(2014/01) January 2014

so glad have passed the GD test :p and gynae said my body processed the sugar real fast! I found that after drinking the super sweet drink...my body feel slightly uncomfortable which lasted a few minutes...anyone has this experience... Maybe i drank too fast as i scare i will vomit out so i gulp it all within a few seconds. Afterthat nurse gave me half cup water and said no food & drink is allowed afterthat hence i only drink half cup plain water. Feeling ok & no hungry even after completion of GD test. Good luck to those taking the GD test soon.

Btw for all mummies who are experiencing calf cramps at night, immediately flex your feet and it will go away IMMEDIATELY. Its very miraculous! I tried it so many times and prevented many many painful calf cramps ever since!!!

Ya i tried and it works heee

Nidellia I same boat as u, we shld be same EDD n my glucose test level very high at 11.0 mmol/L.

Dear all mummies the glucose test is for 24-28 weeks n like some of u all said it's dependent more on genetics n ur body reaction to sugar plus change in hormones. So if ur 16weeks report is above normal n with family history then u have to take . Otherwise if ur obstetrician does not send you then good news cos it's a time consuming 3 hrs tests with 3 blood extractions and 3 urine test. It also cost a fee.

For CordLife n stemcord, it's cheaper to get at the fairs. They have special price and additional disc of u have the Thomson/ raffles / Alvernia cards. But I will not be signing . For those signing better to use CDA n opt for 21 years cos CDA only can be use at age of 7, no point subscribing yearly if u storing till 21 years. Yearly is more costly

btw i took the GD test but no urine test involved except normal routine checkup....the blood test cost me about $30.

Any mummies did both blood and urine?

Mummies, any of you have any problem with "protein". Cos the last time i did the urine test, they say protein a bit on the high side. Dont really understand. She say might be becos i did not clean before i pee....hmmm i have quite a lot of white discharge. Any of you experience that too?

so glad have passed the GD test :p and gynae said my body processed the sugar real fast! I found that after drinking the super sweet drink...my body feel slightly uncomfortable which lasted a few minutes...anyone has this experience... Maybe i drank too fast as i scare i will vomit out so i gulp it all within a few seconds. Afterthat nurse gave me half cup water and said no food & drink is allowed afterthat hence i only drink half cup plain water. Feeling ok & no hungry even after completion of GD test. Good luck to those taking the GD test soon.

For my no 1, i did the test. I still remember the beginning, i was so happy. Cos very long never drink, cold, fizzy drinks. But halfway, i almost puke, cos soooo sweet. Gynae say the sugar level in that drink is almost 4 times that of coke. I tot i can escape this time round..but then..sigh need to do in 1.5 weeks time..sigh.

But then i dun remember drinking water during the test. Ur nurse so nice :)

just had my monthly check up last sat. at 29 weeks. baby at 1.4kg. hehee.. baby still in oblique/transverse position though.
doc still din mention anything about the GD test and i forget to ask also.

next check up will be in 3 weeks time. and i think after that will be like 2 weeks once?
very very soon... 70 days to go!

Mummies, any of you have any problem with "protein". Cos the last time i did the urine test, they say protein a bit on the high side. Dont really understand. She say might be becos i did not clean before i pee....hmmm i have quite a lot of white discharge. Any of you experience that too?

happened to me once or twice and as the nurse asked me to retake later coz it maybe due to dirt. After retook, back to normal...so could be dirty from my urine. No white discharge.

i will be doing both in about 1.5 weeks time. I tot is a must to do both?

No leh i only took blood test and urine test only those routine check dun think from GD test...strange hor. My #1 i did not do GD test.

For my no 1, i did the test. I still remember the beginning, i was so happy. Cos very long never drink, cold, fizzy drinks. But halfway, i almost puke, cos soooo sweet. Gynae say the sugar level in that drink is almost 4 times that of coke. I tot i can escape this time round..but then..sigh need to do in 1.5 weeks time..sigh.

But then i dun remember drinking water during the test. Ur nurse so nice :)

Ya she said can drink half cup water and she even pour the water for me...mine is warm as i requested for warm instead of cold...i even double checked with nurse...sure can drink water hor as i scare test not accurate, she said can drink half cup to 1 cup & no more than that...but must ensure no vomit or the test will not be inaccurate. I tahan without water and food and after completed & found i passed the test , i eat very sweet things to reward myself haha

just had my monthly check up last sat. at 29 weeks. baby at 1.4kg. hehee.. baby still in oblique/transverse position though.
doc still din mention anything about the GD test and i forget to ask also.

next check up will be in 3 weeks time. and i think after that will be like 2 weeks once?
very very soon... 70 days to go!

mine was about 1.2 at wks 29 plus. Bb in down already and hope she will remain down till i delivered. Ya very fast we will be dued soon...scary right!

I didn't do the GD test because doc said not necessary as my weight gain is normal and baby not exceptionally big.

sherlly, im already visiting doc every 2 weeks since im week 27.

Will be discussing my birth plan 2 weeks later.

I didn't do the GD test because doc said not necessary as my weight gain is normal and baby not exceptionally big.

wow so fast biweekly visit? I remember my #1 was biweekly visits only once i passed wk 34. What kind of birth plan u planning? I will discuss with my gynae next visit...i wan natural for sure if can and thot of going without epidural but my hubby has second thots as he said u sure anot...coz my #1 was done without planned. Initially wan to induce, thinking better let natural take it course.

wow... so fast. do you hav those antenatal packaged signed? in this case i think the packaged will not be enough right?
think for me should be just nice. still have 5 times. haha..

mine was about 1.2 at wks 29 plus. Bb in down already and hope she will remain down till i delivered. Ya very fast we will be dued soon...scary right!
ok. mine was 29 w 5 days. today is 30 weeks 1 day! hmm.. when should be bb be down? now still ok right?
am also looking at natural birth with no epi if possible. so bb have to guai guai comes to the right position. else means gotta go csection. :(

I did not sign any package as I am claiming company insurance. (so that's why my doc asking me to go down every 2 weeks)

Actually hor...I think my baby is quite big...he is weighing 1.7kg at end of week 29.....

wow... so fast. do you hav those antenatal packaged signed? in this case i think the packaged will not be enough right?
think for me should be just nice. still have 5 times. haha..

ok. mine was 29 w 5 days. today is 30 weeks 1 day! hmm.. when should be bb be down? now still ok right?
am also looking at natural birth with no epi if possible. so bb have to guai guai comes to the right position. else means gotta go csection. :(
sherlly, if it's a first baby, i think my gynae told me if doesn't turn by wk 32 she would schedule a c-sec. i understand for subsequent babies they can turn right up to just before birth. you could check with your gynae what is his/her threshold for baby turning before scheduling a c-sec.

Btw for all mummies who are experiencing calf cramps at night, immediately flex your feet and it will go away IMMEDIATELY. Its very miraculous! I tried it so many times and prevented many many painful calf cramps ever since!!!
Also must see the timing, there's once I woke up from sleep from cramp and tried to flex hard but too stiff in the end pull my lower tummy muscle and still cannot flex. In the end husband gotta help

I drank it slow but feel light/ giddy right after that but after 1 hr ok

I did not sign any package as I am claiming company insurance. (so that's why my doc asking me to go down every 2 weeks)

Actually hor...I think my baby is quite big...he is weighing 1.7kg at end of week 29.....

ppeanut, what do u mean can claim insurance? Got such package? hehe thinking of getting if there is a no 3..hehe

everything paid by insurance. From first time see doctor until give birth, all covered. Normally these type of insurance, the premiums are very high. I think its a few thousands per year...not sure how much because company paying.

sherlly, if it's a first baby, i think my gynae told me if doesn't turn by wk 32 she would schedule a c-sec. i understand for subsequent babies they can turn right up to just before birth. you could check with your gynae what is his/her threshold for baby turning before scheduling a c-sec.
woah.. ok. means only have 4 more weeks for baby to turn. need to google for those exercise that helps baby to turn head down!

wow.. due date 31st jan on chinese new year... think can got those special angbao! hehee

I drank it slow but feel light/ giddy right after that but after 1 hr ok

icic...so it kind of normal to feel slightly unwell...i also feel abit giddy & like wan to vomit feeling but after a while ok...so i go shopping. Nurse also said can rest in room if unwell.

Wow those mummies bb born cny...confinment very exp hor..btw confinement week cannot eat cny cookies and those food right?

Is it? Cannot eat CNY goodies? owwwww!! I intend to get the confinment catering. My hubby will take 1 month no pay leave to look after my baby. Usually how much to get a confinment lady?

think cannot lor if u follow strict type. Who will be doing confinement for u? It will cost at least $3k for cny period.

My hubby loh. The food will be by catering. My hubby will prepare the herbal bath, bring the baby to me for breastfeeding. Cook other better herbal food which the catering does not have.

ur hubby can anot?? He need to wash and clean and take care bb leh....very tiring one. U have any other helper? Is ur lst bb?

Is my 2nd baby. HE want save $ mah. I think he is able to do wash & clean since my gal is now under his care cos of my big belly. Bathing part, I have the netting which clip to the small red bath tub, so that can keep his hands free for taking soap & sponge. He is quite "Jie pi" (always want cleanliness), washing part, just throw bb clothes in the washing machine only mah. He just need to cook extra food for himself & my gal. The caterer will cook for me. My only worry is my gal can accept a new family member or not. SHe is a terror, destroy, mess up, throw temper, everything say "don 1", very dominant ( almost same behaviour w my hubby).

hi mommies~~ yeah are we all at 3rd trim alr?? tmr is my gynae visit.. and after tmr, will be twice weekly visit..!! last week started to be more "healty".. climb stairs to my office (lucky office at 3rd floor only) and my colleague acc me to swim every week.. hopefully baby can get engaged and go for natural birth.. save $$..

Do mummies have pain when sleeping side ways? I starting to have pains when bb add pressure at my side of stomach when i slp side ways.

I apying about 3.5K for the CNY week. Usual i think around 3.5-4k. Nowadays its sooooo expensive.

Hehe usually they start selling the CNY goodies quite early. I will eat before i go deliver..:p

I apying about 3.5K for the CNY week. Usual i think around 3.5-4k. Nowadays its sooooo expensive.

Hehe usually they start selling the CNY goodies quite early. I will eat before i go deliver..:p

I thought CNY period, they will charge at least 4k. My hubby don earn that much a month. So he rather help me do the confinment. The caterer itself costs $1.6k. If book early got a 50 to 100 discount

Is my 2nd baby. HE want save $ mah. I think he is able to do wash & clean since my gal is now under his care cos of my big belly. Bathing part, I have the netting which clip to the small red bath tub, so that can keep his hands free for taking soap & sponge. He is quite "Jie pi" (always want cleanliness), washing part, just throw bb clothes in the washing machine only mah. He just need to cook extra food for himself & my gal. The caterer will cook for me. My only worry is my gal can accept a new family member or not. SHe is a terror, destroy, mess up, throw temper, everything say "don 1", very dominant ( almost same behaviour w my hubby).

ur hubby solid wor and at least he know how to cook and do housework & a clean freak so good for u whereby my hubby rather do other things besides he need to work so he will pay for my confinement. Lucky my bb does not cross over cny coz if really does i will ask maid to do it coz it so exp to pay so much for doing confinement in juz 28 days! Well, you better start train your gal coz it will be a headache for you and ur hubby since u guys has no other helper to take care of her as all the attention will be on bb. Btw how old is your gal and ur 2nd baby is gal or boy?

I do face discomfort when sleeping side way too...it help if you place a soft pillow or bolster. Alternate night i will sleep with my gal and i cannot tahan my gal as she likes to roll at my side, snatch my pillow or bolster and she will kick me too :eek: I can't scold her as i dunwan disturb her sleep. What i can do is to tell her before we on bed that cannot kick mummy but she will still do that :(

hi mommies~~ yeah are we all at 3rd trim alr?? tmr is my gynae visit.. and after tmr, will be twice weekly visit..!! last week started to be more "healty".. climb stairs to my office (lucky office at 3rd floor only) and my colleague acc me to swim every week.. hopefully baby can get engaged and go for natural birth.. save $$..

ya 3rd trim...i at my 30 wks now...10 more wks to go...so fast! Next visit still 4 wks visit and after next visit, will be biweekly i guess so really very fast! I think i also need to buck up and be more active.

Hi pyng,
My hubby don noe how to cook. But he 1 2 try cook himself by following the cooking book. I can advice him by his side. Act most husbands don like to do these, so it is quite normal that they rather pay $ to get someone do it.
My gal is 1 more month to become 3 year old. My 2nd baby-to-be is a gal too.
My gal also does the same thing as ur gal during sleeping. everytime have to push her to father side. I tried with bolster but i still feel the pressure pain, furthermore, baby always does boxing during my sleeping time.

So you have 2 months & 2wks to go. Jia you. I have 3 months to go.
After maternity leave, I need to go for operation on my left & right as left side has 5 cm dermoid & right has 2cm dermoid too. I just finished an operation 17 Oct due to gall bladder inflammation cos stone inside.

Do you go to swimming pool to relax? I wondering can wear back my swimming costume & soak in the swimming pool to relax my stomach. Very heavy.

ya 3rd trim...i at my 30 wks now...10 more wks to go...so fast! Next visit still 4 wks visit and after next visit, will be biweekly i guess so really very fast! I think i also need to buck up and be more active.

my gynae all the while do a 3 weekly visit.. i forgot at which week onwards my gynae will ask me to go back every week to see if baby engaged.. i think at 36weeks.. excited!!!

Do you go to swimming pool to relax? I wondering can wear back my swimming costume & soak in the swimming pool to relax my stomach. Very heavy.

To me swimming is very relaxing coz in the pool u dun feel the weight.. and i think it helps to relief my backache a little~~ i wore bikini to swim.. it's time to show off the bump~~ hee.. last week i soak in the water for quite some time, suddenly the whole tummy became soft like all fats!! but when get out of water, whole body felt very heavy..

Hi pyng,
My hubby don noe how to cook. But he 1 2 try cook himself by following the cooking book. I can advice him by his side. Act most husbands don like to do these, so it is quite normal that they rather pay $ to get someone do it.
My gal is 1 more month to become 3 year old. My 2nd baby-to-be is a gal too.
My gal also does the same thing as ur gal during sleeping. everytime have to push her to father side. I tried with bolster but i still feel the pressure pain, furthermore, baby always does boxing during my sleeping time.

So you have 2 months & 2wks to go. Jia you. I have 3 months to go.
After maternity leave, I need to go for operation on my left & right as left side has 5 cm dermoid & right has 2cm dermoid too. I just finished an operation 17 Oct due to gall bladder inflammation cos stone inside.

not bad already...my hubby will tabao instead of cook! Hmm if i were u, i will pay the confinement fee myself coz not easy to handle it and u still need to bf etc...how to rest? Unless u are young mum maybe can tahan the tiredness...but not me lol.
My gal younger than urs a few months and my second one also bb gal hee. So ur gal squeeze and sleep in between u and hubby? My gal has her own room and she still need me or hubby to accompany her to sleep...so me and my hubby sleep seaperately...hee In fact i like to sleep on my own (have a better sleep & can have whole queen size bed myself lol).

tks same to u and u jiayou too. What is dermoid same as stone? Why u got it?

No i go yoga weekly instead coz swim is inconvenient for me besides i dun like public pool. Swimming is good for pregnant lady and if can, u can go relax or swim.

not bad already...my hubby will tabao instead of cook! Hmm if i were u, i will pay the confinement fee myself coz not easy to handle it and u still need to bf etc...how to rest? Unless u are young mum maybe can tahan the tiredness...but not me lol.
My gal younger than urs a few months and my second one also bb gal hee. So ur gal squeeze and sleep in between u and hubby? My gal has her own room and she still need me or hubby to accompany her to sleep...so me and my hubby sleep seaperately...hee In fact i like to sleep on my own (have a better sleep & can have whole queen size bed myself lol).

tks same to u and u jiayou too. What is dermoid same as stone? Why u got it?

No i go yoga weekly instead coz swim is inconvenient for me besides i dun like public pool. Swimming is good for pregnant lady and if can, u can go relax or swim.

Because I don wan my gal to eat outside food too much. I ask my hubby try to cook unless both of us are working, then we taobao. I am 33 Yrs old le. Is it consider old mum? Hee hee.

Ur girl born in year 2011? My gal sleep in between us because she not the 1st time sleep until fall from the bed even though she is in-between. A lousy sleeper. Luckliy our king size bed is low level type. Furthermore, she cried during her sleep, need to comfort her, i think too much bad dreams.

Dermoid is another name for tumour or cyst, is just written in my scan report. Gynea could only guess is not cancerous but i still scare since he cannot confirm.
I though yoga might not be suitable for preggy ladies?