(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Congrats KC!!!!
rest well n look forward to ur bb's photos!!

joyce, thanks for updating my edd.

elle..i'm not on maternity leave, i quit my job. actually this week i also like keep thinking when will i go into labour..and the anticipation sometimes makes me nervous or a little uptight. so i also now want to take the happy and easy approach. think its a normal feeling right? drink more water for ur sore throat and flu

hey girls..i've experienced leaking colostrum, but it happens on my right breast only, so far nothing from the left breast..is this normal?

and regarding kristen's qn, i also want to know how gynae knows whether bb engaged or not? and it is thru the cervix check then will know whether dilated? sorry for my blur qns!

hi ribena, i also got colostrum from right breast only. then i got paranoid and started massaging the left breast. felt lumpy. after smoothing out some lumps, now got A BIT of colostrum. heh. maybe you can try that.

as for when baby engages, my gynae keeps pressing on my pelvic bones and saying "see your baby's head haven't passed your pelvic bones yet, so not yet engaged". so i guess dat's how they tell. it's when u're lying down and they press-press your tummy to see baby's position.

OMG, i have leaking breasts, but when i go pump out, still only 30-40ml. i leak quite alot, so i dunno if the pump is doing it's job or not (medela mini leh). i take only cod fish and threadfin now. must have eaten at least a couple hundred dollars worth of fish and still no milk!!

with regards to bb engaged or not, i read from somewhere that it is not an indication of approaching labour leh. in some cases, bb can get engaged only minutes before they come out.

May i know where do u all get the nitegown, those front open button type for hospital stay?i cant seem to find any. & where to get the maternity pads?Any length will do??

Hi bonnygal,
I got my nitegown from Mothercare and maternity pad from kiddy palace. Called madamme pad or something...recommended by my friend..she said it's thicker and longer

Hi Jannie,
If leaking then shd be quite good supply/flow right? Do u latch on directly or pump all the time? Actually now i dunno how much i'm supplying cos latch on directly. was using Medela Mini Electric also 2 days ago when baby was admitted. So u supplementing ur baby with formula? Or just feed more frequently? Or maybe u need to turn up the pump intensity?

Havent been in cos baby has to go thru the phottherapy for his jaundice.So I have been running arnd home & hosp since Wednesady..
Hopefully the level will drop under 200 so that he can discharge...else have to stay for one more day..

Can u imagine how stressful & tired my hubby & I are already but my dear MIL still stressing us out further! Now I really buay tahan her...Is really hard to put in words what she has done ...cos its "Qian Yen Wan Yu".. In short you can say she has done many unnecessary things that unnecesaary change our lifestyle!
She even say my hubby " bu siao" because we dont appreaciate her! Can u imagine we merely ask her dun tired herself too much cleaning the house since she has been complaining abt her backaches??!!And she said we bu xiao???!! Oh My!

There are simply too much nonsense from her & now this has strain both me & my poor hubby emotionally...

I dont know how long we can take it..yesterday, hubby was soo stressed up by her & he told me why instead feeling great with our new son's arrival, he feel that his emotiona has beeen badly affected even his work life!!

I wish she can just pack & go now!!!

sorry for the complaining abt my MIL..I just feel wanna let out all my frustartion...else i think I am running into post natal depression soon...

Hi lbs,
just come in more often to talk.. good to let out steam...

Kristen, Joyce,
hehehee... i very ganchiong now...
ah yo today woke up at 3 plus to go toilet. 4 o'clock bit of contraction. but hor not sure what contractions are cos pain is so dull so i'm still at home now. pain not coming fast and furious.... very slow... hehehe...no show or other signs... so decided to wait out today at home. will let you know if i'm leaving for hospital.

friesbandit,
glad u r feeling better with sleep!

Hi bonnygal,
You can get the nitegown from John Little (maybe Robinsons also have). The brand is Karmy. As for the pad, madamme pureen one is not bad (really very long and provides the cushioning you need especially if you have episiotomy).

Hi lbs
Yup, do vent your frustration here if it will help you to feel better. Our listening ears are always there for you.

Hi Joyce,
Your boy is so adorable. So far, me didn't manage to capture my bb's expression when she's awake leh. Only remember about taking picture whenever she's sleeping. This silly mummy, should be on camera standby every minute mah.

Kristen,

I checked with my gynae last Sat whether I need to do cervix check or not then she said no need to. She said cervix check is not very comfortable and can be quite painful. She touched my tummy and said the bb has already engaged two weeks ago and her head is very low already. Maybe that's why she didnt encourage me go for cervix check.

Hm, shall check with her tomorrow what we can do if still dont have news before EDD. Hopefully dont need to go for C-section, god bless!!

bonnygal, i used the kotex maternity pads provided by the hospital and i tell u that they not comfortable. the pads are too thick (and it does not absorb the wetness immendiately)and since i had episiotomy, sitting with the pad on is a real challenge. as it is too thick, it applys pressure on your stitches. so it might be better for you to bring those ultra thin night pads (be sure to bring your panties)to the hospital.

hi scarydoggie, time your contractions. call your doc to verify before going to the hospital. i had that kind of contractions for 3 days before i went to the hospital and found myself only 1/2 cm dilated!!!

joyce, i m having problems downloading my bb's pics to my computer. will have to wait for hubby to be free tmrw to settle it for me

OMG, i cannot let bb latch directly cos of the bleeding /sore nipple. and like what u said, i turned up the intensity of the pump and now my other nipple is starting to sore. i think cannot be gancheong. must really take it easy for long term sake. it's just that i m getting sick of my MIL calling everyday to ask if i have sufficient milk for my bb already or not... urggghhhhh...

hello.. Kristen,

I'm back to office! Dunno why after a 2days break felt so much better even though gotta come back work..Perhaps today is Fri, feel much better.

Oh ya, besides the cervix check Dr. Ang wld also check for engagement by pressing on your lower tummy, he quite chor lor so be prepared is uncomfy. my last visit he din do cervix check for me *heng ah* but he check for engagement & shook his head, not engaged still..

Me actually wanna extend my MC till Fri but then hor.. stay at home alone for days to me is really no joke leh.. So bored.. can't do house work just eat and sleep..feel so bored and useless..so i rather come office work and surf net.. at least office internet is so much faster.
Yeh.. i look forward to see you this evening too!.. SMS me when u reach there.. see whether we cld guess each other identity..haha..

Hi! Ribena,

Oh u've quit your job huh.. just at the right timing.. So u intend to be a SAHM? I think is normal for all MTBs that are going to due to feel nervous..kinda like anticipating at the same time also quite scared.. Yah lor.. i'm trying to relax as much b4 the actual day comes.Sometimes i feel that is the pressure the people surrounding me gave me.. here i'm trying to relax myself and wait for the day to come but then my colleagues lah, frens lah, relatives lah.. keep asking 'u still havn't give birth ah?' esp. some insensitive male colleague can ask me the same qs. almost everyday. They seems to be more gan cheong than me..

Yup wld drink lots of water.. yesterday caught in the rain causing me another problem i.e. block nose.. i've got difficulty breathing.. esp. at nite.. Wah..if really give birth at this moment think my breathing techniques wld fail!

Hi! lbs,

Feel free to come in the vent your anger.. i cld understand how u feel when u have this kinda MIL. But your poor hubby must be sandwiched in betw.. At the moment your hubby plays an important role liao.. either he choose to side you or your MIL else be the middle man.. Dun strain your r/ship with your hubby bcos of your MIL. Else suggest to get a CL just to avoid your MIL from saying nasty comments.. Your MIL only staying for you for the 1 month right?

Hi! Gals,

Check with you, wat is the colour of mucous plug?
Jus now i go toilet i saw one chunck jelly like substance dischrg but is transparent one..doesnt look like my normal yellow creamy dischrg. Is that mucous plug?

Hi Elle,
Morning..wah got sign already huh? good good...who knows u have to go hospital soon then i wun get to see you ler..maybe Dr Ang has to cancel my appt too

Dr Ang will press lower tummy...dun think my bb is engaged yet..dun seems like. Hopefully today he will be not that cho lor..if not the cervix check sure very pain..

hi kristen,

I dun think so is a sign leh.. i read that mucous plug shld be pinkish colour but then mine is chunky transparent colour.. 1st time seen it.
Mayb this evening ask Dr Ang wat is it.

See u !

sigh.. after reading all these march MTBs posting, i kinda miss my time last month.. all the anticipation is actually quite fun isn't it? then come the actual birth experience... now that we have a bb to look after, things are just not the same and fun anymore... feb moms, agree?

hey breastfeeding moms, got a qn. sometimes i feel a "tingling" feeling near my nipples. any of u experience that? it is not "milk dripping out" feeling. i wonder if it is a cause for concern (like infection or blocked ducts, etc)?

Hi Jannie,
I also started to get that "tingling" feeling today. Dunno whether it's a cause of concern?!
If u'r pumping then gotta pump very regularly to stimulate..every 3 hours even at night--that's wat i did when baby was admitted..it was even more tiring than latching her on!
If u'r still having problems, have u considered getting help from lactation consultant? Or breastfeeding support group?

Hi lbs,
Cheer up ok! Just shut both eyes & both ears for now lah. Try not to stress urself out! Ignore as much as u can!

My baby also having jaundice..so now bringing her to polyclinic everyday to check the bilirubin level..tiring also

Hi jannie
Ya I agreed wat u hv mantioned I miz those days when my bb is stil in the womb kicking me.
Last 9 dunno y my tears drops feel tt hb dun care for me after birth feel tt i gt sensitive easily.
Hi Jannie & OMG
I also hv a "tingling" feeling dunno izzit tt i kp pumping tt cause it to hv tt kind of feeling.
I feel v low cos my milk supply is nt as much as last time liao,I can only pump out 10-20ml of milk. Jz nw gif a cal to lactation consultant and she ask me to let bb latch on instead of pump to gt back my milk supply after I gt back the supply pump every 3 hrs at 9 like wat OMG say.
Hi Ibs
yup dun worry my bb Valerie also admitted to hosp as her bilirubin level is v high n she was admitted for 2 days feel so sad at tt time.bt nw her level drop til 91 liao. U can try to sun yr bb under 8-10am sunlight it help bt dun sun yr bb more tn 10 mins each day...

OMG, how many hours apart do u latch your bb on? and how long each time? do u find that your bb suckles the first breast more than the 2nd?

wah.. really feel out of place liao.. the topics are not suitable for people like me who've not given birth

Dunno when then i can join in..

Yoohoo..where is bluebell, scarydoggie and the rest?
If i didnt guess wrongly scarydoggie must have gone to give birth liao..

LynBB & Jannie,

U gals talk the same as Zoe Tay leh..
she also mentioned in the newspaper how much she missed the days when her boy is in her tummy..she even mentioned that she 'dun bear' to let her BB to come out so soon..

I guess when BB is in our tummy, we r like "in control" of them. But when BB is out, they cry like nobody biz and for 1st time mummy cld become 'shou mang jiao luan'.. really must be mentally prepared..

Dear lbs,

Congratulations to you girl! The only reason why i log into this thread is to keep track of when u have popped. and u did on the 24 Feb! Do you know, when i read ur birth story and saw ur son's photo at the bottom of it, tears just came into my eyes and I am so happy for you. I really am. I know how much trouble u and hubby went thru to conceive and now u have given birth to a lovely baby.

Do log in here often to let out ur frustrations abt ur mil. It must be really hard for u, have to take care of baby, bf, nurse urself back to health, bleeding etc...Must take good care ok?

wow, hehe managed to come in today. was bz with baby. discharge from hospital 3 days ago. but i ran down to TMC @2am coz thought her jaundice increasing. hiaz tink i going hysterical.

heheh congrats to new mummies, folic & KC !!

joyce, ur bb so cute !! mi not allowed to take pix of my bb
my MIL not very happy when my hubby took. n the ones he took were jerky hiaz..

stephie, mi most likely taking 6-1 , save more moeny but nowadays the vaccine is costly man :p $569 exclude PD charges

elle, the mucus plug is red or dark red but if u notice if u have more discharge than usual, like overflow of discharge, it means baby is very close to ur pelvis. for mine i had alot fo discharge 3 days b4 i deliver. when i checked with gynae 1 day b4 , he said bb engaged liao, says its normal.

yah loh the anticipation is quite fun actually. hehe but now, life really take a turn ! my bb likes to frown alot , frown more than crying. cannot tahan. keep telling her wait grow get wrinkles very fast :p

jannie, 2nd day with manisa. not bad. she got strong hands. but the cloth really gets in the way. heheh ur tummy got get smaller. really can see some difference.

Elleeeeee,

I am still here, haha!!! I am still here with you

dont know what happen to our bao bei hor?? Too comfortable is it? Seems that everybody around me have nothing to do but just waiting for me to give birth. They count down everyday for me. My dad calls me everyday and ask, "har? not yet?"

alamak!! It is beyond our control... Elle, seems that we better be more patient and enjoy the moment we still have our babies in our wombs, see, there are so many mommies missing the feeling when their little one were still in them

Hi! Bluebell,

Hallo.. finally see you here!

Yah currently i'm enjoying the moments of massaging my tummy while BB is still inside. He likes to stick his buttock out more on my right side of my tummy.. i enjoy seeing this scene..so cute

Once i'm in office it more or less occupied my mind off to the qs. of when i'm delivering..
Think i will still come work next week.

So far, how u feeling?

Hi! Doll,

Oh really more dischrg 3 days b4 your delivery ah? I've read in the internet, actually mucus plug cld also be clear stringy gel like substance which is wat is saw.. but not much leh..

Your BB frown alot ha?.. Must be you always watch those sad movies when you have her huh?.. Haha.. jus kidding lah..

hehe bluebell n elle, dun wori, they will come when u least expect

heheh once they r out, u will b very bz n no goodies to eat temporarily (if following trad) but really , words cannot describe ur 1st sight of ur bb in ur arms

elle, yup it's alots of discharge until i got worried coz i waiting for the culture test also :p it's jelly like, my hubby saw it. a sticky pool of jelly blood. his defination lah :p

bb takes from her daddy of frowning !! only watch Shrek 2 when i was preggie with her, she got smile but like very sly sly. :p the nurse last night said she has a mind of her own.

elle, i think the "sticking butt one side" is actually braxton hicks contractions leh. i had a lot of this sticking out during my that 3 days of contractions and of course can see when in the delivery ward. so now i know that i actually wrongfully scolded my boy for making me so uncomfortable when he was "sticking his butt out" last time when in tummy.

moms, i find it extremely difficult to burp my boy leh. how? got any techniques to make bbies burp fast fast? he sometimes only burp once or twice a day... making me worried if he will be colicky soon.... and also, how many waking hours should a 2-3 weeks old bb have? mine sometimes dun sleep for a couple of hours. is that normal?

doll, so did u tell manissa to use more strength? she is quite a nice lady lah. my mom got a shock how come rose sent a teenager to massage me. upon enquiring, only realised that she is 33 years old with 3 kids liao!!

Elle & Bluebell,
me still here

2 days back, my girl shifted back into breech position while i was asleep on my back
then felt her trying to shift back into downward position again yesterday... sian man,,, like playing charades with me
*cry*

jannie, for burping my bb , i bend her slightly forward then rub her back then pat gently. rubbing in circular motions does help.

i didn't tell her to use more strength, tink enuf strength liao :p coz it can get quite painful. but it relaly relieves the aches. today's wrap is really tight man ! cannot bend forward or sit properly. wah 33yrs old !! she look so young !! heheh muz ask her mi jue liao!. my hubby also ask me, so young muz be learn from young since rose said very experience :p

so how's ur tummy
ur stitches , getting better ?

ohyah , did u buy the slimming cream ?

hi friesbandit, wah glad i'm not the only one who experienced this
ok i'll try to massage my left breast, but can't remember how to massage liao, hve to refer to mrs wong's text.
i'm hving my check up on mon, hmm..will see whether gynae tells me anything on bb's engagement or not. ur edd is pretty near too right?

hi elle, hope ur blocked nose is better now. ya i intend to be sahm. i also read that mucus plug shld be pinkish or red in colour. i agree with what bluebell said, enjoy while bb is inside us now!!
think scarydoggie went to give birth liao.

hi doll, hmm..ur sentence on "they will come when you least expect" keeps me calm a bit.
think it can be true, at least it comes from an experieced mum!

i heard from my sis that tummy will be low if nearing the delivery, is it true?

dearest frens

i am so touch by all the concern u all hav showered me & my baby Ray.

in fact i m crying now as i type..& bfeeding him at the same time.

Thk God, his jaundice level went down & is discharged this morning..

anyway, I told myself, whatever she do, is 'invisible' to me..my priority is baby Ray & dun wan her to affect my mood, & then affect my milk flow!

like just now, she keeps talking & talking & talking..I just pretend hear nothing...let her talks..

in less than a month time, she will be gone! & I will make sure she has no chance to come & stay with us anymore!!

btw mummies

Anyone also using express milk to bottle feed bb?

I am wondering for those refrigerated express milk, after we warm them to feed, & says bb couldnt finish it, can we store back to fridge & bring out for the next feed? Or we have to throw away liao?

Hi Jannie,
I let Ashley latch on every 3 hourly, more if she demands. The duration varies..i let her suckle for as long as she wants..ranges from 20-45mins. But need to constantly wake her up to suckle. I only latch her on one breast each feed. After she finishes, she dun want the other side, so i alternate. But she prefers my right, cos left nipple a bit short & also abit engorged.

U might find these websites on BF useful..

http://pregnancy.about.com/msubmenu2.htm

http://pediatrics.about.com/library/breastfeeding/blbreastfeedingb.htm

http://www.thebreastsite.com/

http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/breastpumps/a/aa041203a.htm

Hi lbs,
Glad u'r feeling better & that Baby Ray is home! Hang in there! It'll all be over soon!
Remember to feed Ray on time & dun feed any water..hopefully the jaundice will subside!
My Baby Ashley also still having jaundice

Pls dun put the milk back to fridge after warming it..either throw away, or
*I THINK* can stand in warm water & consume within next 1 hour..but i've never done that.

hi ribena, hehe it is true ! tink babies do listen to their mummies. i kept telling my bb tat i like to have 15th CNY bb but didn't expect as i engaged quite late.
what do u know, bb came out on the date i wanted

it is true that if ur tummy goes down, u r going to deliver soon. i was walking ard taka n the sales aunties say "du zi xia liao, dua zi tian yao sheng liao" we won't able to notice the difference so much , hehe get ur hubby to help to check

hi lbs, cheer up okee

know how u feel, somehow for mine, it's my mum. i dunno whatz wrong with her. after she stop working, she seems to b in her own world. then she becomes very sensitive when mi or my hubby tells her not to do this or that for alyssa. coz she tends to listen to ppl's opinions. she actually went n feed alyssa water n not milk since someone told her that newborn can survive on water.
tatz y her jaundice acts up.

alyssa kept vomitting milk when we came back after my delivery. my own mum actually said it's becoz of me coz i kept puking during my preggie time. then when i had morning sickness, i didn't eat so bb "ate" my bile tatz y kanna jaundice which was why i also nearly went into post blues..

now i know why ppl actually do confinement, partially to keep the mummies away from social contact. the lesser the better if not everyone pass one opinion, if negative it can be very very demoralising

do come into the forum often so we can let out steam about our unhappiness okee

I do express milk and keep in fridge. I din let BB latch on cos I find it so stress. I won't know how much Jolene sucks. By expressing out, I will be able to see how much Jolene drinks.

LBS, never store the unfinished express milk into the fridge. Once the express milk is warmed up, you gotta throw away if not finished.

Yes, when tummy goes down, means will delivery soon. We won't be able to see it, so when ppl around tell you that, mums to be, get ready your bag.

thks fr the tips on storing the express milk..

As bb just discharged, PD told me gotto make sure he eats & sleeps well. So, I am suplementing him either with the express milk or formula after lathcing him for half an hour.

Hi doll
got your msg..so sweet of you...

U know, my mum will be coming this sun & stays for a week..hopefully it will not be another nightmare cos my mum also the typical hear pple' says type!

Hi lbs
Glad to see your smile again

Once refrigerated expressed milk is warmed up and fed to baby, any excess cannot be restored and has to be thrown away.

Hi doll
My baby's paediatrician did explain the difference btw 5-in-1 and 6-in-1. Can't recall the exact details but 5-in-1 has 1 additional jab compared to 6-in-1. It's undesirable for baby less than 3 mths old to have fever. For 6-in-1, there's a jab in 2nd mth which is likely to cause fever. For 5-in-1, the likelihood of having fever is there too but it's at a much later stage, ie. beyond 3 mths. Both have pros and cons so I'm still undecided about which to opt for.

hi lbs, u r welcome

so ur MIL n ur mum will be staying with u ?

hi stephie, if that's the case i muz check with my PD too n c what is her recommendation coz it was her nurse who explain the 5-1 n 6-1. actually explain more on the prices, say cheaper to get 6-1 n no need to come back. fever during the 1st 3mths really sound scary to me....

elle, forgot to inform u about the carpark charges
my hubby spent near to $50

<u>At TMC</u>

7:00am to 5:59pm : $2 for first hour and
$1 for subsequent half hour or part thereof
6:00pm to 6:59am : $3 per entry

hey lbs
glad to see u thinking positive! for me, i hve 2 elder sisters nagging at me, also will expect them to nag during confinement. most impt is hear the positive and throw the bad comments away, i'm sure ur bb brings u and ur hubby joy more than anthing else. so smile ok?

hi doll, yah maybe i shld start telling my baby when is a preferred time i want to go into labour..hehe

so its true that tummy telling can be a sign too! thanks on the info on storing express milk, elle, bluebell and the rest of MTBs..we learn new tips from these mummies liao!!

hi all breast feeding mums,

need an advice from u ladies...does ur baby burp after u breast feed?

hi jannie,

yes , my girl always suckle more on the first breast than the second...my doc told me to pump out the second to prevent blocked ducts...u have sore nipples?did u try to use any cream like the avent nipple soothing cream...i think u from kk too rt? they gave a sample and it really save me from lots of discomfort..u may want to relax,cos stress will impede ur milk production..i know how u feel...as all MIL are e same ..ever asking the same question,,,what i did was that i prove to her that i have a lot milk by latching my girl every 3 hrs..esp when having jaudice as they are very sleepy..the more u latch..the milk will flow like no body biz.,.and they will not have any thing toi say..but be prepared as they will start saying others things like..we shd feed her w formula so as toi make baby full..etc etc..or to feed in bottle...so as easier in future...just have to patient and keep nour cool..i guess..i really feel very stressed at times too...'
BTW, any one know when can we start to introduce bottle to our baby? is it after 1 mth?\

: )

BB does burp after breast feed. But is ok if they dun, according to my confinement lady.

I've been using bottles to feed BB.

hi ribena,

Wow to be a SAHM, big sacrifice for your BB huh.
But is good lah.. at least more time with BB.
Given my character, dun think i wld stop working totally.

Still got block nose leh.. sneeze alot in office..jialat getting worse liao.. wonder wld it affect BB if he arrives at this time.
Oh i've check with my gyne jus now he said mucus plug cld be clear transparent also. Reason why most see it slight red/brown is bcos they've dilated thus abit of mixture of blood mix into the secretion.

Doll,

Thanks for telling me the car park chrg..got a shock to see the amount! Your hubby stay over nite at TMC? thought u got 2-bedded room, can stay over ah? I was telling my hubby that mayb he park over at the HDB parking lots..haha..
See how la..

Bluebell/Wenn,

Jus an update of my gyne check up jus now, gyne say i've dilated abit and said if no news till monday, he wanna induce labour for me liao..Cos he said my BB mayb too big if wait longer.. now already 3.3-3.4kg liao..

Ok i'll enjoy these few days when BB is till in my tummy b4 i can't get any rest.. But i do look forward to the arrival of my little one

Hi Jannie,

Really ah?.. thats contraction?! Alamak all along i thought BB very 'hiao' and like to stick out his buttok one side.. its very tightening feeling which i experience every nite never did i realise is actually contraction. Ok i'll take note of that from now onwards. Thanks for telling me!

hi snow,

oh thanks for ur advice..in other words..u dont bf directly...which brand of bottle would u recommend?i bought avent ones but seems to be a bit bit...

I'm using avent bottles. Though is big, but is cleaner cos the hole is bigger than normal bottles, so when you put in the milk powder, it doesn't dirty the bottle easily. Yes, I dun BF directly.

hi elle, yah loh , i was totally surprised when he told me spend so much. coz he had to go here n there when i was in the hospital. then he stayed till 9pm-10pm. on the 3rd day morning , came back in @6.30am coz gynae n PD always come from 7.30-9am. 3rd day check out ard 2pm coz alot of ppl also checking out

but they have 2 complimentary tickets (but u have to pay $2 but can stay as long as u like)

blessedbride, for my bb , she coudln't adapt to Avent so i tried NUK. also problem. went back to TMC then realise she goes for normal type. so currently m using hospital teats which they gave me. need to go out n hunt similar ones. they said bb's mouth very small even NUK will b too big