Support group - Miscarriages

Yupp I Thot kkh should be cheaper! My first mc was at kkh under the a&e bill around 2.4k but the dr was horrible! Do you know that they didn't want to put me to sleep for the surgery? They gave me epidural instead and I was awake thru out the washing and seeing everything and they can just joke around during the surgery I was traumatized seeing the process but people around were still joking around! Real bad!
The next preg I went to tcm and see dr paul Tseng, more exp but they were more considerate and care for the patients more!

Miracle,
My insurance is from income NTuc, I not sure of the process cos the hospital did everything for us.
It's just like 5 months also so I'm hopping they can approve this time round too! Think total is around 2k.

Oh my, its so terrible. I feel the heartache for u to go through that. How can keep you awake for that? Its a surgery! I also like tmc a lot. The gynae and nurses all very nice.

How come kkh so ex? Mine was tmc.
Guess cos it is for pte patient. To us Kkh more ex compared to pte hospital. 1st mc staying at MA at super single room they charged two night cos staying for monitoring and the next day charged cos discharge at nighttime as having D&C in afternoon. But still not as ex as Kkh which I only get to c own gynae at op room for that few sec but I can't talk already cos medi take effect I am too tired and about to zzz the rest all done by his team dr. Reason is he need to run own clinic. So ridiculous.

Oh my, its so terrible. I feel the heartache for u to go through that. How can keep you awake for that? Its a surgery! I also like tmc a lot. The gynae and nurses all very nice.
Ya! And the reason they gave me was I cried too much and having a block nose therefore they can't put me to sleep during the op?! If you intend to let me stay awake at least stay professional right!
Which Gynae are you seeing from tmc? Mine is Dr Paul Tseng.
Even the security at tmc is nice! I was bleeding and the entrance and did not know what to do but cry and he still get me the wheelchair and rush me to the a&e.

Ya lo go back to work and cover up like a mummy and drink red dates and homecook food for lunch.

So, the most we have to take care of hubby's feeling. They want to act strong in front of us and not show any emotions. We can cry all we want but they cant. Its very unhealthy. So we have to talk heart to heart with them often.
Yup but sometimes just don wan to talked about the past cos both won feel good aft that. Hais

Mine is prudential for hospital plan so it is not claimable did the 1st claim but rejected for pregnancy case so this time round ask hospital don need to it for us else later insurance agent will ask what happen again like last time cos prudential letter cc to own agent.

Hi miracle,
Great to hear from u again. Everything okay?

Mango, that sounds terrible. I thought mine was bad since they are not careful. It's so inconsiderate of them!!! Reading it makes me feel angry and sick! So sorry u have to go through that.

This time I believed u can claim also, cox it's like consider early 2nd trim? Usually after 1st trim is a different term in insurance and consider complication. I think.

Damn jia lat just now I diarrhoea and again I see red. Like fresh red. Sigh plus I have super sharp pain on my left tube area for 10mins and have cold sweat. wanted to go a&e already. But after that stop Liao. No more bleeding as Long as I don't have bowel movement. So waiting for tmr blood test.

Mine is prudential for hospital plan so it is not claimable did the 1st claim but rejected for pregnancy case so this time round ask hospital don need to it for us else later insurance agent will ask what happen again like last time cos prudential letter cc to own agent.
I bought mine insurance right after my 1st mc so the agent knows about it, he only say first year cannot claim for preg matters, 2years onwards can!

Ya! And the reason they gave me was I cried too much and having a block nose therefore they can't put me to sleep during the op?! If you intend to let me stay awake at least stay professional right!
Even the security at tmc is nice! I was bleeding and the entrance and did not know what to do but cry and he still get me the wheelchair and rush me to the a&e.

Ya lo go back to work and cover up like a mummy and drink red dates and homecook food for lunch.
I super dislike Kkh a&e the dr on duties can still ask me to go home wait for natural miscarriage take its place. Wth super pain w blood n cramp leh. Den say if I wan they can admit me but also nth can be done just wait the time to come. Siao mum said later if 血崩 my life in danger leh. So called up to own gynae and ask to go back to hospital urgently den he asked to wait at MA. Why all the dr says if urgent go Kkh a&e but do they know what is our treatment there? Nightmare

mine also prudential. i read the clause before, normally early mc canont claim not under complication. unless its like ectopic, molar pregnancy. i claimed for ectopic, coz its about $14k. so lucky can claim, if cannot also got to pay lah.

my first 2 are natural and before 2nd trim so i nvr claim also.

I am with ACJ Dr Joycelyn Wong. I am glad to be in their hands. Though every visit hubby accommpany me, but there are moments when he cant accommpany me. Its always the nurses who talks to me and hold my hands throughout the procedures. Their reassurance really helps though they are totally strangers to me.

Mine was prudential as well. Cannot claim cos its still during 1st trimester. Their insurance starts from 2nd trimester.

Hi miracle,

Mango, that sounds terrible. I thought mine was bad since they are not careful. It's so inconsiderate of them!!! Reading it makes me feel angry and sick! So sorry u have to go through that.

This time I believed u can claim also, cox it's like consider early 2nd trim? Usually after 1st trim is a different term in insurance and consider complication. I think.

Damn jia lat just now I diarrhoea and again I see red. Like fresh red. Sigh plus I have super sharp pain on my left tube area for 10mins and have cold sweat. wanted to go a&e already. But after that stop Liao. No more bleeding as Long as I don't have bowel movement. So waiting for tmr blood test.
Better go see a&e if the pain comes again!
Are you at work today? If not better go back and bed rest!

I super dislike Kkh a&e the dr on duties can still ask me to go home wait for natural miscarriage take its place. Wth super pain w blood n cramp leh. Den say if I wan they can admit me but also nth can be done just wait the time to come. Siao mum said later if 血崩 my life in danger leh. So called up to own gynae and ask to go back to hospital urgently den he asked to wait at MA. Why all the dr says if urgent go Kkh a&e but do they know what is our treatment there? Nightmare

MA no a&e? TMC have, gynae say is emergency can go to the a&e, but she is so kind to say, hopefully anything happened, it happened when her clinic is open, so I dun have to spend extra S$300 to call her back.

I am with ACJ Dr Joycelyn Wong. I am glad to be in their hands. Though every visit hubby accommpany me, but there are moments when he cant accommpany me. Its always the nurses who talks to me and hold my hands throughout the procedures. Their reassurance really helps though they are totally strangers to me.
Yupp! The Malay lady that always draw my blood become like so close to me already, like reassuring me that everything's gonna be over and alright...

MA no a&e? TMC have, gynae say is emergency can go to the a&e, but she is so kind to say, hopefully anything happened, it happened when her clinic is open, so I dun have to spend extra S$300 to call her back.
My 1st gynae is from GE but he told us b4 pte dr can go any pte clinic for op or c patient whichever hospital the patient choose to stay but when I called to GE a&e dr returned call saying go meet him at MA a&e so we just follow his instruction to meet him at MA from Kkh a&e aft dr on duties says that to me. 2nd time is c own gynae at Kkh when his clinic is open. So he to do the op the next day cos I need to be in no food no drink for at least 6 hours.

Same as mine! That's why I tahan the pain till morning den rush there!

My 1st gynae is from GE but he told us b4 pte dr can go any pte clinic for op or c patient whichever hospital the patient choose to stay but when I called to GE a&e dr returned call saying go meet him at MA a&e so we just follow his instruction to meet him at MA from Kkh a&e aft dr on duties says that to me. 2nd time is c own gynae at Kkh when his clinic is open. So he to do the op the next day cos I need to be in no food no drink for at least 6 hours.

I see. I dunno about pte doc can go to any other hospital. I just stick to tmc.

Wah! You still can tahan so long?! That time I rush in before the clinic closed at 5pm. Else pocket another big hole.
Ya cos the night before I just went to kkh a&e for the 2nd option and I guess becos of they roll the device on my womb too much so after that start cramp and light bleeding at first ok but until midnight pain like every 5 min as if I'm gonna give birth soon.... My hb was already sleeping when the pain got super intense at 3am so I decided to tahan till 8 and rush to the hospital but ya too late Liao half way in the car the sac just rush out and worst when stand up just keep flows out most embarrass moment in my life when the pants all red and people are just staring at you :(

Oh dear, did u put a pad underneath? Mine happened at home for the natural mc, cos already knew its going to happen and doc stopped the duphaston and gave me painkiller to standby. I am already spotting so I put a pad first, I did not bleed much, after the terrible cramp, sac flow out then spotting again. For me, natural one heal faster then d&c.

Yupp wearing a pad but the amount of blood just overflow out! Think cos the fetus quite big le :(
In western country they will keep the sac cos they said can see lil hands and legs hais mine just all in the pants and threw away le... I saw the small part in the toilet but also flush down le...
Now I waiting for it to be clean hopefully by wed clean le..

Hi miracle,

Hi Hopeful...

Yes I am okay....went to KKH....did a few blood test, gg to do SOHO as well......to check the womb........then first mense came finally after D&C.........
so everything is slowly back on track...........hopefully.........body tiao liao........all test okay.........may wanna try in Mar...........see how it gos................

You take care ah...........walk slowly..okay..........think positive ya.......jia you!!

Yupp wearing a pad but the amount of blood just overflow out! Think cos the fetus quite big le :(
In western country they will keep the sac cos they said can see lil hands and legs hais mine just all in the pants and threw away le... I saw the small part in the toilet but also flush down le...
Now I waiting for it to be clean hopefully by wed clean le..

Oh ya, probably the foetus is big. Mine happened at 6th week. Too early and too fast to react. I haven't even go to gynae for first check yet.
I heard the western do burial too.
So did u still do the d&c?

Last sat was the day.... I feel that it's my fault. If my body is good, this won't happen... At week 6 only... My hcg dropped. Feel so sorry for the little one... Really sorry....

Big hugs.

Dun blame yourself! No one wants this to happen. Now the important is take care of yourself, your health, so you can ttc again. Are u doing mini confinement?

Thanks. I just drink the red dates longan tea for a day and DOM. Just to keep myself warm.

I think I just need some time to settle this thought. Afterall it is a life that god gave me and I lost it somehow.... So feel very sad especially I am now alone at home.

Good to keep yourself warm, wear sock too!

I understand...by all means cry it out. You will feel better.

Is this your first pregnancy? Why are u alone at home? No one to accompany you?

Ya my first. Hb went to work already. He accompanied for the weekend and I felt ok. Then today I am left alone, the more I think the more sad I am.

Heard that after mc, got to wait awhile b4 can try again right. Think I got some phobia already after this.

Ya my first. Hb went to work already. He accompanied for the weekend and I felt ok. Then today I am left alone, the more I think the more sad I am.

Heard that after mc, got to wait awhile b4 can try again right. Think I got some phobia already after this.

Maybe find something to keep you occupy. Like watching some tv episode, knitting etc. Something you can rest or sit while doing it.

Most recommend rest 3 mths before starting ttc again. Depends on own body condition. For me, I start ttc after 1-2 mths when both gynae and tcm gave me the green light. But conceiving is not easy for me, both pregnancies took me more than 1 yr to conceive yet cannot lasts through 1st trimester.

Feel free to talk to us here, everyone is very nice here. Rant here if you want.

I'm at work today. Still in pain. But not going to tell my dad. The nurse also told me I shd go A&e. Cox the pain came back again. Damn Sian I hope it's not another ectopic. But the feeling of it is quite strong. I'm in cold sweat. Lol still very calm hor.

Tonight then I go.

hopeful,

If cannot tahan, quickly go. Dun endure like that, the cramp is quite terrible sometimes.
I really can't leh. The pain comes on and off. I also don't know what's wrong. I also damn sian don't want to go alone. So I wait for dh to go with me.
Sigh mc not enough still have to ectopic again I will be damn sian.

hopeful,

If cannot tahan, quickly go. Dun endure like that, the cramp is quite terrible sometimes.
I really can't leh. The pain comes on and off. I also don't know what's wrong. I also damn sian don't want to go alone. So I wait for dh to go with me.
Sigh mc not enough still have to ectopic again I will be damn sian.

Wah! You still can tahan so long?! That time I rush in before the clinic closed at 5pm. Else pocket another big hole.
Our pocket big hole cos consult another doc which is my eldest sis gynae it is diff gynae than my elder sis intro to double check on the day late night b4 the D&C at Kkh. My mum said don just depends on one gynae advice but end up same outcome more hurt and sad.

I'm at work today. Still in pain. But not going to tell my dad. The nurse also told me I shd go A&e. Cox the pain came back again. Damn Sian I hope it's not another ectopic. But the feeling of it is quite strong. I'm in cold sweat. Lol still very calm hor.

Tonight then I go.
If still in pain must go now don wait cos once clinic close u need to go a&e or call dr to come which is at least $300 for him or her to make a trip back aft work. Sometime I would feel that as pte patient in pte hospital can call own gynae back if urgent but Kkh dr told me can only go a&e if they off work already they can't be standby to come back anytime they can only c patient the next day else they will be v busy. Pissed off pay as pte patient but still w lousy service

Oh the nuh clinic won't see me also. So was advised to see a&e already. So see how later. Now the pain has gone down.

If pain again I will go.

Oh the nuh clinic won't see me also. So was advised to see a&e already. So see how later. Now the pain has gone down.

If pain again I will go.
Unless when no choice go to her clinic to c her but need to pay as pte patient or go Nuh a&e during office hour at least anything the dr there can refer to the clinic if after work dr off work can only depend on a&e dr which is v scary.