chemistry,
I think you can deliver on the 8th loh. Fully utilise the 3-day holiday your hubby has to keep you and bb company...

tauhuay, my fren huh?can say she is stuck there becuz now got kid, cannot anyhow change job and she is not the aggressive type and also....she is not those high flyer type...so bo pian loh..

chemistry, how sweet for you to think of your hubby..to me, both days are fine, most important is a safe birth....

Hi tnsw,

I just sent my cell phone number to U. I click on your name and choose send private message to U. Please let me know if U do not receive.

I really love to meet U lovely ladies one day.

U know, I dreamtlast night that my menses finally arrived while my hubby dreamt that my pregnancy result was +ve on next Tue. Result will be come out on next Tue.

TanHuay,

Yes, the big yellow skinned pears will do. Try to make some, it's really nice and good to your skin.

tomatoes,
My friend just delivered in RH, one bedded. Normal with epidural, incl of all gynae packages and bb packages, she paid abt $4k cash after deducting CPF. I'll deliver at RH too, same gynae as my friend. Still considering whether one or two bedded lor. Last few days till tis morning, I still got bleeding nose, slight flu. Just check the internet website, it's actually common to have nosebleeds during 3rd semester cos nose lining gets thinnner.

Hi Potato Chip

She steamed "ngor hee" and fried veggie with pork yesterday. An also herbal soup. Basically simple and healthy meal

Hi Tauhuay

Will include you for the receipe distribution

Hi Chemistry

I do still give her bottle feed once or twice a day....

Btw, hope you pop on National Day at 12midnite sharp cos you will enjoy alot of sponsorship for being a National baby

Hi regtmc

If I were you, I will definitely choose a single bedded. Your privacy is there lor

Recently the weather very unpredictable, must bring an umbrella everywhere you go hor

Hi puikei

You are so lucky to have such a wonderful hb
I think when you give birth, he will probably take 2 mths of leave to accompany you at home...

For my hb, want him to keep off from work for a day also very difficult.

Puikei, i received it, thanks and have forwarded to potato chip to compile..

potato chip, hv u received my email on puikei's hp number?

potato chip, my server always got smthg wrong, smtimes the emails bounced back to me...how are you, i am so sleepy as usual...

potato chip,
my clients noe that they shld not rely on email to get to me incase i am not around and their orders not executed..i told them that if i dun respond when they email or when they message me, they shld call me on my office phone..i oso tell them to do their own internet trading so that i earn less but i earn passive income..easier for my colleague when i am on leave...not so many phone calls...the big clients i service personally, the smaller ones i tell them to do internet...

i am really very sleepy, terrible man...ate a lite lunch and ate one cup of sweet corn and after that, i felt so sleepy...even whilst walking back to office, i told my colleague i want to sleep....now i am awake but my eyes very blur...

rtmg,
I think u eat very very full hor? Nothing to do at work issit? Bleeding mostly at nite and gynae return my call said it's ok.

hello regtmc

ya la, bored at work, boss not in, so came in see got anyting to contribute or not. after all, mother of 2, consider experience rite though not thru ivf?

so dr tong say it's ok? sure or not, seems like no other family members got such bleeding b4.

potato chip, thanks for the advice...mistakes are indeed very expensive in my line...
yterday went out with my fren and then came home nothing to do, so logged on....i sleep very late at nite compared to last time, i sleep at 12 plus or 1 plus...

rtmg,
Since u din conceive thru ivf, dun think u can contribute anything. Why dun u start a thread e.g. How to discipline ur child support group?

potato chip,
No more sore throat but flu still there. Just check the website, it's quite normal to haven nosebleed during 3rd semester due to thinning of nose lining. Just check with my gynae she said it's ok. It's not bleeding a lot. Mostly at nite cos I blew my nose too hard during the day. In the morning my phelgm also comes with bit of blood. Cant sleep well at nite due to block nose. At first tot I was too heaty due to the pao sheng.

regtmc,
Think it will take quite a while to recover. My hubby also had blocked nose in the night and had trouble breathing too. Do you sleep with the air-conditioning on? May help if you sleep without it running.

Regtmc, take care of yourself during tis last lap..

Going home soon liao....bye bye..*hug**hug*..must put new icon hee hee, if not every one sick of the tng chu icon...

301618.jpg

potato chip, great minds think alike but u faster than me, today i put new bear bear icon..although in my line,evyone dun like bears but bull...
301621.gif

potato chip & tauhuay,
It might continue all the way from now till I deliver and stop few weeks after deliver, according to the website. Got to sleep without aircon, dunno can tahan or not.

Regtmc

Poor gal, yr suffering starts now. I felt the weather lately is quite cooling. Can try not to turn on the aircon for those cooling nites.

regtmc,
Yeah, I can't live without the a/c too. We slept in different rooms. But at least he could breathe better when asleep.
Why not you try for just 1 night? Otherwise you will become another 'panda-eye' by the time you give birth... hee hee..

potato chip,
Luckily start now, if start earlier lagi jia lak. Another abt 5 wks to go, can start to practise waking up at nite liao. We never know, having enjoy my past 8 mths, din expect tis nose of mine to block now.

Dear sisters,

On Tue, Prof transfered 3 eggs for me (as the rest are not gd enough so there's no frozen) Anyway we are very grateful to Prof cause this is already 1 step closer to our dream.

I just pray and HOPE for the best now.

Hi Puikei,

Read that u hd ur IVF with Prof too. I heard fr the nurses, Prof normally test as early as 7 - 10 days after ET for results.
SO urs is nx Tue is it? R U inform by the nurse?
All the best

Hi Adria,

Don't be paranoid, just relax and dont worry OK. let's wait for results to be confrimed.

Miko, congrats, you finally made it, good luck,hope you get a good rest and take good care of yourself and dun eat those "cooling"food....that we spoke about on the board

Hi Miko2006,
Glad to hear from you again. Was wondering how you are doing after the ET. Think you're a very positive person... I'm sure the transfer will be a success. Must take extra care and have plenty of rest, okie?!

Hi miko,
Hee...just can't help but wonder la...
Btw, you're under Prof Christopher Chen right? Pui_kei is under Prof Ng, also Glenseagles...but different prof...

Adria, you are right, dun noe how is ET leh..maybe later i message her in the afternoon..
How r u ?how come dun laze in bed...i wish i can sleep man, wkend liao...as i said before, wkend i lagi more siong than wkdays...

Wonder how is mandy also? i dun have her hp number so cant contact her..hope she is okay and taking a holiday

301782.gif

tnsw,
I feel much better today...no more pulling sensation...so thought can sit down & read some mails...Thanks for the concern..

Ya la, your wkend more siong, so you have to take care..sleep while you can in the office....

Hi Tomatoes,

i'm back ......i'm still having suprefact everyday but Prof Chen has increase the dosage once per day to twice a day......have not not start the another jab yet.....

how are you abd your BB doing ????

kao_kiss.gif

Adria, maybe rest more wld be good for you...are you going back to work next week?
today, cannot sleep leh, trying to be more hardworking...

usually wkends go out on both days and really like enjoy until every minute that type...

take care, yah?

Hi Miko2006

Must rest well during this 2ww

Hi wishwish

Great to hear from you. Hope you are progressing well with your programme

Hi Potato Chip & tnsw

Me juz brought my bb to Polyclinic for testing of Jaundice. Haiz... this level went up a bit from 202 to 212. Haiz Haiz Haiz... doc said it is sort of hovering around that level and will have to bring her back for testing next wed to make sure there is a downard trend. She said if level still increase, will have to draw blood to test her liver since it has been more than 14days. I was quite shaken by it.

I dun know what I can do now. Doc said to continue breastfeeding. Maybe I will give my bb more formula milk and water to supplement....

My CL juz went to buy pearl powder for my bb to let my bb try. She said should work.

Doc said though some jaundice will last for months but I am very worried now. I dun know what else I can do now.

Tomatoes,
Did you try to bring her to a paeditrician to check again...or how about Gleneagles child doctor since you gv birth there?

Hi tnsw

No, I din. I thought it is the same testing method and consultation. Even though I bring my bb to see a paeditrician, the level still same leh. You think I should bring my bb to see a paeditrician?

Tomatoes,
tis is my personal opinion only, u r right to say that its the same testg mtd and consultation but i thot that mayb paedritician cld give u better advice?polyclinic docs are only general practitioners, maybe they cant gv specific advice...

tis is only wat i think lah...

there is one quite famous paedi in gleneagles but the fees very expensive (not saying you cant pay, lah) and the doctor only there for a couple of hours on certain days...i think his name is doctor ngiam ....i brot my son once about 2 years ago when he kept on falling sick...(the medicines he gave almost the same and also i paid about $100 plus for the same thing but at least i got peace of mind that my son is okay)

Hi tnsw

Yes, Dr Ngiam is the paeditrician for my bb at birth. I heard that he is good and that's why I choose him. But the Q at the clinic is super long also.

Maybe I should bring my bb to see him for once again to c what he says.

Hi Miko,

Just as Adria said, I am with Prof. Ng at gleneagles hospital. You are with him too, right?? Yes, my pregnancy test is scheduled on next Tue 2 Aug, it's 12 days post transfer. 4 more days to go.

My back is hurting me. I am not sure whether it's due to the bed or I slept dead at one position. It is so painful and I can't even walk normally esp when you just get up from the bed. I think I have to sleep on the floor again tonight. You have to stand for 2 mins before you strat to walk. I am just like my mum now.

Hi tnsw,

What kind of cooling food that I shoudl avoid? Sorry to ask again. I may have taking some. Actually, my hubby uses ginger to cook food. I think it's alright when U have such a tiny amount, right?

tomatoes,
he is good i guess but expensive and he only operates certain hours of certain days...he told me not to bring my son to these three places, namely, temples, shopping centres and school...
the onli reason why we dun fall sick so often last time was because children din go to school so young..

i nearly fainted on the floor...how to not go to school..peng san

tis is my personal opinion lah...for the first few years, shld bring to a paedritrician...my fren din and she regretted it, so i am just sharing wat i noe here...but of cse, last time, we also din go to paedi, we also like that grow up but now different, mah..correct, our kid so precious leh, surely want to give the best, correct?

Hi, puikei,
good morning...ginger is very okay lah, not "liang"

cooling food meaning chin chow, u noe the black jelly that you get at the market..., food that is considered cooling are things like the long banana, in cantonese called "chang ngan jiu"...,cheng tng (the 6 flavour dessert sold at hawker centre)...

did you receive my sms yterday sayg that i received your private message and have given potato chip your number..

puikei, r u a cantonese?food can be classified as cooling and heaty...dun eat cooling food...like wat i mentioned..

miko is with prof chen,i think...