First time Merlion. Maybe ate too heartily lol. Previously just queasy or nauseated and gagged. Guess more "fun" on the way? Hope not...

Hope it's just a passing phase.

Small but frequent meals ok! Every 2-3 hours can eat a little bit. I survived by splitting my subways into two... haha...

Hope it's just a passing phase.

Small but frequent meals ok! Every 2-3 hours can eat a little bit. I survived by splitting my subways into two... haha...
Subway? Eh, try not to eat raw food like raw veggies etc cos you don't know how long they are exposed to the air...

Heard from others if U are still having ms pass first tri it could be a girl ;-)

Oh! Talking about this! If you are craving for sweet stuff, maybe expecting a boy, if craving for sour stuff, could be girl. Or is it vice versa?

Dun say liao.... My hands super itchy... so tempted to buy things during Christmas sales but could not because the cutest things are all gender specific!

Hey sisters, when did u girls know the bloat has turned into a baby bump?

My first trimester my stomach seems to grow and then after that it seems to become flatter so I guess it's cos it's bloatedness and not bump. People start commenting that my belly is small. :-/ but now it seems to have grown though still not big. But it doesn't matter cos different ppl carry differently. Although my bump is relatively small, my baby is taller than average and it's like kungfu hustle meets cirque du soleil inside. So I guess that's the thing that matters! ;-) don't worry abt the bump size ya.

Btw just to share with first time mummies like me. I downloaded this app called Ovia Pregnancy from Google appstore and really enjoyed it. You can get info and even update notes and milestones of your pregnancy. :)

I do not know but always feel morning bump is smaller than evening. It's like evening is the biggest lor.
Can't find a best position to sleep... Insomnia. Used to be able to sleep through the night, now with the bump, I wake up every hour at night. Sobs sobs

My first trimester my stomach seems to grow and then after that it seems to become flatter so I guess it's cos it's bloatedness and not bump. People start commenting that my belly is small. :-/ but now it seems to have grown though still not big. But it doesn't matter cos different ppl carry differently. Although my bump is relatively small, my baby is taller than average and it's like kungfu hustle meets cirque du soleil inside. So I guess that's the thing that matters! ;-) don't worry abt the bump size ya.

I'm actually just wondering if my tummy is bloated or the bump alr can be seen. Haha.

For the first trimester, I hate sweet stuff. Everything became too sweet. But sour was fine. And mine is a boy. Guess depends ah.
Same! Since 4th week going into 5th week till now, totally no interest in sweet stuff and can't stomach anything sweet except fruits which are not overly sweet and at best only Milo when needed to curb hunger after being Merlion. So we had so much nice chocs left from xmas this time round. This is quite unusual for me while hubby & family find it amusing. Will see...

Salt tomato candy from daiso help me tire over my ms. No appetite for food. Now slight better. Can stomach potato, sandwich n meat. Heehee

I saw on mummies FB some girls are taking this sweet to curb ma n nausea. U may want to give it a try.
ImageUploadedByForum1451750375.124382.jpg

Hi sistas

My brother in law's 4month old son having baptism ceremony tmr noon....

Should i avoid attending?or only need to avoid wedding n funeral?

Any advise?Tks!

Same! Since 4th week going into 5th week till now, totally no interest in sweet stuff and can't stomach anything sweet except fruits which are not overly sweet and at best only Milo when needed to curb hunger after being Merlion. So we had so much nice chocs left from xmas this time round. This is quite unusual for me while hubby & family find it amusing. Will see...
Will MS be truly over after first trimester? I feel like banging my head to the wall...
Cowmoomoo, my nausea largely went away at week 12... but vomiting intensified since week 14... and still going at week 16 now wahahaha... But I'm just grateful I'm no longer stuck in the prison of nausea. At least chucking up I can get it out of the way once I chuck!

Dawn, just as we patiently waited for our babies, we also wait patiently for the onslaught to begin - once baby is out and breastfeeding starts ;) Now they laugh, just they wait. When our appetite is back, we'll even eat them alive.

Ladies I met with insurance agent. Basically AIA and AXA premiums not a big difference. AXA can cover from week 16 onwards and after baby is born can transfer to baby choosing life insurance or investment link policy. Both no need Underwriting to do transfer. AIA covers from week 18 and can only transfer by investment link. AXA has two extra coverage for pregnsncy. One thing to note if we never buy insurance before baby is born and if baby come out premature ins co will not cover baby until child is few yrs old. Anything earlier than 37 weeks even if baby is above 2kg to ins co is consider premature.

Is bb conceived via ivf method covered?
Coz the percentage of complications of ART pregnancy are higher.....

Is bb conceived via ivf method covered?
Coz the percentage of complications of ART pregnancy are higher.....

Yes only AIA n AXA accept ivf babies. I do not agree ivf babies have higher percentage of complication. I feel insurance co discriminate against ivf babies which is like shit. The coverage is not high and the main thing for buying insurance is so that we can transfer policy to baby without any underwriting. That's the advantage of it.

Hey sistas

Tmr is my 1st scan appt at kkh. Till now i have no preggie symptoms since my last Bcg test on 26th Dec.

Do i need to made alot of decisions tmr?Eg: choose doctor, do optional scans etc?
Will be gng alone as my hubby may not be able to apply leave as he has been accompanying me last mth to kkh for Ultrasound, ER, ET, blood test etc....

Hey sistas

Tmr is my 1st scan appt at kkh. Till now i have no preggie symptoms since my last Bcg test on 26th Dec.

Do i need to made alot of decisions tmr?Eg: choose doctor, do optional scans etc?
Will be gng alone as my hubby may not be able to apply leave as he has been accompanying me last mth to kkh for Ultrasound, ER, ET, blood test etc....

Who is your ivf dr? U may want to follow him throughout if U remain at kkh.

Hey sistas

Nope, like what Bunny said, you can stick to your IVF doc if you remain at KKH. Everything is quite Standard, maybe except the down syndrome test which comes in Package A, B and C. Details wise, I forgot already...:(

Never mind one la, for 6 months, my bump was non-existent and my hubs was forcing me to eat lo. It was until the 7th month that the bump was visible and my son was 3.65kg ok! Esp for 1st time mummies, if you are having boys, the tummy is more compact.

I'm the total opposite ahhh. No MS, yet the constant hunger. Even when I wake up to pee in the middle of the night, I get hungry right after...
My bump is already showing when I'm only 5 weeks!

I'm the total opposite ahhh. No MS, yet the constant hunger. Even when I wake up to pee in the middle of the night, I get hungry right after...
My bump is already showing when I'm only 5 weeks!
I am the opposite of you. Going for meals is a headache. Dunno what to eat and strong smells turn me off :( I just want to sleep :p

Meals time is my headache time. No appetite. Then middle of the night wake up pee n hungry. Daytime sleepy.
Ya lo, later for dinner, it's again, a torture :(
At night, crave for curry chicken, maggi mee, roti prata. Next morning, it's restart button - no appetite. Yes, daytime tired ALL THE TIME. Constantly feel the need to drink water and pee. Goodness!

Ya lo, later for dinner, it's again, a torture :(
At night, crave for curry chicken, maggi mee, roti prata. Next morning, it's restart button - no appetite. Yes, daytime tired ALL THE TIME. Constantly feel the need to drink water and pee. Goodness!
Last time my girl I can eat no problem. This time round totally opposite

Yes only AIA n AXA accept ivf babies. I do not agree ivf babies have higher percentage of complication. I feel insurance co discriminate against ivf babies which is like shit. The coverage is not high and the main thing for buying insurance is so that we can transfer policy to baby without any underwriting. That's the advantage of it.

Thanks for sharing the information babe! Am I right to say that it will be AXA’s Mum’s Advantage vs AIA’s Family First Baby policy? As I’ll only be meeting my insurance agent later this week, so want to understand more on my own first so that we can decide quickly by then.

For us IVF ladies, normally Ivf doc will follow up until you r stable like after 1st tri then they transfer u to other doc for follow up if they don't do delivery. But for Dr Tan HH he does delivery too so can follow him all the way.
& it always helps that he looks handsome, caring hor? Seriously, I have not seen such good-looking & caring doctors :p

Do you ladies eat spicy stuffs like Tom Yum Soup, Ma La Xiang Guo etc? I have craving for those but dh forbids despite gyne says ok to eat! My appetite is generally ok, BUT anything too oily or if I eat too full, I will keep burping until my dh calls me Kermit the frog! At times I will puke as the food is really like stuck there and very very uncomfortable!

U have a spicy baby. Take moderate.

I think so long as it does not cause much discomfort to your system, should be ok to take not-so-spicy stuff.

Good read - herbal teas are thought to soothe nausea and they were assumed to be harmless as they do not contain caffeine, that's a misconception.

Which teas are not safe?
Many herbs used in teas, when taken in large or medicinal amounts, can be harmful. Some may even increase the odds of miscarriage, early labor, or low birth weight.

Herbs that may cause problems include anise, ginger, lime blossom, rose hip, catnip, chamomile, comfrey, ephedra (called ma huang in traditional Chinese medicine and banned in the U.S. since 2004), European mistletoe, hibiscus, horehound, Labrador, lemongrass, licorice root, mugwort, pennyroyal, raspberry leaf, rosemary, sage, sassafras, stinging nettle leaf, vetiver, and yarrow.

Ginger is commonly used to ease morning sickness during pregnancy, and studies have shown its effectiveness and safety for this purpose. But there's also some evidence that it may negatively affect fetal sex hormones. So before you drink ginger tea, be sure to discuss its benefits and risks with your healthcare provider.

Although some midwives use raspberry leaf (also known as red raspberry leaf) to aid delivery, its effectiveness hasn't been proven. It should be used only near term and under the supervision of a healthcare professional. Avoid the rest of the herbs mentioned above if you're pregnant or nursing.

Note: You can still eat food that contains some of these herbs, like rosemary and anise, because the amounts used in food are generally much smaller than those used in tea—and not as potent. (The brewing process for making tea concentrates the chemicals of the herbs.)

Other reasons to avoid certain herbs used in teas:

• Coca (also known as mate de coca) may contain small amounts of cocaine, according to the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA).
  • Comfrey, kava root, and woodruff may damage your liver.
  • Mate (or yerba mate) can contain as much caffeine as coffee.
None of these herbs should be taken while you're pregnant or nursing.

What about the herbal teas that are marketed to pregnant women?
The same cautions apply to teas made specifically for pregnant women, which are sold in supermarkets and health food stores. While the makers of pregnancy teas promote their products as healthy for expectant moms, no clinical studies support these claims, and the safety of the ingredients is not regulated.

Pregnancy teas usually include ingredients such as alfalfa, fennel seed, lemongrass leaf, lemon verbena, nettle leaf, rosehips, and strawberry leaf. Not all of these are safe to take during pregnancy. For example, nettle leaf (also known as stinging nettle leaf) stimulates the uterus and can cause miscarriage.

Read on: http://www.babycenter.com/0_herbal-teas-during-pregnancy_3537.bc

If you have MS or heartburn, better dun take too much spicy food. It might make you feel worse. For me, it burns my throat coz after eating the tom yam, all will merlion out.

& it always helps that he looks handsome, caring hor? Seriously, I have not seen such good-looking & caring doctors :p

Recently got 1 handsome and hunky doc that caused a wave on FB? But duno if he is caring or not la. Dr THH is definately handsome, caring and chatty. Feels so comfortable with him ,even my LO likes to talk to him. Really 男女老少通吃!