! How old's ur bb? How come you can bring bb to work?

Hello!!gals...being so busy till seldom come in to chat....wow! U girls make me so envy!!! I wish my gal can stand up too!!hahaha....but apprently she`s still trying to flip...everyday i wait and wait and wait but still no flip!hahaha

wow cyn.... surprise u cn bring bb to work?
i thk its quite tiring to work and also look after ur bb ya.....

yawn.....2molo still gotta work..super shack!zzzzzzzzz

kimmylian
when ur bb filpped u will wish that bb still can't filp cos u will be super busy keeping an eye on her as she might fall from bed.
if u want her to filp got to help her by putting her favourite toys at her side and she will try to reach for it then u use hand to push her buttock a little bit to teach her to filp.

haha...i dun mind to be busy... jus find it very cute for babies to flip...haha...
she always stuck halfway lor...i got help her by pushing her buttocks but she dun really dare to try le...hee...guess it take time ba...
Happiness! 2molo half day! can have a good break!