Year 2015 IVF mummies- to-be

Question here would be... If we get normal plan after birth, shall the bb born with some complications (choy!), the term and conditions would exclude those complications or if they really can accept, it comes with high premium or even excludes those conditions with higher premium?
That why need to get once reach 15 day before any test done. But some "touch wood" is done b4 15 days which will be excluded or they will just reject the application. (Accordingly to those agents I spoke to b4)

My first ILP I got only break even after 12 years. Then condition is better then now where policy almost 0 value in first few years.

U can start buy basic items like steriliser n neutral color bb clothings. I did tat initially then when I know it's a gal then I start to buy more girlish items..
Get a diaper changing mat so tat when u go out u can use it to put bb on it when change diaper . Stroller blanket is useful too

That why need to get once reach 15 day before any test done. But some "touch wood" is done b4 15 days which will be excluded or they will just reject the application. (Accordingly to those agents I spoke to b4)

My first ILP I got only break even after 12 years. Then condition is better then now where policy almost 0 value in first few years.

Sorry bro, ask you ah ... How does the 15days period comes about leh....

U can start buy basic items like steriliser n neutral color bb clothings. I did tat initially then when I know it's a gal then I start to buy more girlish items..
Get a diaper changing mat so tat when u go out u can use it to put bb on it when change diaper . Stroller blanket is useful too

Ok noted.. I'm still pending for big items like pump, warmer and sterliser etc cos big investments. Haha...need to plan cashflow... Any brand to recommend?

Hi Mummies to be, just curious... Anyone of you start to feel baby movements? Sometimes I wondered it is just internal organs movement, gas movement or something else?

My Dr mentioned that bb movements can be felt from 22nd or 25th week onwards. I also had the same doubts. So I asked my hubby to feel my tummy when I felt that there is movement. Movements are pretty slight. More noticeable at night for me, when I sit in a more laid back position, and after clearing bladder.

I'm no longer on inserts. Only dupaston. I juz feel worried. But the spotting is only when I wipe then it appears
I have pantyliners on everyday in the 1st trimester. Change at least 3 times a day to monitor bleeding. If bleeding still on 2 days after jab, you should be calling clinic for advice. Establish a way of contacting your Dr, via email or something, so that you don't have to wait till appointment.

U may wanna try confinementnanny.com and contact them... my friend used them for all her 3 kids and for her 3rd kid, they sent her a confinement lady (CL) called Jenny (msian) and said she's clean, able to comm in english if u have domestic helper and responsible. Better than the previous 2 they sent. I almost confirm her but decided to use my sis-in-law's CL bcos i like her cooking... :p and her booking was cancelled so she can take on my case.

How many weeks r u in? I took my own sweet time to pick CL only to realise most MTBs booked theirs b4 the start of 2nd trimester!!! Good CLs hard to find.

Thank you for your suggestion. Will check out their website. I am at the start of 2nd trimester. Yah, you are right! A lot of people reminded me to source early since this year is a busy year for CL somehow.

Question here would be... If we get normal plan after birth, shall the bb born with some complications (choy!), the term and conditions would exclude those complications or if they really can accept, it comes with high premium or even excludes those conditions with higher premium?
Yes u are right! If bb born with issues, most companies will reject your application, or exclude that condition or make u pay higher premium.
Only if u buy before bb born then they bo bian have to accept according.
That's the only reason why I bought the aia one.

Yes u are right! If bb born with issues, most companies will reject your application, or exclude that condition or make u pay higher premium.
Only if u buy before bb born then they bo bian have to accept according.
That's the only reason why I bought the aia one.

Yea! Transfer the risk haha, do you have any contact for AIA agent? I have one but seems very newbie to me... Wanna get someone with more experiences. Lolx

can i have the agent contact too? would like to purchase the insurance as well....

any idea does PRUfirst gift covers our babies? i read the brochures, it does not state excluding ivf cases

Can I check any sister here has come across with abit yellow discharged, not on everyday basis, if that day have this discharged maybe 1 to 2 times then no more already. Mine got timing one, it usually appear between late evening to night time.
I call to clinic and the nurse say if no weird smell and no itchy continue monitor can do. kind worried will it be infection.

any idea does PRUfirst gift covers our babies? i read the brochures, it does not state excluding ivf cases
No it doesn't cover ivf. I'd checked with my agent. Only AIA covers ivf so far... can be bought 18 weeks onwards and ur dr has to sign the papers also...

Can I check any sister here has come across with abit yellow discharged, not on everyday basis, if that day have this discharged maybe 1 to 2 times then no more already. Mine got timing one, it usually appear between late evening to night time.
I call to clinic and the nurse say if no weird smell and no itchy continue monitor can do. kind worried will it be infection.

Its leukorrhea... i have it since 1st trimester and increase in discharge in past 2 weeks. Heard it will increase when nearing due date. Should be smooth n milky/slight yellow in consistency. Its infection if u have itch, discharge is curdy n dark yellow/greenish n smelly... but symptoms may not appear altogether. When i had infection, i had no itch. Only thicker discharge and i asked my dr... he said infection after checking.

Ok noted.. I'm still pending for big items like pump, warmer and sterliser etc cos big investments. Haha...need to plan cashflow... Any brand to recommend?
most of my friends said warmer not necessary... do the old fashion method (hot water in container) easier...

When u feel like bubbles in ur tummy , it's actual ur bb moving inside.. Then slowly proceed to tapping.. By late tri 2, u feel kicks n movement like stretching inside, when weeks 30+ they still move but slower cos space constraint. But please make sure there's still bb movement daily.
Heard vy sad story recently tat a ftm Thot bb too cramp inside tats y not moving for a week n she due to give birth next mth , it was too late when she went for checkup bb gal heartbeat already stop ..

When u feel like bubbles in ur tummy , it's actual ur bb moving inside.. Then slowly proceed to tapping.. By late tri 2, u feel kicks n movement like stretching inside, when weeks 30+ they still move but slower cos space constraint. But please make sure there's still bb movement daily.
Heard vy sad story recently tat a ftm Thot bb too cramp inside tats y not moving for a week n she due to give birth next mth , it was too late when she went for checkup bb gal heartbeat already stop ..

Ok will pay attention to this aspect. Thank you.

I got yellowish discharge since pregnant... So far so good...still ongoing... Mine is due to hormones :/

Life plan
ntuc income - 1 month after birth with medical health book & birth cert (plus process time)
aia - immed after with medical health book & birth cert (plus process time)
great eastern -
Prudential -

Shield plan - paid by medisave (info from both aia & ntuc)
CPF only process payment on 15th each month. so the policy can only affect on 1st next month.
(think it should be the same for other company bah)

Yes first thing I bot was steriliser n bottle warmer. End up nvr get to use bottle warmer. There is preloved baby goods in Fb. If wanna save costs, can buy preloved items there.

it a close group :( pending for approval. didnt know got such group existing.

@dolly_gal how are u? How is ur princess?
Hi Mei, princess now 8 mths plus vy active. Can't even change diaper or clothing in peace . She will flip n crawl away. Every session I m in swear after settled her down. Go out w her either I m in sweat or her saliva all over me.
She climbs on anyone who carries her. Really damn tiring n cannot imagine got number 2 now I probably surrender first . Physically drained. Every night she ko I ko together.
My daily starts 6-7am n all the way till 11pm. Oh my gosh I tik aged triple at this rate. Please please sleep more while u can now..heheee

Hi Mei, princess now 8 mths plus vy active. Can't even change diaper or clothing in peace . She will flip n crawl away. Every session I m in swear after settled her down. Go out w her either I m in sweat or her saliva all over me.
She climbs on anyone who carries her. Really damn tiring n cannot imagine got number 2 now I probably surrender first . Physically drained. Every night she ko I ko together.
My daily starts 6-7am n all the way till 11pm. Oh my gosh I tik aged triple at this rate. Please please sleep more while u can now..heheee
Lol sounds so tiring!!! Actually ya I know now is still considered easy stage for me where u can just dump bb in cot or on sofa if u need to do smth... And u know they won't run away!
So will u go no 2? I am thinking of doing when my bb abt 8 mth..

Y don't u consider half bf half formula? Also see if anyone in the family can help to feed your little one? At least, u can have some sleep n breather.
Tonight my son (1mth 3 days) is v cranky don't want to sleep. No matter how or what I do, he simply not 爽. Until I realized that he's nose seems a little wet, so I use the small nose pump to clear his mucus. After that he's happy to sleep. Phew... (try n error success!) All mummies let's jia you! :)
yup doing mix feeding when I can..

stressing..mtbs..u all must be mentally prepared for this 'cluster feeding' thingy..bb cranky and want feed EVERY hour..

Its leukorrhea... i have it since 1st trimester and increase in discharge in past 2 weeks. Heard it will increase when nearing due date. Should be smooth n milky/slight yellow in consistency. Its infection if u have itch, discharge is curdy n dark yellow/greenish n smelly... but symptoms may not appear altogether. When i had infection, i had no itch. Only thicker discharge and i asked my dr... he said infection after checking.

HI JT298 thanks for your reply. may I know your discharged is happen everyday? when you let the doctor know, they will take the sample and test right?

stressing..mtbs..u all must be mentally prepared for this 'cluster feeding' thingy..bb cranky and want feed EVERY hour..
Ya totally agree. And this cluster feeding always happens when I want to sleep the most!! Sigh!! Can go on for 4-5h bb don't want to sleep keep playing then crying for milk. How r u coping now? Jiayou... Really not easy with twins.

HI JT298 thanks for your reply. may I know your discharged is happen everyday? when you let the doctor know, they will take the sample and test right?
I have the discharge everyday since 1st trimester till now. Seems to be heavier on days when i m walking/standing more. I had my Dr checked me when i complained of heavier discharge thats thicker than usual witj brown spotting... so found out i had infection and was given flagystatin for 7 days. No itch or pain. Just thicker with mild spotting. Since then, i m taking probiotics everyday to prevent anymore vagina infections. So far it works... no infection *touch wood* and googled online found out taking probiotics when pregnant can help prevent eczema in babies... so no harm taking in my opinion... good for guts, bowel movement and immunity...

If u r worried, u should ask ur dr to do a swab. Infection especially BV is not ideal when pregnant.

I have the discharge everyday since 1st trimester till now. Seems to be heavier on days when i m walking/standing more. I had my Dr checked me when i complained of heavier discharge thats thicker than usual witj brown spotting... so found out i had infection and was given flagystatin for 7 days. No itch or pain. Just thicker with mild spotting. Since then, i m taking probiotics everyday to prevent anymore vagina infections. So far it works... no infection *touch wood* and googled online found out taking probiotics when pregnant can help prevent eczema in babies... so no harm taking in my opinion... good for guts, bowel movement and immunity...

If u r worried, u should ask ur dr to do a swab. Infection especially BV is not ideal when pregnant.

Hi! wat sort of probiotics are you taking?
thank you!

Hi! wat sort of probiotics are you taking?
thank you!
I m taking probiotic from my co (i work in pharmaceutical co) called Hexbio Granules (6 strains of bacterias and contains 3 billion of them.) I believe any probiotic is fine. I m more kiasu so prefers those brands with more strains and highest amount of bacterias present. And i try to take meiji bulgaria yoghurt or greek yoghurt everyday. Other yoghurts/yoghurt drinks contain too many funny ingredients like sugar, starch and thickeners in them so i rather not take although they taste nicer. And those yoghurt drinks mostly contain only 1 strain of bacteria.

wow..
learned something new today.. I'll try the yoghurt first..

thank you!!! ;)

really thanks for sharing this info.. :) yup will check with doctor again to ease my mind.

Same here. I have been having slight yellow discharge. For hygiene purpose, I still put on pantyliners in 2nd trimester, and change 3 times a day, to manage it.

Anyone keen on Utrogestan (Micronised Progesteone) that is prescribed to me by KKH - have 2 extra new boxes to let go? Pm if keen. Expiry 2017. It's the small round white pills to stabilize pregnancy and prevent miscarriage.

I had some blood discharge yesterday and went to KK immediately. I am now 28 weeks and after checking and scanning, doctor asked me to be warded for observation, bleeding most probably due to low placenta. Anyone has any similar situation?

No, but I have had friends with similar condition. It may or may not resolve itself. But bedrest will help. Try to rest more, don't move so much. Take care.

Hi, i m 35 weeks 2 days today. Went to KK Delivery Suite on sunday for pink discharge n lower ab cramps. Baby's heartbeat is fine, my cervix still close and urine test was negative for any blood. Couldn't find reason for pink discharge so sent me home. I m still having the pink discharge with the cramps today. Dr only said mine could be Irritable Uterus.

Midwife n dr reminded me to do kick counts daily and to go back if any fresh blood or decreased fetal movement...