yup i have e same thought too. y sit there do nothing wait for e sky to drop u oso die... if u do but u fail u wont lose anything EXCEPT for MONEY haha.
If i don have e financial burden, i will do ivf right away!
wow gd, u are so courageous and positive. I am so timid. so scared of doing iui and ivf. even vagina scan I oso scared. die dunno how. wan bb so badly but so scared. how to overcome leh? is ivf scary? heard a lot side effects.

If u do something, u MAY have a chance. If you do nothing, you have NO chance. :)
ya agree. yesterday TSB told me 3 of her patients preggy yesterday. Then I told her I very sad no gd news. then she console me. lol. Then I ask my hubby why we are not one of the 3. haiz...

Emily / Twinkletot,
actually as per my gyane the chance of concieving is also very low or as low as 1% .... thats why i decide to go ahead and try iui first ... and see how it goes, if cannot then maybe next step is ivf.
plus i am not getting young.
although there will be scary part and emotional stress, i rather that i be brave and go ahead, instead of waiting and by then, maybe the chances will even be slimmer .... my 2cents of thoughts !

Emily / Twinkletot,
actually as per my gyane the chance of concieving is also very low or as low as 1% .... thats why i decide to go ahead and try iui first ... and see how it goes, if cannot then maybe next step is ivf.
although there will be scary part and emotional stress, i rather that i be brave and go ahead, instead of waiting and by then, maybe the chances will even be slimmer .... my 2cents of thoughts !
I wish u lots of luck! I am not getting young too. Maybe I should give iui a try too. :)

yupyup indeed!!! thanks to TSB med! i skipped 1 cycle nv see her :( cos pain till cannot go out :( v sad lei. tt y this cycle i missed e boat oso dono. nvm la. must take things easily. who knows i will O again. who knows tt day O is not e real O ? cos i rmb last time a tcm told me if cannot O , ur body will try to O again. sth like tt. hope so ba. cos my temp going dwn.
yar. there is a possibility you have already O-ed, but also chances tt the chart is not accurate coz no opk positive and uncertain temps... just go on bd-ing lor... no harm on tt end.. don't cost you money to bd.. :p If you have really O-ed, another 1 week should be very clear ler

I wish u lots of luck! I am not getting young too. Maybe I should give iui a try too. :)

twinkletot,
thank you !!
its just my 2cents thoughts, discuss with your hb and see how it goes ...

actually there is also such thing called miracle !
my current gynae was surprised that i managed to convince naturally for my #1, and i tried less than a year, back then nvr go for check up or tests, just Do and DO ....
or maybe back then, my hb was still in good condition .... haha !

so Emily, your case is not totally hopeless, dont give up

I agree natural route better unless ur very old or try >1 yr. My gynae told me at least try a yr before iui /ivf consideration because even if conditions are perfect, ur chance of bfp is as low as 10% only each cycle. Sometimes it just takes a few more tries. I myself am impatient so need to remind myself that.

Emily,
SF Loh is with TMC.
i have stopped seeing him for time being, cos i recently switched gynae.
but overall he is quite good and he always help his patients to save $$
tks pooh. which gynae r u seeing now? and where ? :)

wow gd, u are so courageous and positive. I am so timid. so scared of doing iui and ivf. even vagina scan I oso scared. die dunno how. wan bb so badly but so scared. how to overcome leh? is ivf scary? heard a lot side effects.
haiz i oso very timid n scared of pain. i stomach pain or stomach cramp i oso scared. cos my stomach always cramp till quite tedious. but no choice lei... every time i went to see doc or gynae, i oso v scared. my heart pumped v fast. but sometimes i scared but i oso force myself to do it. eg blood test.. i oso v scared of needles... not e pain actually... it is e feeling of sth injected to me. i scared i die or cannot breathe lol cos i have had many bad experiences of death liao.

Emily / Twinkletot,
yup yup ... that's wat i am thinking too. i don wanna regret aft yrs later... we all must jiayou! if really die oso must die till got meaning.

twinkletot,
thank you !!
its just my 2cents thoughts, discuss with your hb and see how it goes ...

actually there is also such thing called miracle !
my current gynae was surprised that i managed to convince naturally for my #1, and i tried less than a year, back then nvr go for check up or tests, just Do and DO ....
or maybe back then, my hb was still in good condition .... haha !

so Emily, your case is not totally hopeless, dont give up
thanks pooh... seems like we are e oldies here in e thread. quite a few proceeded.

haiz i oso very timid n scared of pain. i stomach pain or stomach cramp i oso scared. cos my stomach always cramp till quite tedious. but no choice lei... every time i went to see doc or gynae, i oso v scared. my heart pumped v fast. but sometimes i scared but i oso force myself to do it. eg blood test.. i oso v scared of needles... not e pain actually... it is e feeling of sth injected to me. i scared i die or cannot breathe lol cos i have had many bad experiences of death liao.

yup yup ... that's wat i am thinking too. i don wanna regret aft yrs later... we all must jiayou! if really die oso must die till got meaning.

thanks pooh... seems like we are e oldies here in e thread. quite a few proceeded.
me too! oldie! >.< not like oldie is a good thing here >.<

by seeing my own chart and I think I didn't O. But FF said I O. How could I be Oing so fast? and e temp oso nv drop a lot ang spike up high e next day. hmmm weird lei. . . if I really O that fast, then I missed my BD period le lor. cos aft AF finished, I 1 week+ nv BD lei. no mood at all to BD
em, sometimes with pcos your chart wont be able to detect correctly. coz pcos temp is very erractic.

Emily Tan: hope u see this post.

IVF is heavily subsidised by Govt, and we can also use medisave for the procedure. However if you decide to go private for this, note that you can only use medisave and there is no Govt grant for this. Govt only funds this for public hospitals. Since you said financial difficulty is one of the main constraints, i strongly recommend u to go govt. I only paid few hundred bucks cash for med and blood test. An IVF procedure costs $10K and above, and much more in private. This may be biased but I have heard 2 of my friends having bad reviews of Dr Yu at SGH. Their IVF procedure isnt as smooth as they would like it to be. Nevertheless no matter which hosp/doc you choose, I sincerely think you should try at least once, so you wont have any regret. Our chances are already very low, but at least theres the invention of IVF to help us in this very difficult journey. Not all is lost yet. so muz have faith! It is not 100% but definitely theres still some hope.

Lemon tart: the disabilities are genetic issues, and IVF does not increase chances of such disabilities. Although IVF bb are created in a petri dish in a human controlled environment, the babies created are no different from a natural conception of spermies meeting eggs.. dont let this affect your thoughts.

I am so glad that doctors have found this method of helping people with subfertility problems.

hopeful mom: congrats u have passed the first trim!!!!!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel IVF is the best thing the doctors have ever came out with. it helps some pple who can't concieve to have a child of their own despite it not cheap and not a very enjoyable journey. I imagine those women from the olden times which dun have IVF this kind of things. My colleague who has IVF have 3 kids now, all healthy, and she pay ard $1k++ in cash for the treatment in KKH, and it is in seperate outpaitent visits the rest is via gov subsidies and medisave. And she got pregnant thru IVF just after a few weeks. And she have been married for 8 yrs than she decided to try IVF. She have try meds & IUI before so IVF is her last resort.

dono lei. heard from last time some ladies here seeing him. but he is now in pte hosp so no government grant for ivf if i wan to do
----------------------------------------------------------------

He is very good, he is my ftriend 1st IVF gynae from KKH few yrs back than i heard lah after the Thomson saga abt the mixed up IVF which the baby is not the original parents one, they changed the whole group of doctors & nurses and hire this Dr SF Loh and his team to be at Thomson medical now. So the prices is expensive.

emily !
hahaha yay, we are the few oldies here but nevermind just have faith and try.
i believe u are much younger than me so your chance is better.

i am seeing Dr Paul Tseng now and will be doing IUI with him
not that Dr Loh is no good but he prefers me to go for IVF route instead.
overall the feedback of Dr Loh that i gather from my friends that he always help his patients to save money, and in fact his pricing is on average, not that super ex type.

heard he is now in Thomson. is he gd? I looking for fertility specialist to do iui.
I been seeing him. til nw preg i also no switch gynae. Personally I find him quite gd.
Did 1 time SO-IUI wif him. Overall experience is gd. Although i fail in the end.

U can consider if you able to afford the charges.
Tat time i do SO-IUI cost me ard 2k. without subsidy. But is becoz i use higher dosage med. The procedure is cheap. is juz the med n the tests not cheap...

Sorry Emily I just saw your msg... Dr Loh pretty good la, but I haven't seen him for like 2-3months already? Cuz I wanted to use tcm tiao my body n try naturally first for 3 months. If cannot, I'll continue to tiao but go back to Dr Loh n try IUI.. at least the body would be in better condition n increase higher rate of success lo... this is the 2nd month trying after taking tcm medicine....

hey girls anyone know what happens when u travel while preggers? like those security scanners at airport not safe one right? then how? tell them dun wanna scan or what? if the baby bump not visible yet how to prove u are preggers??

those security scanners shd be safe. thats why pregnant woman can go for babymoon. the radiation is not very strong one

Emily: for my doc his dept is reproductive med and this dept does IVF. So its not just a normal O&G. so maybe thats how u can tell from a normal clinical gynae? but pls feel free to chk with the nurses and docs if u want to be extremely sure.

And yes i agree IVF is the most wonderful invention mankind has done. If im in the olden times, my spouse would have gotten a concubine.

Mine too, hahahahah... given that the fact he's the elder son...

those security scanners shd be safe. thats why pregnant woman can go for babymoon. the radiation is not very strong one
ohh thanks for the clarification hopeful mum. I always thought they'd go for the pat down, but i just wondered how they are certain a person is pregnant or not??

are you planning a babymoon soon? :D

ohh thanks for the clarification hopeful mum. I always thought they'd go for the pat down, but i just wondered how they are certain a person is pregnant or not??

are you planning a babymoon soon? :D
nope, im under high risk category, so i'll stay put in SG. go holiday anytime also can after delivery :) so just hoping for a healthy baby

chocopiggie: my husband is the only child!! omg... but luckily my IL quite understanding after my failed IVF attempts and MC... She says its ok dont stress myself, dont have then dont have. But deep down everyone in the family still hope for a bb.

Same like me ILs.. not stressing us as well but luckily my hubby's bro first bb is coming out in August.. so lesser stress on our end lo... :)

not sure if MS is starting but just now there was the slight urge to throw up but... nothing. Only tonnes of saliva. It feels like there is "something stuck" in there. :(

and i am praying that MS doesnt come and visit... next week i have a dim sum lunch to celebrate father's day and my sis' bday and 28th jun is my rom anni...booked a staycation!!! it will be a major dampener if it happened!!!!!

I been seeing him. til nw preg i also no switch gynae. Personally I find him quite gd.
Did 1 time SO-IUI wif him. Overall experience is gd. Although i fail in the end.

U can consider if you able to afford the charges.
Tat time i do SO-IUI cost me ard 2k. without subsidy. But is becoz i use higher dosage med. The procedure is cheap. is juz the med n the tests not cheap...
Ok thks. Will consider him.

Emily: for my doc his dept is reproductive med and this dept does IVF. So its not just a normal O&G. so maybe thats how u can tell from a normal clinical gynae? but pls feel free to chk with the nurses and docs if u want to be extremely sure.

And yes i agree IVF is the most wonderful invention mankind has done. If im in the olden times, my spouse would have gotten a concubine.
Who is ur ivf doc?

I agree natural route better unless ur very old or try >1 yr. My gynae told me at least try a yr before iui /ivf consideration because even if conditions are perfect, ur chance of bfp is as low as 10% only each cycle. Sometimes it just takes a few more tries. I myself am impatient so need to remind myself that.
yup I second too!! :)

Dr tan Heng hao
There is a thread on him in smh Ivf section
baby sparkles, I wanted to book him too at kkh but haven't book yet :) other than doing ivf., is he a fertility gynae? maybe consult him then see what he suggest. do u knw what is his charges like subsequent consultation? how long is e waiting time to see him in e hosp? thanks.

previously book appt at sgh with dr yu but her schedule only on monday noon which is kinda hard to accommodate. suppose to be in june but my appt was changed to july :(

Emily: I saw Dr Yu about 8 years back when I was much younger and had bleeding in between periods. I was not married then but my encounter with her was not very pleasant. she gave me the impression that she is not very detailed and just wanted to hastily check and shoo me out of the room. in the end she gave me some hormonal pills which stopped bleeding for a while but later it came back. so ya..just my two cents worth about Dr Yu

Hi hi, have been tcc for a few mths now. yesterday tested ovulation and did it. Today late afternoon suddenly having lower abdominal pain, anyone know what happen? Is it ovulation pain?

Emily: I saw Dr Yu about 8 years back when I was much younger and had bleeding in between periods. I was not married then but my encounter with her was not very pleasant. she gave me the impression that she is not very detailed and just wanted to hastily check and shoo me out of the room. in the end she gave me some hormonal pills which stopped bleeding for a while but later it came back. so ya..just my two cents worth about Dr Yu
thanks lemon tart :) I am still finding another fertility gynae. cos don think I will see dr yu as her timing really doesn't suit me if I have to often visit her.

Hi hi, have been tcc for a few mths now. yesterday tested ovulation and did it. Today late afternoon suddenly having lower abdominal pain, anyone know what happen? Is it ovulation pain?
yeah sounds like it
baby sparkles, I wanted to book him too at kkh but haven't book yet :) other than doing ivf., is he a fertility gynae? maybe consult him then see what he suggest. do u knw what is his charges like subsequent consultation? how long is e waiting time to see him in e hosp? thanks.

previously book appt at sgh with dr yu but her schedule only on monday noon which is kinda hard to accommodate. suppose to be in june but my appt was changed to july :(
yar he's fertility gynae... and i like his name... lol
and i am praying that MS doesnt come and visit... next week i have a dim sum lunch to celebrate father's day and my sis' bday and 28th jun is my rom anni...booked a staycation!!! it will be a major dampener if it happened!!!!!
haha i don't mind having all the ****** PG symptoms, as long as i bfp!! :p

depends u goin iui or SO- iui.

SO-IUI is injection. no take clomid
IUI - take clomid, no injection.

basically is depends hw ur gynae decide based on individual conditions.
Clomid cannot take too many cycles as will have side effects. thus not all ppl can take.
best to check with your gynae on wat options he/she will give....

i am so anxious now..so listing all the options and ask gynae his views on all these options. hehe might as well right?
so there's SO IUI , IUI and IVF.

btw the subsidy by KKH is only for locals? not PRs?

i think i'd need to do a walk in if need be... apparently its quite hard to bring fwd appt..
i am so paranoid now... gg to the toilet every half an hr. =X

why do you go every half an hr? check what? play with test kit ah? :p

now i rly guai gui stop all my green tea liao... and am still drinking my longan red dates drink... :D

BTW why i kao peh to my mum is cos it is rly damn paid... there was one mornign i crawled out of bed so slowly cos ...damn pain...zzzzz

what happen? initial stage will have pain in stomach?
oh yeah, i also want to ask, after AF, or during AF, do we drink longan + red dates? is it just 2 ingredients? I don't know what is the use of these but i saw someone post before..so i follow lah :D just started 1 day..and stop for 3 days because I don't know if it worsen my AF.

huh very sad lei. i missed e boat lor. but my opk oso nv seem very positive lei. tt y i nv test using cb digital. i v sian this cycle. so a bit hack care. tdy my cd16. usu i O ard cd20 21 22 +- i didnt knw can O so early one. as in i just finish my af clean clean at cd8 then suddenly cd11 i O??? so weird.
yeah man..how come the O date can varies so greatly? is so hard to tell with bbt... Emily, why not just try BD every alternate days? i am thinking to do that..but sometimes v lazy... haha

wah, today there are so many posts! luckily i come and read a bit.or else, v v hard to follow through :)

i am so anxious now..so listing all the options and ask gynae his views on all these options. hehe might as well right?
so there's SO IUI , IUI and IVF.

btw the subsidy by KKH is only for locals? not PRs?

why do you go every half an hr? check what? play with test kit ah? :p

what happen? initial stage will have pain in stomach?
oh yeah, i also want to ask, after AF, or during AF, do we drink longan + red dates? is it just 2 ingredients? I don't know what is the use of these but i saw someone post before..so i follow lah :D just started 1 day..and stop for 3 days because I don't know if it worsen my AF.

yeah man..how come the O date can varies so greatly? is so hard to tell with bbt... Emily, why not just try BD every alternate days? i am thinking to do that..but sometimes v lazy... haha

wah, today there are so many posts! luckily i come and read a bit.or else, v v hard to follow through :)

go toilet and pee to see if there is sp***ing... it was my boobs that were hurting... sigh

Any ladies seen Dr KK Ho? Any reviews on him please? He has a clinic at Mt E and is seeing patients in Bishan Women' Clinic too. TIA!

How did u all calculate when af will arrive? By using app or count based on chart or agak agak? These few months my af plus minus a few days diff den app shown af will only on 12jun when last af is 10may..my average of cycle is 29days. Until today no sysmptoms of preggie or af...when should I check by using pregnancy kit?

Too early to check, because u are about 10 days away from your expected period :)