Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Any "jealousy"?How do u handle his qn when "jealous"?hehe...

I may jus keep quiet...n if he asks again I may say...u ask bb, not me mah...wait for bb's reply lo...but this is definitely happy "jealousy"...情趣..hehe
Last time when he pick me up from work, his 1st qn would be "How's your day dear?"
Now the 1st qn is "How's bb today?" or "Did bb kick a lot today?"
I tried to make him jealous instead.. I answered "I feel his kicks, but too bad u can't!" :p

Maybe u can ask the embryologist next time? Or ask prof? Will he knows? I also wonder if they had freeze mine at day 3, will it mean I'll have more to freeze? Now I've only 1 frozen. Then again I think, if they had freeze those 3 before they arrested, will it mean that they will not survive the thawing process? A lot of questions hor?
Questions are good! :) im sure prof and his team would be happy to answer.. Ask then after that can educate us! Hehe

Last time when he pick me up from work, his 1st qn would be "How's your day dear?"
I tried to make him jealous instead.. I answered "I feel his kicks, but too bad u can't!" :p
Or can tell him you'll be doing a lot of kicking hahaha

Hehehe...nice one...he shld b happily jealous...:D...

Lucasmum actually u don't need to be too upset abt the blasts because u can also say u wanna choose to thaw ur d3 embs and cultivate to blast for your FETs. So in a way u will still get blasts. For me i try my luck to ask if I can do d5... the embryologist said ok so I nv ask more. Actually I only had 3 good quality blast in the end.

I realize nuh always change their protocols... like number of supports and things like that... after few mths suddenly u will see some new things come up

Yeeeee....so XXX....I dun tok dirty one...I usually jus do...lolz!!!!!!....lolzzz!!!!

Will our thread get close down?coz r rated alr...:p

Your mind is thinking of what?

I'm talking about the long stick to scratch the back itchy.

19599_100019_FTY-19599.jpg

July cycling:
sj123 veraine mimidestiny Mermaid2015 MonkeyChick BabiesJJ2015 comingchamp happybb2015 My Dream Yingchian (fresh)
lucasmum11 (fet)

August cycling:
aarlysa MonkeyChick (fet)
Dreamscometrue (fresh)

September cycling:
chloe_ng Me (fet)
Wow... Hi Sharon. Haha...

Lucasmum actually u don't need to be too upset abt the blasts because u can also say u wanna choose to thaw ur d3 embs and cultivate to blast for your FETs. So in a way u will still get blasts. For me i try my luck to ask if I can do d5... the embryologist said ok so I nv ask more. Actually I only had 3 good quality blast in the end.

I realize nuh always change their protocols... like number of supports and things like that... after few mths suddenly u will see some new things come up
When I spoke with the embryologist, she didn't have a strong recommendation. Fundamentally it's your decision. The common thinking is that some D3 embryos that don't make it to D5 may actually be able to implant inside our wombs, but those that make it to D5 are the strongest. So if you want to preserve most opportunities for success and reducing fresh cycles, Day 3 is better because it gives most embryos a chance. But if you want the strongest embryo and don't mind doing another fresh if few or none make it to blast, then do Day 5. It's a gamble either way. I think that's why NUH is somewhat indifferent. They don't want to/cannot make that decision for u.

Good analysis!

I's a tough decision to make.

姐妹们

Just curious.... are the single-bed wards at Ward 2A still unavailable for ER and ET?

I remembered my hubby got to squeeze one corner during my last FET cos the patient at the next bed had a kampong of visitors....:eek:

Is it.. My embryologist did not ask for my opinions lei.. She just did blast

姐妹们

Just curious.... are the single-bed wards at Ward 2A still unavailable for ER and ET?

I remembered my hubby got to squeeze one corner during my last FET cos the patient at the next bed had a kampong of visitors....:eek:

Yes you can choose. At your last scan appointment, nurse will ask you whether you want (single bed) private ward or shared ward for your ER.

For my recent FET, I waited in shared ward. After FET, they moved me to rest in a private ward.

Yes you can choose. At your last scan appointment, nurse will ask you whether you want (single bed) private ward or shared ward for your ET.

For my recent FET, I waited in shared ward. After FET, they moved me to rest in a private ward.

Same as Day Dreaming, but for my ET, they didn't even put me in a bed before the procedure. Just one of the chairs in the "holding area" near the entrance. After ET I was moved to the medical center in a private room. However, they said on Saturdays they keep the ET patients in the 2A ward after the procedure.

Actually it's the same for me.

I waited on an armchair in a shared ward for my FET ;)

姐妹们

Today I did my briefing at CHR for my coming OR. SN Jane said now is open bed option meaning share ward and no single room. This is because of the Ng Teng Fong hospital patients currently sharing the OT here as their hospital is still not fully operate yet.
So no choice.

姐妹们

For my ER, chr told me tt no single ward this mth,they cannt arrange due to shortages of ward...n will warded at ambulatory surgical centre day ward...but on my ER day,during admission at ward 2A, i requested them to check for me for availability...so happened there's single ward...so i got it...u try asking during admission for ER....;)

Is it.. My embryologist did not ask for my opinions lei.. She just did blast
I think there is a scientific reason why they don't do transfers on D4. It's something like the embryos are going through a big transformation and difficult to tell which ones are better. If you google you'll see very few places do Day 4 transfer. It's either Day 3 or Day 5. If they cannot do Day 3 they may just default to Day 5. Not sure if that's why -- would be good to ask NUH.

Pls trust mermaid...I'm pretty sure she googled till the end of world alr for d3/d5 embryos....given her previous detailed analysis...I suspect mermaid is the embryologist spy now...lolzzzz

I wish I were! Would love to know what is going on in the embryologist's lab! That was my most dreaded call between ER and ET and then waiting to know how many made it to freeze. Whenever I saw the embryologist's number on my phone, my heart just sank...Needed to take a big breath before I could fake my happy voice in answering.

We look so violent! We are X-women, the equivalent of X-men lol.

Im on mercilon!!!!Ah Daaaaa Bish Bish Bish!
Ah Daaaaaaa....n trust me is not bullshit...:p

Gua gua le...my hubby came back ganna from me...i'm losing my appeal to him soon...help me!!!really uncontrollable...i nvr noe mercilon can b like tt...past rounds,hubby still commented med fet is nothing much of an impact to me...he said too early liao....

Ya...is really like firecrackers pop pop pop

Im on mercilon!!!!Ah Daaaaa Bish Bish Bish!
Ah Daaaaaaa....n trust me is not bullshit...:p

Gua gua le...my hubby came back ganna from me...i'm losing my appeal to him soon...help me!!!really uncontrollable...i nvr mercilon can b like tt...past rounds,hubby still commented med fet is nothing much of an impact to me...he said too early liao....

Ya...is really like firecrackers pop pop pop

The side effects mean the drug is working well and is effective on your body. It's a good sign. It means you will very likely get a thick lining as planned for your transfer and for your embabies to cuddle onto next month.

Heh for mine it was kinda mentioned at the briefing by default should be D3, but cos D3 is Sunday, so mine was a D4.

If you only have 1 or 2 and don't plan to select among the ones you have, it's better to transfer them Day 4 than Day 5 because there is no point in waiting.

However, if you have more than what you plan to transfer by D4, it makes sense to wait to Day 5 for better selection. IMHO. :)

The side effects mean the drug is working well and is effective on your body. It's a good sign. It means you will very likely get a thick lining as planned for your transfer and for your embabies to cuddle onto next month.

So nice of u to console me...muackzz...after I created havoc at home...lolzzz....:p

Now i think back i also duno how the havoc got triggered...o_O:oops::rolleyes::D