Actually, since they come in a pair, it would be good if both can spend time together with mummy. I mean, one of them will not feel weird if one is always with mummy, another always with kakak?
Haha. I also don't wish to separate them. Hope my babies will be easy on me when I start work. If can't cope, will have to be so. No space in my in laws room if to leave one with them at night. At worst, I will let the babies take turns. :D

Hello ladies, do you have any idea how they calculate the EDD? Through the fetal length or based on date of transfer of embryos?
So far I hv done week 6 and 8 u/s. Each time doc will measure the fetal length (CRL or crown to rump length) and the gestational age and the EDD will immediately auto calculated & shown on the u/s screen. The gestational age turned out to be accurately close my pregnancy term.

Haha. I also don't wish to separate them. Hope my babies will be easy on me when I start work. If can't cope, will have to be so. No space in my in laws room if to leave one with them at night. At worst, I will let the babies take turns. :D
Woo~~you are living with your in-laws? Ho Ho, based on experience, many in-laws especially mother-in-laws love to interfere on how you bring up the kids especially the very initial period. High probability of discontent and verbal spars along the way.

So far I hv done week 6 and 8 u/s. Each time doc will measure the fetal length (CRL or crown to rump length) and the gestational age and the EDD will immediately auto calculated & shown on the u/s screen. The gestational age turned out to be accurately close my pregnancy term.
Ok, so your kid will be a mid August baby?

Woo~~you are living with your in-laws? Ho Ho, based on experience, many in-laws especially mother-in-laws love to interfere on how you bring up the kids especially the very initial period. High probability of discontent and verbal spars along the way.
Ya. I'm sure there will be more "teachings" when the kids come out and complains behind my back. Haha...

Tsum maybe if no one cook for you can eat bread with cheese and egg. Just hardboil the egg and kiap bread. Oh n bread kiap ba kwa is nice too hee Hee. Or buy can soup to cook and drink.
My fren having bad ms n she eat egg n Ikan bilis for her protein since she can't stuff any other food. So far it helps. Her bb are of good weight.

sign...no time to catch up on all the posts yet. Now I'm facing a problem. My mum might not be able to help me once I go back to work. Need your input ladies. What's your take between Infant Care vs Nanny? If IFC, not sure need to get helper not as end up she will be shaking legs at home till we are back at home. But if kids sick, no helper also dieee. If Nanny, can send helper and babies to her place but there're horror stories of nannies too & I can't install camera in her place either. OMG! My head very big now! :mad:...HELPppppp

That's everyone headache!!

IFC generally preferred coz nanny and maids --- hmmm usually pple don't really trust them..... Unless the nanny is good and recommended by word of mouth. Then again those confinement nanny recommended to be good also end up bad...

If not be a Sahm until 18mths until baby go cc...

My feeling is generally the elderly now don't like to look after grandchildren.. Maybe they are too old or want to have their lifestyle n freedom....

sign...no time to catch up on all the posts yet. Now I'm facing a problem. My mum might not be able to help me once I go back to work. Need your input ladies. What's your take between Infant Care vs Nanny? If IFC, not sure need to get helper not as end up she will be shaking legs at home till we are back at home. But if kids sick, no helper also dieee. If Nanny, can send helper and babies to her place but there're horror stories of nannies too & I can't install camera in her place either. OMG! My head very big now! :mad:...HELPppppp

Your mum not able to help because of? U can put babies in ifc and send your helper to your mum place and do some housework. Or U can install CCTV at home and make sure she clean your house wash stuff while U at work. After work at night U will be exhausted and if no helper U have to clean wash bb clothes, feed all by yourself.

Hi just checking when did dr advised to stop your estrogen and progesterone support? Worried about stopping them abruptly...although tailing them now gradually I'm week 11 now

Tsum maybe if no one cook for you can eat bread with cheese and egg. Just hardboil the egg and kiap bread. Oh n bread kiap ba kwa is nice too hee Hee. Or buy can soup to cook and drink.
My fren having bad ms n she eat egg n Ikan bilis for her protein since she can't stuff any other food. So far it helps. Her bb are of good weight.

Thanks for the suggestions :) I will add that to my can eat list !

Hi just checking when did dr advised to stop your estrogen and progesterone support? Worried about stopping them abruptly...although tailing them now gradually I'm week 11 now

I stopped on week 12. Don't worry dr know when to stop the med. It won't affect. Soon U will be prescribe prenatal vits.

IFC generally preferred coz nanny and maids --- hmmm usually pple don't really trust them..... Unless the nanny is good and recommended by word of mouth. Then again those confinement nanny recommended to be good also end up bad...

My feeling is generally the elderly now don't like to look after grandchildren.. Maybe they are too old or want to have their lifestyle n freedom....

Ifc safer bah but then there is long queue for infant care so depending on where U leave there might not be a slot for U. Also I heard from others placed at ifc child get sick more easily cos many babies together.

My mum used to be a nanny and she take cares of the child very well from new born till six or seven yrs old. Now that she grew up and married still visit my mum every now n then. So if U can find one such nanny it will be good. But then hor last time I got bully the child Abit lah. Haha. We grew up like sisters in the end :)

Sign ya....I try to think it as a pleasant headache. After all we've come such a long way to have kids. My hubby called up 1 nanny near our place but she doesn't take in the helper. If that's the case I feel more unsafe. I just called another one that's recommended but she accepted another assignment already. Wasted as she took care of twins before & she takes in the helper as well. I can't be SAHM as it can be tough on just single income with 2 kids at the same time. Ya....the elderly will say they are ok to look after as they feel bad to reject but when the time comes, they feel the stress of taking care the kids that needs 24/7 attention.

Your mum not able to help because of? U can put babies in ifc and send your helper to your mum place and do some housework. Or U can install CCTV at home and make sure she clean your house wash stuff while U at work. After work at night U will be exhausted and if no helper U have to clean wash bb clothes, feed all by yourself.

My mum unable to help due to health issues. And another problem is she's having issues with her own helper & I know she's not willing to 'take care' of another helper. Also, I've heard of cases where the helper and the mother clash. The helper might not listen to my mum since she's not the paymaster. My friend had to have her helper changed as her mum can't get along with her! Hmm but if 2 kids in infant care plus cost of helper, expenses for that will be almost $3k! Plus our house not v big also like not much housework for her to do. It's only at night with that extra pair of hands lor. So really need to weigh properly.

Ifc safer bah but then there is long queue for infant care so depending on where U leave there might not be a slot for U. Also I heard from others placed at ifc child get sick more easily cos many babies together.

My mum used to be a nanny and she take cares of the child very well from new born till six or seven yrs old. Now that she grew up and married still visit my mum every now n then. So if U can find one such nanny it will be good. But then hor last time I got bully the child Abit lah. Haha. We grew up like sisters in the end :)

Me lor! I'm staying in a young estate where the IFC queue is scary & slotless! And it's true that kids always fall sick in IFC, but sometimes really no choice. You're lucky!! I guess your mum is surely going to help you with your babies right?

My mum unable to help due to health issues. And another problem is she's having issues with her own helper & I know she's not willing to 'take care' of another helper. Also, I've heard of cases where the helper and the mother clash. The helper might not listen to my mum since she's not the paymaster. My friend had to have her helper changed as her mum can't get along with her! Hmm but if 2 kids in infant care plus cost of helper, expenses for that will be almost $3k! Plus our house not v big also like not much housework for her to do. It's only at night with that extra pair of hands lor. So really need to weigh properly.

U having twins definitely need helper. Night time both babies need to feed milk n may cry. U have to work next day so alone handling it all is tough. My frens having twins all have mil or helper to help with babies if not there is really no rest.

Maybe tell your mum the helper is to take care of babies and she just need to monitor her. No need for her to take care. 3k is a lot man!

Me lor! I'm staying in a young estate where the IFC queue is scary & slotless! And it's true that kids always fall sick in IFC, but sometimes really no choice. You're lucky!! I guess your mum is surely going to help you with your babies right?

I told her when I go back to work will drive helper to her house with babies. After work will fetch them back so she can rest. She just need to help monitor the helper. U must find a helper with experience in taking care of new born. My area infant care need to queue. Now also no slot.

But if U feel U can handle babies alone after work then put in ifc and don't take helper. Previously I was cracking my head btw ifc or helper. It's a tough decision.

U having twins definitely need helper. Night time both babies need to feed milk n may cry. U have to work next day so alone handling it all is tough. My frens having twins all have mil or helper to help with babies if not there is really no rest.

Maybe tell your mum the helper is to take care of babies and she just need to monitor her. No need for her to take care. 3k is a lot man!
I told her when I go back to work will drive helper to her house with babies. After work will fetch them back so she can rest. She just need to help monitor the helper. U must find a helper with experience in taking care of new born. My area infant care need to queue. Now also no slot.

But if U feel U can handle babies alone after work then put in ifc and don't take helper. Previously I was cracking my head btw ifc or helper. It's a tough decision.

Ya...my main problem is no one to keep an eye on the helper & babies leh. Hmmm....my mum is a bit unique la...and she gets stressed up easily. If she can get along w the helper then no issues. If not, I will have a bigger problem. Frankly I'm not confident to take care of 2 at night even with help from hubby. After all we are 1st time parents. Then leaving helper & babies alone at home also a no no. Omg!!!!

I can Understand. Many mummies fren told me not to underestimate taking care of newborn. It's not as easy as it seems n now ours is times two but am sure all can be solved. It's a happy problem :)

Maybe endure for one yr plus and pay for helper n ifc. When they grow older then ask helper to leave cos toddler can sleep through the night n not as tough as new born.

One of my twin mummies fren did this. Put in ifc n helper at home doing housework. Give her a timetable on task to complete like clothes to wash n iron or even cooking dinner. Install CCTV at home so that U can on off check what's going on. When U return from work fetch bb n there is a nice meal waiting. While U bath etc helper can look after babies. Cost more but can be done. My fren was saying she has nothing valuable at home so not worried the helper steal things. Besides there is CCTV to monitor.

install a cctv at home. Can your mum come over to your hse during the daytime to play with your twins n at the same time supervisor the helper. If not you may have to consider to take unpaid for another 2-6mths after your Maternity. For infant care, a lot of mums put on waiting list even when the baby is not born yet. As early as expecting at 4mths time. You may want to try put on waiting list first.

What my friend did is she hired confinement nanny for 1yrs n also helper to look after her twin. Nanny look after baby. Helper learn n also do housework. Then 1yrs later only helper with 2kids n hire another helper to do housework.

I wanna eat bak kwa!!! I don't think pineapple tarts r possible so please don't take away my bak kwa
Can lah. Just eat moderately :)
My mum frightened me as she vomitted till 3rd tri when she was pregnant last time. So she says whatever I feel like eating, unless strictly forbidden by doc's order, just eat. If have MS, all the more try to eat, eat first and don't worry if throw up or not. Since she said that, my hubby who initially very controlling also bo bian. Besides I find that if I satisfy my craving quickly, I don't actually eat that much of the craved food for long.

Hi, I'm new here! Should have join earlier! I'm ivf fresh cycle, currently week 6 with twins now! For those with twins, do u get frequent staining or spotting?? When will it stop??

Can lah. Just eat moderately :)
My mum frightened me as she vomitted till 3rd tri when she was pregnant last time. So she says whatever I feel like eating, unless strictly forbidden by doc's order, just eat. If have MS, all the more try to eat, eat first and don't worry if throw up or not. Since she said that, my hubby who initially very controlling also bo bian. Besides I find that if I satisfy my craving quickly, I don't actually eat that much of the craved food for long.

How r u coping with your MS? I wear seaband, eat anti nauseous, Guai Guai eat pregnancy supp n progesterone but my MS is still around!

Hi, I'm new here! Should have join earlier! I'm ivf fresh cycle, currently week 6 with twins now! For those with twins, do u get frequent staining or spotting?? When will it stop??
Hi liaaietsum, congrats. Yes I had spotting in the early weeks and was given progestrone injections, increase duphaston dosage from 2x to 3x a day. Also bed rest and it went away. So it will stop. All the best!!

How r u coping with your MS? I wear seaband, eat anti nauseous, Guai Guai eat pregnancy supp n progesterone but my MS is still around!
Hi emmie3006, should get better by week 13. I am week 15 now and still having very lingering MS in the evenings. But really much better than earlier.

I do not have spotting but I know some of my frens with twins spot throughout the first tri and monitor closely by gynae. Please get a support jab and rest more. My dr told me for twins preg minimize walking and no exercising.

ImageUploadedByForum1453514893.861058.jpg

If U miss the earlier one can look forward to this in Apr.

I do not have spotting but I know some of my frens with twins spot throughout the first tri and monitor closely by gynae. Please get a support jab and rest more. My dr told me for twins preg minimize walking and no exercising.
Oh I did get one at 24 hrs when I had fresh bleeding las sat. Seen dr tan on Tuesday n he ask me increase dosage to 3 times a day. No more jab though. But off and on, there's some brow stain almost everyday. Like that how to work men!
Hey ladies, ms is a good sign although u feel terrible, no appetite etc. eat small meals really help for me. But strangely now my appetite increase ad get better.

Hi liaaietsum, am not with KKH. Me in private. Good sign it's already brown and will take some days to clear. It's good you have good appetite. Mine was not good due to MS. Just rest more and you should be ok.
thanks Snoopy. Theres also worry too. like why no more MS. isit babies not developing well and all sort of nonesones of worries. ahha

My MS seemed to be less going into week10 now. It's occasional nausea feeling esp in morn and I realised mostly after taking supplements after breakfast. Usually goes away by 11+am but if it doesn't, my appetite for lunch will be bad. I just try not to think of it and hope it will go away. These days feeling much better. I can identify what I want to eat for dinner and as long as I eat what I want, no MS at all. Funny thing is I had more hunger from wk 5 to 6 then as MS set in, no hunger pangs till now. I hope you will feel better soon & energy recovers for rest of preggy ride!

Some ladies love it, they feel very live and being care for when their hubby behave like that. Other totally hate such controlling hubby. As Long as you are happy about it ok le
My hubby behaved so gan cheong after bfp, even more than when I was going through Ivf treatments. He never nagged at me before and I couldn't believe he could actually nag at me. Things I eat and watch where I'm going etc. So I annoy him by teasing him that he doesn't really care about me but the bb. Then he will go "no lah! ...blah blah..." Quite amusing while can also spice up our lives. :)

I think ok to eat moderately as pineapples are cooked already. Haha. At least you have cravings to eat, I don't crave for any CNY goodies leh. Haha!
I dun hv cravings for CNY goodies too but really because since bfp, total no interest in sweet stuff. Till now, any cravings are savoury or salty type. You totally hv no cravings at all?

thanks Snoopy. Theres also worry too. like why no more MS. isit babies not developing well and all sort of nonesones of worries. ahha
True. Either way we will worry. When MS and sore boobs subsided beginning of wk 6, I told doc I was worried but relieved that wk 6 scan confirmed bb ok. Doc said it's natural, all women sure worry one. Then I realised the pregnancy symptoms are not always constant and will come & go. Like my mum said, have confidence in yourself and be positive! So let's all jia you with our growing bbs!

Understandable we worry alot. But the symptoms may vary over the weeks. Your MS lessened but you are hungry and eating more. So it's a symptom too!

I dun hv cravings for CNY goodies too but really because since bfp, total no interest in sweet stuff. Till now, any cravings are savoury or salty type. You totally hv no cravings at all?
Sadly no craving haha sweet or savory stuff. My mil bakes CNY goodies and I am always her supporter all these years. But I have not touched anything till now. Even normal food I also no cravings. Hahaha.