1st Birthday Cakes & deco

<font color="ff6000">I'm looking for hello kitty candle and cake toppers. Anyone?
Thanks/Regards</font>

andver,
I think you can get little HK figurines as toppers coz the i haven't seen any real cake toppers on any websites. Only HK rings as cupcake toppers.

Hi soho,

Yup, both from SG.
Usually is meet-up or postage.
For delivery, If im not wrong its around $15.
Maybe you can email them directly.

Hi MummyNana
Ya until today i still can't find the Hello Kitty cake topper. I went to a shop a Raffles City, she said they have but sold out already. Left princess theme.

I ordered a cake from Cake Avenue for my bb's 1st birthday party on last Monday and got good feedback from the guests. They said the cake is light and not too creamy or sweet.

I ordered the birthday party supplies very last minute from BabyTerrorOnline at this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2524321 for my bb's 2nd birthday party. Her service is very good and efficient. Inorder to let me have the items in time, she posted me the items before i transfer the funds to her.. Really appreciate her thoughtfulness and trust.

My boy bday cake from Pine Garden

2828526.jpg

Here's my bb's cake.. 2 tier from Pine Garden and the Numberic 1 from Cake Avenue.

2828717.jpg

2828718.jpg

Both are equally yummy =)

gemini &amp; andver, wow love the cakes, so pretty...
is the figurines from pine garden too ?

can share the price of yr cakes ?

hi ponzsky,

the candles and figurines are from me. If i'm not mistaken, pine garden only got Sesame Street figurines.
it's a 2.5kg cake ($36 x 2.5) = $90 plus artistic charge $25, total : $115. Depending on what cake flavour you want, the price may vary. I have taken lychee martini and triple layer chocolate

Hi Gemini
Pine Garden have quite a no. of figurines. My hello kitty figurines are from them.

Hi Ponzsky
Numeric 1 cake from Cake Avenue.
Flavour: Mango Sensation with fresh cream finishing
Weight: 2.5kg
Price: S$130
Delivery Charges: S$15.00
Total: S$145.00

Hello Kitty 2-tier cake from Pine Garden.
Top Tier Flavour: Orange Zest Chocolate
Bottom Tier Flavour: Lychee Martini
Weight: 2kg
Price: S$72.00 + S$25.00 Artistic Labour Charge
Total: S$97.00

By the way, you can try their custard puff, very yummy too...

Shannon - Thanks for sharing...will go down over the weekend to take a look...may go look for a cute no. 1 candle....

hi anyone else have any recommendation for nice &amp; pretty cupcakes??

Cupcakes Momma is attitude and dun reply...

Cupcakes divinity is fully booked till end of the month....

Any other suggestions??

Sweetest moments is not that pretty leh......

Hi rach
u can try
http://debyprabawa.blogspot.com . Had this cupcakes during Aug babies party
2842591.jpg

or the cake i bought http://pinkgingerbynee.blogspot.com .
think they also sell cupcakes.

Just to share My daughter Alicia 2 Year old cake just celebrate this week.
2842592.jpg

everyone comment design looks really nice and cute. taste to me reasonable.. some say taste just nice some say fondant is very sweet but i guess that's the problem for fondant cake ba... but end of the day the whole cake luckily all finish

if u guys intending to take fondant cake be prepared its going to be sweet!~

<font color="ff6000">Hi Rach
Yes.. Pine Garden has cupcakes. I asked for some pics &amp; quotation 2 wks ago.</font>

Rach, I juz got my quotations from PG. Cake charges are like $32-42 per kg, depending on the flavour you choose. Artistic charges are about $30. Very reasonable i think.

Chinee from Pinkgingerbynee is very friendly and helpful. Her quote for fondant cake is reasonable too.

So I am still thinking where to get the cake from...

MummyNana> i'm looking at only CUPCAKES.. hehe.. dun need fondant cakes... thanks....

any more recommendations for cupcakes????

Mummies who hv order from pinegarden, i would like to know if you provide them with pictures?

cos I wanted to get from them 2 tier cake as their price is within my budget but i do heard of them making the wrong cake and ended up spoil the whole party...

as you all know, its a once and only event for our DS/DD, so im trying to minimise the mistake occur for the cake...

thank you so much

Hi Cutiebb99
I provided them with the picture but they said hv to make it as fondant cake so i asked them to email me their designs and ended up taking 1 of their designs. If you have your own designs, its always better to give them a pic of it.

Any mummy here try before swenson icecream cakes? My son is also having his first birthday in sept. This mummy is still tinking what cake to get for him.

Hi Cutiebb99
Oic.. ya fondant cake looks nicer =)

Hi Cutie
Will buy swenson icecream cakes for my brother every year for his birthday but never really customise with them before.

Hi andver

thanks for your reply. I'm thinkin of getting the disney theme cake from them. Probably will go a look at the cake before i order from them.

Cutiebb99,
Can share what is the charge for fondant cake at PG?

re: eCreative
Saw a beautiful 3D version of the Pooh bear but it's $240 for 3kg. Damn ex hor? Anyone ordered from them before? Comments?

hi mummy nana, I ordered a no...1 cake for my elder son from e creative b4, it taste very normal sponge cake. In fact we got a relative kid about 6 yr old tat time, came tell us the cake is not nice and refuse to eat. So now for my no... 2 I dun dare to get from them anymore. Will be getting from pine garden instead...

Mummy Nana, PG havent quote me a price yet, they want me to choose a picture and then they will quote me the price, you can email them and tell them the picture you want...

Cutiebb99,
What's the theme of the cake you want? For boy or gal? If for gal or Winnie the Pooh, I can send you their quotation. Service from Liz at PG was pretty fast and efficient.

hi cutiebb
i choose the one the picture samples pg provided..

i was dissapointed the last time (for my 1st boy bday) to provide my own design to ecreative. I got them to draw a tigger on the cake..instead it turn out to be a black &amp; fierce tiger..!! ..so now i learnt my lesson, only order those each cake shop do best..hehe.

for pg this time , i choose their hello kitty design..took a while be4 i managed to find the hello kitty candle and a bigger hello kitty as toppler..phew~..

Hi Weoseek &amp; Mummy Nana, mine is for gal, in fact i want to go for minnie theme in the lst place but i cant find the topper i want, so now i change to Princess theme...but I just go for normal princess theme, not disney princess....hee...

I saw a few pictures i like and want to pass it to PG to do it..wonder if they can follow...cos i heard feedback of they follow and turn out to be a mess....haaa....

but then i look through their pictures, i cant find something i like and they only send me a few, not many choice to choose

cutiebb,
u wanna try this baker? Imina [email protected].. my fren got a very pretty mickey mouse cake fr her..taste very nice too..She will provide figurine w charges..
i didnt use her,cos out of my budget lar..figurine cost $40..and exclude cake..

hi Cutiebb99
If you are looking for minnie theme cake topper, you can contact Trish from Kidz Party Store ([email protected]).
I did order a Minnie cake topper from her. Drop her a email to check it out.

cheers....
2870204.jpg

Can anyone send mi e quotation for Pine Garden. Really regret takin my own sweet time when my boy birthday celebrating on e 13th Sept. No time le. Thanks.

Hi Weoseek, thanks for sharing...you noe roughly how much is the cake overall?

Hi William Choo, I decide to change the theme to princess/gals theme, will be much more easier...thanks so much

Im choosing the mickey mouse themes too.. me was thinking choosing between smiling orchid or pine gardens. Can anyone give me comments?

Hi Weo,
I'm looking for a bigger Hello Kitty cake topper too. Can you share where you got yours from? Thanks! My party is this Sat!!!

hi angel,
My party is also this sat.

i'm using a hand held fan $3.90 got from kitty shop at Toa Payoh interchange. But the kitty doesnt look as good as the original pic from pine garden, as its quite slim on the bottom.
The shop also hv some radio+fan kitty or kitty coin bank that you may want to use ..but they are much bigger in size.

After I bought that, I actually see a much suitable kitty figurine from a pushcart fr jurong point..size was perfect..i think about $18...but i already pass my stuff to pg already..

For the exact hello kitty + cake candle, i found it fr bp here in case u havent got it.

Hi Angel.

You can go check out Takashimaya for the Hello Kitty figurines. They have a Sanrio corner there. There are also some other cheaper figurines at the counters opposite the Sanrio corner. If you r getting ur cake from PG, i think they hv the figurines there.

Hi Little_Doggie.

I have emailed you the quotation PG sent me. But not sure if the Pooh theme is suitable for u. You can look at the price list for the cakes though.