(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

qianhui
long time no see!
heehee! hi-5! i think i passed in...1994! drove a bit then...but not for a looong time. too scared to do it now. :p

as for swimming, u can try wetting ace's face/head during his bath time and hold him close when 1st go into water, cos to them, swimming pool and little bath tub different. over time, he'll be ok.

QSG, ok thanks..cos i find it very mah fun to use ziplock bags...i am very chor lor!

bobianah, ahha..not say no ambition... we got an ambition, to be a good mommy to our gals! me also working in a company which pp dunwana come in :p ehhe..u should video tape down her chasing after ur slippers.. it should be hilarious!

shihui, sha ren you sha fu not bad..better than sha ren then kena bullied right? u mean can only puree the leaves and not the stem? why leh? thanks for the pics!

hwee.. o i c..so its called heng cai.... i am really veg idiot...! i don even think the prime supermart near my pl sell this kind of veg!

Bloom
Heinz cereal at NTUc also has the expiry date of Jan/Feb 08. I saw one box is dec 07. anyway, when I bought cans, drink or whatever thing on the shelf at supermarket, I will 'dig' out the further item displayed. acc to my sis who work in the NTUC, she mentioned that normally staff will display the earlier date first and those newer one will be at the back. but of cos,did not make a mess, I will then display them nicely onto the shelf back lah.:p

ai-yo, mentioning abt grip water, I just kpo and open the gripe water fr the box and see. eee.....the grip water I think has turned bad cos saw particle floating in there.

hmm..purees, I did not try making it b4 cos bb tx only come back on fri night loh. so it is a short period stay. so she only gone in laws hse and mum to have her dinner (bowl of porriage then). my mum still think fruit and green veg can cause wind and won't start on her yet. anyway,I already give her bananana and apple to consume liao.

Dora
wow, JT is such a lovely sweet bb, loves her hair.I remember last time, U post her photo is that she is sitting on the bumbo chair. she has lesser hair at that time, right?
since bb tx shave her hair on 7/4, her hair seems to grow very slow. not much hair.

shihui
haa..PH's expression of 'gek sai' so funny. but poor boy...at least, he felt relieve after pooing. so is it this period u are on leave so got to bbsitter PH.

ask u huh, where do u see specialist for yr wrist huh? my wrist pain pain for almost 2 mth liao, still have not recovered.

bobianah
yeah, I will also buy 6 panels and will be placing the play yard at my mum'plc.

Calynn
*Wave*...cos seldom see u on the thread.

Choo
take care of yrself, dun think of so much. sometimes, I also got work stress and frustrated. I told myself for the sake of bb, I must cool down and dun think so much.

maybe u can take Ivan downstairs to walk walk loh cos now hubby sometimes work on sat(now working temp job), I got nothing to do except facing bb tx the whole day. so I will take her via stroller and push her ard the neighbourhood....

u really need to take care...many of the mummies worried for u...

Qianhui
wow...ace dun like ppls to touch his mouth etc...ai-yo, no worries lah, we just join bf contest for fun, right. more impt is to explore the bb to new envirnment. and also got the reason for me to shop....cos seldom bring bb shopping :p

Hee hee..

Ace cried initially lor.. but after a while I think quite ok liao bah, so long got someone supporting him..

I have touch the swimming pool for 2++ yrs liao.. now suddenly back to pool bcoz of him, feels very weird..

Afcai,

Basically, I wasn't at any of the breastfeeding contest at all.. hee hee.. Only hubby and my mum were there...

But ok lah, Ace still goes out every now and then.. But very xian, coz he got itchy fingers/hand which pulls everything.. Needs to pay lotsa attention, coz now he's like a bull in a chinaware shop..

been busy with work. gg to b a busy week. Only browsed thru sm posting and bb pics.

mbb,
play yard - no prob. I will keep this option in mind

bobianah,
I like the pic tt Hanah post on the high chair. So cute and candid!!!

Dora,
can't wait to put clip on Densie. when when when?:p

gan, afcai,
nice pics from ur princess

snowy,
yup tt is the medicine.

afcai,
txs for the info regards the play yard.

LiL,
i can't see the pic leh.. :p

hwee,
where do u buy the baby type? tt day i saw at raffles city marketplace.. wah.. the vege price there r meant to kill pple one... sooo ex... :p

usually PH poo once a day.. but this time, he finally poo aft 3 days of waiting.. muz be the potato i fed him.. :p it's PH's first constipation.. :p so funny when he poo poo till cry.. haha.. :p

Qianhui,
ohhh.. ace went for his first swim ah..

i donated to the student b4.. she needs very fresh EBM.. expressed within few hours one.. i gave her for several mths.. but stopped recently coz i cut down pumping frequency liao.. she usually collect once a wk.. quite a nice gal..

bloom,
haha.. hopefully he won't sha sha till get bullied several times lah.. :p in the past, my mom always afraid tt pple will bully me coz i really gong gong type.. :p den one fine day, i told her "mama, dun worry, get bullied nvm.. treat as lesson learnt.. but i won't let the same person bully me twice.." aft tt, my mom stop worrying for me liao.. coz she finally know tt this gong gong person still hav some brain.. hahahaha.. :p

not sure the stem can be used anot leh.. coz the stem quite hard leh... den all the goodness in the leaves mah.. so i juz give the leaves lor.. :p

afcai,
i went to NUH hand specialist.. they can't help much too.. the first time i went, they gave me steriod injection.. aft tt, they give me anti inflammation cream to apply.. can't take oral steriod coz i'm still breastfeeding.. so there's basically nothing they can do... :p

Shihui
Ya lor...here r pixs again.

875466.jpg

E: (Nudge nudge) Oi...What u doin in here??? This is MY cot!!!

875467.jpg

L: Soooo....I m not scared of u...I may be 5 mths nia but I m bigger size than u hor. Dun play play hor...Grrrr!!!!

bloom, i got those from the organic farm. i also see market have. usually its 3 bunches for $2. organic ones are 3 smaller bunches for $3. my mum goes to the farm once a week to buy veg for me and my sister.

lil, nice pics! did they stare at each other for long? looks like E doesn't drool much. good hor?

bloom, bobianah
whew.. both babies pooed a few times today. all solid lumps like play-doh texture, but at least they pooed. still, will see what PD says tomorrow abt continuing abt type of solids.

anyone giving baby non-cereal solid food in the mornings? how abt organic ground brown rice mixed with BM? does it help with bowel movement?

Lil
saw the photo - for a moment there i thot you also have twins haha..

how do u wash yr bb's hair during bathing?
for me, bb tx 's hair will be washed running with shower at the sink then followed by her bath in the bathtub. so far, I have not bath bb tx before. hubby is the one who bath her. :p

shihui
my mum said potato dun cause constipation leh. dunno how true....

so now, how's yr wrist? better or worst??

SUNSWEET
is that u who give birth this yr only? are u the Sunsweet invovled in the KKH thread?

which brand of diaper are u selling?

roo13
thks for the compliments.

LiL
the photo caption so cute....

Lil
hahaha! pics are sooo cute! E is handsome...can't tell that ur fren's bb half ang moh leh...u'r rite, Chang's Philson look more ang moh!

shihui
wah, so nice take pic of vege. like Bloom, i oso v sotong when it comes to vegs! will refer to the pic when i start hannah on spinach!

bloom
:p hi 5! actually i dun mind this job cos altho sometimes quite bz, it is quite cyclical and there isn't much long hrs as i can plan my work.
I did video hannah following me...well, my hb did.

roo
i oso waiting to put hairclip on hannah's hair...

afcai
my ger little hair, i just put one tiny bit of shampoo, wet it, massage her head, use a damp small towel to wipe, and then put her in tub and squeeze water from a small wet towel over her head to rinse.
after swimming, she goes under the showerhead...

SH,

Ya lor, finally get to go to the pool... after so long..

Yup, I told her to come and collect from me too, just saw her post from the previous postings..

She sounds very nice on the phone too. I wish she can come and collect everyday.

I also cutting down on pumping to reduce supply. 3 times daily will do.

Hi Qianhui,
do u feel engorgement if u cut down to 3 pump per day? what is the length of the pumping session?

ppls fr this bb thread(http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?449169/854066) are ordering the eclairs....want to join in?

Hi, bobianah,
bb tx is using the head to toe J n J bath so 2/3 in one type. if u squeeze the water and raise then won't the water pollute the water in the tub?

that's why hubby separate the washing of hair and bathing.

LiL,
hahaha.. they r so cute..

hwee,
icic.. thanks leh..

afcai,
i will wet PH's hair w water first.. den apply shampoo... aft tt, will scoop water fr the tub to wash away the shampoo.. den will use wet hankie to wipe his head.. aft tt, will add shower gel into the tub n bathe PH..

bobianah,
actually i blur blur too.. tt's y onli buy in supermarket coz got english name labelled.. heee~ :p

qianhui,
ur ss drop aft u cut down pumping? u still pump in office?

ruffybear,
interesting leh.. but for the stroller lunge n push up hor, better dun try.. else hb will wonder y the stroller spoil so easily.. :p

hi bloom, afcai, jen,

i was so stunned when my mil make such remark. bcoz my hub was complaining to her how Jav keep waking up n screaming & crying @ nite during e weekend. n stupid hub make remark "dun love jav" My mil anyhow jump into conclusion we dun love jav anymore. I was quite pissed off @ tat point of time. I told her where got parents dun love their children. No matter how tired i m, i will love my son lor.. i told her i was offended also. then she trying to defend herself wif all the nonsense again. After tis incident, i was upset for a few days n wanna to put Jav in the infant care. thou my hub agreed, but he say i so petty one. sigh.. anyway he is defending his mum lor.. sometimes wonder y i married to tis man..

serene,
hb sure will defend own mom lah... my hb oso mah.. dun like me to talk bad abt his mom.. complain abit nia.. he face black black liao....

Hwee
You are absolutely wrong! JT was banging on the table immediately after the pic was taken.... she is also quite impatient with her food, although she doesn't scream lah...

Thanks for your compliments on JT. I think she looks sweet because of the clip... now go out I must put clip for her, if not got pple ask me if she is a boy, faintz lor... Her hair grew very fast, think time for haircut soon..... she has already cut her hair 2x since birth, the 1st time cut until like army boy, second time was the bumbo seat pic...

Shihui/Bloom
You can get the round spinach from NTUC. I buy the singapore farm (pasar brand). It's written on the plastic bag "Round spinach", cannot get it wrong lah

Serene
Oh dear... cool down ok? Think your MIL also din really mean it lah, sometimes these old pple talk w/o thinking one.... as long as Javier knows that you love him, that is all that matter right?

Hwee, Afcai, Bobianah, Shihui
Thx for compliments.

Hwee
No leh...E was quite good for some time lor...dun drool much. Now suddenly started to drool like nobody's business.

Lyricist
I not so lucky as u leh

Afcai, bobianah
Ya i also wash E's hair in the bath water...not much hair anyway
I just use Johnson's bb shampoo nia cos got free sample when preggie. Small bottle nia use fr 1mth old till now still not finish wor

Cf chang
wanna ask u hor whether u did any research on FM? Is FM with higher DHA n AA better than those with higher Omega (precursors of DHA n AA)?

Shihui,

The supply ah, hmm.. Cut down liao, but still enough for baby to drink and also enough to pack lor.

If I more guai a bit, supply will increase.. Anyway, I think I machiam play with my supply...

When me in good mood wanna be good girl to keep up the supply, will pump then it will increase, else, I'll go out/shopping, then supply will drop... ;p

Afcai,

I want eclairs, but no fridge to put... so will skip lor

today, came across a news that a mummy passed away after her long feng tai (twins) are borned. so
case. dunno what will the family member do/react to the hospital (dunno which hospital got to read tml newspaper if any) that shd hosptial be responsible for the death? the mummy passed away bec of insufficient blood - loss lot of blood during birth.during transfusion of the blood, it is not enough so they still need more blood fr blood bank. so family memeber are asked to donate blood where they are willing to do so but hor...the stupid system etc of the blood bank just refuse to open its door and the person said not time to open the door yet. wow piang, save life is impt mah...what an unlogic thing....sad case...

my SIL give birth to a 3.2kg bb gal today. she can't ta han the paina and of cos use epidural. one of the time, heard fr hubby that she faint due to pain.
bobianah
what is Mustela?

Qianhui
oic, hmm is yr fridge storing all y ebm? that's why no place to store any other item?

haa, buy and then store in yr mum'plc loh.

Afcai,

Ya lor, the news very sad rite? Esp showed the pic of the mum 30 mins before she went in for c-sec.

One moment so excited with the arrival of the long feng tai, the other moment is the...

Anyway, yes, I do agreed that the standard of the hospital all drop liao.

So many ppl also said liao ma, u need to pay b4 they will cure u... Once my instructor needs to go for operation, but hor, he needs to fork out 15K 1st, b4 they check him in..

Somemore hor, I look at the standard in hospitals.. Half of them foreigners, to them, having a job n earning money is more impt for them, some of them I find hor, just do things to show that they are working, but they lack of 'ren(2) xin(4)' and no passion in their job.

And regarding the blood bank, my hubby often received sms from them telling him to go and donate, and something like the blood bank is running low.. And every month, they will send letter with the list of donation venues..

Then today the news came out, hubby was complaining that they always ask ppl to donate blood yet dun do the job properly. Kept requesting for more blood yet so difficult for them to untilise the blood.

And regarding the 'no-open-door'.. yes, nowadays all those ppl simply 'jing jing ji jiao'! Be it banks, clinics, the customs, even shops selling stuffs! All will wait it's time then open, n yes, they are taking their own sweet time to fake fake, pack pack, chat chat..

And before it's closing time, they already start to close most door leaving a tiny opening/exit meaning to chase ppl out liao.

qianhui, afcai,
i saw the news too.. it was really saddening...
pple working in the hospital shd hav more compassion.. it's not juz a job..
muz really hav the heart lor.. hai~~ wondering how they can be so heartless to let the husband panic outside the office.. a human life leh.. when i saw the husband said "the pple signal tt it's not opening hour yet".. i can hear his wu2 nai4..

i think i will always rem wat tt husband said.. "do we need to submit an application to save a person's life?"...

qianhui,
my ss drop too.. aiyo.. very bu she de leh.. really afraid tt it will be the beginning of the end of my bf career... now i can dun pump for 12 hours n dun feel engorgement... aiyo.. hope ss dun drop too much... else buy milk powder will bankrupt ah.. :p

afcai..ehhe.seems that smoehow cereal cannot last long..we also dig behind but all are jan/feb 08... :p u better pour the gripe water away :p till now never use shampoo on kate cos she got very sensitive scalp. wah biang..SG hospital ah? so stupid! u tell us which hospital it is once u find out ok! last time i always to reach the wgt of 45kg so that i can donate..but seeing this kind of news... sighh.... wahh..ur sIL fainted ..wow...

shihui..ahha..so u r the zhuang sha type :p :p :p

hwee..woww..u r actually feeding ur bb all organic stuff? maybe i will start with brocoli..at least i wont mistaken that for other veg! and seems that it wont cause gas prob unlike cauliflower.

bobianah, so where is the video? :p

serene, so u r putting jav at infant care? or hb change his mind? my hb also , very obviously his family's fault but he will still side wtih them. like that day they came and teach kate to crawl underneath the coffee table. at night she did it again (she NEVER go near the coffee table before this), then i told him his family teach one and he got offended. fact is fact what.

dora..eheh.ok if i wan spinach i will go NTUC! :p

QH..wah..still enuf to dabao ah? u getting another freezer? :p

Hi Sh,QH,
sad sad case which I can say.joy become tragic...
ai=yo, can't ppls be more flexible meh...die die must wait for the actual time to open door etc. agreed what qh mentioned that "nowadays all those ppl simply 'jing jing ji jiao' not only banks etc..." sigh...think the hubby will be sad and dunno will be in depression or not.

Shihui,
hmm...last time, slp thru the pumping time for 3-4hr(suppose to pump 12midnight but slp till 3am), felt my boobs very hard man but no leak loh.so scared that got block ducts...

QH,
wow, 2am+ liao u still have not slp....

I saw the news last nite too.... was very very sad after that. I find it really ridiculous that on one hand we claim to have 1st world medical facilites, and on the other hand, we still have mothers dying in labour.... haiz....Reminds me of the show "Just follow law". It was funny in the show, but when it comes to life and death situation, these type of red tape really makes your blood boil.
but low lying placenta can be quite dangerous.... my friend was in ICU for 5 days after her c-sec cos the placenta was just next to a major vein. She was also given a lot of blood. luckily she was ok after that.

LiL
Forgot to say last nite, Ewan really looked stunned when his friend was in his cot.... so funny leh!! But your friend's baby really looks very chubby, and he doesn't really look ang moh, Philson definitely looks more ang moh then him!!

Afcai
Oh no, fainted during labour, then how? C-sect ah?

wah...just read the story abt the lady who died...soooo sad and tragic.
can't believe such a thing can happen.
Btw, where did u all read that it was because the bloodbank closed hence cannot take the blood??

roo
thanks for all the links.
Will bookmark them!

bloom,
video is still in the video cam ah...we hv nvr upload anything on web before...maybe cos we too lazy to find out how? :p my hb always say bz...but hor, i think he likes to do things the complicated way, so usually take him a long time. heehee! :p

afcai
mustela is just one of the brands of bb products like J & J, kodomo etc. Kiddy Palace sells them too. http://www.mustelausa.com/

bobianah, dun think the blood bank is closed. my hubby watched the news last night. the family says that the hospital needed to seek higher authorities to draw more blood. how ridiculous! its a life lei!

bloom, not all organic stuff la. some of the veg that i can get, i'll gie lor. like brocolli, cauliflower, carrots, pumpkin etc. think the brown rice is also organic. my mum say bb digestive system still new, so dun overload. haha!

I dun usually read New Paper, but I was looking for the report of the mother of twins and found this about nursery Rhymes instead: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,135466,00.html?
So, if mummies want some online resource on nursery rhymes, here are some:
http://www.zelo.com/family/nursery/index.asp
http://www.smart-central.com/
http://www.rhymes.org.uk/

believe it or not, i love nursery rhymes and found these sites waaaaaaay before hannah was even concieved cos of own interest! :p

hwee
oooh...aiyah, SG too much red tape! So much for Cut Red Tape/Cut Waste campaign...all bluff one...
How to be World Class whatever or Global whatever lidat??

Dora, hee...normal for JT to demand for her food..
good that she's eating well too!

roo, thanks for the links. will check them out.

I just read the article again.
Actually I guess we'll never know the real issue of whether it was delay in approval etc. or massive bleeding. Cos one thing for sure, sometimes with massive bleeding cases, a person may still not be saved cos really cannot put in blood fast enough oso.
It could oso be that the gynae shd hv done a c-sect earlier since she was already bleeding on 5 Jul.
Anyway, if there really is someone reponsible, then I hope the lesson will not be lost as a loss of life due to such unacceptable issues cannot be tolerated.

I relate one case to you:
recently, someone i know (A) gave birth to a stillborn. the bb was apparently only like 800g at 30+wks!! another person (B) i know said surely there is negligence somewhere...either on the part of the gynae or even on the part of the mother (A). How can it be that the foetus is only 800g at 30+wks?? even premature babies are over 1kg and are hence able to survive! B said maybe the mother was watching her diet too much and also the gynae after so many visits shd hv detected that the growth wasn't normal! So, who's really to blame? B says mother is responsible...

hwee,
Welcome. May I ask did u add those vegetables into the brown rice? wat brand of brown rice r u giving Tim?
apparently, my parents put potato, carrot n 'or yu' to the porridge then a pc of meat to enhance the sweetness.

bobianah,
The website comes in handy. I ned to sing so tt Densie will drink her milk. :p
Aiya sure for show only loh. I send my letter to Karen in MOH, nw more than 3 working days liao oso no news. Wonder she tried to siam is it cos in my mail I mentioned hope she dun disappoint me!

just to find out if any one got the same symptoms as me. it's been 3 mths since I returned to work. I kept on having headaches(left side pain only, whole veins ard eye and beside nose pain), left eye pain and some time felt head very heavy and chest tight(need take deep breath).for the first month - April, it is not as jialat but recently for the mth of Jun and Jul, take a few mcs liao.

doc told me that normally after delivery, it is due to work stress and lack of slp. that's why every alternate fri, I will take leave to slp and clear hsehold.

Bloom
thks for the link. so sad....

Dora
acc to my hubby, he told me his sis faint and then regained again that so she buay ta han the pain and take the epidural liao. but still goes thru normal delivery.dunno how long is the labour, got to ask her. cos she went induce on 9/7 and give birth on 10/7 at 0503am only.

roo13/bobianah
thanks for all the links

hwee
yup, agreed, they are not flexible enough. life is more impt, still need paper work, by the time, ppls already die liao. my col also said one of the time she went to see doc at polyclinic cos she felt chest tight. the nurse told her to come bck at 2pm. my col said by then die liao and she told her she needed to see doc urgently. so doc reference her to changi hosptial. the person who attened her at changi hosptial tol her she needed to wait for 3hrs before can see doc. wow piang, chest tight leh no joke, if one die who is responsible. I mentioned this case to hubby, hubby said, make the staff who said that to sign and if anything happens, the staff will be responsible.

LiL
oic. I also have not finished using those sample given via goodies bag since delivery till now too.oic, dunno why bb tx's hair grow so slow. since birth, her hair is ok (not much but still got hair.),till I shave her hair when she is 4mth, her hair grow very slow.

Mummies, i felt sad also after watching part of the news on the mummy who died (din manage to catch the first part). I kept thinking the twins very pitiful no mummy from young and the whole world must be crashing down on the hubby. How is he going to bring up 2 babies on his own.Hiaz...the news even shot the death cert on air. Did you any of you see it? the hospital was stated there.

Bobianah, strange hor...if the growth is so slow, the gynae did not say anything.

roo, i only add one type of veg and a pc of pork for now. with the meat or fish, the porridge will taste better.
the brown rice....dunno the brand. but in the middle of the packet got a sticker, the sticker has an elephant. hee hee.... its a 2 or 2.5kg pack.

bobianah, cannot say who is responsible la. by 30+ wks, A would have noticed no movements of the bb. unless the bb stil moved and hosp didn't do enuf to help the bb.... i heard of bb under 700g stil survived. but there are too many factors involved. one thing i know is muz have $ to sustain.

afcai, dun worry too much abt the hair. they'll grow but slowly. my ger only had her head covered after 3 yrs+. at 1+ she still looked like a boy wif no hair. :p just wondering you get many items in your goody bag huh? mine all gone liao except the baby oil.

Hi hwee,
yup, esp so many of those nipple cream, rash cream and whenever cream, got kodomo items (shampoo, bath etc),baby oil also. got goodies bag fr ntuc, hosptial, attended antental class, attented those bb seminar etc. anyway, will 'throw' most of the items to my sil.

Had been busy at work and the dark side, so seldom post here, hee hee. No time to look through much of the postings, so just admire the photos!

Afcai,
TXs photos look so sweet! You had been bringing her out actively huh?

Gan,
Hayley looks like a big girl in her photo!

Bobianah,
Hannah really looks very cheerful and spritely! Feel like pinching her cheeks! Hey, you also in education line? Me too. And Dora as well. Guess a lot of us are in this line.

SH,
Congrats on your driving test! Must drive as often as possible. Dun be like me, with a licence since 1994 and never driven from 1995, aiyoh. But am thinking of taking refresher classes.

Dora,
Wow, JTs hair is simply gorgeous! Very good leh. Annettes hair is still very sparse and botak, a lot of people tell me she looks like a balding old man

LiL,
Ewans face off photo with your friends baby is sooo funny! He looks really handsome eh!

Bloom,
Thanks for the link of the news about the mommy who passed away. Sigh, its really sad, and reminds me of my own post-birth experience with Annette. I also had a post-delivery haemorrhage, and was in the emergency room for 4 hours after Annette was born. Stupid hospital did not want to tell my mom and hubby what happened, kept telling them I was just under monitoring, so they were really baffled. My hubby even wanted to storm down to the emergency room to demand what happened to me! They also took blood samples from me to start blood transfusion, but luckily, my uterus reacted to the drip medication quite well after many tries, so I was allowed to see Annette finally. Very drama, with all the nurses, emergency docs, registrar and gynae down to see me. Was really a traumatic experience. Wanna have a 3rd kid also scared leh, sigh.

hwee
remember i asked u abt the letter the swim award? Did u receive it yet? U going?

QSG, hwee
yah, quite strange...dunno if gynae explain to her properly or not. Really I think both parties are "responsible" lor... sometimes it's oso just God's will la...

Linette
u are like me!!! pass so long never drive, now want to do refresher...hahaha!
yah, me in education...dunno how i end up here oso...heehee!
wah, ur experience quite scary. which hospital?