annpaul
Hi, I can't find the FB group online leh. Can add me pls? [email protected] thanks
Hi Kittypinky.. I m with Dr Phuawah this morning my stomach suddenly very pain, scare me sia. but after i went to the toilet to poo, feel better. so shld be ok?
anyone with Dr Phua at Kovan here?
I have some minor brown discharge, for the past 2 daysI'm 7 weeks and experienced seems like spotting yesterday. then this morning I woke up to check again and saw there is a tiny weeny dot (seems like red but I'm really not sure cuz too small). Am I able to go to my company GP to check or I must go to my gynae? I'm not sure to what extent of the amount discharge (or bleeding) I need to be worried and quickly get myself checked, any advice?
wah this morning my stomach suddenly very pain, scare me sia. but after i went to the toilet to poo, feel better. so shld be ok?
Might be cramps? My first child was delivered by dr Phua.
hello, I m a first time mummy too. I had sharp bad cramp below stomach last week, so I went to my gynae immediately. He is very assuring, and told me that it could be bladder infection, so I took the urine test. result will only be out next week. he gave calcium pill, folic acid and utrogestan.
I did the scan, saw the sac. expected edd is 19 Jan =)
Hi Kate, do you want to join our fb group? You can leave your email here so that I can add youWe also feel that our first scan is so long!
Lets pray hard together for our healthy baby!
I have been having cramps on and off. the first time went to see dr PHUA but he nv say much abt the cramps and just ask me go back two weeks later. as still early. n give me folic acid and utrogestan...
how to stop the cramp?![]()
My gynae oso same..he's delivered my 1st boy..my appointment at 23rd June..My first appt was with Dr Lawrence Ang Tmc in W4. Gg back in W6 to hear heartbeat.
Hi mummies to be!
Anyone is in their 8th week and has a slight bump already? I just checked out some of the pregnancy apps; my lil bean is supposed to be the size of a strawberry but I feel like it's the size of an apple already!![]()
@Nicol_Kala : I see this gynae located near shinjuku gyoenmae, by appt only, surprisingly he speaks Chinese !
Was given an EDD when I'm tested positive at 4w, he uses GE voluson ultrasound, one of the best in the market. Comparable to SG rates $280 sgd for first consultation with ultrasound, progesterone jab 50mg though and duphaston for 2w
Hey ladies
I was feeling all the previous symptoms tiredness hunger cramps and sore boobs when I was at 4 weeks. Suddenly 2 days ago when I woke up, the symptoms seemed to have lessen and I don't feel them much anymore.
No spotting detected. Is anyone feeling the same or having similar symptoms?
I worry for my baby safety as its my 1st baby after trying for so many years.
All docs appt is full till 2.5 weeks later. Sometimes wanna cry.
Hi Grace,
Hehe good to know symptoms are similar. Let me know how your checkup goes and if your doc offers any packagesMy check up was fine. Did a V scan and already booked another check up in 2 weeks. Doc said will monitor and hopefully can hear heartbeat the next round! I would like to recommend Dr Poon. I felt comfortable with him, friendly and jokes a little. Very patient and explains everything well. He wasn't rushing thru the check up and most importantly he made me feel at ease. Nurses are nice and package starts from week 14. Price wise was a bit higher than expected for today but I guess it's pretty much the cost comparing around. Ladies, no lifting of heavy weights/loads and don't over exert yourself too.
Hi Deblues
How far along is your little bun now?
I think usually first doctor appointment is schedule around late 6 weeks or early 7 weeks. They say is no point to go early cos most probably cannot see much.
Emotional rollercoaster is also part and parcel of first tri. Most days are good for me but sometimes first thing I wake up to is discomfort too.
I think as long as no spotting or unusual pain you should be fine. Keep yourself positive and embrace the good news! Stress is a big no no for now. Gambatte!![]()
Hi hi,Hi Lulu_gal,
I am also seeing Dr Poon, he delivered my #1, will stick to him again for #2
Hi viva via,
Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm trying not to think too much about it. Last weekend the blood test came back as 4 weeks.
So I guess I'm stepping into my 5th week now? Yeap they only found a sac but nothing formed in there just yet
Pray and hope everything will go well during this time when I'm on my own.
Will try to do other things to distract.
As long as no spotting, bad cramps or long pains, all should be well.
I cried several times over tiny things during my 4th/5th week. It's the influx of hormones that's effecting me emotionally I think. Now I'm in my 8th week and fortunately more control with my emotions.
Let's gambatte together. Good thoughts positive thoughts!
Hi babe, I should be around 5weeks now. My office is near his clinic, walking distance too..hehe.. My next appt is this coming SaturdayHi hi,
You're with Dr Poon as well. That's nice to hear you had him for your #1 babyhow many weeks are you now? Yes, convenient as I stay quite near the clinic, walking distance. He's a nice doctor.
Hi there!At first when I found out that I'm pregnant, I'm quite chilled about it. Think it was because couldn't fix an appointment for it and hubby was rather worry about me since I'm still sick and to make things worse, I'm a smoker. I'm trying my very best to quit now. Kind of like a difficult time for me.
He managed to fix an appointment for me today at TMC. Just hope that everything will be fine. As for gynae, I'm still "shopping" for it. Have no idea that visiting a gynae will be so costly and so many choices to make. I'm also wondering which hospital should I choose as quite alot recommended TMC as affordable. I'm living at Woodlands, seems like every gynae is very far.. Haha..
Well, got to see what is the outcome for today before further research in finding a gynae.
Please add me in FB! [email protected]
oh as that time I went still very early and my gynae also nv said much abt the cramp leh. so your cramp is better?
I just went for a check up with my gynae.
Baby is 5.6weeks old! Saw the heartbeat.
this will be my second child.
Can someone add me into the fb group please?
email: [email protected]