1 year birthday Celebration

Hi Jenny and Jasmine

Ya i more or less guess what she will told me, kitchen very busy etc.. .anyway thank God overall was a good party... I guess you are right Jasmine, they cant cope with weekend orders. But i guess is something they need to work on cos most pple celebrate bdays on weekends and public holidays. I am sure if their cust service is improved their business too.. Jenny will try to ask hubby to upload it.

Jasmine,
Ya I already made up my mind Jolene's 3rd cake will be from SO, just tat I haven't decide the theme... but hor talking of this... I dunno if SO will or have open for business cos is CNY period... I will check with them nearer to the date. Sekali they close to rest wor... Then sorry lor, Jolene won't have nice nice theme cake hahaha...

shanmum,
SO does provide delivery, but they charge according to location lor. That time they say my venue at Jurong East will be between $15-$25.
So provides all the figurines etc, just order from them, they will do the job.
Agar agar the price is like this for theme cake, butter cream 1kg $55, fresh cream add $5. Can also request to add fruits like strawberry into the cake, additional charge of $20 for a 3kg cake.
There's nothing wrong to order from PG if you are not "meow" if they did the wrong colors (their color matching not very bad lah. Sometimes the bakers feel the colors won't stand out, so they changed the colors while doing, hence, din inform customer). But I strongly advise to self collect at an early timing if your party falls on weekend. Like wat Jasmine mentioned, PG weekend delivery is too packed, they are overloaded, hence they are late for delivery. For self collection, try to buffer some extra time cos a lot of mummies said even self collection, they also need to wait outside the shop for the cakes. Some waited for 15 mins, some 45mins.

For me ah, my "mindset" is like this... if I'm doing the birthday party at school, the main guests are kids. So Smiling Orchid cakes will surely create a wow wow effect.
But if party is meant for relatives and friends, I will get Pine Garden cos I like their cake flavour, something different from the usual choco, strawberry, vanilla and orange flavour.
But then, I find Smiling Orchid cake is not as sweet as Pine Garden, which I like lah.

Jenny.. i also dunno why the lychee martini will turn out orange in colour.. thats why i thought is orange zest..

ya i do agree with Jenny, PG cake is indeed yummy and different from the rest. Which i had many compliments about the cake.. YUmmy!!

hi shannen,

i have some mylar balloons for sale at cost price. Excess that birthday direct charged and sent to me. Do pm me if keen. Thanks!

hi jenny, I saw your posting in October thread. Wanna ask you where you bought your ''happy 1st birthday'' candle from?

this candle.
1047130.jpg

hi silvery,
Your daughter's cake looks very nicely done! very pretty! quite well done despite the slight colour cock up by PG. Maybe the pic is too small, but I can see that there's only tier..where's the 2nd tier?

is your cake in fondant finishing? how long can it last outside? i don't think it will still look nice if refrigerated right? it might end up looking dewy..like how chocolate looks like after its taken out from the fridge..

bbroom,
from a gift shop at united sq, but hor, I bought quite long le, like 6 mths back kekeke...

silvery,
weird with the lychee martini color to be orange. Perhaps add the wrong color (orange) to it.
The overall color still looks great. But I can't see where's the white cube you were saying.

stacey,
I think wat silvery refers to is though you see only "1 tier" but actually the inner part has 2 tier. PG is not speciallized with fondant. I think that's the fresh cream. One thing I gotta admit. They really can do the fresh cream finish like fondant.

My boy turning 1 this november, had planned his birthday party few months ago...but my mum suddenly passed away last week..I am really affected by the loss and decided to call off the birthday party. No mood to celebrate leow..
I have ordered some items from the spree which is no use to me anymore..
Anyone kind enough to help me buy? thanks..

Item:
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/sesame-street-happy-birthday-scene-setter-wall-decorations-p-11424.html
Price: S$7.62 (exclude postage)

Item:
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/birthday-foot-banners-p-11404.html
Price: S$3.35 (exclude postage)

Item:
http://www.allaboardtoys.com/sesame_street/birthday_party_supplies/theme_sesame_beginnings_1st_birthday/sesame_beginnings_1st_birthday_party_crepe_paper_streamer.asp
Price: S$4.88 (include postage)

jenny,
oic.. it doesnt look like fresh cream at all. i think the white cube she is refering to is the "present", it looks white instead of pink. and the ribbon supposed to be darker pink instead of baby pink..right silvery?

ppp,
Side track a bit hor, I saw the dress in Nov thread. Which part in Holland to get that type of dress huh? Song n Song or the Factory outlet? I love this type of dress, so cooling!

stacey,
Oh I saw it... kekeke... maybe the lighting makes it look a bit pinkish. Now you said is white, I took another look and it did look white.

bbroom,
no prob
I also saw other designs like "birthday gal", "birthday boy" etc...

Hi Stacey and Jenny

the cake is done in fresh cream but the ribbons is in fondant finishing.. i think.. i didnt refrigerate it cos i asked for delivery, so i just time it saying i want the cake cutting to be at 4pm.. but i gave them additional half an hr for buffer. Jenny is right the cake is make up of 2 tier. The white cube is the present itself, i want it to be light pink present and dark pink ribbon. as for the lychee martini.. hahah ya i think maybe add wrong colouring..
Like i said, i felt bad cos i thought the lychee martini is orange zest, only until guests said wow so cute got lychee in it, then i tasted it then i realised they mixed out the 2 tier, and i didnt even tell the guests cos they almost finish feeding their kids.. sigh...

Hi Jenny,

No problem. we here to share info.
Actually my friend bought the dress to my bb, I myself also don't know where she got it. But I just checked with bbblush, she said she got it from the shop next to burger King. She said the shop every month change stock n last time she walk past she only saw other design nia.

Jene,
I saw the candle which u post and other candles like "birthday girl" (in pink), "birthday boy" (in blue) and some cute animal cartoon characters, etc at Great World City 2nd level near Starbucks, the shop name is Gift Greetings. Price abt $5.90...

silvery,
Ya think mix up the colorings mah? Anyway dun feel bad, the martini is so light, and was baked liao, so not much "effect" on kids one

ppp,
Oh is Song n Song. Funny leh, I always see ppl buying nice clothings from Song n Song, but I went hor, never see nice nice one hahaha... maybe I cockeye... I go see got tat kind of dress or not when I have time. BTW, yr gal is wearing the pink + flower one? Cos so far I only saw a gal in that kind of dress.

Anyway the PG called, they apologized for everything.. the mix up of the flavour is becos orange zest is heavier so cannot be on the top.. but still they said they were also in the wrong for not informing the customer likewise for the colur of the cake as for the late delivery they too said is was their fault and promised to find ways to improve their delivery, anyway they thank me for the feedback and will work on it to prevent any future incidents. Well, at least they make effort to call and apologized. Hope they will do all the necessary improvements.

Jenny,

This is the one....
1048131.jpg

Got few of our nov bb have the same dress but only my bb wear it last sun.

Silvery,

I also ordered from PG and this sat will be my bb's birthday celebration...now keep my finger cross!!!

Hi Angeline

The cake i ordered in 3kg.. but minimum is 2kg.
Think the lychee martini is $35 a kg whereas the orange zest is $32 a kg, plus art work $20..for me my total is $105 (not inclusive of the mickey mouse candle- gt it from birthday direct).

ppp,
yep I'm correct hahaha...
I wanna get this type of dress but think no more liao, just now went song n song to see, mei you wor.

anyone looking for those marshmellow lollies?
think i can get $1 each.. but mush buy in bulk... :S let me know who needs then i try to get from supplier.. i m trying to get for my boy's 3rd bd party for the goody bags..

anyone looking for those marshmellow lollies?
think i can get $1 each.. but must buy in bulk... :S let me know who needs then i try to get from supplier.. i m trying to get for my boy's 3rd bd party for the goody bags..

Hi, anyone interestd to get this?? pm or contact me at p_eeyore at hotmail dot com

1050258.png

Product Description:

Little Princess giant Happy 1st Birthday banner.

Measures 60 inches by 20 inches.
Includes half inch grommet holes if needed for installation.
Use this Birthday party banner on a wall or over the gift table.

silvery
PG called u yday? i also got a call yesterday from them apologising abt the missing text on my boy's cake and abt my orange fishes melting. was happy they made the effort to call and explain things at least i better understand. they will liase wif their orange fish supplier to try and change the sugar content to better withstand temp changes.

Hi Fi Hozali, other mummies whose cakes are sesame street cake,

do u still keep the sesame street figurines? If so, can see it to mi? I cant find the figurines outside. Mi not getting cake from Pine Garden.
Please help. Thanks in advance.

Cloubhappy, the pooh figurines dont come with the balloons. It just happened that PG placed the 'bunch of balloons' behind the Pooh figurines and it looked like the figurines were 'carrying' or 'holding' the balloons.

Hi, Mummies

I have a BD Jungle Safari Scene Setter to sell which I bought from Birthday Direct. I hanged this up for my son's 1at birthday in Sept this year for a few hours on the wall and am willing to let go now for $10 (both the top and bottom panel). I initially wanted to keep it for nostalgic reasons but later decided against it 'coz my house is too packed with all my boy's stuff. I used bluetag to secure it to the wall, in order that it can be removed without tearing the wallpaint and the decor, hence the sticky tape is still intact. Anyone interested, pls pm me.

Jungle Pals Room Decor Panel Set
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/jungle-pals-room-decor-panel-set-p-10213.html
Asking price : S$10

Time flies
So exciting! My ger's birthday is approaching soon!

Anyone done the party decor for grassroots, children's playroom before? I am still wondering on the decoration.

Meanwhile I will need to seek the advises from you mummies who already done it before

1) What are the "must-have" decorations? Streamers, balloons, wall setters?? Any interesting design to share?
2) Is it better to have balloon decoration? Helium ballons etc?
3) Desserts - I wanna have more desserts, anyone got other suggestions? Is agar agar cake a good choice?
4) Door gifts? Goodie bags? What should I put in huh?
5) Games, magic show - Should I employ?

Thanks alot

Hi Jaline
Your cake from SO is very nice...did you go down to select the designs? Cos I requested for some kids designs & those that she emailed are not as nice as yours.

Hi adora,

I went down to SO personally to choose the cake, they have a lot of designs to choose fm. Think it's better to go down n see their design and discuss with them for a clearer picture.