(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

I have been losing appetite n feelg very tired these few days although i ve been laying on bed. Today worst, wake up in the morn eat bf then slp all the way till noon n eat lunch then slp all the way again. Like concus. Super tired.
Are you okay? Actually me too.. But must hang on man... Very fast will be over !

Don't worry. U got cramps? Any bleeding? If no just monitor. Don't need go see dr first unless u feel super unwell.

When is ur next Gynae visit?

No cramps no bleeding (choy!) & I just saw gynae today actually, was a good day until my clumsy ass tumbled down the stairs. My next visit will be next Wed for Oscar. Aiya I'm so upset with myself, before preggie already clumsy, now watch every step still can fall! :(

Btw I was a slient reader of this thread (cos very funny & warm, didn't join in cos my EDD keep changing leh... Today become 30 Nov liao so I think I can join in? Haha), your jabs coming along well? I'm kinda experienced with self-jabbing so if you need help feel free to ask.

Dor u did ur oscar yet? How are u? Still have ms or not? Wah the gals here some already 15weeks leh!! When is our turn!? Hahahaa

Mine is this fri .. So praying results will be good and finally like can see my beanie .. Sometimes I so worried becoz tummy like still quite flat leh .. So dunno beanie growing well anot .. We 2 weeks time will graduate from Tri 1 !! Let's hope time faster past hahah ..

So far I actually no ms tru out but jus v sensitive to smell and certain food which I used to like to eat I dun find it nice anymore but I still can finished my food n appetite is better now .. But keep having dreams Leh so v disrupted sleep n also wake up pee everytime so like not good rest every night

No cramps no bleeding (choy!) & I just saw gynae today actually, was a good day until my clumsy ass tumbled down the stairs. My next visit will be next Wed for Oscar. Aiya I'm so upset with myself, before preggie already clumsy, now watch every step still can fall! :(

Btw I was a slient reader of this thread (cos very funny & warm, didn't join in cos my EDD keep changing leh... Today become 30 Nov liao so I think I can join in? Haha), your jabs coming along well? I'm kinda experienced with self-jabbing so if you need help feel free to ask.

Mus be careful gal .. Nowadays Iwalked really slow and often in flats .. I also sometimes hardly reply to thread becoz only evening then I come back read forum and so many posts already .. The ladies are really active in this forum

Maple leafy - join us lah. Don't worry. Just monitor. If okay the. Just see dr next week. Very fast one. Just be careful. Buy non slip shoes and slippers.

Dor dor we hang in there with maple. All the last week nov mummies haha

Just sharing my 3D scan today... My hub n I were guessing could be a bb boy.. Bb is 14 + 4 weeks old today..
ImageUploadedByForum1400073202.315450.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1400073220.515689.jpg

My doc say my bb head is abit big.. He measured the tummy, head and thigh bone today...

My EDD had been confirmed to be 8th nov.. But may come as early as 5th nov... The thigh abit fat. Lol. My gynae didn't bother about the heartbeat.. He didn't take measurement for that.. But he was happy that bb just kept moving and moving..

I think mummies who wants to try 3D images.. Here is the rough idea..doc didn't zoom into the facial feature.. So didn't look scary.. :)

Dor Dor- I was in flats too but I'm naturally clumsy so... :x This thread is really active, I took almost a week to slowly catch up haha! Your OSCAR is coming Fri, will be definitely good!

Hopeful mum- Yep guess I'll have to monitor & just call tomorrow to ask, my previous loss I got no symptoms at all (no bleeding no cramps no nothing, also no hb) so I'm more paranoid... I must stop wear slippers! My edd ranges from 30 Nov to 5 Dec lol but since they say first born usually early so I'm thinking Nov!

Christin- wahhhh so cool to go for 3D! Which gynae do you see? Mummies instinct quite accurate de I heard, so if you think boy, then very likely orh :) I also want to quickly be in 2nd tri...

Dor Dor- I was in flats too but I'm naturally clumsy so... :x This thread is really active, I took almost a week to slowly catch up haha! Your OSCAR is coming Fri, will be definitely good!

Hopeful mum- Yep guess I'll have to monitor & just call tomorrow to ask, my previous loss I got no symptoms at all (no bleeding no cramps no nothing, also no hb) so I'm more paranoid... I must stop wear slippers! My edd ranges from 30 Nov to 5 Dec lol but since they say first born usually early so I'm thinking Nov!

Christin- wahhhh so cool to go for 3D! Which gynae do you see? Mummies instinct quite accurate de I heard, so if you think boy, then very likely orh :) I also want to quickly be in 2nd tri...

Ya I think so too.. This 3D scan is complimentary by my gynae.. He is dr.kee at Far East plaza. :)

Maple - sometimes I get really paranoid becoz cannot feel anything now at all so dunno is beanie well anot since last scan was 3 weeks ago so really pray everything went well on fri .. Like some mummies here I also sometimes jus feel like popping by the Pte Gynae to jus scan scan n see if beanie is ok anot but for now I try to tahan first n think positive !

Christin- eh I remember, is it the one quite elderly & kind de & charges reasonable one? Think you mention before~ :)

Dor Dor - I think we all understand each other's paranoia. My close gfs are still single & I've not told them yet, but regardless also don't think they'll understand why I feel so insecure about having a baby. I'm an IVF mummy-to-be & my previous bfp (my first fresh cycle) ended badly without any signs, so was quite a rude shock at 7w scan. This time second frozen cycle I became like on high alert, unlike previous time that relaxed & happy. I do feel sad sometimes that I'm supposed to be happy, I want to happy damnit, but I just can't relax yet. But I'm trying la :) I got one pte gynae clinic just 1 street across from my house! Aiyoh temptation everyday... Haha! My hubby is a very positive happy guy, so even if I fell today he's still like, all is fine don't worry! I so know where you are coming from, the urge to just go scan in between checkups.

Sorry I can't understand how u feel but I know it's not good. Seen a doc ?
Don't lift heavy things leave them to the man ... Just lie on the bed ....
I seen a few of you writing about spotting .. Sounds scary ... Hope all the spotting goes away .. And all mummies free from worrying ...
Stelin, thks for ur comfort. Im very worried too. I dont carry heavy but still like that. Very upset n depress.

I rem my gynae told me before if he can kp me at home to rest, he will but he knows I can't stay put.. hahaa but today I ask him for mc as I dun want to join in an offsite whole day team building, he happily sign off the mc for me. His assistant ask me enough.. lol
I said good enough liao I still got to work on emails even on mc lor

Karen, monitor if u still worried call gynae. Actually wat most of e gals said is true, they wont know why or wat causes e spotting/bleed. Its frustrating coz with reason den we will know wat to do to prevent. That time I bled go kkh also no reaso given. It came n stopped on its own.
Previously when i gt to know i pregnant i was happy but few weeks later 1 morn when i wake up i see fresh blood. In my mind, i was like 'jialat, hw ah?' U know la when u c drama normally gt bleeding mean nt gd n i rush to my neighbourhood gynae clinic as that time i still ve nt chosen a gynae. When i reached the clinic i still can feel blood flowing nonstop. When doc want vagina scan i break dwn as i saw so much blood but luckily doc scan gt bb heart beat. Frm then on im under medication n gt to kp laying on bed. Depress n sad. :(

Maple - I also ivf mummy to be .. I have 2 "failed" IUIs before where I tested positive for pregnancy in both cases but one time was hcg so low so eventually dun have and the other time 6 weeks scan shows nothing growing so I was damn sad becoz like given happiness n hope n then taken away .. So although I succed at this ivf but u know that phobia of losing it or thinking dunno will lose it is still there .. Guys will nvr understand how we feel abt it ..

Previously when i gt to know i pregnant i was happy but few weeks later 1 morn when i wake up i see fresh blood. In my mind, i was like 'jialat, hw ah?' U know la when u c drama normally gt bleeding mean nt gd n i rush to my neighbourhood gynae clinic as that time i still ve nt chosen a gynae. When i reached the clinic i still can feel blood flowing nonstop. When doc want vagina scan i break dwn as i saw so much blood but luckily doc scan gt bb heart beat. Frm then on im under medication n gt to kp laying on bed. Depress n sad. :(

Sohkaren - I bled twice after my ivf cycle .. First time I cry first then go hosp . Dh keep telling me relax n dun worry .. Second time bled is like brown so doc said is flush out old blood .. So try to rest more if possible and dun carry heavy stuff or do strenuous activities .. After I do ivf , I told my hubby I dun and cannot do house work Liao .. I only do basic like washing dishes , washing clothes n iron only . The rest I dun becoz I scared too tiring for me and also I dun wan smell in too much chemical from all the washing detergents ..

Dordor - actually compare to many mummies to be here im very lucky. I resign my wrk few yrs ago as too stress so i can concentrate to ve bb. Once i know im pregnant, my hubby tk over the washing n everything at hm. Im currently stayg at my mum hse as she cook n tk cre of me as my hubby wrk shift wrk n i go hm on weekend to spend time w him. I feel sad n depress as i ve been laying on bed but still spotting n lots of discomfort.

Just sharing my 3D scan today... My hub n I were guessing could be a bb boy.. Bb is 14 + 4 weeks old today.. View attachment 285295View attachment 285296

My doc say my bb head is abit big.. He measured the tummy, head and thigh bone today...

My EDD had been confirmed to be 8th nov.. But may come as early as 5th nov... The thigh abit fat. Lol. My gynae didn't bother about the heartbeat.. He didn't take measurement for that.. But he was happy that bb just kept moving and moving..

I think mummies who wants to try 3D images.. Here is the rough idea..doc didn't zoom into the facial feature.. So didn't look scary.. :)

Wah if we go same hospital .. We might meet... Hahahaha

Dordor - actually compare to many mummies to be here im very lucky. I resign my wrk few yrs ago as too stress so i can concentrate to ve bb. Once i know im pregnant, my hubby tk over the washing n everything at hm. Im currently stayg at my mum hse as she cook n tk cre of me as my hubby wrk shift wrk n i go hm on weekend to spend time w him. I feel sad n depress as i ve been laying on bed but still spotting n lots of discomfort.

Read some books or something ... Thinking too much is not very good ...

Sohkaren - wow u are really lucky and so good tat hubby n mum supportive n take care of u .. ya try not think too much and can read up or watch drama online .. Do something to get your mind off .. Spotting is brown or ? If u still uneasy , u monitor n see how tmr, if still discomfort then go see doc .. At least have a peace of mind

Karen, your situation a bit similar to mine - I'm also currently happily unemployed, quitted my job for IVF and my industry is uber duper stress with extremely long hours de (like, official hours 8.30 to 5.30 but most everyone works 9.30/10/11 to 12/1/2/3am). But I still do housework, most everything also do cos my hubby also same industry so working hours suck like mad. Currently I'm also staying at my mum's, actually since my previous loss I stay with my mum liao cos easier for her to take care of me. Now our new flat doing renovation so we'll only move back in together in June or so. Is your ms still very bad? If you can tolerate reading on bed, reading some books can take your mind off things. (I love reading, but try to steer away from pregnancy books at the moment) It will get better de, my friend who just had an emergency c sec in end April also had very bad ms, but around w14 ok liao. Hope it ends earlier for you! :)

Maple - I also ivf mummy to be .. I have 2 "failed" IUIs before where I tested positive for pregnancy in both cases but one time was hcg so low so eventually dun have and the other time 6 weeks scan shows nothing growing so I was damn sad becoz like given happiness n hope n then taken away .. So although I succed at this ivf but u know that phobia of losing it or thinking dunno will lose it is still there .. Guys will nvr understand how we feel abt it ..

Hugs! I know that sucky feeling! To be given hope and then to so cruelly and abruptly snatch it away from you. I still remember my 7w scan too, I knew from the sonographer's face something is not right. I managed to not cry in front of outsiders, and ren all the way until home before I wailed it out. My first fresh cycle was quite a mix of disappointment and anguish - first and foremost, the doc supposed to see me through the process barely saw me for two visits (he was perpetually away on leave or overseas seminars etc), 1st time I saw him was he happened to be around on the scan right before they decide when to trigger, 2nd was to deliver the bad news to me after 7w scan. Throughout the whole cycle I was passed to another doc who covers for him, and maybe I wasn't her patient to begin with, after I BFP she just prescribed me all the usual meds (folic & duphaston plus proluton twice a week) and then say from then until my original doc is back then come see him & scan. So from BFP to 7w no scan, no monitoring at all. I was quite pissed initially actually, once I got over the loss, that I almost went to another hospital to do another fresh instead of continuing FET with them. My hubby thought it's fair to give them another chance, and as we have a lot of frozen embryos, I thought ok lor... This time I'm luckier, my doc saw me throughout including ET! His style more kiasu also, not so bo chup so I had scans immediately one week after BFP, then every week onwards until 9w then become 2 weeks once.

I know, it's like after BFP we're thinking, chemical? ectopic? Then see sac liao, thinking oh no, next week will see fetal pole anot? Then after that is hb? Then is still got hb? Now still got hb? Everyday I'm still worried about the very fundamental thing - hb. I think what my gynae at TMC says is very right - he told my hubby women will never listen to their husbands cos men won't understand the full extent of a woman's worries during pregnancy. Hahaha!

Sohkaren - wow u are really lucky and so good tat hubby n mum supportive n take care of u .. ya try not think too much and can read up or watch drama online .. Do something to get your mind off .. Spotting is brown or ? If u still uneasy , u monitor n see how tmr, if still discomfort then go see doc .. At least have a peace of mind
Totally no mood to do anything incl my fav past time - watch drama. Mum nag nonstop till i more depress. Alot of probs too n i rather i go bk my own hm. Depend on ownself is better smetimes.

Maple - ya now I fully understand wat my gal Fren said when she said u will worry all the way tru out your pregnancy and know what is feeling scared .. Sometimes jus hope times whizz past fast.,

At least good this time the doc really follow up all the way Lor .. At least u will feel more reassured .. Sometimes I wonder how strong we can be keep trying also .. So I really also admire those who tried so many times n later eventually succeed becoz it muz take a really strong heart n mental strength to go tru all the stresses, losses etc..

Karen, your situation a bit similar to mine - I'm also currently happily unemployed, quitted my job for IVF and my industry is uber duper stress with extremely long hours de (like, official hours 8.30 to 5.30 but most everyone works 9.30/10/11 to 12/1/2/3am). But I still do housework, most everything also do cos my hubby also same industry so working hours suck like mad. Currently I'm also staying at my mum's, actually since my previous loss I stay with my mum liao cos easier for her to take care of me. Now our new flat doing renovation so we'll only move back in together in June or so. Is your ms still very bad? If you can tolerate reading on bed, reading some books can take your mind off things. (I love reading, but try to steer away from pregnancy books at the moment) It will get better de, my friend who just had an emergency c sec in end April also had very bad ms, but around w14 ok liao. Hope it ends earlier for you! :)
Smetime gd n bad. Depend. Totally no mood to read but i tried buying magz to kp my mind off. Thks!

Totally no mood to do anything incl my fav past time - watch drama. Mum nag nonstop till i more depress. Alot of probs too n i rather i go bk my own hm. Depend on ownself is better smetimes.

Sometimes old pple tend to nag abit more but sometimes its out of concern ..at least your own mum nag n sometimes u can tell her to keep quiet also but if its mil then worse as also can't tell her to keep quiet .. U stayed home alone even worse as will be even more sad n think more .. Jus try to clear your mind n rest early ..

She dun understand hw i feel. Smetimes i gt too emotional n cry n she scold me n say i kp crying. Walau as if i want. Sad! I need encouragement n support n not pointing finger at me. Even the very minor thing like i very sick n tired n no appetite then she scold me for nt eatg but i eat lesser still gt eat then she buay song. Aiyah, very difficult smetimes.

Christin- eh I remember, is it the one quite elderly & kind de & charges reasonable one? Think you mention before~ :)

Dor Dor - I think we all understand each other's paranoia. My close gfs are still single & I've not told them yet, but regardless also don't think they'll understand why I feel so insecure about having a baby. I'm an IVF mummy-to-be & my previous bfp (my first fresh cycle) ended badly without any signs, so was quite a rude shock at 7w scan. This time second frozen cycle I became like on high alert, unlike previous time that relaxed & happy. I do feel sad sometimes that I'm supposed to be happy, I want to happy damnit, but I just can't relax yet. But I'm trying la :) I got one pte gynae clinic just 1 street across from my house! Aiyoh temptation everyday... Haha! My hubby is a very positive happy guy, so even if I fell today he's still like, all is fine don't worry! I so know where you are coming from, the urge to just go scan in between checkups.

Yup! I mention before... :)

Maple - ya now I fully understand wat my gal Fren said when she said u will worry all the way tru out your pregnancy and know what is feeling scared .. Sometimes jus hope times whizz past fast.,

At least good this time the doc really follow up all the way Lor .. At least u will feel more reassured .. Sometimes I wonder how strong we can be keep trying also .. So I really also admire those who tried so many times n later eventually succeed becoz it muz take a really strong heart n mental strength to go tru all the stresses, losses etc..

I really think the doc is dedicated to his work, though he can be a man of few words so you need to ask if you have anything, if not he'll just say, all good, very good. We are very strong de, I know cos many ladies went through IVF many many times before succeeding, and after my loss, first thing I asked doc is when can I do FET? not asking about why no hb, what happened but I was already thinking, next cycle. Next hope. (but went home cried until scare my mum, cry until she also go out living room cry...)

Smetime gd n bad. Depend. Totally no mood to read but i tried buying magz to kp my mind off. Thks!

How about hp games? Some silly, no brainer games on good days to entertain yourself? Actually I feel sometimes parents nag/show face is cos they also stressed about you feeling bad... out of concern but not the desired type you need at the moment la... My dad also made a very hurtful comment after my previous loss, something like why I want to go through IVF again when the problem doesn't lie with me, made me feel like he's dismissing all the goodness of my hubby just cos of this. But eventually I tried to let go cos I know my dad just heartpain his daughter and he just says silly things sometimes, just like I sometimes do, too.

Have a good rest, and tomorrow will be better for all of us! (for me, calling tmc tomorrow....)

Hey everyone , cheer up and Jiayou k ! The last batch of nov mummies are entering 2nd tri Liao ! Hurray !

Just as I thought my ms over I vomited foam just now . No taste , just like the teh Tarik foam . Anyone has the same symptom ? Throbbing headache and backache also killing me .. My husband say my whole back got water retention , got such thing meh?

ya!!! I wanna see.. hahhahaha!!!! I got this disgusting habit (I am trying to break.. ok) I like to look at women with big neh neh... esp those got the cleveage... whenever I saw huge ones, I dunno why but I confirm will go nudge whoever is with me at the moment to look too...

Hahaha like tat u can see mine as much as u wan. Initially I between D&E cup....now breast growing think need to throw away d D cups lor....

She dun understand hw i feel. Smetimes i gt too emotional n cry n she scold me n say i kp crying. Walau as if i want. Sad! I need encouragement n support n not pointing finger at me. Even the very minor thing like i very sick n tired n no appetite then she scold me for nt eatg but i eat lesser still gt eat then she buay song. Aiyah, very difficult smetimes.

Hugz Karen. I know ur mom didn't mean to nag at u. My mom is d same type. She juz feels a lot of concern for u but don't know how to express well so she end up nagging at u. These types of moms don't know how to shower love on their daughter openly so react in such a way. I know considering how u feeling, her nagging juz makes it worse. Juz think that as much as nags at u, tats how much love n concern she wan to show to u. Nxt time wen she nags at u, u r crying or feeling sad, juz go n hug ur mom ask if u can cry/lean on her shoulder for some comfort bcos u feeling insecure wif ur pregnancy. She will melt for u instantly one :D

Siling & Karen take lots of bed rest n get well soon. Hope ur bleeding stops soon:oops:

Karen I think Chinese mums are not as soft and mushy and angmo mums .. So they cannot say I love you don't cry although they feel like .. Then they nag to show concern instead. Asian parents like to use the gek method. Also It's the hormones that makes us extra needy of tlc too .. Jiayou !

Hey everyone , cheer up and Jiayou k ! The last batch of nov mummies are entering 2nd tri Liao ! Hurray !

Just as I thought my ms over I vomited foam just now . No taste , just like the teh Tarik foam . Anyone has the same symptom ? Throbbing headache and backache also killing me .. My husband say my whole back got water retention , got such thing meh?

It's normal! Those bubble foam are just stomach acid.. My headache and back ache is hitting me more recently after I step into 2nd trimester.. Actually water retention can happen anywhere on the body..

Some part u can get water retention more... Some ppl get it on the legs more.. But back got water retention how to see???

Ur husband cute leh!

It seems that most mummies are worrying about the growth of bb, take care and have more rest.. think positively and talk to bb more...

How about hp games? Some silly, no brainer games on good days to entertain yourself? Actually I feel sometimes parents nag/show face is cos they also stressed about you feeling bad... out of concern but not the desired type you need at the moment la... My dad also made a very hurtful comment after my previous loss, something like why I want to go through IVF again when the problem doesn't lie with me, made me feel like he's dismissing all the goodness of my hubby just cos of this. But eventually I tried to let go cos I know my dad just heartpain his daughter and he just says silly things sometimes, just like I sometimes do, too.

Have a good rest, and tomorrow will be better for all of us! (for me, calling tmc tomorrow....)
Thks babe.

Hahaha like tat u can see mine as much as u wan. Initially I between D&E cup....now breast growing think need to throw away d D cups lor....

Hugz Karen. I know ur mom didn't mean to nag at u. My mom is d same type. She juz feels a lot of concern for u but don't know how to express well so she end up nagging at u. These types of moms don't know how to shower love on their daughter openly so react in such a way. I know considering how u feeling, her nagging juz makes it worse. Juz think that as much as nags at u, tats how much love n concern she wan to show to u. Nxt time wen she nags at u, u r crying or feeling sad, juz go n hug ur mom ask if u can cry/lean on her shoulder for some comfort bcos u feeling insecure wif ur pregnancy. She will melt for u instantly one :D

Siling & Karen take lots of bed rest n get well soon. Hope ur bleeding stops soon:oops:
Thks! Bleeding bk again in the morn. Arrgghh!!

Just call your gynae for advice or head to kkh. It will make you feel better. Else u will be worrying yourself silly!

circle is right... go see gynae and if his appt full, go TMC or kkh or any hos which u are comfortable with and get it checked... even if they cant give u a reason for the bleed, u will feel much better and more confident aft seeing beanie. Or maybe u might need a jab or something.. I m not sure coz I wasn't given anything that time, jus oral progesterone...