(2014/05) May 2014

Actually I dunno how much LO drinks cos he direct latch. That's why I constantly wonder whether is enuf anot.
Aiyo, dun latch got problems. Latch also got problems. He can't sleep without latching! Mummies who direct latch, are your LO like that?

8 more days to confinement.nw start to wry loh. Sunday mus start refresh on bathing baby with CL.

Nw see him mus carry then will sleep..put dwn awhile wake up..wen nande sleep longr he sudly woke up to cry badly..siao liao dunno he i going to survive alone w him frm nxt thu..oh its gna start wed nite...
seriously y does baby loves to cry?!!

Actually I dunno how much LO drinks cos he direct latch. That's why I constantly wonder whether is enuf anot.
Aiyo, dun latch got problems. Latch also got problems. He can't sleep without latching! Mummies who direct latch, are your LO like that?

Yes, very common even until now at coming to 7 weeks. He clear one breast and then sleep and I'll have to express the other side out. beginning stages even more sleepy due to jaundice.

Usually after she falls asleep on one side, I'll burp her make her half awake before I offer the other side.

Mine after burping goes back to zzz and half an hour later wakes up and decides he's hungry. So I usually won't wait, will just express and give to him via bottle.

It's the 4th day that my bf baby hasn't pooed. But more pee though. Goggled a bit n seems normal. Anyone with same experience?

My LO was up fr 1530hr all the way till almost 11pm last night. Couldn't sleep properly. Fell asleep while nursing, only to wake up when I put him in the cot. Even night time feed him 100ml fm he still didn't k.o. Then we realized... He didn't wanna sleep on his own! Put mattress on the floor, laid him down and then I accompany him. Slept like 4hrs. Aiyo... If boy growth spurts like this I wanna faint liao. My girl is a sensitive one but not a milk monster.
Was also pumping in the middle of the night. He fed one side and slept. Refused the other side. But since I pumped once few days back, I no longer feel engorged.

It's the 4th day that my bf baby hasn't pooed. But more pee though. Goggled a bit n seems normal. Anyone with same experience?
My baby PD says it's normal for breastfed babies to not poo for up to 5 days sometimes. As long as not much bloating of stomach or not too hard, shouldn't be an issue. Sometimes when you give a mixture of fm or BM and end up giving more fm can cause a bit of constipation too. That's what happened to my #1

8 more days to confinement.nw start to wry loh. Sunday mus start refresh on bathing baby with CL.

Nw see him mus carry then will sleep..put dwn awhile wake up..wen nande sleep longr he sudly woke up to cry badly..siao liao dunno he i going to survive alone w him frm nxt thu..oh its gna start wed nite...
seriously y does baby loves to cry?!!
Mine also must carry to sleep... The moment put dw he will b on red alert, quickly open eyes n cry.. I carry put dw carry put dw so many times last night. Wanted to follow the EASY method but no use trying it only at night when I take care when day time he was being carried to sleep by in law n helper... Tired to the max!

Rainbow... So who will help u take care of bb when u go bk to wrk?

Mine also must carry to sleep... The moment put dw he will b on red alert, quickly open eyes n cry.. I carry put dw carry put dw so many times last night. Wanted to follow the EASY method but no use trying it only at night when I take care when day time he was being carried to sleep by in law n helper... Tired to the max!

Wat is EASY method?
My mil.we dun stay near n hubby wrkg hrs late.so gna b wkend baby. Bt once or twice a wk hp gt time go up c him

My cl says dun let the bb get used to needing ppl carrying him to sleep at the start. If not the one to be in "trouble" will be us the parents who have to take care of them in the nite. she says ppl tend to rock the baby to sleep cos easier to help them sleep. But they nv think of the consequences. The same concept goes with sarong.

Agree but I can also tell you such things are a phase, babies won't keep needing you to carry all the time. I have noticed the 2nd month is always the toughest. 4 to 6 weeks timing. My #1, since birth till about 4 to 5 months had to be cradled to sleep but once she is in deep sleep on bed, she is ok. Just need to learn the sleep cycle. These days, not only does she not wanna cuddle or hug us, she also says she wants to sleep on her own.

Sometimes, cradling can be rather important at an early stage because they need to feel secure like in the womb. If you don't wish to rock and cradle then try to swaddle to make them feel secure.

So ur cl rock ur baby ah??

Wat is EASY method?
My mil.we dun stay near n hubby wrkg hrs late.so gna b wkend baby. Bt once or twice a wk hp gt time go up c him

EASY method is from baby whisperer Tracy Hogg.
E: Eat
A: Action
S: Sleep
Y: Your own time once baby sleeps

@lilacz - I'm finding that I can't quite start on the EASY method too. Cos he definitely needs a suckle before he can sleep.

I resorted to downloading lullaby app from the play store. Put "rockabye baby" on for him to listen and doze.

Agree but I can also tell you such things are a phase, babies won't keep needing you to carry all the time. I have noticed the 2nd month is always the toughest. 4 to 6 weeks timing. My #1, since birth till about 4 to 5 months had to be cradled to sleep but once she is in deep sleep on bed, she is ok. Just need to learn the sleep cycle. These days, not only does she not wanna cuddle or hug us, she also says she wants to sleep on her own.

Sometimes, cradling can be rather important at an early stage because they need to feel secure like in the womb. If you don't wish to rock and cradle then try to swaddle to make them feel secure.

Alamak... 4 to 6 weeks another round of "I can't sleep on my own"??? Haiz......

EASY method is from baby whisperer Tracy Hogg.
E: Eat
A: Action
S: Sleep
Y: Your own time once baby sleeps

@lilacz - I'm finding that I can't quite start on the EASY method too. Cos he definitely needs a suckle before he can sleep.

I resorted to downloading lullaby app from the play store. Put "rockabye baby" on for him to listen and doze.
Oh dint knw abt tis method
Hw to achieve tis?

I put baby in yaolan already... giving up as he keep on crying and wanted to be carry.
But seem that it better as least baby can sleep longer now

Oh dint knw abt tis method
Hw to achieve tis?

First need to observe baby for any patterns. According to the baby whisperer, babies all hv their patterns. Need to observe their behavior first.

Eat. I.e. drink milk.
Action. Some activities after milk. Can also include things like changing diapers.
Sleep. Babies issue a signal that they wanna zzz. Like rubbing eyes and yawning. According to this method, we observe LO. By 3rd yawn must put to sleep, otherwise risk baby overstimulated.

There's a very good forum online dedicated to this. Just search for the baby whisperer forum.

It advocates training bb to sleep on their own without props. Do not allow bb to fall asleep on an adult chest. Do not carry the bb n walk/ jiggle him to sleep. If he cries, carry him to calm him dw but to put him dw once he's calmed dw, do not carry him till he fall asleep if not he will associate carrying with sleeping.... I'm still reading the book...will share as I read more.

Mummies any cheap but realiable lobangs to get breast milk storage bags? The philip ones I got from kiddy palace a bit too ex to substain economically in the long run.

Tracy Hoggs worked very well for my #1 when I was trying to hard to enforce Gina ford but didn't succeed. Really helped me first few months and gave me a lot of my much needed sanity. I like the way she categorize babies into different temperaments. It's so sad when I learnt much later on that she has passed away.

Mummies any cheap but realiable lobangs to get breast milk storage bags? The philip ones I got from kiddy palace a bit too ex to substain economically in the long run.
I use lansinoh. Find that for the quality is quite economical esp if u buy in bulk. There are other mummies recommending boots as another economical brand but personally I never tried before cos I've only used lansinoh and love it.

Below is pricing from one of the forum sellers that I got from. Littlethinkies

• 1400846298666.jpg
    1400846298666.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 147
Tracy Hoggs worked very well for my #1 when I was trying to hard to enforce Gina ford but didn't succeed. Really helped me first few months and gave me a lot of my much needed sanity. I like the way she categorize babies into different temperaments. It's so sad when I learnt much later on that she has passed away.
Huh she passed away!!!?? Such a pity... She is a talent with babies!
I try 45 min tdy he stil dun burp .
If no burp wun vomit?
Mine wil bt smx even gt burp also wil haha

Mine also burp Liao still throw up... After each feed sure throw up... Try to thin the milk, feed lesser, still like that.

I think forum sells some korean brands cheaper but I haven't tried. Have been using storage bottles.

using snappies 30 ml bottles n mom's precious 60ml bottles for now , since I only pumped out little bit but after each latch. Next time when need to pump a full feed when I missed latching, will use avent storage bottles, which I can pump direct fr medela n feed directly, using adapters. Personally Prefer these reusable bottles. That can be sterilized. But take up more space.

Actly for my #1 i alwys rock,carry ,sing lullaby to sleep.looks lik the fast n easy way out.instead of kp testg baby sleep on own.
I shall go google abt the easy.
Haha if u al gt succeed do share tips

Nw with CL arnd even hard.
Nw my boy 80% of time is sleep liao.put dwn 5mins wil wake up liao

For mummies who feed fm, do ur babies poo poo daily?
Mine always poo at midnight 12am... super sian... what a timing...

For mummies who feed fm, do ur babies poo poo daily?
Mine always poo at midnight 12am... super sian... what a timing...
Wahah my boy likes to tekan my CL.poo at 3am.
Hope he dun tekan me.he poo anytime. 1 to 3 times a day not confirm de.past 2 days only once a day.ystd poo at 10+ pm

Oh ya i think previously gt ppl ask abt polyclinic vaccine?
My hubby coleg told him got make appt is fast.bt if walk in wout appt also no nd wait long..dunno hw true la.haha those who wants tak a gamble can try