Support group - Miscarriages

Congrat princess! Ur husband finally discharge from Dr Su... Mine TCM hor, didn't say anything abt my hubby health. Only ask me if I wan him to maintain his sperm count anot... Of cos I say yes... Then she give him medicine too.. But only drink 3 day a time...Kind of miss Dr Su... She more willing to talk abt our health prob aft feeling our pulse...

Yup, she is really a nice lady. Sometimes she also feel his pulse at no charge. Just making sure he is maintaining his health...

Congrat princess! Ur husband finally discharge from Dr Su... Mine TCM hor, didn't say anything abt my hubby health. Only ask me if I wan him to maintain his sperm count anot... Of cos I say yes... Then she give him medicine too.. But only drink 3 day a time...Kind of miss Dr Su... She more willing to talk abt our health prob aft feeling our pulse...
You seeing other sinseh? Huh? Got such qn whether to maintain sperm count? Don mind I say ya abit like no medi also find medi for hb.

I'm no longer IUI or IVF patient... Meantime I'm waiting for the recurrent miscarriage report... After that will consider what the next option.... Previous time at G clinic, the doc say I able to conceive naturally. Which she recommend me try naturally instead... But I shall see how the overall report then decide... Meantime try naturally first... Need time to recover our pocket too... Hahaha!
Ya mine is snr consultant from kkh pretty ex for pte patient. Paid about 3k cash den 1k plus from cpf if not enough still have to pay more which I believe confirm need to top up cos all these ex blood test and chromosome. I shall wait for kkh bill. Maybe I will faint also.

So currently you are w NUH recurrent loss dept? I thinkin to get referral letter to go NUH but hb says wait I fully recover 1st cos he worried it will hurt me more when I go thru all these again. Dunno they can find the real cause or not. Haiz

Hm.... Recurrent test only requires ur blood.. Be prepare to draw more then 10 tubes of blood and wait at clinic more then 2 hrs... First they draw some amount of tubes, then let u drink a super sweet orange water... Aft that I need wait for 2 more hrs for another draw of blood... Believe that is the diabete tests bah... So best to do it during ur 1 to 2 week hospitalization leave.. Then u dun need apply leave to take ur blood... But if u dun require diabete tests, then it only take less then 30 min to finish...

You seeing other sinseh? Huh? Got such qn whether to maintain sperm count? Don mind I say ya abit like no medi also find medi for hb.

I'm switch to Chinatown, the same TCM that helps Mark Lee's wife conceive 3 times.
She saying adult need 3 mth time to produce good sperms... So need to maintain the sperm count...
The last IUI, the doc been asking him what he done to his sperm... Out of so much sperm tat day, his sperm is the best of all... That time he was taking the TCM medicine... So I guess it works bah..

Hm.... Recurrent test only requires ur blood.. Be prepare to draw more then 10 tubes of blood and wait at clinic more then 2 hrs... First they draw some amount of tubes, then let u drink a super sweet orange water... Aft that I need wait for 2 more hrs for another draw of blood... Believe that is the diabete tests bah... So best to do it during ur 1 to 2 week hospitalization leave.. Then u dun need apply leave to take ur blood... But if u dun require diabete tests, then it only take less then 30 min to finish...
Oh no my 1st week hospitalisation leave come to end liao only I realise waiting time to c doc at clinic G around 2 weeks.
Tmr will go poly take referral letter. At 1st thought like seeing doc need take about one month aft taking the referral letter as in usually waiting time is long.
Hb agreed to sinseh finally and we will go on this Sunday morning. Hopefully don be too crowded.

She saying adult need 3 mth time to produce good sperms... So need to maintain the sperm count...
The last IUI, the doc been asking him what he done to his sperm... Out of so much sperm tat day, his sperm is the best of all... That time he was taking the TCM medicine... So I guess it works bah..
That mean ur hb's body can adapt to tcm medi easily that's great. If it is works den should just continue taking it.

Oh no my 1st week hospitalisation leave come to end liao only I realise waiting time to c doc at clinic G around 2 weeks.
Tmr will go poly take referral letter. At 1st thought like seeing doc need take about one month aft taking the referral letter as in usually waiting time is long.
Hb agreed to sinseh finally and we will go on this Sunday morning. Hopefully don be too crowded.

No worries lah. Take a few hrs off to go lor... Normally blood test will be done next day aft finish consult a doc...
They need u to empty tummy... No food or drink aft 12am...

Good good... It imp to let ur hubby tiao his body too. Dr Su alway say, making bb is not depend on women alone, mens play an imp part too... They need produce good sperm then able to maintain the pregnancy...

Hmm drinking the meds dr Su gave me this morning. Very light not the same taste. Used to the strong strong type now like a bit weird. Lol

Ladies I'm freaking out and getting total paranoid. Checked my test last night this morning and the faint line still there. Then I came home during lunch and looked at it. It faded wor and become less obvious. Wah Lao I'm going nuts.

So want to be excited but yet have to prepare for the worst. Sigh don't know how

Hmm drinking the meds dr Su gave me this morning. Very light not the same taste. Used to the strong strong type now like a bit weird. Lol

Ladies I'm freaking out and getting total paranoid. Checked my test last night this morning and the faint line still there. Then I came home during lunch and looked at it. It faded wor and become less obvious. Wah Lao I'm going nuts.

So want to be excited but yet have to prepare for the worst. Sigh don't know how

My medi from Dr Su changes before 2ww and after 2ww. Taste also very different.

Relax! Good that the line is still there, maybe next week will get darker. :)

No worries lah. Take a few hrs off to go lor... Normally blood test will be done next day aft finish consult a doc...
They need u to empty tummy... No food or drink aft 12am...

Good good... It imp to let ur hubby tiao his body too. Dr Su alway say, making bb is not depend on women alone, mens play an imp part too... They need produce good sperm then able to maintain the pregnancy...
Mmm can I just no food no drink from the night b4 seeing doctor then can do the blood test on the same day. Dunno ok or not if I doing that.
Ya lor told my hb that cannot just one person tiao unless sinseh says he don't need. Den he only replied ok :)

Sometimes is because it is still too early to do the test therefore it is not so clear. Perhaps just test it again b4 your next blood test at least when the doc ask you can answer when is the last time you test it.
Now you should have more bed rest and relax your mind as well. When required just take leave to rest at home.

I'm switch to Chinatown, the same TCM that helps Mark Lee's wife conceive 3 times.
How come you switch to Chinatown Tcm? Err I dunno which Tcm to go actually.
Last time I c one sinseh which introduce by my friend at Thomson cc there he said my menses got blood clots not health and need to go do scanning to c what it is don wait till it become cancer. Then when I told gynae he said thru the scan everything okie as for blood clots it is normal if I want he can give me medi to reduce or stop the blood clots eventually I was like @_@ haiz den Gyane ask to stop seeing that sinseh and remind me not to c sinseh from JE he says he heard some news of it.

Dear, dun panic... morning, your urine is most concentrated and hCG levels are highest.. Tat why pregnancy kits alway recommend to test in the morning... In the afternoon, ur kits might not be as sensitive to detect the hcg level as urine is not concentrated anymore....Plus u still a super early stage, got faint line is normal... Slowly it will be more clear... Meantime dun scare urself.... Try dun test so many times, it will only make u panic... U shd be resting n relax more...

How come you switch to Chinatown Tcm? Err I dunno which Tcm to go actually.
Last time I c one sinseh which introduce by my friend at Thomson cc there he said my menses got blood clots not health and need to go do scanning to c what it is don wait till it become cancer. Then when I told gynae he said thru the scan everything okie as for blood clots it is normal if I want he can give me medi to reduce or stop the blood clots eventually I was like @_@ haiz den Gyane ask to stop seeing that sinseh and remind me not to c sinseh from JE he says he heard some news of it.

I heard that JE TCM before too... My Fren also recommend me but I simply doesn't have faith in her after reading tons of bad reviews from other mummy... Go ahead n test urself lor, sometime it take feeling to make u at eases with that TCM.. No matter how much we tell u, u dun feel good also no point.. Dr Su is a very friendly n caring TCM... My HB and I still miss her a lot... Change TCM bcos a Fren of mine trying more then 10 year n conceive naturally with Chinatown TCM.. Aft testing her out for 3 visit, I got pregnant... So I'm sticking to her lor.. Altot she quiet compare to Dr Su.

Ya my hb always says that to me. Really need to test it out by my own.
Sorry can I ask are you pregnant now? Your problem is same as ur friend cannot conceive or also mc easily?

hai i now helping my dad who is retired on a small family business. i only have one office gal who is going on leave. and im responsible to run outside also. cannot take leave. this week just very busy. esp today. jusst now i run up and down. now abit pain :(

You need more bed rest now don over exert your body. Please take care

tonight loh. ususally after 6pm then nothing to do liao. next mon-wed will be crazy coz my gal just happened to be on leave!!! :(

Ya my hb always says that to me. Really need to test it out by my own.
Sorry can I ask are you pregnant now? Your problem is same as ur friend cannot conceive or also mc easily?

Nope. I lost my bb at 6 week... In sac no yolk found... So my blow wasn't that bad as the first MC. My first MC I saw my baby and heartbeat but lost it the follow 2 week later... My Fren cases was can't even conceive, maybe due to her age... She try all ways liao.... Only until the help of TCM then she manage to conceive before her ivf start... For me, hard to conceive and yet still MC for duno what reason...

Oh dear, can ur dad come in and help out abit?
Work is fine but cannot over stress ur body... Hug hug!

Oh dear, can ur dad come in and help out abit?
Work is fine but cannot over stress ur body... Hug hug!
thanks haze! yes can. he is in the office but he semi retire and they dont know im probably expecting. plus he 65 years old liao also need to rest more.
usually not so busy one. i can even go home at 4pm or earlier, thats why yest can go shopping. but when things happen, it will all come together. so thats why very busy now i still of office. lol

but no matter how hectic not as busy as my previous job, but this job needs to travel a bit thats the hectic part. stress level etc not as high as the past.

Okay... Then tonight better rest more in bed... U need a properly rest.
Sometime in work we no choice... Have to endure. Haiz!

Nope. I lost my bb at 6 week... In sac no yolk found... So my blow wasn't that bad as the first MC. My first MC I saw my baby and heartbeat but lost it the follow 2 week later... My Fren cases was can't even conceive, maybe due to her age... She try all ways liao.... Only until the help of TCM then she manage to conceive before her ivf start... For me, hard to conceive and yet still MC for duno what reason...
The tcm saying anything aft ba mai? Or just need tiao ur body?

sorry this afternoon forgot to give u the number. u can try and call to see if they allow u to take no. via phone though first time.
but be prepared to call a few times because they are usually very busy.

Guess what when to ask for referral letter from poly the dr says nv heard such test and still asking me got such dept in nuh meh? Got such specialist? @_@

lol some of them don't know. but confirm have, u ask her/him to go online google nuh recurrent pregnancy loss unit. so did u managed to get the letter?

that time polyclinic actually help me call for appointment.

lol some of them don't know. but confirm have, u ask her/him to go online google nuh recurrent pregnancy loss unit. so did u managed to get the letter?

that time polyclinic actually help me call for appointment.
Ya but referral case need to go home wait for phone call within 3 - 5 working days some more. By that time they call I think it is about time end of next week lor. Outside the letter stated NUH / O&G.

yup thats what happen to me too. but the polyclinic i went to very efficient, but i went on weekday, i think by the same day or next day afternoon they call me and tell me abt appt date.

correct, its at clinic G of NUH. got to wait a while as subsidized patient. not so quite as pte. u need to go through one round of normal dr before meeting the recurrent loss specialist at NUH. meanwhile take time to recover from your loss. by then u will be ready to try again.
even after i met the specialist, they ask me not to try until my results are out. so i just wait, like that 3mths pass my ectopic surgery liao.

yup thats what happen to me too. but the polyclinic i went to very efficient, but i went on weekday, i think by the same day or next day afternoon they call me and tell me abt appt date.

correct, its at clinic G of NUH. got to wait a while as subsidized patient. not so quite as pte. u need to go through one round of normal dr before meeting the recurrent loss specialist at NUH. meanwhile take time to recover from your loss. by then u will be ready to try again.
even after i met the specialist, they ask me not to try until my results are out. so i just wait, like that 3mths pass my ectopic surgery liao.
I will be requesting the dr to do recurrent loss test for me hopefully it will be like what haze going thru which mean the dr call up to recurrent loss dept to ask what is the required test and do it for me. Mine is 2nd mc and recurrent loss dept is only accepting from 3rd mc according to haze. But touch wood touch wood I can't afford for any and hope for healthy pregnancy. Hopefully the waiting time won be too long. Actually nv plan to get referral letter now and wanted to wait till body is fully recover but went today cos understand waiting time to c dr as subsidize patient could be long and another waiting time for the result as well. Meanwhile c tcm tiao body 1st.

Hmm ya I know in went through they route.they still have to access u first. Cox each individual is different so just sharing my experience with u. The first time u meet dr u prob won't get to do blood tests. Don't get ur hops so high. Cox she was already a patient in nuh so it's different. Cox she already spoke to her gynae and can refer her to the dept directly.

But of cox if u can do blood test on the first visit that will be even better. Else just be prepared to wait.

Hmm ya I know in went through they route.they still have to access u first. Cox each individual is different so just sharing my experience with u. The first time u meet dr u prob won't get to do blood tests. Don't get ur hops so high. Cox she was already a patient in nuh so it's different. Cox she already spoke to her gynae and can refer her to the dept directly.

But of cox if u can do blood test on the first visit that will be even better. Else just be prepared to wait.
Yup therefore go take referral letter now. Many thanks for sharing your experience w me it really give me full pictures of the process.
Haiz my eldest sis just came to my place to visit me and asking how come next year cny I need to be away from here? She asking whether I really cannot tahan to c my elder sis during cny w her new born bb? My elder sis will be on confinement during cny. Just want to avoid all the cny visits. Haiz I just wanted to have short getaways but to ppl we are 逃避...

Yup therefore go take referral letter now. Many thanks for sharing your experience w me it really give me full pictures of the process.
Haiz my eldest sis just came to my place to visit me and asking how come next year cny I need to be away from here? She asking whether I really cannot tahan to c my elder sis during cny w her new born bb? My elder sis will be on confinement during cny. Just want to avoid all the cny visits. Haiz I just wanted to have short getaways but to ppl we are 逃避...

Just do what u feel right bah. As long as it makes u feel better and it doesn't hurt others than it's fine. I believe they are already no there they can understand.

Yup. Really feel much more better at least there is ppl here I chat share my feeling. Hb says he is here w me and don get affected by their words we will live normal life we want.

Thanks thanks :)
Aft next week will be time to face all my kepo colleagues. They sure asking I away for so long is tha mc which they have been asking me aft my 1st mc. Sigh
if not very close, just say ur body not well and u don't want to talk. if u think want to cover just say chicken pox or something.
first time i mc i say fibroid and only given one week mc. so i told dr, he was concern. coz fibroid needs min 3 weeks rest. lol so nvm lag ppl don't know. after that i really went for fibroid surgery.

if not very close, just say ur body not well and u don't want to talk. if u think want to cover just say chicken pox or something.
first time i mc i say fibroid and only given one week mc. so i told dr, he was concern. coz fibroid needs min 3 weeks rest. lol so nvm lag ppl don't know. after that i really went for fibroid surgery.
The 1st time when all questioning I only say stomach pain but have to stay hospital for one day for monitoring cos sun no doc. This time really don feel like giving any excuse but I guess my boss know what is happening cos 2 weeks mc from kkh. If quit do nothing at home also boring. Haiz

ya just go work can keep our mind busy also.

I most away le first and third time the whole company know! At first very caring but now chasing me if can go back to work earlier!

They knew what happened on you?hais my co need to give the reason of the MC lor unlike my younger sis the office will just key received MC.