Morning! Woke up feeling hungry in the middle of the night. But not much appetite this morning.Good Morning everyone! How's everyone doing?
What do u girls do if u feel hungry in the middle of the night?
Morning! Woke up feeling hungry in the middle of the night. But not much appetite this morning.Good Morning everyone! How's everyone doing?
waves to crystal_cloud - hihi, your situation is almost the same as mine!
This was a so-called "accident" too, but of course, it's a happy "accident" which we should all embrace as it's a blessing.
My girl is also coming 2.5yrs old end Dec.
I'll only be due for my first scan 27th Nov... hope all will be well!
I've set up the secret Facebook grp for our thread. PM me your email-address so that i can add u in ya![]()
Hi Tinkerstars, just pm u. Thanks.
I hate nausea, envy those who wont have ms.![]()
Morning. Nausea starting to kick in.. zzzzz really counting every hours to my first gynae appt in 2 wks time. zzzzz
I'll wake up to drink some water.. lolMorning! Woke up feeling hungry in the middle of the night. But not much appetite this morning.
Hi Tinkerstars,
i also Pmed you ( i clicked on 'start a conversation' with you)> is this correct? its been donkey years since i last stepped into this SG motherhood forum.
seems that they changed the icons.
Mine also.. was ok previously. But feel like got the carsick type of feeling ....
Mine will start before xmas! So i hope i can enjoy all the festive celebrations!Ya. Carsick type of feeling... really really dread when it gets worse by the weeks.
I look at the calendar... my 2nd tri should start early Jan. Hope with all the festive celebrations, time flies!!!!!
Morning! Woke up feeling hungry in the middle of the night. But not much appetite this morning.
i have those ready pack milo..so i will grab one to drink a few sips..
Jessica Wu,
which weeks are you in?
usually MS will kick in 7-9th week...hang in there because once you reached 2nd trimester, the nauseas feeling will go!
Hi, Currently now I think is 5th weeks. When my 1st pregnacy, I having ms till 5th month. Can go crazy, if is start all over again. After 7th mth, having early contracting & high bp so been in and out of hospital till 37weeks. So I hope this will be smooth one.
I drank some water. But stomach continued growling. I let it be and fall back asleep. HahaI'll wake up to drink some water.. lol
Good idea. Need to stock up on milo. But afraid that wake up to drink will be hard to fall back asleep?i have those ready pack milo..so i will grab one to drink a few sips..
Hello i dont know how to message u mine [email protected]I've set up the secret Facebook grp for our thread. PM me your email-address so that i can add u in ya![]()
I'm only 5weeks only too. To me distance is impt coz I'm lazy to travel so far every month. Lol. Lazy mummy. Haha.
Maybeu can try muuh first then decide later.
@tinkerstars yea man playdate! Looking forward to it..hehe
anyone experienced frequent urination at night? i can get up 4-5 times to pee at night and its really very tiring. can't have a proper rest T_T
mapleleaf: i believe its the milk. it happens to me too when i drank early in the morning. when i stop taking, then its gone. maybe try to take milk and see how. can substitute with soya milk?
Yes got it! i have the same feeling as you. Totally clueless when i start SG motherhood again last week
Morning! Woke up feeling hungry in the middle of the night. But not much appetite this morning.
hi dear,
mother nature is training you for the new upcoming role!
when baby is born, u will wake up even more often than that 4-5 times ...
mabbie can try drinking after lunch. try 1/2 cup or so. if really cannot, then soya milk is another good alternativeI tried without milk yesterday and true enough, no diarrhoea! :x I hope the lactose-intolerance doesn't continue cos I L.O.V.E milk!
have everyone started on milk intake already? any brands that is more tasty? My 1st preg i force myself to finish 1 tin of similac mum...but yuckz. not nice to drink at all. but i dont have ms, etc. so i could still survive thru that yucky tin of milk.
this preg seems different from 1st. I seem no appetite and have e carsick feeling also. *touchwood* hope no ms too. And, a bit lost wat to eat or drink. seem no interest in food. any suggestions pls?
have everyone started on milk intake already? any brands that is more tasty? My 1st preg i force myself to finish 1 tin of similac mum...but yuckz. not nice to drink at all. but i dont have ms, etc. so i could still survive thru that yucky tin of milk.
this preg seems different from 1st. I seem no appetite and have e carsick feeling also. *touchwood* hope no ms too. And, a bit lost wat to eat or drink. seem no interest in food. any suggestions pls?
babe, when u adding me to the fb group?Yes got it! i have the same feeling as you. Totally clueless when i start SG motherhood again last week
same here, all food taste bland to me now. tongue got problem, can't taste food well now. haiz, eat what also de same. yet will feel hungry from times to times so like eat for the sake of eating. just eat as per normal to get the nutritions needed for body. avoid raw food and half-cooked food, the rest everything also can eat in moderate. (that what gynae says)
babe, last time when i was preg with #1, i drank 2 full pack of anmum, and then finished 1 can of similac mom..
then went for some prenatal course and found out from the trainer that actually there is no need for that extra kg from these milk for moms..
the added vitamins are the selling points for such milk and any normal fresh milk is good enough!
no wonder i put on about 17kg! even though i did not snack on junk food or eat normally!!!!
this round, just yesterday, my hubby asked if i wana drink anmum and he wanted to reach out for it on the shelf...i told him NO!
same here, all food taste bland to me now. tongue got problem, can't taste food well now. haiz, eat what also de same. yet will feel hungry from times to times so like eat for the sake of eating. just eat as per normal to get the nutritions needed for body. avoid raw food and half-cooked food, the rest everything also can eat in moderate. (that what gynae says)
Crystal_cloud - hahaha...ya! I think I did hear about it. there is no need for milk stuff....no wonder i put on 18kgs e previous round.....lol
but somehow, after delivery, i feel like my body no calcium leh. so i kind of wonder iszit during preg my calcium intake not enough.
Davon - for me, its opposite. I suddenly prefer bland stuff. tongue like become v active. wat i eat i also find it too sweet, too salty or too spicy n i suddenly dont like....ya...really eating for e sake of eating. no mood for any food now, thou i still feel hungry at times.
I just came back from lunch. Also trying not to make my colleagues suspicious.lunch time soon liao~ going to pyscho my colleagues no subway (veggies raw) haha without making them suspicious. haha
Davon,
my gf gulped down 1 tall packet of freshmilk during office hr EVERYDAY!
she is doing fine and her son is soooooo handsome!! gona be like her this round..and a strict NONO to those anmums!!
I just came back from lunch. Also trying not to make my colleagues suspicious.
Halfway eating just now lost appetite. But managed to slowly finish my food. *phew*
just back from lunch, looks like 2nd preg cannot hide v long. e moment my friend saw me, she got those suspicious look. and after 15mins (think she buey tahan le) finally ask if i m preg....lol
fish slice bee hoon soup is my friend now! had a gd lunch just now. finally i find e taste i preferhope can maintain this diet. then i wont put on too much weight....hehehe
wow....whole tall packet of freshmilk? isnt it too much?
Hi all, I just tested BFP today after missing my period for 4 days. According to BabyCenter's pregnancy due date calculator, my EDD is 18 July. My #1 already 7 years old liao... huge age gap! Now deciding whether to go to my previous gynae or try new one. Happy to know all new and experienced mummies here!
i wana go jogging today after work!
im actually quite sad i cant go for those 10km runs anymore because it is a new found hobby and i have been jogging 3 times a week to lose weight.
i lost 4kg in 1 month since Oct and now i 'strike the jackpot'
gona get fat again!! sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh