1 year birthday Celebration

Hi Tweetybird,
Can you give me the contact for the personalised banner? The party must have been a hit! The deco is done up so beautifully.

Cherrie,

I have made a booking to rent a helium tank from a party shop at Holland V, the rental is $30 for 1 day. The tank can fill abt 35 latex balloon. You may go check it out.

Hi TweetyBird

Can i have pine garden's email address. Can't find it on their website.

Thanks a lot!

Hi dsii,

What a same taste we have.. have ordered my gal birthday cake from pine garden and it's also 2 tiers with lycee martini and triple layer chocolate.
Hope it turns out well.. a bit KS cos my gal party in end sep.

des del
wah...in sept but u already ordered??? hahha...me hor only ordered the cake 10days before my boy's bday leh...me lazy mummy..hehehe...even buffet was ordered 5 days before the party...

dsii,
Me break record order buffet 3 days before party. Satay 1 days before hand. So me is the laziest mummy of all.... ke..ke..

Hi tweety,
how to order from oversea spree? I tired but keep prompting invalid a/c or no permission to enter the spee??

Anyone, advise and help much needed here....
any dobang wagon?

MickeyMic

I think you do not have permission to post msg under the overseas sprees, as your current post number is only 2. You may need to have a certain post number or join b4 a certain date to do so. Alternatively, you may want to try PM the sprees organisers to see whether they can accept your order.

Hi Wayne's mummy,
I'm planning for my gal's 1st bday in Dec.
Just to check on the helium rental, do you need to pay deposit for the tank? Also, u need to pick up and return the tank to the shop yourself?
I actually plan to order some mylar balloons from the overseas spree, but not sure if plus shipping costs, postage and helium, will it be cheaper to buy in S'pore instead? Thus need other experienced mommies' advice.

Hi Snowyin,

There is no need for deposit. But you need to pick up and return the tank yourself the next day.

I am not sure how much the mylar balloons cost locally. I myself already ordered some balloons from bday direct, abt 20+ in total.

I have ask the shop, if you want them to pump helium for you, 18" mylar will cost $1.50 each and normal latex balloon is $1.00.

Maybe other mummies can advise?

Hi Wayne's mummy,
Thanks alot for your advise. Think I will go ahead to buy the mylar balloons from bday direct... Hope it's easy to pump the helium myself... Hee...

Hi TweetyBird,

I like The Pooh bear scene setter veri much, juz to check with u, how do you paste it on the wall? Is it like a sticker?

Hi Agnez,
FYI, the bday direct spree is on now, cos I just placed my order for the scene setter too...

Hi TweetyBird,
Can the scene setter be removed easily without peeling off the wall paint? Dunno can reuse it or not... hee, so can pass on to my frens who needs it after my gal's bday.

Dsii and other mummies,
Finally my gal bdae is over <phew...> Thank alot for the caterer recommend. Got good feedback from the guests

To share with u my gal's bdae cake....
924879.jpg

Snowyin,
Use the bluetag to paste it on wall if you scare of the peeling mark. This is wat the sales gal of 'party for fun', centrepoint told me when i enquire abt the mark.

Hi tweety

Ur cake is very nice... Me oso thinking of ordering a 3D pooh bear lychee martini cake for my little gal's birthday in Oct from Pinegarden after many gd feedbacks from other mummies..

Any idea where to get pooh bear figurines for the cake?

Hi Cecelia,

I think using bluetag for The Pooh bear scene setter will be quite troublesome lah cos they look quite big? What I worry is scene setter can only be used on smooth surface like tiles wall or glass & not on normal painted wall.

Agnez
I just use scotch tape to paste the scene setter on the wall. There is no sticker on the scence setter.

Snowyin
The scene setter can be reuse as many times as you like. Whether it can be removed easily without peeling off the paint will depend on the tape you using. But I think better dun use doubleside tape cos it is very difficult to remove. Just use normal scotch tape.

Jas
You can get the Pooh Bear figurines from Bday Direct.

Cecelia,
WAH!! Ur gal's cake very very sweet and nice!!!
From Pine Garden? It looks too cute to be eaten.... I'm sure it tastes good too... hee...
Oh, u took which caterer?
Seeing all the mommies pics, makes me look forward to my gal's bday in Dec.... Hope it turns out well...

Hi Wayne's mummy,
Then u muz have spent a bomb on for the bday party on the balloons... cos i tried calculating for the price of 1 balloon, the price could be more if plus shipment and postage, but i think it's the planning that matters. So long u are happy, i think it's all worth while.

Thanks for all the advise mommies!

Hi snowyin,

Quite ok, 20 balloons are latex balloon that cost US$4.39 and the other 2 are mylar balloon, not as bad as you think...hee..

Sometimes I wonder do I really have to spend so much on a birthday...but come to think of it.. I will only make it big on his first. Subsequence will be just with family member and a cake.

Wayne's mummy,
Think all mommies wan the best for their kids if they can afford it... hee.
U got pics for the deco on your boy's bday?

I was actually thinking of getting the latex balloons in some mama shop or those SKP shops and juz order more mylars from overseas... got many little nephews, so can give them to make them happy...

hi tweety,

thanks v much for the advice : )
I'm been following up in this forum for many moons.....just tat didn't post message until recently : ))

cecelia
wow...the cake so nice!!!!! hehehe....so u taste the food urself? wat u think abt it? nice bo??? as long as guests happy....we are happy....hehhe...right?

snowyin,

Yup, that's right. We just want them to be happy and we are happy ourselves.

My boy's birthday is in Nov so currently no deco to show you leh.

my boy's birthday also in nov....
my fren laughed at me n say i so 'kanjong' to plan so early....
me sourcing for cake, venue, deco....so fun and exciting....and i think is a girl thing, man dun really plan like us.. : P

Hi MickeyMic,
I'm also very very excited, have been sourcing for bday party info and planning, and my gal's bday is in Dec! (sounds like planning wedding... haha)
It's good to involve the fathers on and off for opinions, however think the guys juz dun wan us to overspend on one event for our precious darling babies... Of cos all mommies wan to make it most memorable day for the kids, even though they dun really understand it's their 1ST bday. But I'm sure we can proudly show the pics to our babies next time that daddy & mummy throw a nice nice party for them when young.

Wayne's mummy,
I see... hee, guess I'm very over-excited, but really happy to know tat I'm not the only kanjong mummy ard...

Me also abit 'kan chiong'. My boy's bday mid oct but now cracking my head abt the design of the cake.
Looking at all the beautiful cakes make me even more stressed cos I hopeless @ creativity. My hubby lagi worse.

Hihi freshpoison77,
No fret k... think u dun really have to design the cake, just go to the confectionery, see wat designs they have lor.
I oso very bad at designing cakes....

If your boy likes some characters even easier, can juz make a cake of the character. The cake is juz a symbol to mark his bday, think ur love for him is more impt than anything!
So juz find a good cakeshop and they'll help u out with the design, no need to worried too much

wow, seems like mothers of this era are so efficient leh...*hiak*hiak*....

of course we want the best for our children, lotsa fun on the birthday for everyone to enjoy... : )

Hi all sharing this Pooh figurines
928563.jpg

S$2.90 each that i bought at Northpoint - Gift A Name Books & Stationery, Gifts & Souvenirs #03-17 Tel :6755 6433

Cherie,
Figurine get from BIY, Caterer - Delihub

Snowyin,
Not from Pine Garden. Order a plain cake from vegetarian cakeshop. Deco it myself.

dsii,
Yes I taste the food myself, it is nice. Once again, kam sia for ur recommend...

Mickeymic,
u are rite. It is a gal's thing. My dd birthday i plan myself from caterer to the deco..... DH help in being my cheauffeur.

Wow cecelia,
U mean u decorated the cake by yourself. *clap clap* Job well done.

Hi snowyin,
Yah, looked thru pine garden's design. Would need to modify a bit lah cos I wan it 2 be original.

cecelia
no prob!! lucky they still maintain their standard..if not nice, i very guilty loh..haha...

Hi Mickeymic

Its about 4cm.

Hi freshpoison
So we will be celebrating on the same day right
have you decided on the cake with PG?

Hi all, 4got to share my gal's cake n party decor on the 12th

cake from pine gardens
--> top layer = orange truffle (many commented very nice)
--> btm layer = lychee martini
jelly cake from Mr Chan
Buffet from Maser Catering (NTU Hall 5)

Hi eeyore

That's v nice!! Thanks for sharing!! Where did you get the background pic? so nice!!

Hi Everyone..

I'm Haze, Friend of Del Des Desiree.. =D

Was recommended by her to join forum to get more ideas from you all mothers out there. heehee..

Was actually planning a birthday party for my 2nd Daughter, coz she's turning one!!!

By the way, eeyore, the background pic that you are using is real great.. may i know where you got it from? and there's only pooh designs or are there more? coz i was thinking of a seseame street theme for mine...