(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wow, the foto-U promo used to be $100 rite? Now it's $200+ .. hiaz, missed the first promo px, now thinking wanna sign up anot

Anyone knows what is the difference between this BP compared to the 100d 1?

Hi cool_daughter,

the diff is as below:
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD><TD>Bulk Purchase</TD><TD>$100 Promo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duration of shoot </TD><TD>2 hours</TD><TD>1 hour </TD></TR><TR><TD>make-up </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Print </TD><TD>3 x 8R</TD><TD>none </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="119911">**Can exchange the 3 x 8R for 12 by 18 print with frame and canvas laminate @ additional $100 </font>

$258 is actually their usual package, so they are giving 10% off for the BP.

Cool_D
I use VIA cups to keep the stock…can re-use….

Serene
Where is your office? Join us for lunch if you available lar…can SMS either of us.

mummyyoko,
Ok ok .. thanks for the info. I will discuss with my HB first &amp; let you know.

by the way, mummies who had been to the foto-u shoot, what do you feel of the duration? Can bb tahan for 2 hours foto shooting?

Springdance
Wat's VIA cup &amp; the capacity? I am tinking of using airtight containers of abt 250ml capacity .. but find them abit bulky.

cool daughter
via cups is a good ideal but i still using for storing bm so next time if not using for milk will use for stock.
i now using 160mls but they have 240mls which i dun think it's enough for making porridge ley.

Foto-u
1 hrs should be ok as bb's can't concentrate for too long. my friends says my studio pic looks good even i did't put makeup so have or dun have makeup can't see much different bah

cooldaughter, my session lasted 1.5 hours... think that was abt it for bb's attention.... she can't stay still by then liao...

sgn,

when have u scheduled ur next session? u nvr put makeup? serious ah? yes, i agree u look good in that pic u sent me

janet
you welcome

cool_dau

lovedogs
ok ok. msg springdance liao. see you all on thurs.
can i have 1 tin of dumex with immunofortis? hee. Thanks

mummyyoko
if i book now, the photoshoot can be taken in May?? the $259 package will have 2 photographer?? and also how many outfits can i bring??

Kelly is 9 mths old 2dae!! nw she will wave hand upon hearin hello n bye bye. clap hand n stand for a while without support. kelly can oso call ma-ma-ma-ma, so hapi.

ambery,
kelly had fever few days ago, now fever gone n rashes here, reli look terrible but doc say is normal.

jeanyard,
she got 4 teeth liao, dun tink its teethin, its virul infection.

serene,
she ok le, now waitin for the rashes to go away.

lovedogs,
kelly had chicken le, shes gonna take pork soon.

serene,

no prob. will bring 1 tin this thursday

kris,

happy 9 MOnths to Kelly! Kelly is so clever, knows how to wave byebye liao... *envy*
its so cute hor when they make different sounds each day

sgn,

no extra charge coz no one after us... enjoy your session

wonderbb, serene,
i use 'leng2 ku1'. tink is d spine. mus go early to mkt else dun hv. i tried d 'tao tui ku' (big thigh bone) once, lots of marrow n bleed wen boiled, ended up i threw away. beijing cai is d 'sweet' n more greeny version of cabbage.

lovedogs,
yup wen she nap or put her in walker w me in kitchen. is v tiring but no choice else she wld rather starve..

cooldaughter,
my boy's attn span was even lesser than 1hr. cher was quite ok but max 1hr cos d lightings n flash really made her eyes tired. but i suppose w 2hrs session, d fotographer wld spend a bit of tx to allow d bb to warm up.

GP vs PD:
pd told me Clarinase is safe for bfg. so somtx i self-medicate. tdy i wen to gp n he told me clarinase is not recommended for bfg as it wld reduce milk flow n may cause block duct. no wonder i got v v bad blocked ducts few days ago, d lump was v big (half d breast) n no matter how hard cher suckle, jus cant clear n i cried cos is v painful. d worst blocked duct n pain i hv gotten in tis 8m of bfg. i told hb i wan to give up liao.. i massage so hard n hand express n finally got rid of it, skin so sore n blue black

pd ah, osos care abt 'clarinase, wen necessary is safe for bb' but nvr advise d poor mummy accordingly..

Sanrio,
That's what I am worried too. I dun think my boi can have such long attention span. Anyway, I read dat the foto-U package is for max 5 pax, dan maybe can consider bring parents too .. can split the time.

Anyway, asked HB he as usual like not so keen :S Ask you ladies, is ur HB also happy to go for foto shoot, or they r juz 'going along' or even reluctant? How did you ladies convince ur HB eventually?

hi May08 mummies

I'm currently finishing up my baby girl's tumbletots package. Just 1 more lesson to go... wondering if i should continue as she still enjoys the lessons. But it's quite tiring for me to bring her alone. Anyone here bring their kid to baby gym?

sgn
Sorry, another mummy already reserved the Enfapro.

Cool_d
bbJ so cute...he is pretty daring. Boy has to be brave...he is a brave one for sure. My bbR's blgo is cynthia-ryanboy.blogspot.com. I will add yours tonight. Thanks.

lovedogs
Thanks for the dumex!

darlie_toothpaste

didn't know tat NTUC having promotion for mamil gold 2. Just bought from giant few days ago! I think we will stock up from ntuc this time.

lovedogs
thanks. c u this thurs

kris
bbK very cute leh. knows how to byebye. clever girl

cool_daug
my bbS's blog is ourshernise.blogspot.com

sanrio,
sorry to hear about your blocked duct. I know how you feel.

I had many small ones previously too...i paid money to get it out. Went to a gyna, she removed the blocked duct via syringe. Instant recovery, but paid $200 for that.

cool daughter
I must shake ur hand..ur hubby sounds like mine..everything oso not very willing..i asked him wanted to go for the photoshoot..FOC one he oso not keen..haiz..men!

Kris
happy 9th months to bb kelly..wah..so fast hor..she already had 4 teeths ah..my markus tooth only started showing leh..

lovedogs
u can get those small lock n lock containers to store the stocks..can reused oso..I do dat sometimes..

zhuzhu/ cool daughter
we all in the same boat, my hb very reluctant to go photo shoot with me n bb. so the 2nd time i'm going with bb n kiv MIL.

blublue
it's ok i just want to standby if BM not enought. hard to find 400mg ones.

cooldaughter,
my hb oso not keen w photography type. most pics of d kids were/are taken by me. hmm.. but he noe his wife loves to take pics so he 'glady oblige', else wait d wife upset n wan to quit her sahm job, keke...
tats why wen he heard is only 1 hr, he said gd gd :p
but phew.. he quite enjoyed d session at foto-u.

zhuzhu
oh i think our hb are MCP!

KY is sick, just came back from work n hb says bb had been cranky the whole afternoon. i think if he still not better tomorrow then i need to take leave.

jackiejillie,

think need to check the prices instore first, dun think they have the promo. promo good for online purchases (shd be the weekly promo if i'm not wrong and ending tmr). :)

hey ladies

i think all hubbies are similar, if not the same. I also like to take photos, and hubby is not the photo-taking type. He will gladly agree just to avoid me nagging at him.

For those trial classes that i want to try for our kids, he will also go. But it seems tat other pple can convince him better for all these. Last time i wanted to try those baby gym classes. He said it's normal exercises only. Then when his cousin said it's good, he came to me and said we shld sign up. Give up on them.... heeeee....

serene,

can do me a big big favour? i worried i forget to bring the dumex out... if u can remember, can send me an sms tonite? juz in case i forget lah... me very forgetful nowadays

sgn, zhuzhu,

your hb's camera shy? But they did take wedding photos right? i also know some men are very camera shy kind...

sgn,

what happened to KY? fever? hope he gets well soon...

zhuzhu/ sanrio/ sgn
hehe, i always see happy pix here &amp; was tinking izit only my HB not so keen .. now i know, it's really MEN !!

BTW, anybody feed ur bb tomatoes? I dun usually see tomatoe as a common bb food, but MIL added tomatoe into porridge &amp; bbJ loves it. So was juz wondering ..

zhuzhu
ky more cranky this morning, i think med helps him to sleep till 6am this morning but when he wakes up this morning he starts to be cranky n wants to be carried. he so uncomfortable n cries, i see him cries untill i also want to cry.
he used to be cheerful n smiley boy now hardly see him smile today.ha ha sometimes i also wonder how i can stand this man but it's too late to say such things lor, until one day really can't stand d****** him lar.

J&amp;J
hai... my hb same hates photo n i likes to take pic so he always tell my son 'why ma ma so bor liao, keep signing class for bb'
he keep telling me the classes are out to pian ppl to sign courses.

JJ
Sama sama .. my HB also will say dat bb too young for those gym classes (tho' he will go wif me lah). Or he will give suggestion like why dun we make our nursery like a gym, wif cushion n all so bb can do e same thing at hm. Kindermusik, he will suggest we can sing at hm oso .. **faint**

I think if our bb goes to those music or gym classes, it's for them to learn to interact with other bb of their age. My elder boy likes to play with his cousins who are older than him, but I feel tat it's better for him to try to interact with his peers as well. My bb girl, see strangers always cry. I think we need to expose her more to bb of her age group.

Talking abt making your own nursery like a gym, i tink my house is now like a messy gym, with toys, mobile cars around...

lovedogs
i also dun know cos i thought just running nose could be due to teething n last night when brought back from nanny's place he's been cranky n this morning keep wanting to be carried.

wedding photo bor pain mah, everyone takes. now is taking with bb, i think he panic when with bb in the public. he never likes to bring bb out.

cool daughter
i can't remember where i read that not to give tomato to bb until they are 1yr old cos the sour taste from tomato is acidic n no good for bb's gastric.

sgn,
Really ah .. hiaz. my MIL been adding tomatoe for some times le. Later I go read up on the internet.

JJ,
I also always tell HB I know bb is too young to really learn anything out of these classes, so it's more for socialising. hehe.

does anyone knows what is this about?

<font color="ff0000">Side Bar: Did you know – From May 2007, you can tap on the Baby Bonus Scheme* to pay for your children’s medical-related expenses. These include consultation fees, vaccination costs, treatment fees and prescription costs incurred at approved healthcare institutions.</font>

From MumCentre

just read from MumCentre about pneumococcal disease sounds scary n the symptoms just sounds like my boy except fever.
AND i have not bring bb for vaccination yet.

sgn,
i read abt pneumococcal when my boy was admitted to KKH. the little boy who has been fighting with this dieases passed away when he was only 4 years old. when i read the article, my tears flowed down.

last sat, i bot alvin for his first dose of pneumococcal.

sgn,

dun worry so much. am sure KY is fine. have u brought him to consult PD yet? try to go asap at least u will get a peace of mind and that KY has proper treatment. Tess completed her first 3 doses of pneumococcal already. Last dose will be 1 year old...

i super KS....even brought her for flu vaccine... i told PD whatever vaccine available for babies, i will let her take it. think better to be careful then sorry loh

SP
nowadays me also gets much more emotional when i read abt such bb/kids tragedies. Like the 2mths o boi who dies after hitting his head on e toilet bowl, i oso read till wanna cry.

Dats y me took up all jabs when bbJ was 3 mths. Very ex, but i rather dun take the risk.

lovedogs
There's flu vaccine for bb? How many dose is dat &amp; how much? hehe, me oso KS kind, but I din realise there's a flu vaccine. So after flu vaccine really wun kena flu ah?

cool daughter,

there are 2 doses. think only last for 1 year though. Baby after 6th mths onwards can take liao.

Doses are 1 month apart. I did the 1st dose last month. Will bring her in this friday for 2nd dose.

I can't remember how much but i think around $30 per dose so very affordable...

Lovedogs,
Hmm ok, maybe next visit to doc will ask abt it .. shld be during 9mth assessment. I think now bb are more active &amp; more interactive, flu vaccine is gd :D

My in-laws don't really like to intro too much new food for my kids. My MIL doesn't like it when i let my bb girl take banana, apple, etc... she said fruits will cause phlegm in babies. For tomatoes, i tink she won't introduce for her as well, i guess.

CD, perhaps u can let your mil know tat the doctor said.... blah blah... i always use the doctor when i dun want them to do certain things for my kids.... of cos must get your hubby to sing along the same tune as you.

The best caretaker would be my mum. But she is working... sigh.... have to know my manners when i talk to my in-laws sometimes...

cool_d,
ever since becoming a mum, i get emotional easily too. it hurts to see babies/kids suffering.

jackie&amp;jillie,
i also feel that my mum is the better caretaker, too bad she needs to work.

cooldaughter,
doesnt mean af flu vaccine, wont hv flu. d jab is only agst a certain strain/gp of flu viruses. there are many many strains of such virus.
even for prevanar, is agst d deadly pneumococcal strain but there are other strain of viruses tat can cause pneumonia.
for flu jab, it is recommended if u are travelling to certain countries, or if bb/kid is asmathic, w certain illnesses etc.
oso d jab is not life-long. i tink nid to do 2 jabs yearly (u can check w pd)..

lovedogs
i personally dun like to bring bb for so much vaccine i know it does not 100% cover. even u had vaccine for chickenpox u still get it
saw many this cases. so for pneumococcal if can drag till 1yr old better cos dun want bb to suffer from jabs.

i din bring bb to see pd cos 3 wks ago just brought him saw pd for the same prob n pd gave some med n it does relief his running
nose but once he wakes up n mucus starts flowing down again.

cool daughter
I had been adding tomatoes to bb's porridge..i bought cherry tomatoes intitally..but they are soo small to remove the seeds..so i bought the original size one..

agreed with sgn on the vaccine..did not let bb take flu jab also..no point lar..might as well let him get the flu once and get the antibiodics naturally

sgn
agreed with u leh..if really cannot stand liao..then d****** lor.. hiak hiak..

sanrio
glad that ur clogged milk ducts are cleared heard before that some had to remove using needles n syringe? ouch!

sgn
howis bbky? hope he is better

sgn,

My bb also had running nose previously infected by me. After 2 days of medication, the running nose stopped. How many days have your bb been having running nose?

are u staying in Seng Kang? Do you need my PD's contact?

zhuzhu,
Jus to share with you .. from the wholesomebabyfood.com .. "Tomatoes are typically not recommended to be introduced to an infant until somewhere between the 10th and the 12th month of age. The reason for this is not due to possible allergies per se, rather the acidity of tomatoes may prove harsh on a more immature tummy... " .. But anyway, they also mentioned that there are bb who ate b4 10mths and are ok with it. So probably need to monitor &amp; ensure bb's ok.

JJ,
I do used the 'doc' excuse. Sometimes I used 'internet say' or 'newspaper say' also :p