(2014/07) July 2014

Hi snowyee, yes I'm currently seeing Prof Wong in NUH as I'm an IVF mtb :) But Prof won't be seeing me after 12 weeks so got to find a good gynae. I've heard of Dr Mary too, good reviews but very busy. And NUH packages start at 22 weeks & only include 2 scans at 22 & 32 weeks so I'm kinda worried. I've made an appointment to see Dr Benjamin Tham too at about 7-8 weeks haha! :p
Yes, I heard Dr Mary was busy. Oh, didn't know their package only include 2 scans.

Hi mummies, look forward to sharing the pregnancy journey with all of you as we progress over the weeks.
I did a test yesterday at home and saw a positive '2 lines'. I should be around 4plus weeks now. Just fixed appointment with my gynae 2 weeks from now.
I have a first born who is now 3 years old now but i feel like a first time mum going through the whole process again. :)

Let's jiayou together~

Hi mummies, look forward to sharing the pregnancy journey with all of you as we progress over the weeks.
I did a test yesterday at home and saw a positive '2 lines'. I should be around 4plus weeks now. Just fixed appointment with my gynae 2 weeks from now.
I have a first born who is now 3 years old now but i feel like a first time mum going through the whole process again. :)

Let's jiayou together~

Congrats! :p I'm at 4w coming 5w too according to due date calculator. A lot of second-time mum here I think! :)

won_mummy,
Congrats to you! So co-incidence we'll be visiting the same Gynae. This is my no. 2. My no. 1 was by another Gynae, and it was quite a bad experience. Dr Tho was recommended by one of the mummy from The forum and heard his reviews quite gd as he's a responsible Gynae plus it's near my house cos I staying Jurong area. So u ar staying in the west side?

Hi Snowyee11, yes, i am staying in e west side too. yes, its near my house so i like it. another yes, Dr Tho is good. he was recommended by my friend who is mother of 3, all delivered by him.

Yes, i find him very responsible too. Rem my no1 delivery, i had spotting that morning. he checked n send me home from clinic. but at 11+pm contractions starts n i m warded in hospital. only 1.5cm dilate (same as morning check), i thought i wont see him. but, he appeared at midnight (about 30mins later) to check on me for 10mins then he went off.........i m ready to push ard 5+am n he appears on time. (for that moment, i wonder if he stays just next to mt A).....lol. .....n every morning, without fail he will visit me ard 7+am in hospital to see if I m healing ok......thumbs up on his professionalism!

I agree, see sac n heard the heartbeat, my mind really at ease..coz I have been spotting all the time..

And I am bringing my 18mth old to Taiwan with my hubby for 8 days in 2 weeks time, abit worried about walking and carrying my son..but I will try to let him walk or carried by daddy..

I have constipation instead of diarrhoea..haa, and my mouth just constantly have this weird taste which puts me off anything I put inside..and my nauseous feeling is throughout the day..quite different from the first one..very sleepy too, i can take a 2-hr nap and sleeps at 9.30pm...haa..

Hi snowyee, yes I'm currently seeing Prof Wong in NUH as I'm an IVF mtb :) But Prof won't be seeing me after 12 weeks so got to find a good gynae. I've heard of Dr Mary too, good reviews but very busy. And NUH packages start at 22 weeks & only include 2 scans at 22 & 32 weeks so I'm kinda worried. I've made an appointment to see Dr Benjamin Tham too at about 7-8 weeks haha! :p

How is the package like at NUH? I wonder how much is the standard package nowadays? I should be sticking to my gynae Dr Chen from Chong Pang market.
His package used to be ard $500, excluding the DHA and detailed / growth scans that we need to take. wonder how he charge now. Will check it out during my appt and update ~

I agree, see sac n heard the heartbeat, my mind really at ease..coz I have been spotting all the time..

And I am bringing my 18mth old to Taiwan with my hubby for 8 days in 2 weeks time, abit worried about walking and carrying my son..but I will try to let him walk or carried by daddy..

I have constipation instead of diarrhoea..haa, and my mouth just constantly have this weird taste which puts me off anything I put inside..and my nauseous feeling is throughout the day..quite different from the first one..very sleepy too, i can take a 2-hr nap and sleeps at 9.30pm...haa..

Have a good time in Taiwan. Taipei quite children friendly. And try not to walk too much since we are at 1st tri. The taxis there very affordable so can opt for that especially after a long day and after trip to the night markets hee...

I'm going taiwan as well but in 20 dec I will ask dr tan to prescribe some fever Panadol for me to bring in case I caught in the rain n kana the fever like last yr. cross my fingers. But I'm more worried abt the toilet trip, nw need to visit the toilet so frequent duno reach there hw sia

@mapleleafy thank you n same 2 u.i guess momhood is whole bunch of worries. at Nuh I plan to go to Dr Biswas.i heard his antenatal care is gd.
Yea I agree time suddenly is very slow

:):)Hello all!

Just tested positive on 13 nov. guess I'm about 5w now.

This is my no2. My no.1 is 19 month girl.

加油all mummies! :)

Do see your gynae before that and let him/her assess your condition - your gynae will also probably let you have some duphaston pills to bring n eat... I went Japan when I was 11 weeks along with my 1st one, and that was what I did.

Also went Taiwan for holiday about a month ago (I think #2 was made in Taiwan, haha) - generally nice place with friendly people. If you are in Taipei, its quite stroller friendly; but if you are gg to the outskirts like Flying Cow Ranch and Cingjing, then carrying your son will be easier, but let your hubby do it. The cool weather will do you good! Enjoy yourself :)

To those experience mummies can I ask a question. If ur baby are out then hw are u going to determine how much milk to give them drink if for example using formula milk. How am I suppose how much milk powder to put into the milk bottle?

How is the package like at NUH? I wonder how much is the standard package nowadays? I should be sticking to my gynae Dr Chen from Chong Pang market.
His package used to be ard $500, excluding the DHA and detailed / growth scans that we need to take. wonder how he charge now. Will check it out during my appt and update ~

NUH antenatal package starts at 22 weeks, includes 2 scans at 22 weeks and 32 weeks, maximum of 2 CTG monitoring sessions (what is this?) and 1 postnatal visit. It is $642, $749 and $ 930.90 for consultant, senior consultant, and senior consultant (list 1) respectively. Don't include medications and vitamins I guess. I find quite steep leh especially it only starts at 22 weeks, and also don't include scans every checkup. First-time mum like me ganjiong and scared at everything de, don't see baby at every checkup will feel insecured... You want details of the delivery packages?

Oooooh you wouldn't happen to live in Yishun or near Yishun, would you? :p I live super near Dr Chen haha! Is he good? Maybe I can also consider him since so near. :) Which hospital does Dr Chen deliver at?

@mapleleafy thank you n same 2 u.i guess momhood is whole bunch of worries. at Nuh I plan to go to Dr Biswas.i heard his antenatal care is gd.
Yea I agree time suddenly is very slow

Yes, and how I naively used to think getting the much desired BFP is the end of all my worries and anxiety... I'm still anxiously counting down to my first scan, praying all is good and then I can go find myself a nice gynae. :) Beginning to feel cautiously optimistic.

NUH antenatal package starts at 22 weeks, includes 2 scans at 22 weeks and 32 weeks, maximum of 2 CTG monitoring sessions (what is this?) and 1 postnatal visit. It is $642, $749 and $ 930.90 for consultant, senior consultant, and senior consultant (list 1) respectively. Don't include medications and vitamins I guess. I find quite steep leh especially it only starts at 22 weeks, and also don't include scans every checkup. First-time mum like me ganjiong and scared at everything de, don't see baby at every checkup will feel insecured... You want details of the delivery packages?

Oooooh you wouldn't happen to live in Yishun or near Yishun, would you? :p I live super near Dr Chen haha! Is he good? Maybe I can also consider him since so near. :) Which hospital does Dr Chen deliver at?

Hoho,

I'm staying at yishun too! I'm seeing doctor Hii at khatib central. :)

Wow...Nuh seems a bit steep... maybe I should look for docs in the west?
Any ob/gynae to look for in jurong clementi or buonavista area?

lotsahugz - yes. next wed my 1st appt. if my calculation is right, i shd be wk 7 by then. cos i know, if go too early might not see/hear anything. wk 7 shd be a more fruitful appt :)[/quote
Hi Snowyee11, yes, i am staying in e west side too. yes, its near my house so i like it. another yes, Dr Tho is good. he was recommended by my friend who is mother of 3, all delivered by him.

Yes, i find him very responsible too. Rem my no1 delivery, i had spotting that morning. he checked n send me home from clinic. but at 11+pm contractions starts n i m warded in hospital. only 1.5cm dilate (same as morning check), i thought i wont see him. but, he appeared at midnight (about 30mins later) to check on me for 10mins then he went off.........i m ready to push ard 5+am n he appears on time. (for that moment, i wonder if he stays just next to mt A).....lol. .....n every morning, without fail he will visit me ard 7+am in hospital to see if I m healing ok......thumbs up on his professionalism!
wo, heard the same comments from another mummy and plus he always encourage natural delivery unlike my prev Gynae always ask to go for C-Section. Looking forward for my 1st appointment with him.

Wow...Nuh seems a bit steep... maybe I should look for docs in the west?
Any ob/gynae to look for in jurong clementi or buonavista area?
Sunshine2005, can go for Dr Tho CK from The London Clinic at. Jurong East Blk 253. Tel: 65611322. as refer to Won_mummy & my comments about him, definitely he is a good Gynae.

To those experience mummies can I ask a question. If ur baby are out then hw are u going to determine how much milk to give them drink if for example using formula milk. How am I suppose how much milk powder to put into the milk bottle?
Snow19, you Muz be anxious and excited since this is your 1st child. You might want to check out the antenatal class from the hospital you intend to deliver. It might be good to attend for first time mummy like you. As for how much baby drinks will depends on individual babies. Like I remember that time my no. 1 during 1st week drink as little as 30ml water to 1 scoop and that will depend which formula you are giving. Slowly the baby will tell you if they need more milk, that where you increase their feed to 60ml to 90ml and so on..

Thab
I ran to the toilet 6x on Wednesday, almost everyday 2-4x... in fact, my only symptoms are flu (just stuffy nose & nothing else) & diarrhoea. According to my doc, alot of women will constipate & some will have diarrhoea, as long as no fever & vomiting (definitely no blood & cramps too) then it's normal. Can take charcoal pills but so far I didn't take any.

Thanks babe , keep experience that watery type at least 1 day 3 time , monday see gynae and ask him again

Thab
I ran to the toilet 6x on Wednesday, almost everyday 2-4x... in fact, my only symptoms are flu (just stuffy nose & nothing else) & diarrhoea. According to my doc, alot of women will constipate & some will have diarrhoea, as long as no fever & vomiting (definitely no blood & cramps too) then it's normal. Can take charcoal pills but so far I didn't take any.

Thanks babe , keep experience that watery type at least 1 day 3 time , monday see gynae and ask him again

Thab

I also experience watery stool too. I guess should be normal as long as not persistent type. Keep us update after ur visit. Don't worry, All will be well.

Thab

I just came back from toilet... Aiyoh today consider not bad liao, only 2 times... :x I'm beginning to suspect is it the milk, maybe tomorrow I'll try one day without milk and see how. Bestest wishes for your gynae visit on Monday :) Do share what your doc say, I'm so troubled by this 2-4 (or 6) times daily runs to the loo!

Congrats uvergal! :) So happy that you saw sac already, my scan isn't until 27 Nov, aiya time is crawling! Dr Hii is your previous gynae too?

Haha. Initially wanted to book appt in week 6 or 7 de.. But coz e clinic is very near my hse so went to clinic to book appt, then not many patients so say can check if I want to..haha I can't wait actually so went ahead to see e sac..

Yap he is my previous gynae too! He is just a few steps away from my home. Lazy to travel. Haha.

He is pretty nice. Man with few words.

27th nov is very fast de! Haha. Where is ur gynae located?

I just came back from toilet... Aiyoh today consider not bad liao, only 2 times... :x I'm beginning to suspect is it the milk, maybe tomorrow I'll try one day without milk and see how. Bestest wishes for your gynae visit on Monday :) Do share what your doc say, I'm so troubled by this 2-4 (or 6) times daily runs to the loo!
Babe what is your number ?? Hehe mine 98443926

Haha. Initially wanted to book appt in week 6 or 7 de.. But coz e clinic is very near my hse so went to clinic to book appt, then not many patients so say can check if I want to..haha I can't wait actually so went ahead to see e sac..

Yap he is my previous gynae too! He is just a few steps away from my home. Lazy to travel. Haha.

He is pretty nice. Man with few words.

27th nov is very fast de! Haha. Where is ur gynae located?

So nice! How many weeks are you now? NUH only scheduled me for scan at 6-7 weeks, so anxious & worried! Thinking if I should just go Dr Hii or Dr Chen to scan first lol but I'm only at 5 weeks...

Hello everyone!

I'm new here. I'm 5w2d pregnant now. Did my own pregnancy test (twice!) on 14th Nov and went to see gynae yesterday morning.

Went to see Dr Claudine Tan from Thomson Women's Clinic. She's very nice! She asked me whether i wanted to do a scan but might not be able to see anything.
I went ahead with it and we managed to see the sac. :)

Cost me $207 (first consultation + urine test + ultrasound + Utrogestan).
Going to see her again in 2 weeks.

I went to the gynae on 14/11 to do a normal routine check up and was surprised to know that I'm actually 5weeks pregnant ! It was indeed a pleasant surprise cause I'm having irregular menses. Going to be a first time mummy! Hope to learn more from u ladies! ;)

Hi mummies! I have just test BFP today! This is my 2nd pregnancy, my 1st son is 5.5 mth. Just giv birth this yr June. & I'm pregnant again. -_-" congrats to all mummies to be. :) hope we can enjoy this 9 mth pregnancy together!

@mapleleafy, yes, Im seeing Dr Chen. #1 also with him so I stick to him. He's a nice guy. Won't talk much unless u ask but maybe he see no point to unsettle. So far so good with him.

Will share his package when I go for first consultation. Not sure if nurse will share during 1st visit anot. He delivers at Mt A

Hello all~ Chanced upon this forum and very happy to see so many active mummies here! Wave~
This is my first-time pregnancy. Did my first scan at about 6 weeks and see my beanie baby and hear heartbeat! Looking forward to my next scan 2 weeks later.

mapleleaf: i believe its the milk. it happens to me too when i drank early in the morning. when i stop taking, then its gone. maybe try to take milk and see how. can substitute with soya milk?

So nice! How many weeks are you now? NUH only scheduled me for scan at 6-7 weeks, so anxious & worried! Thinking if I should just go Dr Hii or Dr Chen to scan first lol but I'm only at 5 weeks...

I'm only 5weeks only too. To me distance is impt coz I'm lazy to travel so far every month. Lol. Lazy mummy. Haha.

Maybeu can try muuh first then decide later.

@tinkerstars yea man playdate! Looking forward to it..hehe

i just tested today and it was positive.
this is my 2nd pregnancy.. (eh, an unplanned one)
#1 is a girl, she is coming to 2.5yo...

will be visiting my previous gynae, Dr Kenneth Lee from Mt Alvernia.

really love the caring attitude of nurses at Mt Alvernia...

anyone already helped set up a FB group on EDD July 14 mommies ?

or are there any fb group for 2014 mommies? i can help to set up one...

Heartiest Congrats to all who conceived :) will be happy to share any info related to pregnancy to new mommies onboard :D

waves to crystal_cloud - hihi, your situation is almost the same as mine!

This was a so-called "accident" too, but of course, it's a happy "accident" which we should all embrace as it's a blessing.
My girl is also coming 2.5yrs old end Dec.

I'll only be due for my first scan 27th Nov... hope all will be well!