1st Time...

Hello Stepford,
I waited till I stop expressing milk..tat's recently only..(I went to color last thur..hehee)..PD mentioned to me its better to wait till I stop feeding (direct or expressing)..so I took her advise lor..
My milk bag is from "The 1st Year"..I find tat its quite good to use..u want to try it..I'm left with 5pcs only..

Hi graybecky, lucky you! I'm still at this cow business. Looking forward to the day when I can stop. I will take the milk bags. Will PM you to discuss more.

graybecky

hows life as a sahm so far?

could i check with you. is your breast pads still available? if so, what brand is it? what's your selling price and where's the collection place pls?

i also can't wait to colour my hair! being a cow has its sacrifices ;-(

thks for all the concern. now my gal better liao but will keep struggling when drinking milk. make me so frustrated *sign*. went to see gynae yesterday cos tink hav post-natal depression. after consultion, was told to see a psychiatrist. my PIL want me to bring my gal over for them to take care but i really want to look after her until i go back to work. if not no bonding between the two of us. my MIL said that she wouldn't allow me to bring back my gal over the weekend the first year. stress, stress, stress.
graybecky: you mean after colouring pr rebonding, cant BF??

Hello Poppy Pop,

Life as a SAHM is very different from working..more tiring than wat I expect..but very rewarding..hehee..

Yup the Breast Pad is still available..PM u liao..

Hi Jolene,
Dun stress..slowly..I'm sure things will be better..I know it's tough to look after ur girl urself..dun worry ya..u can do it..

Aiyo..ur MIL wants ur girl to stay with her 365day meh? Just my personal view..I think its better if u can bring her home on weekends..but this is up to u + ur husband & in-laws to discuss & decide..
I dun mean can't BF..it's better not to lah..most of my friends wait till finish BF then color / rebond..maybe u check with ur PD..

Hello Jan,
Yup..its flooding..hehee..nice to get to know all the mummies here leh..
Me also got "hard" time trying to feed my girl when we're outside..@ home she already dun like to drink milk liao..go out see so many things around..worse..*faint*..

graybecky: tink problems lie with me. during last few days when my hb feeding my ger, she's fine. 2day my hb went back to work,.after i feed my ger, she merlion again!! dun know izzit my burping method wrong or wat?

already told my hb to tell my MIL to let us bring my ger back during wkend. he said he will talk to her.

graybecky: after discussion wif my hb, decided to stop BF liao. too stress and my gal too cranky, no time to pump. mayb on off latch her lor. *sign*

Hi Jolene,
Dun stress..when BF most important is to remain calm..in a relax mood..cos bb can "feel" when we are feeling stress..when I 1st started also very stressful..the PD told me..I'll pass my stress to bb one..then I learn to relax..in the beginning I go to the room..on air con..soft music & feed..hehee..then slowly I can "move abt" the house when feeding her..
How did u burp her? Slowly stroke her back upwards..or u see how ur husband does it & u follow..
If u really decide to stop BF..then start feeding her formula..no worries..but also have to burp hor..

hi jolene

ya i agree withe graybecky. when bf, need to relax loh, else ss low also bb also very tensed up ;-)

for burp slowly stroke her back upwards.. else if not just let the bb sit upright for about 10-15 mins or so, the milk will go down also if never burp.. that's what the doc told me.. cos i complain sometimes i burp sooooooo long, bb just refused to burp ;-(

hi graybecky & pooppy

actually all the while i more on FM cos of low supply of BM. slowing improving on the burping part. check wif u'll, does inproper burping cos the bb to merlion???

todae will be on my own. hb doing duty, so will hav to look after bb alone for till 2molo nite. cabt wait for him to be back. *sign*

jolene, if you didnt burp properly, the air cant release out completely thus the air will push the milk out result to merlion

peck,

on my own yesterday. so far after every feed, i manage to burp my gal and coping quite well alone. hopefully everthing's fine till my hb come back. mayb all the while hav been depending on my hb to tak care of my gal so no confident. but now seems ok leh.

How did u all spend the public holiday (yesterday)?? Husband & I brought bb out shopping..she poo-ed & I brought her to the changing room..the moment I put her down she cry..so loudly..*faint*..I quickly changed her & carry her out..goodness..also dun know wat happened..

graybecky, yesturday we went to dragongate for dimsum, dont know what happen to him, fuss and cry until we left that place.. usually he is very happy when we bring him out leh

Strangely, my girl fusses alot these days. will wail and push me away during feeding time. what used to be 15mins to nurse has now become 45mins and worse, she will want to play with me than to drink milk!

Stepford, same here..! Last time feed my girl only 15 - 20 mins..now is 1hr..*faint*..I dun know why..she drink half (abt 70ml) will stop..then cry & push the bottle away..*sigh*..

Hey gals!! Long time never log in liao...was busy doing up my girl`s blog...
Jolene, R u ok now? I think u r jus too tensed up ..i think first time mummies are all like that...but learn to relax a bit...things will be more smooth for you...

yesterday bring bb gai gai for the second time.. i think she dun have much patience le... like last time,she was ok initially...but after 2hrs of shopping she start to become very unstable agn....haha...

Hello Kimmy,
Good to hear fr u..wow..ur girl got blog..can show us?? Hehee..
Aiyo..talk abt shopping..I realised tat my girl dislike us staying @ the same place / position too long..wants to move abt..*faint*

Hi Jolene,
Glad to know u are more confident..slowly..everything takes time..

can i join u all to chat?
my boy is turning 6 months old next week, he still latchinng on and giving EBM when i'm working.

graybecky,my boy also dont like to stay at the same place so alway carry him walk around, esp in restaurant both of us sure march round and round haha..

sgn, have u intro solid to ur boy? mine is 4 mth+ now, may wanna intro when he is 5 mth+ or 6

hi mummys,

so far i only bring my gal to ntuc, see pd or visit my parents only. so far she quite ok leh. but once she return hm, all the nonsense start liao.
outside=angel hm=devil

he he

peck
ya started 5 months+ cos PD advice not to start early as bb's intestine not well develop till 6 months. my SIL's niece had this intestine prob which PD says due to start solid early. went for operation when very young

Peck,
The other nite husband, me & bb went dinner..she sit there so quietly..we were so happy..but only for 30mins..*faint*..then she start to make noise..so we take turns to carry her.."chop chop" eat & go..
My personal view hor..if can wait for ur bb to turn 6mths then intro semi-solid lah..I also checked with my PD before..she said wait till 6mths best..

Jolene,
It's like tat one..my girl @ home = dragon..outside = worm..she's so quiet outside sometimes I wonder if she's my girl *hahaa*..worse part is she's "afraid" of strangers.."can see cannot touch"..some aunties @ NTUC see her..say she cute..the moment they touch her..she cry *faint*..

graybacky
tks
oh u gal is those shy type like my BIL's gal. see MIL's relatives also cry.
i like to bring bb out since after confinement so that's why he so used to strangers he can smile to anyone that talks to him. ha ha ha

SGN,
I got bring her out..but she still like tat..since 4th mth liao (dun like strangers to touch her if carry her worse..cry like siao)

can anyone answer my question?? uaually after your bb merlion, do u'll normally feed bb milk run after or wait for the bb to ask for milk?

jolene
usu i will wait till next feed eg. 3hrs later or when bb crying for milk with lesser milk n see him can finish without vomiting.

Last night I was just joking with hubs while having korean food that it doesn't matter what food we eat these days. Everything is like fast food cos' we have to gobble down everything in less than 30mins while our daughter is sleeping, otherwise we have to take turns to carry her and eat at the same time.

sgn & stepford : thks for info.

stepford: everytime when we are eating, my gal seems to know and auto wake up. making noises, wan us to carry her. so usually, one of us will carry, the other eat first then exchange lor.

stepford/ jolene
ha ha same here always 1 person eat 1st and take turns to carry bb, and got to eat very fast. but now bb is 6 months old i put him in a walker and talk to him while eating or doing hse work. feel very rewarding when i tell him 'lai' or 'come' and he will 'wheel' over to ur side ha ha ha.

Hi Graybecky,

R u serious? Our bb same name??? So coincidence!! haha... she got any english name?

*still so excited by the fact that we had the same chinese name for our babe* hehe

me too usually we will rotate to carry bb when eating.. there is no enjoying good food anymore.. alway chop chop eat and go

Kimmy & Poppy,
Wow..all same name..!!
How did u both choose the name?
I like "En"..husband like "Qi" so we put them together..

wow!!!cant believe it! and i tot its quite uncommon!
As for mi,both mi and hubby like "Qi" and one of a sunny day whem i`m inside cab..suddenly tot of "Rui-en"(mediacorp artist)...den try put en-qi together and bingo! i jus love the name...

hi peeps, i'm a SAHM too. reading thru all ur threads, i can understand how difficult it is to bring the bb out when they are young. but we need our fresh air too! i would take him to malls with strollers on rent. and i try not to go out past his naptimes..