evelyntan83
Hi, just wondering is there any formula to avoid for baby with azcema.. I'm planning to slowly introduce FM to my.boy and I have a small tin of Similac.. Not sure can give a not..
Try liao...and i also difussed Young Living RC oil...still din help muchI think it might be the haze and the strong winds. My lo been having running nose the past week. Try rubbing vicks on soles of feet and wear socks?
My PD told me my boi got a bit of eczema and she told me to change fm to those with H.A milk. i.e: nan H.A. I am giving him similac for formula. But I told my PD that now my boi mostly drink bm rather than fm. Only once in a while I give him fm. So I do not change yet, since he will not drink much of fm.Hi, just wondering is there any formula to avoid for baby with azcema.. I'm planning to slowly introduce FM to my.boy and I have a small tin of Similac.. Not sure can give a not..
My PD told me my boi got a bit of eczema and she told me to change fm to those with H.A milk. i.e: nan H.A. I am giving him similac for formula. But I told my PD that now my boi mostly drink bm rather than fm. Only once in a while I give him fm. So I do not change yet, since he will not drink much of fm.
My bb 4 months old and he is not sleeping a lot in day time. The most is half an hour. If not will be a few nap ard 15 mins. My nanny said bb should sleep n eat. Just want to find out other bbs sleeping pattern.
Same! My bb 3.5mths and she is not sleeping much. In fact its her pattern ever since she was born.. Used to drink 3 hourly but now no pattern. She will reject to drink and play the teat with her tongue..My bb 4 months old and he is not sleeping a lot in day time. The most is half an hour. If not will be a few nap ard 15 mins. My nanny said bb should sleep n eat. Just want to find out other bbs sleeping pattern.
Oh dear. So how? Did you see your doc? What did doc say?Try liao...and i also difussed Young Living RC oil...still din help much
Ur bb n mine exactly same habits n mine also 3.5 weeks. Hate it when he plays the teat with his tongue when drinking. Take away bottle then he buay song n start crying.Same! My bb 3.5mths and she is not sleeping much. In fact its her pattern ever since she was born.. Used to drink 3 hourly but now no pattern. She will reject to drink and play the teat with her tongue..
Oh yah my bb can push her body forward with both her legs and butt moving while on tummy position. As if she wanna crawl. Today can move forward abit til her head touch her toys. Also, i need to keep singing songs while putting her to sleep! Used to be just pat pat her butt or swing her only. Seems her habits change again..
I had bought pacifiers before i delivered n was hesitant to use them on bb until last resort. Everyone around me has been urging me to give him one to ease my stress on managing his fussiness but i just persevere. Now that he is into the phase of sucking fists n thumbs, I'm really tempted to do so. Would like to hear from mummies here if u r giving ur bb the pacifier n is it tough to wean off thereafter?
My bb also sucking her fists and fingers v frequent whenever she feels like it. And she salivates alot too. So sometimes i let her play with her fingers (not thumb though), and sometimes i will give her pacifiers.I had bought pacifiers before i delivered n was hesitant to use them on bb until last resort. Everyone around me has been urging me to give him one to ease my stress on managing his fussiness but i just persevere. Now that he is into the phase of sucking fists n thumbs, I'm really tempted to do so. Would like to hear from mummies here if u r giving ur bb the pacifier n is it tough to wean off thereafter?
Totally agree that pacifier is easier to wean than thumb. But my girl sucks and licks her hand so often now even in the middle of her sleep. I've to be alert to remove them then pin her down in order to make her sleep back if not she will be totally awake. She cannot fall asleep on her own which we're very troubled by it. Sigh. We must even hold her eyelids down if she's drowsy. No matter how drowsy she is,she just cannot sleep!
I also give pacifier when sleeping. She spits out after slept and most of the time rejecting it. So I hold it until she sucks it. If not at times quite tough to soothe her.
Is it true fm must be thrown away 1mth after opening the tin? Mine also once in awhile i feed her with fm but hardly can finish 400gr tin in a month..
Haih.. I just bought 900gr enfamil. Hoping to open only when i am sure i can finish those in a month.. Change from similac coz my bb seems dun like its taste.Yup u can read the fine print of the tin. Shld state discard 1 month after opening.. Even my older kids fm 1.8kg aso got state. Tat y abit wasted if bb drinks lil fm...
My lo aso naps short while, unless got ppl beside him zzz tgt. Seeing them grow so fast, play, baby talk...... Aiyo soo adorable!
May I know what is ur bb weight? My boy is now 6.9kg @ 4m+
My girl cannot fall asleep on her own 80% of the time too! Her dad main jobscope now is to bring her into the darkened masterbed room, hold her tight, getly rock her, shush her and hold her hands down as the startle reflex sometimes still scares her. Its rather tiring each night and we r hoping she will sleep by her own soon.Totally agree that pacifier is easier to wean than thumb. But my girl sucks and licks her hand so often now even in the middle of her sleep. I've to be alert to remove them then pin her down in order to make her sleep back if not she will be totally awake. She cannot fall asleep on her own which we're very troubled by it. Sigh. We must even hold her eyelids down if she's drowsy. No matter how drowsy she is,she just cannot sleep!
I also give pacifier when sleeping. She spits out after slept and most of the time rejecting it. So I hold it until she sucks it. If not at times quite tough to soothe her.
Ahh icic. My girl was quite petite at birth at 2.5kg cos she was premature. Bt now michelin folds all over. So nice to cuddle hahaMy girl now is 6kg at 3.5mths. She is at 50-75percentile. My nephew is 7.2kg at 4mths. He is apparently at 95percentile..
Hahaha my colleagues commented why someone who looks as scrawny and gum jek as me will produce such a chubby and bui baby. I take that as a compliment that my baby is well fed and wellMy ger 6.7kg at 3 mth (on 17 Aug) was at 95th percentile... tbf ... donno she's on bigger size while I'm very petite.![]()
May I know what is ur bb weight? My boy is now 6.9kg @ 4m+
Probably try only when he cries...I just tried giving my boy pacifier coz applied cream on his hand for eczema dun want him to eat it. He not interested, frown n spit out. Hiaz....
Wah seh! Power bb. U must have developed strong biceps n triceps carrying bb.My lo 8.7kg .. At 1wk shy of 4mth.. Been over chart at 1mo, cos of gene i suppose..
But bb will change once they start walking... As long drink well, n is active n healthy can liao..
Ya will try again. But my son v ngiao n fussy, little bit buay song liao. Buay tahan.... happy weekend mummies!Probably try only when he cries...