Last time my girl I can eat no problem. This time round totally opposite

Every pregnancy is different. My boy also quite smooth sailing though got slight MS in the evening till about week 12. This one also boy, but all the symptoms, you name it, i have it. But the pregnancy is not easy to come by, no matter how uncomfortable, just tahan a few months and it would be gone. So gambate, everyone!

Recently got 1 handsome and hunky doc that caused a wave on FB? But duno if he is caring or not la. Dr THH is definately handsome, caring and chatty. Feels so comfortable with him ,even my LO likes to talk to him. Really 男女老少通吃!
upload_2016-1-4_17-18-50.jpeg

Ya lor, he's so friendly and heard that he does evening sessions after he comes back from seminars etc..Quite dedicated. I always tease him by saying he's a prominent doctor with a "fan club" in the forum. He laughs back by saying he's just a public servant. Heard that he is a father of 2 boys!

Every pregnancy is different. My boy also quite smooth sailing though got slight MS in the evening till about week 12. This one also boy, but all the symptoms, you name it, i have it. But the pregnancy is not easy to come by, no matter how uncomfortable, just tahan a few months and it would be gone. So gambate, everyone!
Congrats on having another boy! Yup, most importantly is, the baby must be healthy. That's the top priority.

Recently got 1 handsome and hunky doc that caused a wave on FB? But duno if he is caring or not la. Dr THH is definately handsome, caring and chatty. Feels so comfortable with him ,even my LO likes to talk to him. Really 男女老少通吃!

View attachment 606782

Ya lor, he's so friendly and heard that he does evening sessions after he comes back from seminars etc..Quite dedicated. I always tease him by saying he's a prominent doctor with a "fan club" in the forum. He laughs back by saying he's just a public servant. Heard that he is a father of 2 boys!

Indeed! He's like an All Time Favourite!! Now I'm a bit worried what if my babies decide to come out earlier than scheduled then he's not around to deliver for me, then HOW???!! :eek:..He's really very assuring that whatever things he says, even if it's not exactly positive stuffs, it's still like music to my ears!

View attachment 606782

I think 3 boys. You got take photos with him? I duno take how many with the yan dao doc and pin at my workstation. LOL

Indeed! He's like an All Time Favourite!! Now I'm a bit worried what if my babies decide to come out earlier than scheduled then he's not around to deliver for me, then HOW???!! :eek:..He's really very assuring that whatever things he says, even if it's not exactly positive stuffs, it's still like music to my ears!
oh no, this thread is like THH's "fan club" :p He will still come back to deliver for you. The other time, he came back in home clothes to deliver for me. Oh ya, I started to cry and whine when I couldn't push the baby out, he shouted at me ley :( But that's the only one golden moment I saw him lose his cool :p

When's ur EDD? You can ask him if he would be around. I ask him about his schedule and he assured me that he will be around and will deliver for me unless he is very sick. He will try to be around for his patients if he can help it.

oh no, this thread is like THH's "fan club" :p He will still come back to deliver for you. The other time, he came back in home clothes to deliver for me. Oh ya, I started to cry and whine when I couldn't push the baby out, he shouted at me ley :( But that's the only one golden moment I saw him lose his cool :p

OMG!! He really shouted at you ah?? But I ever see him face a bit black and like a bit stoned once on one of my ET cycles. Maybe he's really tired la. See patients, do procedures, run clinics, deliver babies etc. Really like superman!

When's ur EDD? You can ask him if he would be around. I ask him about his schedule and he assured me that he will be around and will deliver for me unless he is very sick. He will try to be around for his patients if he can help it.

My EDD is 24 June but gona c-sec at 37 week as it's twins. So I will heed your advise and ask him if he will be around around that time. I really damn scared to have bad docs attending to me!

I'm the total opposite ahhh. No MS, yet the constant hunger. Even when I wake up to pee in the middle of the night, I get hungry right after...
My bump is already showing when I'm only 5 weeks!

Try to eat more n what U like while U can. I was feeling normal n can eat well till week 7 totally no appetite n nausea.

Thanks for sharing the information babe! Am I right to say that it will be AXA’s Mum’s Advantage vs AIA’s Family First Baby policy? As I’ll only be meeting my insurance agent later this week, so want to understand more on my own first so that we can decide quickly by then.

Hi I am not sure the name of the insurance yet. Agent said she will draft for me the plans n show me on next meet up.

My EDD is 24 June but gona c-sec at 37 week as it's twins. So I will heed your advise and ask him if he will be around around that time. I really damn scared to have bad docs attending to me!

Me too my edd end June and most likely csect. I just hope bb stay in my womb till full term.

My doctor prohibited me from BD because I had bleeding. My hubby has been 'celibate' till now.... super ke lian lol!

Hi sisters, can I ask something...
Is sex safe like in the first trimester? I pity my husband!
I think play safe, do it in 2nd trimester...right now at the crucial stage whereby the baby is developing its vitals. Ask him to do it himself

Anybody here had low lying placenta? My placenta is just 2.2cm away. My dr said for some ppl it will go higher as baby gets bigger. If it doesn't, then may have to do c-sect. Meantime must monitor for bleeding etc. Quite worrying. :-/

Btw, yest my dr told me something I was shocked to hear. She said don't massage the breasts ie. Even when putting moisturisers or cream. Cos if you massage then may stimulate milk and that may cause preterm labour.

Anybody here had low lying placenta? My placenta is just 2.2cm away. My dr said for some ppl it will go higher as baby gets bigger. If it doesn't, then may have to do c-sect. Meantime must monitor for bleeding etc. Quite worrying. :-/

Btw, yest my dr told me something I was shocked to hear. She said don't massage the breasts ie. Even when putting moisturisers or cream. Cos if you massage then may stimulate milk and that may cause preterm labour.

Yes it is true. For my #1, i din noe and i massaged the breasts coz both were getting heavy. The next moment, i delivered my boy at 34 weeks. Dun stimulate the milk ducts if not ready to deliver.

How to see low placenta? During normal scan or detail scan?

Yes it is true. For my #1, i din noe and i massaged the breasts coz both were getting heavy. The next moment, i delivered my boy at 34 weeks. Dun stimulate the milk ducts if not ready to deliver.

Ooh no.. that's quite scary! I've been applying cream but lucky I nvr massage it in.

Spinsterella how many weeks are you at now? My doc also say I seem to haf low placenta but he says to moniot as it may go up after week 20. Meanwhile, ya we have to be really careful and monitor. I also quite worried.

Bunny33, gynae can be see from our scans de. Mine is seen from normal scan.

Don't stimulate the nipples too'- think the hubs really must get their hands off this period. I think orgasms are a big no no too as they will cause the uterus to contract?

Got lotsa interpretation on the Net le. And also paiseh to ask doc. For me, if unsure, won't try too hard. Lucky my dh not too "gian" about BD.

Saw some sista post about what to drink during 2WW.

What about you ladies? What do you drink other than warm water or maybe warm milk? I know kopi, teh, cold drinks are out of the list.

Any interesting beverage to share? Water at times can be so bland and it just adds on to the nausea.

Saw some sista post about what to drink during 2WW.

What about you ladies? What do you drink other than warm water or maybe warm milk? I know kopi, teh, cold drinks are out of the list.

Any interesting beverage to share? Water at times can be so bland and it just adds on to the nausea.

Milo or hot chocolate n those 3in1 cereal. Oh n ribena and orange juice. Not cold Ofcourse :)

Ribena is a good idea *thumbs up* getting sick of milo :p

Had chilled Sprite for lunch and came back with some brown spots. What the heck.

As in when will we be able to stop the utrogestan? Duphaston is oral medication or?
The day when I stopped utrogestan is on my BT day and when i collect the supports (duphaston, folic acid and progynova).
ya, duphaston is oral medication, ang moh version of an tai yao.

You BFP already right? how come you are not having duphaston?

The day when I stopped utrogestan is on my BT day and when i collect the supports (duphaston, folic acid and progynova).
ya, duphaston is oral medication, ang moh version of an tai yao.

You BFP already right? how come you are not having duphaston?

Dunno eh. I'm with Dr Loh. Nurses say to continue with the progynova. Maybe till the next scan?

Me too my edd end June and most likely csect. I just hope bb stay in my womb till full term.

Ya....I'm also keeping my fingers crossed and hope they stay in till at least 37th week, coz my doc say anything beyond 37th will end up natural and he don't encourage natural for twins. Are you given any support medications to prevent pre-term labour?

Hi sisters, can I ask something...
Is sex safe like in the first trimester? I pity my husband!

I agree. Don't risk it! Ask him to ask his "五姑娘" to help him for the time being! :p

Dear sisters, I just found out I have twins!!!

One was hiding behind my first baby during first scan and I just know I have 2 teeny tinies on week 8. :)
Congrats babe! Another twins mummy!

Ribena is a good idea *thumbs up* getting sick of milo :p

Had chilled Sprite for lunch and came back with some brown spots. What the heck.

But my dh forbids me to drink Ribena as well! He says the sugar level content is rocket high! OMG! so I really don't know how to get rid of that plain metallic taste in my mouth!

Ya....I'm also keeping my fingers crossed and hope they stay in till at least 37th week, coz my doc say anything beyond 37th will end up natural and he don't encourage natural for twins.
That's interesting. any reason given for not encouraging natural for twins?

Sisters, when will the utrogestan stop ah?

I'm back to utrogestan after completing the duphaston and progynova . Apparently, ustrogestan helps to prevent pre-term labour. So my doc wants me to continue with that. Am supposed to insert as he says it's more effective but during IVF times, the stupid pills always comes off so I choose to take it orally, which I feel it's more effective IMO! haha

But my dh forbids me to drink Ribena as well! He says the sugar level content is rocket high! OMG! so I really don't know how to get rid of that plain metallic taste in my mouth!
Bo bian one, i realised that the only way to get rid of the metallic taste in the mouth is sugary drinks - no 2-way about it. Drink when you really need to lo, in that case....