(2014/05) May 2014

:(:confused:
My baby jus cant sleep soundly.. lik slp 1+ hr then wil wake up cry.
My #1 back frm sch more noisy, all the more he cant sleep,vry fan kp hear the frozen song.hear until i vry pekchek.scold her liao stil cont.
Stupid frozen

My #1 back frm sch more noisy, all the more he cant sleep,vry fan kp hear the frozen song.hear until i vry pekchek.scold her liao stil cont.
Stupid frozen
Hahahha mine also keep signing let it go let it go. Ggggggrrrrr. Until I so pek CEK went to watch the DVD with her to see what is such a big deal. Faint!

Just came back from kk hosp.. Currently 36 weeks, bb weight estimated 3kg.. Felt contractions & i thought my water bag burst yesterday but doctor checked earlier and it's not. Wah heng ah...

Ruimom, how heavy is your boy now? If I recall correctly he was born 2.6kg? Both babies born today are bigger then my boy now catching up though. Last weighed at poly on Wednesday was 3.2 and 50 cm

Stupid frozen

Oh talk abt Frozen! I hate it too! Since a month beforw I deliver till now... My hb and daughter keep listening and singing till I get frustrated! N Hb will encourage her still!

Me n cl bth shack out le .bb whole day cry end up she no rest i also help arnd .nw she slpy le hp bb guai guai slp aft drink.if she sleepy later night feeds i wil wry sia.
I jus done scold n settle #1 slp.hubby jus bck only n tmr stil say nd go wrk. Since back wrk tis wk alrdy evrydy OT.
So piss off .
Tt x he alrdy tel his boss tis period he busy..bt boss also dun care .kns .
Smre damn niao boss.din even giv angbao or gift for baby.typical kns.only knw ask u wrk n wrk.n foc OT smre.

Ruimom, how heavy is your boy now? If I recall correctly he was born 2.6kg? Both babies born today are bigger then my boy now catching up though. Last weighed at poly on Wednesday was 3.2 and 50 cm
Jia you! Mine was born 2.7 also small coz borderline premature at 36 weeks.

Just have to keep feeding. Constantly wondering why couldn't he have waited to come out at least a week later then at least weight will be better and easier to feed. Sigh.

But life is such. Really cannot control.

Mummies can I ask will it be ok if I dun breastfeed for 2 days n feed bb on fm only? My intention is to bf but I dunno if I m in the rite conditon to bf cos keep feeling giddy. I scare will have engorgement if I dun bf.

N do u all do bcg and dunno wat vaccine jab for ur bb in the hospital? The pd asks if we wan the bcg jab today. I oso dunno cos I tot they r to be done in poly clinic s.

Mummies can I ask will it be ok if I dun breastfeed for 2 days n feed bb on fm only? My intention is to bf but I dunno if I m in the rite conditon to bf cos keep feeling giddy. I scare will have engorgement if I dun bf.

N do u all do bcg and dunno wat vaccine jab for ur bb in the hospital? The pd asks if we wan the bcg jab today. I oso dunno cos I tot they r to be done in poly clinic s.
Jus do all the initial jab in hospic. 1mth old onwards then go polyclinic for free jabs

take iron pills and iron rich foods for your giddyness. it is definitely ok to put him on fm for 2 days. more often than not, it's a mommy's guilt factor than anything. but but but, you must keep expressing every 2 - 3 hrly to prevent engorgement and to keep supply going strong. you haven't delivered right? giddyness could be due to pregnancy hormones. after delivery should be fine.

i was prescribed iron pills after delivery. it helped for the blood i lost during delivery and also helps to build milk supply. as for jabs, we decided to do it with baby's pd. bcg is done at birth i think. not sure if can wait to be done at polyclinic.

Thanks mummies. I will let bb take the jabs in hospital.

little lamb I delivered ydt. Only worry now is engorgement. lazy to pump oso cos in hospital. V ma fan.

The dr nv give me iron pills. He says maybe i nv zz enough. Also dunno. It came after hrs after i delivered The stitches oso quite painful today. I gave in to pain killers liao.

little lamb I delivered ydt. Only worry now is engorgement. lazy to pump oso cos in hospital. V ma fan.

The dr nv give me iron pills. He says maybe i nv zz enough. Also dunno. It came after hrs after i delivered The stitches oso quite painful today. I gave in to pain killers liao.
Milk usually come in only 3-7 days after giving birth, so unless yours come in early, unlikely to have engorgement. You can try to hand express some of your colostrum into syringe for your baby to take if you can.

Congrats on your birth of your baby! Could be after effects of epidural. The giddiness I mean. You have to be diligent over pumping and getting the colostrum out. My biggest advice to you is get as much help as possible from hospital staff on the pumping. If you're set on breastfeeding then have to push through with this.

It's gonna be really tough work and a lot of decisions to make like whether to express or latch, whether you want to feed on demand on time your feeds etc. and being a first time mom, it will not be easy and daunting. And you have to manage your emotions post birth too. For me, my main motivating factor is immunity. I have seen the benefits on my daughter so I will continue to persevere. Seek support from family and never be afraid to ask for help. You can feel free to ask us for advice on this thread.

There are some bf-ing moms here for your support if you need.

My boy stil crying non stop.dunno wats wrg w him.then CL say althg his poo ok liao bt she observe he stil cry during poo.

Then nw im monitoring my gal.wen bck sch thu/fri. I saw a white spot ..likely ulcer on tongue.hope its heaty

Super envy mummies who can really rest during.i wake up busy til nw

While in hospital, I latched only. Once got home(day 3) , boobs got engorged but hand expressed only a few drops. But I decided to just latched n hand express 10 min each side to try to clear. Very tiring n tough but I took it as tough beginning to build up supply! Jia u! Discussed here when u feel sian or demoralized.

My boy stil crying non stop.dunno wats wrg w him.then CL say althg his poo ok liao bt she observe he stil cry during poo.

Then nw im monitoring my gal.wen bck sch thu/fri. I saw a white spot ..likely ulcer on tongue.hope its heaty

Super envy mummies who can really rest during.i wake up busy til nw
Still crying even with pacifier?

Smtimes he jus cry n cry..smtims pacifier ok smtimes nt.
Also on off kp hav milk n water out .
So tired tdy. Hav to jagar my #1,kp wash hand cos her ulcer unknown heaty or wat.
Tink he wants to be carried too

So anyone stop bleeding totally? Mine lesser bt nw more of fresh color blood.wound seems haven fully heal probably takes longer tis time since cut bigger?
My CL say bcos i alwys walkin arnd n fast type.ppl do confinemnt is walk slowly lik no energy n careful.me is opp cu lu

Smtimes he jus cry n cry..smtims pacifier ok smtimes nt.
Also on off kp hav milk n water out .
So tired tdy. Hav to jagar my #1,kp wash hand cos her ulcer unknown heaty or wat.
Tink he wants to be carried too
Do you want to leave your girl at mil place first just for observation first? Then you won't be so tired out and worry also. Worrying is mentally tiring.

Ya vry stress.bt also scare spread to the elders.esp my fil he dun really care wat hfmd n mus kp wash hands etc.he cough also wun wear mask thy vry old liao i also scare dangerous for them.hp surviv thru..having headach liao.
Only pray its heaty

So anyone stop bleeding totally? Mine lesser bt nw more of fresh color blood.wound seems haven fully heal probably takes longer tis time since cut bigger?
My CL say bcos i alwys walkin arnd n fast type.ppl do confinemnt is walk slowly lik no energy n careful.me is opp cu lu

Since last few days I'm left with very little bleeding, stain only.

Gt ask ur mum or mil to help?1 person difc.even gt cl i also busy helpg wen she bathes cook or do hsewrk..cos my boy nowadays dun sleep or jus sleep 1hr get up fuss.
Nw i start to regret 1st wk wen he kp slp n hubby i nvr rest stil busy .
Keke same he kp cry so i also scold him.
My #1 sch gt hfmd cases..nw monitoring stage last case on 9th may.nt those kena ones cm bcl liao.so i ban her tis whole wk cant go didi rm or too near him.n kp ask her wash handa

Yea my mum is helping with the chores and food. It's a massive help and I'm grateful for that. I guess it's like what little lamb. With #2 I'd like to be more hands off but still ball in my court.

In hospital I also pass to nurses. I only changed one diaper during hospital stay. The rest was really eat, feed and sleep.

Yea my mum is helping with the chores and food. It's a massive help and I'm grateful for that. I guess it's like what little lamb. With #2 I'd like to be more hands off but still ball in my court.

In hospital I also pass to nurses. I only changed one diaper during hospital stay. The rest was really eat, feed and sleep.
Keke me too .in hospic really bochap.nt cm bck smtims cl busy so i hav to b involve

Btw does anyone know for bringing baby for vaccine can we ask for medical childcare?
Cos 2nd Jun bringing my baby for vaccine,need my huby along.
If can apply medical leave be gd

Hello all! Finally join you all unloaded the bump hahaha..

Day-2 after birth, struggle with Breastfeeding all over again just like a first time mum. My little one latch my left side better than the right; she doesn't like my right nipple cos it's wider and she only suck nipple. Thank God for lactation consultant came to visit earlier and helped with tips to get bb latch better.

Welcome welcome to the sleepless nights club. Hhahhaa. Jia you!

Congrats :)

Didi and ugly/shag/messy hair de Mummy photo.. deliver @11.21am today 17May'14 at parkway east hospital..

Admitted at 12.30am with contraction.. open 3cm ard 4am.. then given jab on thigh to release some pain.. however contraction still showing slow.. doc gave induced and brk water bag at 10am..

10.30Am strong contraction coming n go.. 6-7cm ard 11am .. with laughing gas on me n start to cry/scream for pain with 3push 11.21am didi finally is out!

Compare to #1 this time round cut more and bleed more too... can't stand the pain took pain killer for the switch pain near buttock..

Breastfeed so far 2times.. didi sucking well..

• 1400316885888.jpg
    1400316885888.jpg
    69.8 KB · Views: 177
Btw does anyone know for bringing baby for vaccine can we ask for medical childcare?
Cos 2nd Jun bringing my baby for vaccine,need my huby along.
If can apply medical leave be gd

It would be classified under childcare leave. Unless it's just for a few hrs and your hubby workplace accept such medical time off.

Didi and ugly/shag/messy hair de Mummy photo.. deliver @11.21am today 17May'14 at parkway east hospital..

Admitted at 12.30am with contraction.. open 3cm ard 4am.. then given jab on thigh to release some pain.. however contraction still showing slow.. doc gave induced and brk water bag at 10am..

10.30Am strong contraction coming n go.. 6-7cm ard 11am .. with laughing gas on me n start to cry/scream for pain with 3push 11.21am didi finally is out!

Compare to #1 this time round cut more and bleed more too... can't stand the pain took pain killer for the switch pain near buttock..

Congratulations!!! Take time to rest yea!

Quick question... Is it normal for a one week old baby to want ppl to carry him to sleep ah? I'm so rusty with newborns liao. Past 2 nights baby keeps fussing once the sun goes down. Keep wanting ppl to carry.

congrats! no epi, gd job!!