Support group - Miscarriages

Celest
it is black sugar during AF.... i also drink Taiwan cubes nowadays haha lazy...
can buy from Jurong Point or Sembawang Shopping Centre (the shop is Teabox)
The ginger inside is Old Ginger, so i always feel like very warm and powerful after drinking hehe

Hopeful Mum,
actually during 2WW, i still take Dr Su medicine because she told me before it is to help with implantation after AF.
But that was because she follow thru my AF period till 2WW
u better ask her if it is okay for you to drink.....

Celest
The ginger inside is Old Ginger, so i always feel like very warm and powerful after drinking hehe

Hopeful Mum,
actually during 2WW, i still take Dr Su medicine because she told me before it is to help with implantation after AF.
thanks dear. I probably give her a call later.

sigh the NUH nurse text me this morning and ask if I took another preg test. surprisingly I didn't since I doing another blood test tmr right. then again I did use those cheap ovulation strip tests to see if its as dark as the control line the yesterday and this morning. but it wasn't so probably the hcg level is still low and its not happening.

i was actually okay already (mentally accepted the fact that it may no happen), then after she asked me it makes me wonder if i shd take. but since the blood test is tmr i tink i shd just hold back. so far no spotting yet since i taken duphaston. i alsso wan to quickly find out if im pregnant so i know the next steps. if not pregnant then i don't want to eat duphaston, it makes me nausea (one of the side effects) and tired.

I can understand the feeling of taking dupbaston! But for us to maintain a pregnancy we need to take it. I took it 3 times daily and I guess after they cut down the dosage to 2 times daily and my mc happened :(
Day 2 at home and my colleagues one by one sending me whatsapp to be strong and they miss me but it's kinda hurting to see those msg! It's like reminding me of what happened again!
At home watching flower boys next door and the girl just hide inside the room after some tremor.... I wish life can be that easy to hide!

I can understand the feeling of taking dupbaston! But for us to maintain a pregnancy we need to take it. I took it 3 times daily and I guess after they cut down the dosage to 2 times daily and my mc happened :(
Day 2 at home and my colleagues one by one sending me whatsapp to be strong and they miss me but it's kinda hurting to see those msg! It's like reminding me of what happened again!
At home watching flower boys next door and the girl just hide inside the room after some tremor.... I wish life can be that easy to hide!
i know its hard when colleagues text u. no choice, lets try to look at it at a different angle, they are concern. just that their concern makes us uncomfortable at times.
i definitely don't mind taking duphaston if pregnant, and want me to take how many i will just follow. just that the feeling of not knowing really quite terrible.
enjoy the show, try thinking less. u only going back to work next week or on the week of 23?

I called Dr Su, she says better to stop taking the medicine she prescribes to me. She says just in case since nothing is firmed, and what she has given me by right wouldn't have any effects. then if really positive results go back and see her to get another set of meds. if not pregnant then maybe can see her also, i think, to tell her its chemical or what to see what else i need to tiao.

High^5! I'm using the same tactic too... Hahaha! Dun bother lor... As long there is drink.... The previous time, Dr Su taught me to brew for 3 days... The rest of the drink place into the fridge... When ready to drink, just warm them up... But still I can't bother... Haha! Now I'm cutting down to only red date, ginger n wolf berries. Longan I bought in Bkk, those dry tibit type... Duno can be use anot... So better stop using... ;)

I duno if that helps to conceive faster... But for my cases, it help during 3 visit.. But could becos I'm already tiao my body at Dr Su... So foundation already there... No matter what medicine, as long it works I dun bother what grade they are... Still enjoy going Dr Su... Torture to travel so far... :(

LOL, lazy and busy people style! :)

I also like Dr Su, that why how far also travel there...what to do.

i know its hard when colleagues text u. no choice, lets try to look at it at a different angle, they are concern. just that their concern makes us uncomfortable at times.
i definitely don't mind taking duphaston if pregnant, and want me to take how many i will just follow. just that the feeling of not knowing really quite terrible.
enjoy the show, try thinking less. u only going back to work next week or on the week of 23?

I called Dr Su, she says better to stop taking the medicine she prescribes to me. She says just in case since nothing is firmed, and what she has given me by right wouldn't have any effects. then if really positive results go back and see her to get another set of meds. if not pregnant then maybe can see her also, i think, to tell her its chemical or what to see what else i need to tiao.

I don't know duphaston had such effects. Last time I took but all is fine. How much is your dosage?

For Dr Su, from week to week, the medicine are different, so sometimes she gave only 1 week medicine instead of 2 weeks if the medicine is not suitable for the next phase, so I have to travel again to see her next week. Good that she received calls from us, so no need to go down to consult. :)

I guess they are just chasing my husband to go back to work! They even called our house phone hais! I took 14 days mc but I'm thinking to go back on next wed like that! Don't want to be to cope myself for too long! Afraid that I won't have the courage to step out again! I just hope they can treat me normally like nothing happened before instead of asking too much!

Hopeful mum,
Don't worry too much first just test again tmr, the hcg might go up already! Fighting! If not just continue trying!
You ladies got use the temp taking method to check the ovulation date?

Is the dr Su you all talking about from NUH? I'm waiting for my blood test result before gg to the polyclinic! Hopefully don't come back as nothing wrong all normal again!

Celest

Hopeful Mum,

Tat time I went to search for teabox at Jurong point.. Surprising they are closing, so more stock for the black sugar tea..
I duno if other places has teabox... Try to search online but couldn't find their add... Then I saw another shop at Jurong point selling too, in different brand... But it wrap in plastic, so when melt the cude I able to smell very strong plastic smell... End up throw them away.. Anyway, I bought black sugar liao... So once AF arrive, will add into the ginger tea..

Hm..... Why dupbaston will cause side effect ma? I was given an injection on the day n pills, didn't feel anything.
Maybe my hormones is really low... So couldn't feel anything...

I guess they are just chasing my husband to go back to work! They even called our house phone hais! I took 14 days mc but I'm thinking to go back on next wed like that! Don't want to be to cope myself for too long! Afraid that I won't have the courage to step out again! I just hope they can treat me normally like nothing happened before instead of asking too much!

Hopeful mum,
Don't worry too much first just test again tmr, the hcg might go up already! Fighting! If not just continue trying!
You ladies got use the temp taking method to check the ovulation date?

Mango,
Sorry forget to reply ur msg...
My TCM was also asking me to take BBT for the whole cycle... Tat is to see if u are ovulating...
Need at least 2 cycle to see which is it actual ovulation date... Then she will teach u how to see the chart, during which days shd start making bb... But of cos must wait til ur new cycle begin...

Hm..... Why dupbaston will cause side effect ma? I was given an injection on the day n pills, didn't feel anything.
Maybe my hormones is really low... So couldn't feel anything...
When I was taking it I will have sleepless night and headache! But still bearable!
I'm thinking to take a break for 6-12 months before trying again! So I'll just be here waiting for you ladies to give me your good news! Jiayou! :)

Oh okok!

I ordered my maternity clothes for cny 2 weeks ago and now they are reaching singapore already hais!

My neighbor is giving birth to #2 soon... She only staying opposite my door.. So everyday I get to see her big tummy.
Seen them preparing baby cot n clothing etc... My heartache each time... Maybe they sense it too, so alway they will close the door... I can understand ur feeling... Endure it girl... Ask someone to keep it well in the storeroom... When time come, u will get to wear it again...

celest,
Hugs
i know its hard, but you know what i did.
I ask my pregnant colleague to touch my tummy (i remember someone shared this in this support group) and two months later, i conceived. I know it is really very hard... but if you are close to her, maybe can try asking her to touch your tummy.

If i am not wrong Teabox got website.
My friend one shot order $60 worth of black sugar cubes via Email and get them deliver to her office for her colleagues.
http://www.teabox.com.sg/shopping/index.php?main_page=page&id=8&chapter=0

Thanks dear... I understand what u saying... Meantime I dun wish to think far... Tiao my body first..
Need to give my future bb a good bed to rest... So he/she wouldn't run away again... :)

We used to be close before she got pregant again.. Will buy stuff for each other whenever we go holiday... Ever since she is pregnant, we hardly seen each other liao. Everyday they will close the door but still will greet each other. Quite Paisia to ask that from her... That time we shd meet u up n kiss n hug ur tummy... Hahaha! :D

I don't know duphaston had such effects. Last time I took but all is fine. How much is your dosage?

For Dr Su, from week to week, the medicine are different, so sometimes she gave only 1 week medicine instead of 2 weeks if the medicine is not suitable for the next phase, so I have to travel again to see her next week. Good that she received calls from us, so no need to go down to consult. :)
ya she so nice hor.

yes I have taken duphaston before and I didn't have such impact. but this time I can really feel the effect, esp on Monday. it was almost immediate like within an hour I felt nausea and breasts became slightly tender. then it went off. by the time at night I felt sleepy. I have been given twice a day, 10mg per time.

don't want to think liao coz my mind very confused. what will be will be, so tmr take blood liao then know ;)

Mango - NUH recurrent really quite nice. im quite lucky, though I don't get to see dr yet with all my low hcg results, they consult Prof Mahesh directly what will be the next steps. and I asked via sms like if I need to continue duphsaton etc then the nurse or dr (I don't know) will reply to me. Maybe Dr Shelia is on leave , still they really do bother to consult.

just like today, its not the nurse/dr duty to sms me to remind me to go for my blood test tmr. Plus even concern if I took another preg test. I think they will really take care of us. though a small gesture, I feel quite warm in my heart.

I really salute u ladies who temp. I did it once and I gave up for that mth. I just cant do it. lol! it adds stress to me also, like morning need to pee on sticks, then also need to wake up take temp. somemore I so impatient, it just reflects on me. lol so OPK so far quite good enough. they are quite accurate. just that with temp shift then u can be sure u really O. coz sometimes LH surge doesn't mean O happens.

ya she so nice hor.

yes I have taken duphaston before and I didn't have such impact. but this time I can really feel the effect, esp on Monday. it was almost immediate like within an hour I felt nausea and breasts became slightly tender. then it went off. by the time at night I felt sleepy. I have been given twice a day, 10mg per time.

don't want to think liao coz my mind very confused. what will be will be, so tmr take blood liao then know ;)

Ya, good to keep an open mind on it. Keeping thinking of the possibilities can drive one crazy. Update us tmr :)

Hb went back to work today and I got more time to grieve here! Are you ladies working?
Quite hard to pull thru the day alone!

Hb went back to work today and I got more time to grieve here! Are you ladies working?
yesh im at work. I used to be a super workaholic. even pregnant also work until past mid night. maybe all that stress has some impact. but now I have quit my job and helping my dad to just manage his small business.
So I get to rest more and come in at a later time. plus no more OT.

mango, this week im quite packed, else I will go and meet u, can be friends :) lol if u want, can pm me I can accompany u to chat whenever I have time.

Mango - NUH recurrent really quite nice. im quite lucky, though I don't get to see dr yet with all my low hcg results, they consult Prof Mahesh directly what will be the next steps. and I asked via sms like if I need to continue duphsaton etc then the nurse or dr (I don't know) will reply to me. Maybe Dr Shelia is on leave , still they really do bother to consult.

just like today, its not the nurse/dr duty to sms me to remind me to go for my blood test tmr. Plus even concern if I took another preg test. I think they will really take care of us. though a small gesture, I feel quite warm in my heart.

I really salute u ladies who temp. I did it once and I gave up for that mth. I just cant do it. lol! it adds stress to me also, like morning need to pee on sticks, then also need to wake up take temp. somemore I so impatient, it just reflects on me. lol so OPK so far quite good enough. they are quite accurate. just that with temp shift then u can be sure u really O. coz sometimes LH surge doesn't mean O happens.

Good to hear that... Stay positive... Pls update us okay...

as the hours get nearer to tmr morning, slowly freaking out. its like in mind heart I want it to increase by 10 times! because some ppl hcg can double every 8 hours. well im just hoping it doubles every 12hours or 24 hours for this stage.

if 12 hours, meaning it will be 160hcg, if by 24 hours , it will be about 25min. then I know I will be sooo disappointed when they tell me its only 12 and its not viable. I prepare all happy and sad scenarios for myself liao. lol

you the saying "自编自导自演" so thats me. lol

as the hours get nearer to tmr morning, slowly freaking out. its like in mind heart I want it to increase by 10 times! because some ppl hcg can double every 8 hours. well im just hoping it doubles every 12hours or 24 hours for this stage.

if 12 hours, meaning it will be 160hcg, if by 24 hours , it will be about 25min. then I know I will be sooo disappointed when they tell me its only 12 and its not viable. I prepare all happy and sad scenarios for myself liao. lol

!

Relax relax! I always zhi Dao zhi yan to cool myself down!
My colleagues just keeps on spamming the same image to me... I know they are trying to show their concern but it actually just don't feel that good to constantly receiving the be strong msg! Hais!

No matter what we said, I know it wouldn't eases ur worries and fear... We been thru ur stage..
Prepare urself for the worse... That what I can only advise u... Sometime the more hope we had, the more blow we receive. Each time to gynea, I'm prepare to receive the worse news... When it turn out to be good, It will be bonus lor... If it bad, at least we mentally prepare... Meantime rest more, try dun walk too much.. Update us hor.. Hug hug

No matter what we said, I know it wouldn't eases ur worries and fear... We been thru ur stage..
Prepare urself for the worse... That what I can only advise u... Sometime the more hope we had, the more blow we receive. Each time to gynea, I'm prepare to receive the worse news... When it turn out to be good, It will be bonus lor... If it bad, at least we mentally prepare... Meantime rest more, try dun walk too much.. Update us hor.. Hug hug
lol i am going to do something and u all will scold me! im going for my swim class!!
lol cannot miss leh, i love swimming, and only knew breast stroke since young. so taking up freestyle and progressing well. learning backstroke today.
i told myself weather has been unpredictable, if god wants me to becareful and take care of the baby it will rain. But its shining bring out there so maybe its a sign. then again, looking at it positively, swimming is good mah keke.

thanks haze, i totally agree with u. i rather u all tell me no hope sometimes than to have hope. it just makes life easier.

Mango, i know! if only they msg u soemthing else like take care and cry all u need. or best is just dont say anything. they say so easy, be strong. i also can say, but right now you are really at a fragile stage esp when it just happened. even going through 3 times, i still dont know whats the remedy. there is no remedy. u know my ectopic surgery, has to happen one day before my birthday. that was really TERRIBLE. but what to do, i survived!

we will all survuve just a matter of time :) dont worry babe, next week when u get back to the office, only first day will be tough. when u go in, just say im fine and will be good if u all stop asking!

lol i am going to do something and u all will scold me! im going for my swim class!!
lol cannot miss leh, i love swimming, and only knew breast stroke since young. so taking up freestyle and progressing well. learning backstroke today.
i told myself weather has been unpredictable, if god wants me to becareful and take care of the baby it will rain. But its shining bring out there so maybe its a sign. then again, looking at it positively, swimming is good mah keke.

thanks haze, i totally agree with u. i rather u all tell me no hope sometimes than to have hope. it just makes life easier.

Mango, i know! if only they msg u soemthing else like take care and cry all u need. or best is just dont say anything. they say so easy, be strong. i also can say, but right now you are really at a fragile stage esp when it just happened. even going through 3 times, i still dont know whats the remedy. there is no remedy. u know my ectopic surgery, has to happen one day before my birthday. that was really TERRIBLE. but what to do, i survived!

we will all survuve just a matter of time :) dont worry babe, next week when u get back to the office, only first day will be tough. when u go in, just say im fine and will be good if u all stop asking!
Just do whatever that makes you feel good :)
I guess I should start thinking of happy stuff also! Better get my brain starts thinking about my new house! Hb out with boss choosing furnitures and here I am at home 哭天桑地!

Just do whatever that makes you feel good :)
I guess I should start thinking of happy stuff also! Better get my brain starts thinking about my new house! Hb out with boss choosing furnitures and here I am at home 哭天桑地!
yeah I'm back from my swim feeling refreshed. it has been one of the best lessons today, i can swim backstroke already. very shiok and relaxing. Im loving it!!

i want to share, i saw a rainbow when i left office to my swim class. i love rainbow since young, i studied in aus for 2 years and the place i stay can see rainbow frequently. but its been a long while, and i saw it today.

i will dedicate what i saw today to all of the ladies here. may we all have our rainbow babies soon.

Hopeful mum,
Thank for sharing... It been a long time I have not seen a rainbow too.
Previous time was in my school days! Hahaha!

Good that u done something that make u relax.. As long u dun go for hot steam bath, It shd be fine... Make sure u dun over stress ur own body..

I am not working, just left my stressful job to take a break. Still keeping myself busy with stuffs so I dun get rusty. You can PM me or chat here. I will reply you in between my daily activities. :)

yeah I'm back from my swim feeling refreshed. it has been one of the best lessons today, i can swim backstroke already. very shiok and relaxing. Im loving it!!

i want to share, i saw a rainbow when i left office to my swim class. i love rainbow since young, i studied in aus for 2 years and the place i stay can see rainbow frequently. but its been a long while, and i saw it today.

i will dedicate what i saw today to all of the ladies here. may we all have our rainbow babies soon.

I loved swimming too!! I swim alternate days. This is my only relaxation time and to recharge. Where did u take up your class?

Wa... So envy u girls... I'm so embarrass, til age of 35 I still couldn't swim. Haha!
Wanted to learn swimming but Paisia leh... :p

Celest,

sure we will meet up one day !!
princess got to come along too !

hopeful mum, Celest, Princess

not sure if it helps, but i took Chicken essence everyday during the 2WW as well as during first month of first trimester.
because i remember Min shared before that Ban Choon Chan said Chicken essence help to 保胎养胎。
Do try !!!

Ya... We shd have a gathering for this tread... In fact I told that to Dr Su, but somehow didn't manage to arrange. Hehe!

Any brand of chicken essence also works?
During my 2ww, i have cravin for Nutella chocolate... So I keep eating it everyday... Then bingo I strike.. Could be the nuts that is helping the implantation.. Got to stock up more chicken essence n Nutella.. Lol

ladies im back from my blood test, nope results arent out yet. keeping my fingers crossed.

sure we can meet up!

princess i take it at jurong west swimming complex. not bad, quite a fast learner since i have a good base for swimming breast strokes. learning other strokes not so difficult. now i can swim freestyle one full lap without stopping already. and yesterday also learnt backstroke and without stopping too. every alternate day, u sure damm lean. i wanted to learn freestyle so to burn some fats. getting fatter leh! lol plus im short hor, so i looked like a ball loh. lol

now my tww ends liao wor, still can drink chicken essence? hmm will see the results first. if no good then i go stock up, coz can use in future tww :) if preggie leh still can drink or not?

omg im getting really anxious and nervous of the results now.

i cant concentrate now... argh... :(
the waiting is killing me. on monday, my blood test is at abt 12noon. then i know the results at 2.30pm.

today i took blood at abt 930am. i think by noon shd know, else by 230 again? hmm why the nurse/dr no respond. but i didnt want to bother her, only let her knew i took blood test. didnt ask her when also...argh.. im dreading it yet at the same time wanting to know... OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Celest, now that u mentioned , i rem i ate plentyof walnuts before , during, after implantation and through out whole pregnancy
and its raw walnuts

ladies im back from my blood test, nope results arent out yet. keeping my fingers crossed.

sure we can meet up!

princess i take it at jurong west swimming complex. not bad, quite a fast learner since i have a good base for swimming breast strokes. learning other strokes not so difficult. now i can swim freestyle one full lap without stopping already. and yesterday also learnt backstroke and without stopping too. every alternate day, u sure damm lean. i wanted to learn freestyle so to burn some fats. getting fatter leh! lol plus im short hor, so i looked like a ball loh. lol

now my tww ends liao wor, still can drink chicken essence? hmm will see the results first. if no good then i go stock up, coz can use in future tww :) if preggie leh still can drink or not?

omg im getting really anxious and nervous of the results now.

I used to be lean but after 2 pregnancy and 2 mc, I put on quite a bit. So, now got to lose a bit and maintain there. I am short too! So, put on a bit will look very fat...lol

I dun dare drink chicken essence, how?

Princess, not bitter. Just add a bit of salt and drink it when it's hot. Then okay Liao.

Hmm I will only know the results earliest by 130pm. Argh headache. Got some big issues at work. Which is not good. But at least temp take my mind off this issue.

Really? so boil it and add little salt. Maybe try next mth. Since young, I dun dare to take it, my siblings all take that before exams in the past.

Less than an hour to go, get busy with work or go for lunch. :)

I also don't know how to swim just know how to play water -.-
Everytime I start on diet and losing weight I get preg again! Always wrong timing! Now fat like pig plus after the mc I am having hair loss issue ):

Glad I'm not the only one that doesn't swim... Hahaha!

Princess, just open up n drink in a mouth... Have to endure. I also hate the smell n taste and I will prepare sweet by my side... Will try the new method... Hope salt helps the gross taste... My Fren used to boil chicken essence herself... Need at least 12 hrs of none stop boiling... The taste totally like corn soup... Yummy! But the cooking time is too dragging...

ladies i got the results. erm its hanging there still. not here nor there.
its only 21.2, but it has more than doubled over 60hours. but the results still not there yet. dr still wants to monitor before taking more action. tues need to go for blood test again. right now no other actions required. i just continue with my duphaston and folic etc.

AF shd be due yest or today. i just hope it continue to increased to abe 120-160 by next tue. by then it will be at least a positive pregnancy because now its still below 25. the NUH guys seem a little concern.